Title: Chapter 11

It seems that things are turning in a different path than expected. Sooner or later fate has a way of opening hearts and minds. I think eva is not use to the concept of someone wanting her for more than sex. Gavin sounds like a quirk with a honest heart. I pray you will be able to update in the future. I know how life gets in the way.

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2012 01:44 am

Title: Chapter 11

Your story has me believing in The Secret. For a long time, I was hoping/wishing/PRAYING for a Blasian fic that was far from the norm AND written by someone who actually gave a f*** about writing period, and here I am today. I started last night, and I'm eager for more.

 

Consider me a fan.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Leo Princess Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12 2012 01:55 am

Title: Chapter 11

Next chapter, please! Loved it, and I can't wait to find out what happens next. :D



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Adi Milano Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2012 11:13 pm

Title: Chapter 11

I really really really didn't think I would like this story

Or find Kei attractive in any way, but you have convinced me :)

This story is well written and completely original, I haven't read anything remotely close to it on this site.

I SERIOUSLY can't wait for the next chapter, and hopefully it's soon



Author's Response:

Reviewer: KingPariss Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11 2012 01:51 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Thank you so much. I have been waiting for this chapter for so long. thank you.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: onyxfaerie57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2012 08:15 am

Title: Chapter 11

My story is back, yay!!!  I am still not understanding why Eva is pushing that fine Kei away.  He wants more from you, why are pushing him away?   Gavin has vampire teeth that is just too much, but hilarious at the same time.  I can't for Eva to break down and give to Kei that man is hot!!



Author's Response:

When one is as overly practical as Eva, giving in is kind of hard to do.

Gavin is based on a friend who really does have vampire teeth and who was a part of Vampire, the Masquerade LARP--Live Action Role Playing group with me.

Glad you're still sticking with me and my muses.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11 2012 12:00 am

Title: Chapter 1

I love this story and I'm encanted by this couple! Eva is how I'd like to be when I'm in my 40s and I wouldn't mind meeting someone like Kei ;) haha Thank you so much for this fic! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Romance is not always kind to women over 30 so I'm doing my part to change that mindset.  I like the maturity of these characters, even when they're sometimes being immature.  And most of the bands I listen to, the members aren't in their 20's anymore.

Reviewer: abbokora Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16 2012 07:31 am

Title: Chapter 10

Now i can see why Kei is so rebellious and wants to prove his father that he can suceed. I think i understand all the Shane interventions. I can see that all the tension is catching up with Eva. Everything is starting to fall into place. Great update.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  The tension is definitely being ratcheted up big time. 

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14 2012 02:41 am

Title: Chapter 10

I did not think I was going to like this story but I really, really love it.  I kept passing it by until last night, which I stayed up past my bedtime.

 

Please update soon....



Author's Response:

I am so glad!  Shadowside is a very special story for me in so many ways.  It was my first NaNoWriMo and I've always wanted to write about black metalheads, goths and the other quirky folks who've been a part of my own life.  We tend to get ignored in the mainstream so I'm out to rectify that.  And if I can make more metalheads, so much the better, LOL!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 11:00 pm

Title: Chapter 5

really good



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 10:33 am

Title: Chapter 4

really nice update



Author's Response:

Again, many thanks!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 09:48 am

Title: Chapter 3

nice update



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all the feedback!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 09:12 am

Title: Chapter 2

Boy! kick me over with a noodle, I love it



Author's Response:

LOL!  I'm glad you like this!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 08:15 am

Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed



Author's Response:

Awesome!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 08:05 am

Title: Chapter 9

I can understand her frustration but it is still a slight annoying. i just know it will all be worth it in the end . The concept of falling in love is strange for someone who is practical and denies such feelings. But these two were brought together for a reason greater than a job offer. Great update.

Author's Response:

Eva knows her own mind and yes she's insanely practical when it comes to matters of the heart.  But she's also loyal.  Kei sees that in her, plus her independence.  Thanks for joining me on this wild rock n' roll ride!

