Site Info
Members: 5054
Series: 145
Stories: 1764
Chapters: 11713
Word count: 29349406
Authors: 513
Reviews: 94001
Reviewers: 1454
Newest Member: callmered
Challenges: 113
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Take Your Time by god gave me style 17 and older
It's been fifteen years since Aria has smelled the sweetness of Tennessee. She's been running as hard and fast as she can, but he's always there, just a step behind her. She'll never be free of him... but the question is, does she want to be?
Bruised Heart by keluboo 17 and older
She was only a debt to him... or so she thought.
Heart of Lies by K Carr 17 and older
Not everyone gets a happy ending...
A Heart of Darkness by katherinemadison 17 and older
The sequel to "The Importance of Being Kept" This story portrays Brandon and Kaylee's lives together along with our previous characters. Two years after the hacker's attack on his family and friends, Brandon goes back to a darkness he once tried to get out of. A darkness that he now sees as a way to...
Consequence by Joelle Jax 17 and older
In the wake of an ugly divorce, Natalia executes a scheme meant to move her beyond the hurt inflicted by her ex-husband, Richard.  The plan is to ease her suffering by increasing his, and her weapon, a younger man unwittingly drawn into the illicit plot.  In the quest for revenge, will Natalia...
Unexpected by Hatty 17 and older
Some things in life come unexpected. Two high school seniors have the rest of their high school lives figured out, but they end up getting in each other's way. 
Do you Remember? by Penny88 Mature Content
After 8 years of marriage. James and Kerry Meyers are more than eager to call it quits, not to mention they both have their lovers to think about. But when an accident takes away Kerry's memory, The couple is forced to put aside their differences until she regains her memory. Along the way they both...
Catching Catfish by bookbutterfly 17 and older
What the heck was Serena thinking, when she decided to catfish her hitting partner Sascha?
Blood Beauty by Dooely 17 and older
Too much Beauty Can Be deadly. Rivert City's Make up Company is going big with their new Line. 'Slyvia's Secrets' named after the owner's granddaughter Slyvia who indeed has her share of secrets and skeleltons lets be frank bodies in her closet. But this makeup line is unusual. Why are people...
Something Wicked by LilCoqui 17 and older
*Formally Redemtion and Retribution* The world is changed, that much is certain. However, unfortunately that initial change was not for the good. As the jaws of the underworld have opened beneath our feet to birth the babes of the horde that for thousands upon thousands of years have crouched in wait...

Random Story
Chosovi by SilentPleasure 17 and older
All I have ever wanted to do was make my family happy, and if that means marrying...


Featured Stories
Esmee's (Not So) Little Brother by Yuukiyanagi Mature Content
Rafael Vargas has been in love with Tomiko ever since his teens. When he hears she might be leaving for good he realizes he needs to make a move and soon. There’s only a slight problem. Tomiko is his big sister's best friend and Rafael knows convincing Tomiko to be his is not going to be easy.  
The Boss's Daughter by Joelle Jax 17 and older
    In a world built on blood and violence, where the merciless thrive, falling in love carries with it its own special set of risks.  Never was that truer than for Carter Gerring, an electronics expert with a unique skill-set.  Carter is hired by Larry Hooks, a ruthless...
Bruised Heart by keluboo 17 and older
She was only a debt to him... or so she thought.
Lost Girl: The Transitional Years by virgofemme 17 and older
This story is a follow up to Lost Girl, so if you haven't read it yet, please do, as this is the sequl to that story. To those who have already read Lost Girl, yes, I know the title is unimaginative and sorta lame, but It's just a working title, so it won't be permament. :P To all of my readers who...
TAKING A CHANCE: A FIRST DATE STORY by marchpisces92 Teen or Above
Josh McDaniel recieves a very thoughtful and loving card for Valentine's Day however the person who sent it leaves no identity except for ANONYMOUS. All Josh wants is to know who this sweet person is so that he can take her out and show her a good time. Little does Josh know that person isn't so anonymous...

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 16
Members: Shanee, MissT2011, La_NaeWoo


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/14 10:01 pm · For: Chapter 10

Please finish this awesome story.



