Reviews For Lost Girl
Title: This is not a chapter. Just want you guys to read this.

I love this story. The kids are growing up and learning, that's real life. Things happen, people are abused, etc. I really love this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom2! :) I always so appreciate the feedback that you give. I appreciate your continued interest in the Lost Girl series!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 18 2017 12:26 am

Title: This is not a chapter. Just want you guys to read this.

So Far, it has been quite interesting but yes I would like to see where this goes.I think we all established this was your 1st post which is respectable. Keep doing your thing. It will get better the more you write Aand think things through. But I honestly like the book so far

Reviewer: My'Chaela Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 23 2016 07:27 pm

Title: This is not a chapter. Just want you guys to read this.

i've been reading this story for a couple days now and i thoroughly enjoy it, even as a thirty-something woman that hasn't experienced high school in what feels like eons.

i was going to wait until the end of this tale to comment, but this entry left me absolutely disgusted.

but as an author myself, i know you haven't made it until someone hates or you're rejected.

as i can see from your other entries and the fact that this story is finished, you let that shit brush off and i'm glad.

in other words: fuck them.

i shall proceed.



Author's Response:

Thank you, intellectual titmouse for the support!!

And as a thirty-something woman myself, it pleases me to hear that you can enjoy a story centered around high school students.

And yeah, that nasty commenter was pretty ridiculous. But  since you are an author yourself, then you completely understand about haters coming out of the woodworks. And yes, especially when you are doing your thing steadily posting, and they wanna see you stop. Lol. I will admit that the comment bothered me quite a bit initially, but after receiving support from the other readers, I just blazed on ahead and continued on!!! From one author to another, I wish you all the best with your own writing, and I think It's really cool you are offering your support. :)

I'm glad you're continuing on with the story. Thanks for not listening to the hater and for giving it a chance!!!

Once again, thanks for the positive feedback! x

Reviewer: intellectual titmouse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2015 11:49 pm

Title: Chapter 22

So....1st of I got to say this is a well written story. And thanks to the author for sharing it with us.

But...but...but...I just HATE love triangles. Hate, hate, hate them. l knew this story was about it, but I liked the writing, and the characters were interesting so I kept reading, and I even thought, for some time, that it may turn around, i. e. not like all the other annoying love triangle romances...For a few chapters, it really looked like it would NOT fall into the usual crap, and then, BAM, it just DID. Argh ! It's a shame (at least for me), 'cause I really liked all the characters. But then, Claudia turned into an annoying wishy-wisha and selfish girl, and even Tristan, who I really, really liked ended being kind of a passive aggressive hypocrite (and talk about that fake ass "apology") and Lucas turned into #poorLucas. UGH !

The most annoying part was that awful situation got streched for ever : it went on and on adn on. Up until the end we had Claudia and Lucas sexing up and all, and then something like 2 chapters later, they break up and Claudia got together with Tristan. Like, couldn't it have happened earlier? Why string us along all those chapter, having us care for Lucas, and disliking Tristan and Claudia more and more? And why have everybody talking trash about Lucas, litterally "slut" shaming him over and over and pushing perfect mysterious Tristan so hard down our throat all of a sudden? Like seriously? UGH. This is why I hate triangle love story : it turns perfectly intersting characters into annoying caricatures of themselves.

I should have known, I should have known. Oh well...

Reviewer: RedHobo Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 19 2015 11:54 pm

Title: LOST GIRL SEQUEL HAS NOW BEEN POSTED

I'm so happy that you finished this story and decided to make a sequel!

Reviewer: Happy!! Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 22 2014 12:05 pm

Title: Chapter 22

WOW!!!! What a story! I read this story and I must say, it gets your emotions going.

This chapter was heart breaking, especially for Lucas. I felt as though he is being LEFT BEHIND, not just the locale but in some other way I can't explain. As I write this review, I have tears in my eyes for this character. 

He loves Claudia and I believes she loves him. He just needs to come to grip with who he is and what he is to do with his life.

As for Tristian, he loves Claudia but for some reason I don't believe Claudia is for him. Claudia seems to caught with the tenderness and the mystery of Tristian.

i liked all the characters. As they go about their summer explorations I hope they continue to mature. As they return to college I hope they excell.

i can't wait for the sequel. Hopefully an update will come soon.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank You, so glad to hear you enjoyed!!

