Reviews For Transcendence
Title: Stand (On Two Feet)

I so love that Hiroto finally became man enough to stop the evil plans of his mother...being a parent does not give one the right to dictate the life of the child especially for selfish desires...I also love that Hiroto's father acknowledged his sins against his son and stood up for right...excellent!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 10:32 pm

Title: Motive

:)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 09:58 pm

Title: Stand (On Two Feet)

I really am enjoying your book, this wonderful about lost love, caving under pressure a parent's ill concieved prejudice and making mistake with a person you do not love.

You have given me everything I am looking for in a book.

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 09:32 pm

Title: That Boy

Great update but I thought he agreed to marriage and a child? 10 yrs later and nothing? So he gave up Rae for $$, his inheritance?? Has he not had sex with Kiko? 10yrs?? Ok I'm on to Ch 3. Good job!! 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 06:38 pm

Title: That Girl

I'm glad you're continuing this story.  Very excited to see where u go with this. Hope you're feeling well too.  Ok I'm on to chapter 2...yay!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 04:35 pm

Title: The Past

Yes!!!! I can't wait until they see each other for the first time in 10 years, Rae let your heart guide you to your lifetime, like I always like to say people comes into our lives for a reason, some for a season and some for a lifetime and Hiroto is Rae's lifetime. Thanks for the update D&L

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 03:30 pm

Title: The Past

You keep torturing us! Hiroto needs to make his move...Kwasame was all kinds of wrong for taking her ring and throwing it away...in doing so Rae was objectified instead of treated like a partner in the relationship...and Antonio ain't slick...he still wants Rae but she belongs to Hiroto..gurl, you know how to bring the angst with this story...love it!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 02:36 pm

Title: The Past

Very good update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 07:13 am

Title: The Past

When they meet, it will be a pleasure to see you weave their interaction. Your mind is like a trap. I fall beautifully each time. Ps yes I'm that girl that had to google what Trap Queen meant lol, similar but different context here lol

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 04:51 am

Title: The Past

How long has Roto been in New York?  Has Rae officially kicked Kwa to the kwurb?  Will Rae punk out at the gala and not stay to run into her baby Roto??   My mind is all over that first teaser,  is this where Roto confronts her?  Does Rae leave this event and Roto follows her??  Snap, crackle, pop, this good!!

Please tell me that Roto's leaving Japan caused his incubator to die a tragically by a knife wound to her none existent heart? That said knife was attached to Roto's hand,  just saying... As no one but her husband and Hoa would miss her.  His father is such a punk, ass bitch and I can't wait for them to pay.  Payback is a bitch!!!!!

Thank you once again DL, you are splendiferous!!!!!  SMARVELOUS EVEN!!!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 04:50 am

Title: introduction

10 years... That's a long time I hope when they meet up Rae doesn't just stop the world for this man I love roto but he a goofy and I hope Rae makes him fight hard for another chance and is Aiko still a factor at all? I don't wish harm on nobody but God don't like ugly and that lil crustation that is roto mama finally got what was coming to her I hope she lives to see roto have lil chcolate babies with Rae then she can die of shock.

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 03:41 am

Title: Motive

Kiko, Kiko, Kiko.....must you watch a subtitled version of "He's just not that into you" and did you really think after he informed you that he couldn't provide the affection and love you were looking for that touching him without his permission would somehow endear him to you.  Do you think once you put it on him he will bow down and worship at your feet....did you forget who he is...Bish you'll be the one bowing down.  Now you have been kicked out and any affection he did feel for you just went up in flames hibachi style.  If she would have showed some heart and not been a puppet to his mother he would've had more respect for her and she may have garnered his true affection but she behaved like a pawn and therefore got kicked off the board, now he has to checkmate his momma and get his queen.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 01:43 am

Title: Black Coffee

Okay, I can understand his sentiments but I don't like how he took it off her finger while she slept.  That's sneaky maneuvers to me.  I felt he should have stated how he felt first and then asked her to remove it because of how it made him feel and let that be her decision.  It seems like he made it for her and then kinda guilted her into keeping it off versus her coming to that decision.  She has to close that chapter, no one can do it for her.  I hope she puts it back on and tell him, I will take it off when I feel ready and then see how he reacts.  I'm all for testing someone and waiting for an honest response.  

Was it me but some spidey senses were tingling when her sister was talking about her boyfriend.  I'll wait and see what you will write.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 01:37 am

Title: Motive

Wow! Kiko is acting real thirsty( as my kids would say) isn't she. Kiko needs to realize after being with someone for 10 years and he is showing you no kind of affection then it's not real boo!, there's nothing she can do his heart belongs to someone else. Hiroto better go get his women. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

LOL! Yes she is drinking from the super thirsty can't get a clue well. She acting PARCHED jacqua43 lol! PARCHHHHED. Kiko is a woman who is... she's clearly defined by her culture and of her family. And the decisions she makes (not smart or wise or respectful really) are influenced by these things. *sigh* Kiko is a hot messsss. HOT ASS MESS. Yes Roto to the rescueeee! He need to book that flight asap lol. You're welcome! <3 

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 03:45 pm

Title: Motive

Very update...please update soon



Author's Response:

Thank you!! <3

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 03:09 pm

Title: Motive

DL why did you decide to add another daughter, Rae only mentioned brothers  in the first book?  