Name: alexp696 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/12 04:35 am · For: Chapter 10

I wish you would update and finish this. Its so AMAZINGLY GOOD!



Name: Kiah (Anonymous) · Date: 07/07/11 07:24 am · For: Prologue

Aw that's so sweet! I hope she says yes and I'm glad her father is making things right with her mother after all of these years. Can't wait to see what happens next.



Name: Simone (Anonymous) · Date: 03/08/11 11:51 pm · For: Chapter 10
Just stumbled on your stories.  Seriously poignant stuff and I for one am truly enamoured with Shiro and the less is more approach tosaying what he thinks.  Thank you for creating characters who talk to each other instead of misunderstanding or reading too much into what is said.


Name: mustang_writer (Signed) · Date: 03/03/11 04:54 am · For: Chapter 10

Thank you for the update... Please.. Please update again soon!

 I can't wait until they see each other again... it will be soo good I hope!  And I do hope the parents are able to make a love connection too.



Author's Response: Yeah, Lydia's parents are really too adorable.  Thank you so much for reading!


Name: Shereads48 (Anonymous) · Date: 03/03/11 04:01 am · For: Chapter 10
This is a really great story and I have enjoyed it every step of the way. Thanks!

Author's Response: I appreciate you sticking with me!


Name: neneburge (Signed) · Date: 03/03/11 02:59 am · For: Chapter 10

First of all ..they are sexy as heck!!! I still want to have Lydia's man for myself for a couple of hours!! Shiro is so sexy...he loves her with his body and his words!! Lydia is sweet and kinda innocent with Shiro..she lets herself be vulnerable around him only..I love that about them!!

I love that Lydia's dad is going to finally ask her mom to marrry him..that was very sweet!!

Lydia's talk with her dad very mature and frank as was Shiro's conversation with her dad..I like Otis a lot!!

I cannot wait for the proposal...I cannot wait for them to finally get hitched..lol!

I love love love this story sweetie..great job!!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, the men in this story are some of the favorite of mine, definitely.  I appreciate you reading!


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 03/03/11 01:14 am · For: Chapter 10
They had unprotected sex and it was good!!!  I am hoping that there is a baby on board.  Shiro and Lydia that are so good together.  Thank you for the update, it was awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 11:47 pm · For: Chapter 10
Wow, Shiro's making it official! Yay!!! Hope she becomes preggers too.

Author's Response: LOL well, yeah.  Like he said--he's waited long enough. Thank you for reading!


Name: Tiera (Anonymous) · Date: 02/22/11 08:37 pm · For: Chapter 9
ok now its been too long were are you at with the update

Author's Response: Hi, there!  I apologize for the delay.  I have original writing I'm working on as well as preparing for other things. However, there will be an update today!  Thanks for your patience!


Name: Alphabet_Girl (Anonymous) · Date: 02/19/11 04:42 am · For: Chapter 9

PERFECT, SO PERFECT. I JUST CAN'T RIGHT NOW *dies*

Can't wait till the next update :D Love them so much. Well Done once again :)



Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I appreciate it!


Name: HumorMe (Anonymous) · Date: 02/04/11 07:18 am · For: Chapter 9
It is a little strange the formality with which Shiro talks when he is... getting horny, but I do like the sotry and want more! Ha ha. Continue to HumorMe!

Author's Response:

Shiro alway speaks formally when he's speaking English :).  He only gets lax when speaking Japanese or Portuguese, especially since he's spent the last few years speaking little other than Japanese.

 

Thanks for reading!



Name: alices (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 08:11 pm · For: Chapter 9
Goodness, but they're hot together. And so tender with one another. Shiro's care with Lydia is just exquisite to read. Thanks for sharing this with us. 

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading! I appreciate it!


Name: aprilfool (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/11 06:02 pm · For: Chapter 9
Great update! Love the honesty between them. Awesome writing skills as always - can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!


