Reviews For Finding Our Way
Title: Chapter 11

My annual reading of this story and it remains one of my favorites.  Enjoyed the read. Thnx.



Author's Response:

Let me say that I'm ecstatic that you have placed this story on your reading list annually! Now that made my day and year! hahahaha

So glad that you keep enjoying it and its because of readers like you that an idea pops in my head. Now when I will put pen to paper is other thing LOL!! Thanks so much!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 22 2017 04:34 am

Title: Chapter 11

OMG! !!I'm so glad that they were able to resolve their issues! I would have been devasted if they didn't. They deserve happiness forever and ever and ever to eternity. Good writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey FreshBreath,

To see that you wrote this review so long ago and it just showed up in my email - it would have reached faster by mail LOL!!!

Thanks for enjoying. Yeah my babies deserve all the love and happiness even if they have to go through conflicts and stubborness :) Again thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: FreshBreath Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28 2016 09:26 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Good that Evangeline and Todd resolved their issues.  Blair in the background manipulating as usual.   She always belonged at St.Anne's.  Starr needs a life of her own. Jack and Sam reasonably realized that Evangeline made their dad happy.  Trevor such a cutie and the girls at the end such a bonus.  Thnx.



Author's Response:

Hey There!

It does my heart good to see a review from someone who has enjoyed my story.

I've always believed that when you love someone that you should try and find a way to resolve any issues affecting the relationship moving forward. I also knew that Jack and Sam would bend but Starr would be the hardest to crack. And yes I made Todd and Vange build their happy family :) Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 19 2016 03:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

Standing ovation and $100.00 dollar bills being thrown instead of confetti...lol.

I never would have guessed that your first language is Creole. Well, "MASTERED" the English language you have. Well done and Bravo! I am very serious about my compliments..

and now off to the VAULT I go. So excited to know that you have written other stories...looks like I will be pulling an all nighter. Merry Christmas to me! Lol...

Blackmamba you say? Duly noted along with a story about Kevin and Evangeline (gasp)

what would Todd say or do about this? Lol... I love it when he gets jealous if any other man even dares to come within reach of Evangeline.

And yes, I know the actor is spoken for but at least we have his character Todd Manning.

So...

Heigh-ho, heigh-ho, it's to the vault I go....



Author's Response:

Oh Samantha I need that $100 hahaha...

I really hope you are reading and enjoying the stories because I really don't want to disappoint such an awesome fan! I usually don't tell people about my stories because I'm still self conscious. As for Todd Manning true...I certainly need to fan myself thinking about that LMAO!!! 

Reviewer: Samantha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 29 2015 08:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

I was reading the Reviews about this story and a reviewer complemented you on your talented writing skills (as well they should). Well I almost fell out of my chair when you responded back with Thanks for thinking I have some skills :)

OMG, its like telling Halle Berry she is beautiful and she responds with "What mirror are you looking in?"

Some SKILLS? My dear you have the kind of talent it takes to to top the New York Times Best Seller list. Frankly I am very thankful that you are posting your work online for us cheapskates to enjoy...lol. You are a more than a talented writer, you are a GENIUS!!!

Oh and by the way, I forgot to mention that the other part I found amusing in the story is when Evangeline says to Todd, at the end:

Blair could have you burning at the stake and she would still mount a defense for you two staying together."

ROFL...hysterical. Love, love, love it!

Layla is hysterical and you pinned her character down to a "T" too. Girl thank you for giving us what One Life To Live WOULDN'T give us. Thank you, thank you!

I am so happy I found this story today, (Merry Christmas to me), and it is complete!

I wouldn't be able to sleep until I read the next chapter...yes, that's how good you are. What a MARVELOUS story teller you are. I was glued to my screen and taking everything in especially the love making....OMG...I just love this story.

How I wish I could conjure up Trevor St. John in my home right now.

What a HOT man!!! (and yes, I am totally drooling right now...lol)




Author's Response:

Hey Samantha Me Again! 

You still have be blushing :) I remember I first joined this site when it was Valent Chamber. Todd & Evangeline inspired to write due to the fact that OLTL was frustrating me with their characters. At first I was afraid being that Creole is my first language and it was hard writing in American english. I read a lot especially stories from Blackmamba whom I believe its the utmost writer. 

Writing is a hobby for me so I have to be in the mood (or inspired) to write something because it does take a lot out of me sometimes.

Yes I have written other stories for other couplings on other sites but I always come back to Todd & Evangeline. These two are my inspiration because without their existence I wouldn't have found the courage to put a story out there. Have you read my story featuring Kevin and Evangeline (I really like that one) I dared myself to do that story because I fell in love with a story that I read featuring these two. It only has four chapters but you'll discover all those emotions as well in there. Just click The Vault and discover my older stories.

Like you I do believe I have a huge crush on Trevor but the man is taken so I keep my imaginary claws at bay LMAO!

I forgot to say MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR! Thank You Again. Bowing and leaving the stage. You've made all my years of writing!!!!