Author's Response:

!!!! OOH good question!!!!! I did mention sisters in the first book but it was very vague AND I didn't give no specifics like I did with Tre! <3 I added Amee because I wanted a sisterly presence for Rae when she got home! (And other reasons ;D) It would only be natural once being around her family again.<3 :) <3 Thank you for the awesome question!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 12:56 pm

Title: Motive

This chapter was the to my reader's soul, I feel better now Kiko has been checked! Kiko has been written, read, reread and then erased!!!  Roto, the man has finally made an appearance and he looks good!  Now solidify your plans to leave Japan as the only there for you is Tobu, with his fine self.  Why did bring the trick with him to America especially after she sexally assaulted him his sleep??  From now on she will known as either Hoa or Hoko.  I can't stand that heifer, she makes my teeth itch, my left twitch and my right arm spasm as reach out and choke her little @$$!!!    

DL this story contains many of the characters that are on my list of my reviled characters, Hoa, Emi ( I'm a jail house bitch), Roto's donors, Kwa.  Hell, I ain't  too thrilled with Rae'showing family, sending her away but they didn't send their other daughter away?  That sugady was rank!! Nope can't stand them either. Me thinks that Rae forgave them not knowing the real story. I want Karma visited upon all those who have wronged and continue wrong our Rae and Roto.

Tobu should be rewarded for his continuous loyalty to Roto inspite of his stupidity of the last 10 years.  This is some good sugady!!



Author's Response:

I HAVE LAUGHED AND DIED. LOL. I agree on Tobu (both being fine as hell AND deserving to be rewarded ;D) Andddd on many other aspects of your comment! haha. The questions you have shall be answered hehe. <3 HOAAAAA I CANNOTTTTTT. BWAHAHA YOU STILL AIN'T FORGOT EMI BWAHAHAHAHA I CANNOT MS. GAYLESSSS STOP ITTTT. <3 <3 I love you!! WOOSAAAAAH

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 12:49 pm

Title: Black Coffee

You never throw out someone's tooth brush without immediately replacing it. Fishy I tell you, something's off with ol' boy. Your forgivin btw D&L 😊



Author's Response:

EGGGGGGG XACTLYYYYYYYY. Ion know either we see bout hims. YASSSSSSS *dances* <3

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 05:53 am

Title: Black Coffee

Amazing chapter as always! But I get where Kwasame is coming from. Anyone would be upset if the person you were with was still clinging to an old relationship. But the thing about saying she's his is just a little museon (scary). I'd keep my eye on him. 



Author's Response:

Hi Lady V! Thank you for the kind words and support! <3 :D To be honest, I do too. I totally get where he's coming from. The woman you with still holdin on to a relationship that both ended badly AND deeply affected her. And she still wearing HIS stuff around you... I get it. BUT, the way he went about it... was NOT. COOL. AT. ALL. And the whole rant about you don't belong to him, you're mine mine mine thing. *eye roll* Yeah, we see *sucks teeth*

Reviewer: Valentine Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 04:52 am

Title: Black Coffee

I don't trust Kwasame, I think he may be dangerous he very possessive. How dare he take her ring off her finger.  I don't like the fact that he threw her toothbrush away, like she is just a casual guest in his house and not his suppose girlfriend. I'm keeping my eyes on him. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

!!!! T.H.I.SS. That toothbrush thing was a loud big red flag. Bruh what? And then the reason he threw it out was not excusable. You're welcome!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 01:56 am

Title: Black Coffee

Kwasame, is just the place holder for Roto.  I am glad that Rae put her father in his place, they were for abandoning her. Just like her biological mother did. Yeah, I still don't  like her parents! !  I am not feeling Kwa, I'm side eyeing that mofo! !  My spidey sense is tingling!!!



Author's Response:

hahahhahahahahahaha place holder!!!! *DONEEEEE* Yes she had to cause Poppa Doc musta forgot lol! MOFO!!! I AM CRYING. YOU Ms. Gayles ARE THE MVPPPPPPP. <3

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 01:40 am

Title: Black Coffee

Kwasame is physically beautiful but Rae belongs to Hiroto...they both made mistakes and let cultural practices dictate their lives instead of being true to who they are...I hope in time they will rectify their mistake...Rae and Hiroto 4-ever!



Author's Response:

Yes he is oh so beautiful but that alone is not enough. Rae and Hiroto have always belonged to each other and always will, no matter what through time and space they shall remain each others. They were young and didn't think things through... let pressures get them both. But now as adults.. they need to be honest about what it is they want and go for it. Life is too short to remain unhappy! Once you taste true love, you can't let it go in their case. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2015 01:32 am

Title: characters*

Antonio Rossi, Nakamura Tobu, Tre Marshall, and Kwasame Jones are HOTT!!!!!



Author's Response:

hehehe yes they areeee woooooooo!!!!!! I wanted to find a man to be like a supa upgrade even though in my opinion Kentaro (who is Roto) is really freaking fine too lol. But like I needed my girl to get her a upgradeeeeeee. lol. Adonis is so it. Like he is just black silky smooth fine. Don't get me started on Antonio and Tobu lol. Tre too! He is beautiful man...

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02 2015 09:49 pm

Title: characters*

Yippee chapte 3!!! Can't wait!! Love the cast!!



Author's Response:

hehehe thank you Ms. Gayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02 2015 09:33 pm

Title: characters*

Wonderful pics



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 02 2015 09:30 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.