Reviews For Accordance
Title: Introduction

font too small

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 25 2016 06:16 pm

Title: Train Ride

This ending was exactly what I thought it was going to be. It's obvious that this story was intentionally written to be unrealistic and way too intense (especially regarding the things that happened to Rae), and that's usually not the type of story that I read, so this was an entirely new experience for me. But, I'm actually happy that I decided to read the entire story. And what I LOVED about this story is the fact that it was about two people that survived some of the worse types of experiences that people could ever experience, and how these two beautiful youngsters come together and try to stay together despite the trials and tribulations that they unfortunately continue to face. Reading this does change (in a good way) my view of "Transcedence," and I hope that in that story, Rae and Hiroto get the happily ever after they they both deserve. Thanks for suggesting that I read this story too!

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 24 2016 04:27 am

Title: Freedom

great chapter!

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 23 2016 03:53 am

Title: Truth (Cat out of the Bag)

Thank goodness something good in Rae's favor has finally happened. That Emi b*tch can rot in jail and then burn in hell!

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 23 2016 03:44 am

Title: Strain

As I read this chapter, I constantly had to remind myself that this story is NOT real! Even with your warning about bullying, this chapter was difficult to read. Rae has the worst luck ever, just overall in life, and what makes it even worse is that she is such an great person. This chapter was crazy. This ignorant students so be ashamed of themselves, and they better not try any of that ever again.

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 23 2016 03:09 am

Title: End of Summer (pt.2)

This chapter was crazy! As sad as it was, I'm happy that you elaborated on Rae's sad past. A lot of questions were answered. I wish Hiroto would have killed that Emi b*tch while Rae watched, but at least that piece of garbage is going to jail. Poor Rae, hurt again and by the same b*tch that doesn't even deserve to live. Rae has experienced so much pain in her young life. So has Hiroto. No wonder they're so drawn to each other. Again, chapters like this make me so happy that this isn't real!

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 23 2016 02:44 am

Title: Hanami (pt. 3)

Yeah, Hiroto's 'mother' and 'father' will from here on out only be known as Hiroto's DDTBCHP (don't deserve to be called his parents). They suck! And I don't like Hana. Honestly, she's annoying to me, from how stupid she is to continue being with her 'husband' to her nosiness when it comes to Rae and Rae's relationship with Hiroto.

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 22 2016 01:36 am

Title: Hanami (pt. 2)

“Touch my hair.....I thought you would like it long and straight.....Maybe it makes me look more of .......what you like.”  “You’re fine the way you are. You don’t have to change anything for me.” Conversations like this and Rae having thoughts like this are exactly what I hoped wouldn't happen. But I'm happy that Hiroto told her what she needed to hear about that so that she won't think that way anymore. She's prettier than ALL of the other girls which is why all of the guys love her. And Hiroto's 'parents,' especially that 'mother' of his, are disgusting excuses for human beings to act how they act and treat Hiroto how they treat him. As if that Emi b*tch wasn't bad enough, now some new b*tch is going to be in Hiroto's business and therefore cause trouble for Rae? Ugh! lol

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 22 2016 01:08 am

Title: Hanami (pt. 1)

I'm happy that this is just a story, because I take mistreatment, especially the mistreatment of my fellow sistas, very, very, very, very, very seriously.

I still hate reading that these adult females are taking things too far with Rae as far as her always being put in positions where she has to be naked in front of them, because 1). she is a child, 2). I still believe that they're doing this because they think of her as an experiment since she's of a different race, and 3). it seems like these adults have pressured her into doing this. And now they are even bothering her hair, which seems weird to me.

Another thing that I noticed about Rae's treatment is that, from what we know, nobody else is being treated this way, so we have no reason to believe that this is a normal thing that is happening to all of the young girls.

I have an Asian-Taiwanese, female, foreign-exchange student friend, and she's naked in the presence of us girls, all the time (to change her clothes, to take showers, etc.). She told me that in her country it's no big deal. So I understand that everybody's different. But to read about a young girl that's already being mistreated by most of these people also being put in situations that make her vulnerable is uncomfortable for me as a reader (especially since those of us that are reading "Transcendence" know what life was like for Rae even before she came to Japan).

Anyway, all of this was just something that I noticed and wanted to mention to you, but yes I'll continue to read, since I obviously LOVE Rae!