Yes, I know it feels as if Lucas is being left behind, and in a way I suppose he is. But I do have quite a few plans in store for him, so he won't be a loser by any stretch of the imagination! :) Awww...well if I can withdraw that kind of emotion from you, then I guess I have done what I set out to do with that chapter! Which as a writer, is always good to hear!

Yes, once he becomes more sure of himself his path will become clearer. Oh really? So no Team Tristan for you, huh? Lol. :) It's all good, I am actually Happy there are also Team Lucas members as well, because from the very first chapter, it was always my intention to show that he is more than just a pretty boy with a strong libido. And it actually gave me satisfactio when people began to see that other side of him, and even grew to like him as well. I was like, Yes. Finally the swayed the ones who detested him. LOL. And yes, at the moment Claudia is indeed mystified by Tristan and his abilities.

Good, glad that you enjoyed all of the characters. Than you so much for your feedback, as it gives me a different perspective than teh one I am currently seeing through.

The sequel has now been posted by the way, and I hope you do enjoy the first chapter.

Thanks again for supporting Lost Girl and providing a review!! :D

Reviewer: Just reading this Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 17 2014 09:19 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Well, I thought I would check back on this story to see if there was a reference in regards to the sequel. Do you have any news for us readers about it?



Author's Response:

Hi there,

I'm not quite sure what you mean in regards to a reference about the sequel? If you are asking about a title, I haven't picked one out yet. As for when the first chapter will be posted, I am uncertain about that, but it is definitely in the works. Hope I was able to clarify that for you, but if not, feel free to ask more questions!

Reviewer: Waiting Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 03 2014 03:22 pm

Title: Chapter 22

That was great.  I feel bad for Lucas, but I guess it wasn't meant to be...at least nit right now.  Good ending can't wait for the sequel!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom2! I've got lots of plans for Lucas in the sequel, so he won't be totally lost and all on his own. :P The sequel is now in progress, and since I have the frist chapter completed I will opdate by adding a message on my profile, as well as to this story, just in case people are checking back.

Thank you for your ongoing support!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 02 2014 09:47 am

Title: Chapter 20

I'm so glad I finally read this story.  I couldn't put the damn Kindle down I've been reading it all day.  I like both Lucas and Tristan, it's hard to choose between them.  I think their relationship will make Lucas see he can be more than a worker at the lumber yard. And Tristan, well he's definitely more confident than ever.  Ok I gotta read the last two chapters but I thought the story flowed well. Yes it didn't have a point fir awhile besides telling about a young girl growing up, her experiences and that's good enough.  Ever story doesn't need a specific point to follow...it was about the journey and I live it!  Good job.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 02 2014 08:29 am

Title: Chapter 22

Awww, this made me wanna tear up for happy and sad reasons! But I must say that I hope they'll all have a safe and fun road trip to Seattle as well as a nice start to their first school year in Uni. :-) I also hope that Lucas will be okay and will enjoy his tour with the drumming group he'll be with. I'm really gonna miss them all as teens in high school together!! :-(

 

Can't wait for the sequel, though I know it's gonna be bomb!!! :D Shiiiiet I'm so excited it's like waiting for the new season of one of my favourite TV shows to come out :P

 

P.S. You did a superb job with this story, girl! Keep it coming!! ***** :D



Author's Response:

Thanks a bunch!! I will miss them all as teens in high school as well, but at the same time, am looking forward to continuing the story during their college years.

Glad to hear you are looking forward to the sequel! :) Awww..what a sweet thing to say, and I think it's super awesome you liken it to waiting for a new season of one of your favorite shows. Does the word BLACKSTONE mean anything to you??? Lol!

Thanks so much, hon. I appreciate your support!

 

 

Reviewer: Caribbean_Sweetie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 01 2014 09:37 am

Title: Chapter 22

Wow that was an amazing ending or to be continum. bravo for a wonderful story and journey it has been. I wish she could have both tristen and Lucas two major hotties. thanks for the ride please hurry with the sequel!!



Author's Response:

Yes, to be continued, for sure. :) Thank you so much for your ongoing support and interest in Lost Girl. You and all of the other readers have been amazing with all of the reviews and enouraging and constructive feedback. I could never thank you all enough. If Only she could have them both!! I'm sure she wouldn't mind at all. LOL.

