Reviews For Skin Deep, Iris
Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 1

Please let Skin Deep, Iris be story  1. Iris is too hilarious.

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 01:14 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

Is this done? I've got to see how this story... pans out.

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28 2016 07:48 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

I wished this wasn't the end to a funny and amazing story. I'm hoping you have more stories to share with us. I'm looking forward to more laughter.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 08:44 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

Wow,well we know what's going to happen next. Lol Miss Rosie will be located and the battle is about to begin!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 05:11 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 10

So sad!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 05:01 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 9

I knew it! Now this part will be something else!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 04:56 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 8

Sadness is beginning to set in.

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 04:50 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 6

Revenge is spelled...IRIS!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 03:00 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 5

Ok it's still funny, but it got dark all of a sudden...but that's ok. This story is a keeper!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 02:52 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 4

WTF, I promise this is some hilarious s?#@!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 02:37 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 3

I will say this again...this story is too funny!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2016 02:31 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 3

Funny as Hell!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 19 2016 11:36 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 2

Damn this is funny!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 19 2016 11:31 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 1

Too Damon funny!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 19 2016 11:25 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

I understand what you are trying to do with this story. However, you do know that it is possible to for a man not to love his child because of who the mother is. It is also the same when he loves the child. Though it is possible for him to love his child despite who the mother is. 

I hope for Rosie's sake that it is the latter and not the former.



Author's Response:

I have no clue how Darryl feels about his child. He's stepping up mostly out of guilt (I think). But his shame about Iris hasn't really changed. And his child is just a concept. The truth will come when he takes a look at a child with 'unfortunate ' features like her mother. 

Reviewer: Mandy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 19 2016 12:17 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

I shouldn't laugh but "died from anorexia"😂😂



Author's Response:

Iris has a very different sense of humor, lol. Thanks for reading along.

Reviewer: chatty504 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 18 2016 12:31 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

First off, i really enjoyed this story, but i feel like we need to know more. Like what's up with DArryl's marriage, do they find Iris and the baby and last but not least couldn't you have least made Rose a little cuter?



Author's Response:

Believe it or not, I'm not trying to leave things unanswered, lol. I wrote this story so I could examine how two people could share a single experience and have totally different memories/points of view about it. Once Iris and Darryl go their separate ways at the church, it kinda ends the story. 

It would have been too easy for Rosie to be beautiful. Who can't love a beautiful baby? The question is whether Darryl would have been able to love a child of his with 'unfortunate features' like her mother.

Reviewer: Sandra Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 10:34 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

So skinny boy has decided to man up. Why now? Darryl acts like he was only one that was taken advantage of that night. Has he ever thought from Iris perspective. Imagine going through life as ugly girl. Guys always wanting to keep you as the side chick. Iris lashes out because she refuses to be any ones lap dog. Now that she has Rosie, she not going to let anyone stand in her way.

Author's Response:

Darryl has stepped up. But he hasnt been faced with the reality of having a baby mama in his life, or a daughter who has 'strong features'. Iris can sense his hesitation deep down.

Thanks for reading

Reviewer: juno Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 10:05 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 1

ohmygosh, Iris is too much, so hilarious when she said she was going to tell Rosie her dad died of anorexia.

theres no doubt that Iris will put up a fight to keep Darryl away. Cannot wait for the next chapter :-) !

Reviewer: anony Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 06:34 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

I really hope there's a sequel to this story, because I'm hooked and plus there are many questions I have. Like, Where is Darryl's wife? Did he get married? If so can they have children of their own? Is he going to try and take baby Rosie away from Iris? Is he going to try and say he signed the papers under duress? Girl... I have so many questions. I need more please!! Great Job!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. I don't think there will be an actual sequel, but maybe I'll figure out how to answer some of the questions that are up in the air.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 04:01 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

It's interesting when Iris thoughts were: 'all the truth Rosie needed to know about her father was that he had no place in his life for them.' Perhaps she still has residual thoughts about them being together? Makes ya go hmmmm



Author's Response:

Iris has a touch of 'what if'. But she is a realist. Darryl has proven that dream isn't realistic. She thinks that Darryl isn't ready to have Iris' constant presence in his life. He can't even bring himself to treat her as someone who suffered through what he did.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 03:25 pm

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

Brillant and I want more!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 06:29 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

Nooooooooo! It can't end like this, you must have a sequel hidden somewhere, right ? Please pretty please 😭😅



Author's Response:

Sorry, no sequel, lol. Maybe some answered questions down the line, but...

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 05:37 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - One Year Later

Ready or not , Darryl's gonna find you Iris XD 

 

 



Author's Response:

The question is how he behaves if he does. Not really fure that Darryl is in 100 percent.

Reviewer: sheyahne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17 2016 04:58 am

Title: Skin Deep, Iris - 10

I'm hooked on this story.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 11 2016 08:27 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.