Name: dee (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/11 07:02 am · For: Chapter 9
That was the best chapter ever and the ending was H-O-T. I still want Kenshin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!  Kenshin is kind of adorable, I admit! :)


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 06:02 am · For: Chapter 9
Loved the update. After all that hot sex, I wouldn't be surprised if a lil Shiro popped out 9 mos later.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!  At least someone won't be surprised! lol


Name: neneburge (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 05:11 am · For: Chapter 9

Lawd Lawd those two are hawt as firecrackers and I love it!!!

Beyond their sexiness however is a deep abiding respect for each other. I love how Shiro was very up front with her father and saying he would not force Lydia to do anything shee did not want to nor would he stand in her way. How he would not say I love you at this time because it might be seeen as unfair presure to stay instead of going and how he explained to her ..they could still be husband and wife while she pursued her dream...that was very nice!!

I love how Lydia wantd her dream but also wanted her man...and but was not willing to give her man up for that dream..she told him what she wanted and did not leave any doubts!!

I loved it..I loved this story...these to are one of my favorite couples and that darn Shiro puts the sexy in alpha man....I love him!!

Excellent writing sweetie...you make these two so real..we cannot help but love them!!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it and these two really are fun to write. :)


Name: Brownwynne (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 03:51 am · For: Chapter 9

Bana, I have no idea how I missed this gem of a story before now. It's beautifully written with well-developed characters and wonderful dialogue. And it certainly doesn't hurt that the chemistry between Shiro and Lydia is hot enough to melt my computer. (My laptop fan quite literally kicked into overdrive at the precise moment that Shiro carried Lydia upstairs, LOL!) I have no doubt that they will make things work whether or not Lydia ultimately decides to take the coaching position in Greenville.   

A truly fantastic read. I'm already looking forward to the next update. :) 

P.S. The opening note to the first chapter suggests that this story is part of a series and related to another story called "Coming Home." I couldn't find it here at The Chamber, but would love to read other stories in the series. Would it be possible to provide a link? Thanks!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for your comments!  Yes, this story is part of a universe that's grown all on its own--I'll send you the links to where you can read some previous stories (although I'm going to take down COMING HOME soon.  That's not required reading to know what's going on in this story).


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/11 03:24 am · For: Chapter 9
Shiro, had a point, Otis needs to right the wrongs in his own life.  I love that Lydia went to Shiro and spoke from her heart when she told him what she wanted. Now they each know what's the the other hearts and mind.  Wonderful update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!  It's not too late, Otis! Only time it's too late is if she's married or dead!


Name: aprilfool (Anonymous) · Date: 01/09/11 12:03 am · For: Chapter 8
Damn! - that was hot! LOL! Great update, love the talk she had with her mother! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 01/08/11 06:10 am · For: Chapter 8

You know, this is a really good story. Complex characters, rich dialoge. I dont know why it isnt more popular.  I very much enjoyed reading it. Please keep up the good work!

 Symph.



Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! People have various taste--that's the beauty of a site like this! Everyone has a reader for his/her story. :) I appreciate you taking out the time to read mine!


Name: alphabet_girl (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/11 02:41 pm · For: Prologue
Ok so this is my last review I promise haha (until the next chapter lol). I just wanted to say I love these characters so thank you for creating them :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading! It's truly appreciated!


Name: baha_malo (Signed) · Date: 01/07/11 08:32 am · For: Chapter 8
Wow, talk about some hot loving! Shiro sure laid it on Lydia. Loved the update!

Author's Response: Only the best for his woman ;).  Thank you for reading!


Name: cimmy1 (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/11 07:15 am · For: Chapter 8

These people are so sweet and welcoming to Lydia. It is so nice to see how they interact with each other. You writing is so GOOD! So full of life and humor.

 



Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your kind words! I truly appreciate them and for you taking the time out to read. :)


Name: cimmy1 (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/11 06:57 am · For: Chapter 7
Clinch, Clinch. Can I squeeze my legs together any tighter? YES!!! HOT! Love these two together. I need me one just like Shiro. He is so sweet. Thank You for the update.

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much for reading! I heard genuine feelings always enhances that particular experience...;)


Submit a Review