The sequel is not being written, and once it is up and posted, I will let you all know through my profile, so make sure to check it every now and again within the next week or two.

Thanks again for supporting Lost Girl, NiaZ!

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01 2014 05:11 am

Title: Chapter 22

Bravo!!
Fantastic story.

Author's Response:

THANK YOU, 1nadali! You have always been so encouraging and faithful with your reviews, and I appreciate that. Hope you'll join me for the sequel, as well.

Thanks again for your awersome support! :)

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30 2014 11:33 pm

Title: Chapter 22

Loved the ending! It was just enough to hold me off until the sequel.  Those Claudia and Tristan moments always make me all fuzzy inside lol. I can’t wait to explore their relationship since they have such a strong spiritual connection.  Tristan’s quiet serious demeanor is so attractive *swoons*.  I’m hoping Claudia’s lingering feelings for Lucas won’t ruin what they’re building in the sequel.  I still see the possibility of the love triangle being reinforced in the sequel, but maybe that’s just me. As usual, this was a wonderful chapter and overall just amazing story.  I’ll be happily anticipating the sequel.



Author's Response:

Glad to hear that!! Awww, really? Good, because that's just exactly what I was going for. Lol. I feel like there is so much between them that still has yet to be revealed, that a sequel just had to be written. Not only to further explore their relationship, but also for the other characters, as well. Lucas, especially, has a lot of advancing to do, and as I've mentioned before, I've got quite a few plans in the mix for him. So you can see why I couldn't possibly just leave things with that last chapter. :)

Once the sequel has been posted, I will notify everyone on my profile.Thank you so much for your ongoing support and reviews, Caramel Gal!!

Reviewer: CaramelGal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30 2014 04:43 am

Title: Chapter 22

I think at this point Claudia needs to spend sometime single. Its obvious she still has some emotional hang ups over Lucas. Tristan should see that and let her be for a while. Or at least until she figures out what and who she wants.



Author's Response:

Yes, emotional hangups are definitely there, and she still has some healing to do. I like to think she will find her way eventually, and decide what is best for her at the moment.

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 10:04 pm

Title: Chapter 22

What a very interesting ending! Well look at the end of the day Claudia has people who love and will protect her regardless and I am happy that she's able to show her appreciation to both Lucas and Tristian. I was not expecting these two boys to be friends or anything but they have matured in a way compared to the beginning of this in the sense that they have learned how to 1)apologize for ill placed behavior (dique Tristian) and 2)respect when someone needs to move on (dique Lucas and Claudia). I mean of course you'll still have snide comments and tenseness, that's expected but I definitely think both boys have grown.

The ending with Lucas waiting for them to leave and that wave spoke to me. I didn't see it as threatening but rather a lovely gesture because as he told Tristian, at the end of the day, he did and still loves Claudia and therefore he will always care about her. It's the same way that he cares about Misty. (That's another thing that I loved about Lucas. Once he loves someone he's there for them in the long haul regardless of the issues. Some guys are quick to shoot down all connections, but Lucas loves hard and that I can respect) He was also adult enough to realize when him and Claudia needed to break up because they just weren't a match (that takes maturity) 

and LOL Tristian and his fleshlight. Get out LMAOOO I love it. He's too cute I can't. Team Tristian all day e'rr day! 

Also Virgofemme I know you... was it really the pills that was making Claudia feel uneasy or are you getting ready to throw something at us again? MHMM I'm watching you. You always seem to catch me by surprise. I get all wrapped up in the story, and even though I know I should be on the look out, I'm always caught up in feels when you're done.

As usual, great story! I can't wait to read the sequel as I am not through with these characters! I never am after reading your storyies on Literotica (which btw are still boss and I just you know casually reread them LOL) 

Thanks again and can't wait for the next story!

-thincakes



Author's Response:

Why thank you, thin cakes! :D Yes, both Lucas and Tristan are her boys, and since both of them have some sort of history with her, I thought it would be best for them to at least hash things out. I especially felt it was important for Tristan to apologize, because as a guy who is on a spiritual path, it would seem like he'd be compelled to clear his conscience and make peace with the person who he had wronged.

