Reviews For Do you Remember?
Title: Chapter 16

Serene need to stop her mess..

Reviewer: nightseer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/14 10:13 am

Title: Chapter 16

This was an emotional chapter.  I'm glad Kerry put her foot down and James listen to her. He shouldn't be running to Serene's rescue.  I like that Kerry and James are inching closer and closer to each other. I hope she doesn't terminate the pregnancy. 

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/14 02:48 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Okay, I don't like that, as an author, you had Selene lie about getting raped. You can could do so much better than that. It made me upset for a second because when a woman is raped, most people don't believe her anyway, so using this as a plot device (that actually didn't drive the plot) was completely unnecessary. Why couldn't she had said she fell down and was too embarrassed to go into the hospital because of how it happened?

Anyway, the rest of the chapter was really interesting. Hope Kerry can work things out with Ashley (which she probably won't if we're realistic)



Author's Response:

I actually need to address this right off the bat because it is a serious issue and I don't want anybody thinking (especially my fellow readers) that I use rape just as an unncessary plot device or I take it very lightly. Genevieve if this is a trigger for you, I apologize so much. I'm getting to the part where I need for Serene to show her true colours and that means doing anything and everything. SHe knows that James won't just come up because she hurt herself and is embarrassed. she knows that not only is he a doctor but he's compassionate, if she says it's rape, there is no way he would refuse that. So knowing that, when he still doesn't show, that puts her completely over the edge. I need my readers to see how down and dirty she could get just to get him back. Of course no logical, sane woman would cry wolf about rape just to get attention, but I don't wante Serene to be a logical sane woman at this point. Not sure if you understand. I don't usually try to explain things to my reader because I like you to draw your own conclusions rather right or wrong, but this topic is too touchy for me to leave the review untouched. Once again, I meant no offence honestly.

Reviewer: Genevieve Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/25/14 07:40 pm

Title: Chapter 16

I know nothing but I want to know everything!!!

Reviewer: Bajerie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/14 06:27 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Great chapter but the friend scene for me at least was pretty confusing. Too many new names all  at once. I was just wondering if there was going to be any Serene conflict since James and Kerry are doing so well. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Tiana Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/14 10:34 am

Title: Chapter 16

Lets start with Serene first.  That old hag just better be glad that James ever thought of her as a truthful person.  I am glad that he didn't leave home and have Kerry just cry herself to sleep. And good for Kerry to give James the okay to go not knowing what he would do.  This really might be their real start.  But I hate that she if finding out the hard way to person she was during her trouble time with James.  Was it that she couldn't carry a child that started her down that road of was it something else?  Just an AWESOME chapter and so worth the wait.

Reviewer: letitia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/14 08:15 pm

Title: Chapter 16

I totally forgot about her friends! honestly in my brain it was like 'oh yeah she has friends for sure' next minute... lmao

YESSS!! it could explain why kerry was this way to jamal!!!

i hope she can fix the relationships with her friends... i would so understand why they wouldnt want to forgive or talk to her. I mean if my friend did that to me... goodness me i think i would've punched her

I dont think his little white lie is serious... i hope it's not. I mean I think he'll tell her himself because he doesnt feel right lying to her, even if it is just a little. I hope Kerry doesnt go back to hating him in all honesty. I LOVEDDDD where their relationship was heading. He fully loves and cares for her, it's so beautiful.

Serene that little whore is trying her hardest to get the big D back HAHAHAHAAH SHE THIRSTY FORRR HIS D! lmfao "once you go james, you can never go back" lol oooohhh she is going to be a problem. It broke my heart to see kerry upset and very insecure when james told her he had to go help serene. I would've reacted by walking out the door ... all dramatic and shit hahahahah but i was so happy when he stayed. Serene wasnt even bloody hurt the liar. She was just trying to seduce him!!!

SO FRREAKKKENNN HAPPY THAT YOU UPDATED!!! SOOOO AMAZING!! LOVEDDDD IT!! KERRY AND JAMES FOREVER!!!

btw... i love when they fight. it's so hot because when james is all jealous and shit... whooooooo dammmnnnn!!! lmfaooo

ok ok lovedd it !!!

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/14 04:49 am

Title: Chapter 16

Good one James!! He is learning,Their relationship is getting stronger. Finall!!!

please write the next chapter very fast. Pleaseeeeee

Reviewer: luv_romance Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/14 11:24 am

Title: Chapter 16

Happy to see an update, hope the next chapter isn't too long a wait!

Reviewer: ammalicious Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/14 12:11 am

Title: Chapter 1

Oh penny I'm so excited you gave me a slice of life by updating this story things are starting to come along for Kerry and James but then again who knows because her memory comes and goes so that might be a downfall in later chapters I don't know ! That's all up to you penny great update waiting for more !