 

Reviewer: Samantha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 28 2015 03:01 am

Title: Chapter 1

OMG! 

What a literary genius you are. This story is outstanding!

You had me going through every emotion...this was so well written and you managed to capture the true essence of Todd and Evangeline down to a T...and even Blair...lol...

I love the part when Todd tells her "Back to St Anne's and say hello to your mother"...ROFL.

And the pictures that you've added were also ingenious. It helped our imaginations along especially with your exemplary descriptions.

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!!

I absolutely adore Trevor St. John. He is one hunk of a man and those eyes...oh those eyes just make me weak in the knees. Renee and Trevor are a perfect match and I wished OLTL had expanded their storyline further. They would have been daytime's hottest soap couple. We fans could feel the underlying sexual attraction between those two, which of course, Todd made it oh so clear. It was simmering to a boil and oh how well you captured that in your story!

By the way little Trevor ( I saw what you did there...lol...genius, purer genius!)

You deserve a standing ovation, an Oscar, an Emmy, a Tony, A Grammy, The Pulitzer Prize, at this point any major important award should be sent your way. 

Bravo!!! 



Author's Response:

Hey Samantha,

Now that was the best review that I've EVER RECEIVED! I mean you've got a girl blushing and hardly believing the compliments that you are giving me. Oh Gosh LMAO!! I'm definitely not those thing but I really appreciate all of it :)

As for Trevor oh my goodness that man knew how to play his character and I just adored how he and Renee interacted. It's like come on producers and writers these two were pure gold and still they didn't or should I say didn't want to see what was developing in front of them. They would have exemplified power couple but oh no RC had to bring them down. When OLTL was cancelled, I didn't shed any tears because they were weak.

Now I'll take a bow. Thank You...Thank You..Thank you very much LOLLL! 

Reviewer: Samantha Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28 2015 02:16 am

Title: Chapter 11

Thank you!



Author's Response:

And THANK YOU PEARLCAT! MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Thanks so much for reading and taking time to leave a review!

Reviewer: pearlcat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 24 2015 03:24 am

Title: Chapter 11

Such a lovely chapter.  They deserve happiness and what a beautiful family.



Author's Response:

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!

ITA that these two make such a wonderful couple and a beautiful family. Thanks so so much for reading and taking time out to leave a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 22 2015 01:04 pm

Title: Chapter 10

More, more, more.  A wedding, more children, all of it.



Author's Response:

Well I do have one more chapter left but I've been dealing with a prolonged illness to even begin to write it. Hopefully I feel better soon to give my fic a good ending ;) Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 03 2015 11:35 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Finally together.  Continue the loving and the family togetherness.  Thnx.



Author's Response:

Yep finally...resistance is futile...T&E 4Eva! LOL! There will be love because after all the struggles and the bitter disappointments these two deserve to have happiness in their lives not only for themselves for their children as well.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 27 2015 03:16 am

Title: Chapter 10

Let the loving proceed.  



Author's Response:

Oh Yeah the loving is always there for these two. I mean you can only resist Todd Manning for so long especially when he's being a "good boy"

Thanks so much for reading and taking time out to leave a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 25 2015 05:02 am

Title: Chapter 9

Hope that you feel better soon.  Thank you for the story.  Good to see Evangeline and Tood on the road to reconcilation.  Now for a happy ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your best wishes! The weather suddenly turned as so did my health but I'm getting back.

Yes Tangie are finally getting back on that road but of course Todd is impatient :) You can never deny love especially when you see great changes in that person that you never expected.

Happy that you are still enjoying the story. Again thanks so much for leaving a message of support and reviewing my story! 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 07 2015 07:11 pm

Title: Chapter 8

I am happy that Evangeline seems to be making her own choices and not let Todd get the dirt on her husband, but it just can't be that simple.  I love to see Jack stand up to his mother.  Blair just can't seem to take the hint.  Just MOVE ON LADY. 



Author's Response:

Hey letitia,

It's never that simple, Evangeline's discoveries cover the surface while Todd's go much, much deeper and that's why he is very much pissed off. When it comes to my feelings about Blair - I believe that she considers Todd her soulmate while Todd has and never will believe that. Todd was an emotional wreck when he first met Blair and continued to be but his frienship with Evangeline changed a lot in his life and thats why he fell in love with her. 

Thanks so much for reading and taking time out to leave a review!

Reviewer: letitia Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16 2015 12:33 am

Title: Chapter 8

Does the next chapter reveal Stephen's duplicity and does Blair finally get a life?  Does Evangeline finally find happiness?



Author's Response:

Yes you can say most will be revealed in the next update and I may use your quote about Blair getting a life as well :) Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 15 2015 07:24 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Now for Evangeline and Todd.  The truth about Stephen revealed soon?



Author's Response:

I believe Todd will adore you for what you said :) As for Stephen there will definitely be some truths coming out. Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 26 2015 04:03 am

Title: Chapter 7

Yes, it's time for divorce! I'm guessing Stephen and Todd are gonna be meeting up soon; I bet that'll be fun to read! Also, many authors have a hard time balancing emotional maturity and immaturity in younger characters, but you are doing a very good job with Jack. 