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 21 2016 11:48 pm

Title: Summer: Mistake

*slowly inhales and slowly exhales * lol Maybe I'm just not the type of person that should read a story like this, because once again, reading this chapter made me madder than I've ever been while reading any other story on this website. *sigh* I'll try my best to stick to my word by reading the entire story, but.....Damn! lol

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 21 2016 07:05 pm

Title: Summer: Nara

Yeah, I didn't like what I read in this chapter. Thankfully it's just a story. But to be honest, I don't like most of what's happened to Ebere in this story. The rudeness from these people is bad enough, but now for Ebere to be put in a position to be treated like some experiment? Nope. I hated reading about that girl making Ebere get naked in front of her and then commenting about this CHILD'S body, saying that her body is "nice." I've never been the type of woman that believes that 'since we're all women and we all have the same body parts, there's no reason to feel uncomfortable being naked or anything like that in front of other women.' That's stupid, in my opinion. And what makes it even worse is that these adult females are doing this for racist reasons.....I don't like how Ebere's been treated throughout this story, but I'll continue reading because it's well-written and because I love the characters of Ebere and Hiroto. And while I read, I'll continue to remind myself that this is just a story, because if I don't remind myself of that fact, I know that I'll go crazy! *smile* Well, on to the next chapter.

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 21 2016 05:58 pm

Title: Train Ride

Wow...so sad

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 09:32 am

Title: Train Ride

The tears where flowing nan... Broke my lil ol' heart..... If Hiroto and Rae would have gotten together that would have been the  grimiest thing he could ever done. I think he is a coward but he's been through so much it's hard to get out from under  people to have been manipulating you for so long and they are his parents... It's just all wrong. Rae went to so much just for love and has the scars to prove it and Hiroto just left her standing by her self it hurts man... I JUST NEED SOMEBODY YOU WHOP IWASE MAMA ONE TIME FOR THE FUN TIME and I would be so happy.

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 02:48 am

Title: Train Station

I call  shenanigans ...something ain't right and somebody need to start talking people just love to see others fail and I can't believe Aiko is such a lil roach. Now I don't know who to believe. Ik Rae mama love her but who is she to get all high and mighty for Rae falling in love she needed someone to depend on when they left her for so long she can't be mad at that plus nobody likes a  hypocritical Christian... I hope she get it together.

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 02:07 am

Title: Hanami (pt. 2)

I love your attention to detail. I feel like I'm watching it all. Great chapter

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 10:18 pm

Title: Summer in Bloom

So good!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 03:28 am

Title: Day 2: Spring

Loving this story.  How did I miss it before!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 02 2015 04:41 am

Title: Train Ride

Oh my goodness!!! this story was so freaking good I can't wait to read Transcendence. I will start reading it tomorrow. Thank you DL you are a Poet, an amazing writer and a visionary, thank you!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2015 10:47 pm

Title: Truth (Cat out of the Bag)

Amen!!!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2015 10:08 pm

Title: Introduction

I'm intrigued!! Loving the characters so far.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2015 12:52 am

Title: Introduction

Omhhhmahhhgerddd they are the kautest thing ever, and I so happy that Tobu finally found somebody and aiko is hilarious. I can't wait until roto and Rae get finally start their life together becsuse they are too cute for words.!

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 08 2015 06:00 am

Title: Train Ride

How long did he date that ho? I just looked back at their ages when proposed to Rae again and 10 years had elapsed. Damn, you'really torturing me DL!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 02:49 am

Title: Train Ride

Eri is psychotically evil and deserves nothing but destruction then death!!  His father is not a man, I wish death upon him as well.  I had a bad feeling about Aiko from her first appearance in the story and I can't wait for her to be introduced to karma. I want karma to step on her neck wearing steell toed combat boots!!  I love this story and I am waiting anxiously for the start od the sequel.  Is Aiko's sister named Kiko??  I feel like she help Eri because she didn't want Rae to end it with Roto.  Did Roto actually date that ho Kiko for the 3 years before he left Japan and went to America?  Why did he bring the ho with him??  Why did Kiko think that Roto loved her?? I can't wait to find all of the answers to my questions.

DarkandLovely you are the sugady!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 02:11 am

Title: Train Ride

Wow!  That's was intense!  I can't believe after all of what hisnparentsbdidnto him that his father would give in to his mothers wishes.   Hirito should consult with a lawyer or something. Poor Rae! 💔. It's like she's back at square one when she just moved there with losing her man and supposedley her best friend. It's so messed up. The only good thing for her is that she'll be returning to the states in two days time. I know she's going to be hurting though.  I can only hope she tries to stay strong. 😞

Loved this story, and looking forward to the sequel!  100 stars if I could!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05 2015 12:31 am

Title: Secret

Kenji sexy though....

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 04 2015 11:16 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.