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 05:48 am

Title: Chapter 10

Kei's her is an ahole!!  Eva is so stubborn, why is she so scared to love and be loved?  Kei obviously has feelings for you let him love.  I Shane, he's cool people for being ghost and all.  Thank you for the update it was so good that of course I want more.



Author's Response:

Yes Ryo Matsuya is an ass.  He's also used to having everything his way and there will be more of that soon.  Eva is definitely stubborn, but I really like that about her.  I like that she's an openly sexual being.  I'm glad you're still along for the ride.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2012 02:28 am

Title: Chapter 8

This just keeps getting better with each chapter. i can hardly wait to see where it leads to. I hope that it all works out and that it will end well. I believe that eva was able to see shane for a reason that is yet to be revealed. I am on pins and needles with this story and i know you will not fail to please.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the feedback.  I'm really kind of floored that people are responding to thistale, which I freely admit is definitely quirky, but that's how I write and well, those characters have been a part of my life in some form or fashion for decades.

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2012 01:59 am

Title: Chapter 9

Yay, my story is back with a fantastic update!!!  Kei is fine and I want me one him!!  Eva, girl he is not going to just have sex with you Kei wants all of you and not just your body.  You might as well loose the tude, because he isn't going to scratch your itch.  I love it!!  I hope that your muse cooperates and gives us another update soon.



Author's Response:

LOL, thanks so much for sticking around.  My muses have been warned that I've got folks who want to read this so I think they'll behave...hopefully!  And yes, Kei has got Eva's number big time!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2012 01:19 am

Title: Chapter 7

Eva is fitting in pretty well with the rest of the band and seems in agreement with their manager. So far it is going pretty well. The last chapter left me hungry for more so hear i am. In my open i think keyboards go hand in hand with heavy metal. I know there is more but i will restrain myself so that i enjoy it more later.Until then...

Author's Response:

Yes, keyboards go very well with metal.  Just ask Oliver Palotai (Kamelot) or Tuomas Holopainen (Nightwish).  There will be another chapter hopefully by the end of the week.  I'm so glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2012 01:10 am

Title: Chapter 6

A steamy kiss with a attrative man may be awkward but in this case I would probably to the same. A day of bonding between two sex driven adults is what i call a sweet treat. I am glad that she finally said yes to Kei athough she said it would be on her terms. At the end if the day, she is still a woman with needs. Eva and her sexual hiatus are no match for the Sexy Kei. For a man near his fifties he sure is sexy. I literally read this chapter in no time at all. You are a literary genuis with a great taste in music.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am having so much fun with Eva and Kei and even though this is a rewrite/re-edit, I never quite know what these two are going to do next.  I hope by the end I'll have made more metal fans out of the readers!

Reviewer: reader101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2012 12:27 am

Title: Chapter 1

Omg I can feel Eva's frustration I don't think I would've reacted as civil as she did that man would have gotten himself raped if he did that to me but damn he's a control freak he wants her to feel about him the way he does that's playing with fire right there as always loved it update soon please



Author's Response:

Two control freaks in one big, scary house.  Hmm...thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: mags Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21 2012 07:01 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This story is one I will be watching. I love it



Author's Response:

I've been under the weather but chapter nine will be finished hopefully before the end of the week.

Reviewer: Hannah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21 2012 03:47 am

Title: Chapter 1

So cruel to make us wait for these chapters!!!



Author's Response:

LOL, I'm glad you're enjoying this enough to stick around.

Reviewer: nsimone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 21 2012 03:38 am

Title: Chapter 8

I am glad that she meet Shane and I believe that he gave her his blessings.  Eve go ahead and ride that ride called Kei, I bet you will be screaming!!!  I so  love this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback.  I've been a little under the weather but chapter nine is on its way.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21 2012 02:54 am

Title: Chapter 5

If an attrative guitarist with piercings and a cook was not great, a ghostly encounter was the chocolate whipped cream on top of the white hot chocolate. The connection between Kei and Eva is so thick you can cut it with a knife. I am becoming more addicted with each chapter. Your gift for detail is spot on.

Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you're enjoying this.  Kei and Eva are so much fun to write and sometimes I never know how they'll surprise me.

Reviewer: reader101 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15 2012 02:32 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.