Reviews For Unexpected Love
Title: Chapter 13

Nice update.

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10 2017 05:35 am

Title: Chapter 13

So glad they found their way back to each other!!  I'm really glad you're finishing this story.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04 2017 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 13

Forgiveness is a powerful thing. I felt the chemistry between these two. I don't think it was too quick for them to expressed their feeling physically they had all those years in between now to fantasize, now it's time for action. Great update honey!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2017 05:08 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Ummm, *clears throat*, do we have a plan B pill or something because there was no condom involved and she is just starting her career.  Think they need some more time before babies pop up and everything.  

Thanks for the update.  

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 03 2017 01:14 am

Title: Chapter 12

Ahh I can't believe you're back. I was so surprised that you added another chapter haha. I re-read everything and it's still as good. Glad Rick an Marva met up after so long...Can't wait to read more, thank you 😊



Author's Response:

Sorry it took soooo long for me to update lol, but I knew I had to eventually make a return! Thanks for supporting this story after all these years <3

Reviewer: Loop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 31 2017 08:10 pm

Title: Chapter 12

I love this story! Great update!

Author's Response:

Awww thanks for reading! I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2017 03:11 pm

Title: Chapter 12

Good to return after 5 years...Marva should apolgize...she chose popularity and fake friends over true love...Rick seems ready to listen...sweet story...



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's good to be back :)

Marva will apologize soon, she knows how much she's hurt Rick. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24 2017 04:04 am

Title: Chapter 12

Maya needs to say five words to him: I'm sorry, please forgive me.



Author's Response:

She will soon :). Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 24 2017 02:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

Great story, plz don't quit this story.

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06 2016 11:36 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This is really good. Love how they are allowed to experience life independent of one another. It was great how you made Marva so detestable. Can't wait for the updates.

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14 2014 06:36 am

Title: Chapter 1

 ITA- this was beautiful!!!

Reviewer: dante giovanni Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 27 2013 10:51 am

Title: Chapter 11

I really like this story and I really do hope that you pick up this story again!

Reviewer: Faith Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2012 04:58 am

Title: Chapter 11

Love this story!!!!

Reviewer: Bigsix Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2012 10:52 pm

Title: Chapter 11

I truly wish that you revist this tale.  It is awesome!

Reviewer: urtrippin2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 06 2012 08:06 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Miss this story, update please!

Reviewer: cheer jam Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21 2012 05:21 am

Title: Chapter 11

Can we get another chap, please!

Reviewer: got2luvmel Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18 2012 11:49 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Rick famous... wonder if Marva will read the book and see what effect she's had on him?

Glad this one is back. Missed it.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 10 2012 01:25 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Nice chapter! When are Marva and Rick going to meet again? I know sparks will fly when they do.

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2012 07:08 pm

Title: Chapter 11

So glad for this update,I'am also happy Marva is getting the help she need in order to move forward.I can't wait until she and Rick reunite.looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: meko1975 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2012 03:53 am

Title: Chapter 11

I'm now tracking this because I'd forgotten how good this story is.

Wow..this just puts me in that whole HS frame of mind. Its a blip on the radar in reality, but some folks can use it to make the lives of others a living hell because they think its the end all, be all. It matters how you treat people. It matters who you surround yourself with. Your overall walk matters because in the end, its all that people remember. Not all that HS bulls**t.

Marva was just an awful human being in HS, and she probably can't even believe she behaved that way. Now, she can't even stand to be around people like she used to be. Now, all she remembers is what a creep Ronnie was, how kind Lamar was, how fake Amber was, and how genuine Rick was.  Even Rick; only recalled how Lamar never bothered him. But again, the people you surround yourself with. Thats not what Lamar wanted Rick to remember, or hold against him. Life is teaching Marva what is really important, and not in the best way either. But hey, you have to reap what you sow. However hard that may be. She's not completely innocent either. Now, she knows the importance of how you treat others, and she's extremely careful about who she surrounds herself with these days.

I wonder what its going to be like when she and Rick meet up again. I think Rick is still Rick. Marva might surprise him, though.

This is such a good story, with so many levels and nuances. Not a simple HS story at all. Its gritty, real and its a pleasure to read.

High school....what a trip!

P.S. I would love to know what happened to Amber and Staci.

Loving it!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2012 03:43 am

Title: Chapter 11

I don't know how I missed this gem. I like the fact that it wasn't a typical high school romance story. I wonder if she's going to see the book on shelves and contact him or whether it will be an accidental meeting. Either way, fantastic story and I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: AP Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2012 02:54 am

Title: Chapter 11

 Nice, so how are they going to meet back up again.

Will it be on this book tour.  They need each other.

Reviewer: Moni Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2012 12:15 am

Title: Chapter 11

WELCOME BACK, after reading this chapter I see how much I missed this story.

I'm very glad that Marva is finally getting some help and talking to someone about what she went through with Ronnie, and hopelfully she will MOVE ON.

As for Rick, its a good think that that GOLDDIGGER Terri showed her true colors to ghim and that he kicked her to the CURB... i NHOPE THAT HE ANDE Marva will finally reunite.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08 2012 11:21 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I don't feel the least bit sorry for Ronnie.  I so want a reunion with Marva and her man.  Something good has to come out of this.



Author's Response: I dont feel bad for him either. I couldn't let what he did to Marva slide.

Reviewer: Brenda1257 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2012 07:46 pm

Title: Chapter 10

This is a great story to read.  Your writing style is real and straight to the point.  I like the way you make your characters accountable for their actions.  So keep it real as you are now and next chapter please.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really means a lot. Stay tuned for more.

Reviewer: skriver Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2012 07:06 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.