Reviewer: Cat Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 10:55 pm

Title: Chapter 16

OMG I fell in love with the story!!!! Can't wait for another update!!!!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 08:57 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Ok so I started reading this, but I stopped because it was finished  then you updated recently  and I started again so here I am!! This soo good! I havent rated because I selfishly wanted to get to the next update.  I'm only doing it now because it's the latest update.  I love this couple!!! Please continue soon.

Reviewer: Khamalani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 05:13 pm

Title: Chapter 16

I was just thinking about this story last week.  Told myself I was not going to reread it again!  I'm really glad to see an update.  Serene is a lying cow!!!!   Kerry has friends, Yay!  Looking forward to the rest of the story.  Tell life to leave you alone so you can finish writing.

Reviewer: Dee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 06:18 am

Title: Chapter 16

Didnt stop reading. 

Was "patiently" waiting for an update.  

:) 

Reviewer: bonbon91 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 05:39 am

Title: Chapter 16

cant wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: lucky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 10:17 pm

Title: Chapter 16

I am not usually a big comment girl, but I really wanted to say that you are doing a great job with this story.  I feel Kerry going through all these changes is going to lead her somewhere.  She have been through hurt, heartache and pain and with all these different memory loss she get to see both worlds. Once she is able to get her full memory back she will be able to see her life from both sides. This is her opportunity to do better and make different choices. 

I think that James needs to be honest.  If a truce is called then be honest and lay all the cards on the table.  Let Kerry make the choice. The lie about the baby could have been retified if he had told her the true, because the second memory lapse came when she tried to get the abortion.

Kudos to James for being honest about Serene.  He needs to wise up. Serene wants him and will try any means necessary to get him even lying. 

I think James and Serene needs to be honest with themselves and each other and things would be better. 

Sorry for the long review.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 09:40 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Ohhhh.... Snap! So much juicy drama, I can't keep it together. Please, please post soon again. I love this story and I really hope Kerry, James and Baby Meyers makes it through. And PLEASE don't make me hate Kerry, she can't be that heartless as to hurt a best friend with something so horrific as mention. 

 

Keep going and please post soon! Great job :D

Reviewer: sweetlooking218 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 08:46 pm

Title: Chapter 1

When I first saw this, I was thinking something totally different. I was blown away by the storyline. I felt so much empathy for both James and Kerry. This is story about the lack of communication that plagues so many relationships. I can't wait to read more. It's just so overwhelming all the goodness this story has.

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 07:39 pm

Title: Chapter 16

James should tell her.
Serene is a piece of work.
I used to like Kerry, she needs to find things to do. She needs to stop feeling sorry for herself and think about others. She's a mess...not that James is perfect but she's a mess.

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 06:06 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Welcome back and it never crossed my mind to remove you from my story tracking list, honestly!

James not telling all about the baby should be ok--she may not have been able to handle her visit to the clinic.

Kerry will need her two friends, so they can kick Serene's azz, bc she can't.   Better yet, let mommy dearest handle her. 

I was so glad James decided to stay and send Sheldon to Serene...so glad. I knew a coworker that pulled the' prowler at my window, I'm soscared' on a man and he left his wife's bed to go to his piece-on-the-side, so Serene's lie is believable. James made the right choice.

Anyway, James need to realize this woman is not a friend and I have a feeling she will show her true colors to him soon. 

I just love to see updates on this well-written story.

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 05:53 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Serene is trying to mess up James marriage, don't trust the ho James. I hope that Sheldon tells James what he saw so that sticks to his a guns about not being friends with horene.  Kerry waa abitch to more than her husband,  who knew?! Her stupidity broke up a marriage,  so applogize and move on. Pray that Ashley misses your friendship. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 05:25 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Thank you so much for updating!!! I could never stop reading one of your stories...I'm always anxiously awaiting new chapters. You're just that good. Keep the awesomeness coming! 

Reviewer: Marie-Isabelle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 05:09 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Kerry was really lashing out at everyone, no matter how messed up your life is, those types of secrets you take to your grave. I don't know if she will be able to repair her friendship with her girls. Everyone deserves a second chance. James' little white lie is not so little and yes it may come back to bit him in the butt; however, I hope he will fess up beforehand.

Serene is trying to get James back, that witch don't know when to quit. Maybe Kerry needs to have a talk with her, cause it don't look like what James' mom said had any affect on the she-devil.

Reviewer: d3stin2l0v3@gmail.com Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 04:47 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Serene needs to be dropped lmfao and lets hope james tells kerry about the baby 

Reviewer: Heleana503 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 04:20 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Glad to have this story back.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/14 04:03 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.