Yes, I always felt like the end should somehow include Lucas, and show that he still felt sadness, while also giving the impression that he was moving on as well. And you're right, what he feels for Misty is prety similar to what he feels about Claudia. They are both girls that he loved and had a relationship with. And yes, once Lucas loves you, there will always be a part of him that will continue to care and even help you out if ever needed, because that's just the type of guy that he is. Oh hes, he definitely loves hard, and I think it's one of his most endearing qualities.

Haha. Well, since Tristan didn't have a girlfriend I only thought it would make sense he was pleasuring himself some kind of way. I don't know why that homemade fleshlight idea came to me, but it just seemed like something that he would have done. :p Hahaha. Glad you were amused by that scene!! :)

Oh, and regarding the pills....what pills??? LOL Jk!! Well, I don't know about throwing something at you all just yet, but I do try and keep things unpredictable, so that the story remains interesting, you know? :) A lot of the time, I don't eve plan it, it just kinda happens along the way and then I'm like..hey, that would be good to add in. I always hope that those little surprises won't be discovered ahead of time by the readers, so I'm glad to hear that I still manage to catch you by surprise. Lol.

Thanks a bunch!! And I'm not done with them either, nor do I think they are done with me telling Their story. Lol. Oh and also you read my stories on Literotica, too? That's awesome! :) Always glad to gain another fan.

Thank YOU for reading, reviewing, and so awesomely supporting Lost Girl. Once the sequel has been posted, I will be sure to update on my profile, so check back in every now and again. :)

 

Reviewer: thincakes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 09:10 pm

Title: Chapter 22

I hope there's a sequel about the road trip.



Author's Response:

Hi Khamalani,

There is indeed a sequel, and it is currently being written. Once it's posted, I will update on my profile. Thanks so much for your support!! :)

Reviewer: Khamalani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 04:56 pm

Title: Chapter 22

This story is one of my favs, I love it!😃 Thank You Virgofemme for these awesome characters, it was great reading as they grew and evolved and I can't believe I now love Lucas😳😊(I'm still Team Tristan though lol). I can't wait for the sequel to see what lies ahead!



Author's Response:

Oh, yay. So glad to hear that. :) You are so very welcome, and I would like to thank YOU for reading, reviewing, and supporting this story. And It's really cool to hear that I made you like Lucas. That's incredible to hear, because I must admit that I was hoping to do just that, at least for a few of the readers. Not that I would want anyone to change teams when they were already feelng a particular character, but I know that some Loathed Lucas at the beginning of the story, so by the end of Lost Girl, I was hoping to at least make people realize that he really wasn't so bad. Lol. And hey, nothing wrong with staying faithful on the T team. :)

I am currently writing the first chapter of the sequel, and aiming to post it up within the next week, or two!

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 04:06 pm

Title: Chapter 22

Wow beautiful story... Lucas is judgemental and Tristan is a nice person cool enought to talk to and nice enough to know when he should not treat someone had and innocent at the same time. Lucas is stil immature now bad mouthing the world and his people the jock of the clan and still is a womanizer staring at a girls assets but making a joke on his ex. He isn't cool to me he just gives me a vibe i can't explain its not good but it's not entirely too bad. Can't wait for the sequel



Author's Response:

Thanks, keyajackson!!! Yes, Lucas still has some growing and advancing to do, but I have big plans in store for him in the sequel. So I definitely plan on showing him shedding that more immature side of himself. They all have growing up to do, and that's part of the reason I decided to write a sequel. Maybe you will become more of a Lucas fan in the sequel?? Lol..

I am currently writing the first chapter of the sequel, and aiming to get it out in the next week, or two at most. Updates will be posted on my profile.

Thank you so much for supporting Lost Girl, and I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!! :)

Reviewer: Keyajackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 02:26 pm

Title: Chapter 22

Well, we have reached the last chapter of "The Lost.Girl." This was a great story! 

I can't wait to read about the trip and the experiences the group/Lucas will encounter before the summer is over. I am excited about the maturity that will come and the development of relationships.

I know the sequel will be just as good as this story. What title should we be looking for?

Thanks for continuing the updates in a timely manner.