Author's Response:

Yes Honey924 this marriage is as good as dead! She got hitched for all the wrong reasons. Looking back Evangeline wishes she hadn't. When it comes to these two meeting up possibly ;) And thanks so much for the compliment and hopefully I continue to do so :)

I would also like to thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

Reviewer: Honey924 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 26 2015 03:56 am

Title: Chapter 1

Stephen is jealous and intimidated by Evie's success and he's not that hot over her little boy, either. 

She should have never married him--now she has to be careful in separating herself form him. Glad she is getting her own background info.

I don't think she should be too quick in moving on with Todd, either; take the job and get her own place, first. Poor Jack needs extra love and hugs and a counselor.



Author's Response:

Yeah Penelope you hit the nail on the head regarding your description of Stephen. He really does have a chip on his shoulder. I would say she has to be careful but Todd also has his own investigation going on and he would never allow anything or anyone to hurt his beloved. I also agree that Evangeline needs to settle her life first before she gets back together with Todd but he can be oh so sweet and persistent when he wants something ;) 

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review that has me considering stuff!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2015 07:44 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you too for reading and leaving a review pearlcat!

Reviewer: pearlcat Signed [Report This]
Date: August 25 2015 03:54 am

Title: Chapter 6

Thnx for the update.  Stephen sounds a bit "shady". Let Evangeline get some much needed love and of course Todd can supply the love in abundance.



Author's Response:

And thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Do you really believe Stephen is shady..hmmm. :) As for Vange and Todd well they are still navigating ;)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 13 2015 01:58 am

Title: Chapter 6

I just would like Vickie to stay out of Todd's business when it comes to Vange.  Blair is the past and for God's sake she needs to stay there.  I think Sam is open to the new changes in their life but I am not so sure about Jack.  Just a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hey Letitia,

I've always felt that Vickie has a way of sticking her nose into Todd's business especially because of Evangeline. No matter what Blair has done to Todd or watcfhing the destruction they lay on each other, Vickie thinks she's it for Todd. Like walking around with rose colored glasses. When I was watching OLTL I couldn't find an explanation as to why but maybe I'll find one for this story :)

Jack is conflicted about a lot of things and the way he had to grow up around his parents craziness is a part of it.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Reviewer: letitia Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09 2015 04:52 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Great update, I wish that Todd and the kids could have sometime together without others coming. Evangelineneeds to put on her big girl panties and act like the lawyer she was on the show. In an earlier update you wrote that Starr would be more amicable about Trevor. That shocked me and made me smirk because I remember this character from the show and OLTL writers were downright disgusting in what they had coming out of Starr's mouth. She called Evangeline sloppy seconds to her face as well as to Todd. It was the boy Jack that was sweet to Evangeline until Starr poisoned him against her. OLTL decided to keep the status quo even though the majority of the people who watched it were minorties.(African American and Latino Americans). Well, thank goodness for the Chamber and other forums like this allowing talented writers such as yourself give these wonderful gems a place to shine:)



Author's Response:

Hey Charly43,

Glad you enjoyed the update! The part about Starr was Todd's musing but I will write her accepting Trevor as her brother but that does not mean that she's all in for her father rekindling a relationship with Evangeline ;) As for OLTL they messed up a lot of things with Evangeline's character. I started watching her character when she first started going out with John; I did not know her otherwise. When they broke up that really upset me and I believe that was when I truly drew myself away from Soaps.

Thanks for thinking I have some skills :) and thanks so much for reading and writing a review!

Reviewer: Charly43 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 05 2015 01:13 pm

Title: Chapter 6

😊😊😊😊😊 I always LOVED the idea of Todd an Vange together!!! Ekkkkkk, More pls! 



Author's Response:

I LOVE that you are enjoying my story :-D I wish some others would join me in the writing but Tangie is from a bygone era but they are usually on my mind especially what could have been. It was because of them I took my dip into fanfiction and never looked back. 

Reviewer: W Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 05 2015 03:25 am

Title: Chapter 5

Pretty good. I like determined men.



Author's Response:

Yeah swirly_girl and we all know how "determined" Todd can be especially going after what he wants ;) Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 03:13 am

Title: Chapter 5

I just love how you still have kept them true to form.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much letitia for reading and leaving a review! I try my best even though I'm getting older, besides youtube helps out a lot LOL!

Reviewer: letitia Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20 2015 11:30 pm

Title: Chapter 5

"playing the same game over and over again until Todd peaks his interest in something new." Yup, that sounds like Todd, lol. I wonder what old Vick, not to mention the rest of Llanview, is gonna say when she finds out about Trevor. 



Author's Response:

Yeah Honey924,

I never thought about it that way. That line is definitely Todd and thanks for pointing it out to me LOL! Vicki and Blair are on the priority list of interesting reactions. Well hopefully I'm able to "capture the moments" :) Thanks so much reading, observing and leaving such a wonderful review!

Reviewer: Honey924 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 19 2015 07:52 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.