Author's Response:

Yes indeed, last chapter, and I thank you for following their journey all the way to the end. I have lots of plans for them all, and am currently writing the first chapter, so it should be posted within a week, or two at the most. Thanks! I certainly plan on making it as entertaining as possible! )

As far as the title, I currently have it titled as: "Lost Girl: The Transitional Years" Yeah, I know, sounds kind lame, right? :p But it is more of a working title than anything else. I am not satisfied with that title at all, so I am just waiting for the True title to reveal itself as I continue to write the first chapter. :)

I thank you for your ongoing support, and appreciate you leaving feedback. Thanks for being a fan, and I look forward to having you along for the next phase of their journey! :)

Reviewer: sequel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 08:04 am

Title: Chapter 22

I've been following all of your stories on literotica since the beginning and you are an amazing author! I'm so happy Tristan and Claudia are finally together, their relationship is so friggin' beautiful that it kinda makes me jealous...lol! This story turned out sooo well and I can't wait for the sequel! :)



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you So Much for supporting all of my stories! And what a lovely compliment!! :) I put my heart and soul into the stories that I write, so it's awesome to hear they are connecting with people. Oh, I'm glad that you enjoy Tristan and Claudia. As sad as I was to have Lucas and her no longer be, I can't deny that there is soemthing special about Claude and Tristan, and I do really enjoy writing scenes where the two of them interact. Aww..lol. Well if I can evoke that kind of emotion from you, then I guess I am on the right track! :P I am so glad to hear you enjoyed Lost Girl, and thank you so much for leaving feedback and letting me know what you thought of it. It seriously means a whole lot!! :)

The sequwl is currently being written, and the first chapter should be up within a week, or two at the most. Thanks for your incredible support!! :)

 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 07:31 am

Title: Chapter 22

Nice ending....



Author's Response:

Thank You!!! :)

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 07:08 am

Title: Chapter 22

Amazing as always.I liked how you left the story with them heading out for the roadtrip and off to new adventures.And you showing the growth of these characters especially lucas and tristan. They both had come a long way since the first chapter. This story was very well written and I can't wait for the sequel to see what these friends can get into from the roadtrip through college through life.

any who thank you for sharing your work and talent with us!

can't wait to read more from you.



Author's Response:

Thanks, jetzero! :D

Yeah, I thought that would be a good place to end it, with Claudia and the gang going off on their own adventure, while Lucas prepared to go off on his, as well. I had a couple of different ideas of how to end it, but am glad I settled on this one because I think it really gave the story a feeling of true transition.

Yes, the kids are all growing up. :) It was always my plan to show some advancement by teh end of the story, and I really felt that that Lucas and Tristan should at least make some kind of peace, because I didn't want to carry that over into the sequel. Now that's not to say they won't ever be friends or have any disagreements...lol...but to at least have them talk and be honest with one another.

THANKS!! so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. And I look forward to sharing more with you in The sequel. And a big Thanks to YOU for reading, reviewing, and being a faithful reader. :)

 

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 05:18 am

Title: Chapter 22

I'm really going to miss this crew!



Author's Response:

Aww...they will be back in the sequel!! Thank You for your interest and I appreciate you leaving feedback! :D

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 04:54 am

Title: Chapter 22

Awesome sauce!!  I knoq that Claudia and Tristain will  have the love for all ages.  I hate to see this story end as it was phenomenal.



Author's Response:

Hi pmgayles,

Yes, they've got a special connection that will continue on in the sequel. Thank you so much for faithfully reviewing and supporting Lost Girl. I am currently writing the first chapter of the sequel, and will probably post in the next week, or two weeks at most. I hope you'll check it out!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2014 01:24 am

Title: Chapter 21

Thank you for this story. I can't wait to see how all this plays out. I am looking forward to the rest of the chapters and the sequel. Thanks for keeping Lucas on the story. I hope he finds someone he can love and adore if it is not Claudia. Although I am partial wanting him and Claudia together.

Thanks for keeping your readers informed and responding to the reviews.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! The new chapter has now been posted. Oh, I love Lucas entirely too much to just write him out of the story. He has wayy too much potential for me to do something like that. Lol.

Can't blame you for still wanting him to be with Claudia. Even I miss them together, still. :P Thank you for the feedback!!

Reviewer: waiting Anonymous starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 28 2014 12:55 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.