Title: Mama Grizzly

Wait, what? I was ready for the next chapter but it isn't here. I loved the original story and I'm totally caught up in this one. Loss, so many emotions!

Reviewer: Shan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 11 2017 04:44 am

Title: Mama Grizzly

I think Mrs. King shouldn't keep them apart😞 Johnathan is going to be very upset😡 Raeann is his only ray🌟 of hope.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2017 12:07 am

Title: Mama Grizzly

Mama Bear was totally wrong for putting her hands on papa bear like that. I have to give it to papa bear for showing much restraint an not retaliating back. No hitting fam!! You know, what works with Adam an Kane won't work with Johnathan. Adam an Kane didn't go through the same traumatic event that Johnathan did, so there were no self-esteem issues to build. Each child is different an process things differently. I love Mama bear protectiveness towards her children but she could've found a better way to approach the subject ( she started hitting first, and asking questions later ) Great update C.C.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02 2017 08:33 pm

Title: He Is Not Himself

I forgot how much I love these two!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 06:51 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Whoa!😮 Lucy went bat crazy!😕

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 02:00 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Agree with what's been said about Lucy. Both parents need to sit down and listen.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 01:50 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Great chapter, but all your chapters are. Idk, I am going to skip thru to the end, but suppose Johnathan was awake the whole time his Mom was in his room talking to Rae (I think she was in there. She may have went into the hall or something)? Depending on what happens he may always go back to this point, well he is regardless with what happened earlier. And so it begins; the concrete meat of the story is forming. Lucy tore Garrett another crack, which he deserved, but honestly I can see both sides. I do know that they both love their children, just different thoughts of how to handle things, which I can tell Lucy has been itching to display. Go Mama! I cannot wait for more!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 01 2017 01:32 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Oh man they r going to be madd

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 09:17 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Parenting is a teamwork and while Garrett is a little too hard, Lucy too isn't giving him any room or chance to contribute.  Most families do have one parent who's more of an enforcer than the other, because of either temperament or philosophy. But there should be room for different parenting styles. The discipline gap shouldn't be so big that one parent starts to resent the other or worries that the kids' safety is in jeopardy. And Lucy is going way to overboard with this. She is treating Garrett as if he is some kind of enemy who is trying to hurt her children. Its even her way or the high way.  She is butting in when he discipline the kids, because according to her, that's not how he should do it. She needs to learn to hold back a little. Of course she should let him know that he could handle things differently, but she is just too extreme. 

She knows that her husband is not trying to hurt their children on purpose and that his heart is in the good place, but even so, she acts as if he the big bad wolf that she needs to protect her children from. I'm a mom and I totally get where she is coming from because I'm protective of my children too. But I will not undermine my husband to make it hard for him to discipline our children. Because that will also give the children the wrong message about parental authority.

The sad part of all of this is that Lucy is too overprotective especially with Johnathan and she is not giving him any chance to grow up. 

Reviewer: Karin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 08:31 pm

Title: Mama Grizzly

Lucy threatened Garrett with divorce and taking half of his shit, which I think is extreme. They need to find an happy medium as Garrett's approach to child rearing is too damn harsh while Lucy's doesn't allow Johanthan to grow.    His childhood traumatized him and  Garrett doesn't seem to care or feel any guilt.  Lucy carries all of the guilt for the fire that burned Johnny.  WHy is Johnny still seeing the same therapist?  It is obvious that this therapist isn't helping Johnny as Raeann has gotten him to open up more than the counselor ever did.  After what Garrett said to JOhnny I think that it would help him greatly if he saw Raenn.

Thank you so much for updating, I have missed this story.  HOw have you been Candice?  You were missed!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30 2017 04:14 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

Poor Johnny😢 Not liking Mr. King right now😠

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24 2017 02:55 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

Man this was so good I thought this was tough love was a little too tough but sometimes some types of people need it.  I know for sure I've gotta that type of tough love it may have seemed and even be abusive to others.  But it also can make another type be a better a better person everyone is different in how they approach life.  As the story line goes I think it's gonna change and make better in the long run.  I love this story I can't wait for the next chapter!

 

Thanks, candy you are such a wonderful author do you have any more stories I can read please share!

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22 2017 07:25 pm

Title: He Finally Snapped

Some call it tough love... I call it breaking someone's spirit😢 I grew up in foster care and my spirit was broken over an over again😢 It wasn't until I was adopted that my spirit felt hope and happiness, I had no self-esteem😥😥 now my self-esteem is very high an I finally feel like I have a voice. Johnny will get there in spite of his father's words. Nice update👏👏👏👏👏

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 09:31 pm

Title: He Finally Snapped

Damn, my dude don't remember a thing. Johnny's mom is a sweet lady😘

Reviewer: TooMuchEnnui Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 08:45 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

Be-sure-what-you-ask-for-Papa---although-I-agree-Jonathan-needs-to-take-ontrol-of-his-life---well-we-shall-see--I-wonder-if-he-will-join-the-ilitary-like-he-did-in-the-prior-story-

 

ps--their-are-keys-on-y-keyboard-that-are-not-working-right-now---I-had-to-write-a-reiew-though--LOL---so-disregard-issing-letters

Reviewer: GREAT---UPDATE Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 04:23 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

John's father went straight savage. It's like he was saying the right things about feeling sorry for yourself, having lack of self-confidence, and all but...just because the man show emotions he is a sissy, pussy, AND a bitch??? At least John can express his emotions and not be such a robot because men can't show emotion. But, I do believe that John will find the guts to stand up for himself against his father if his father uses those words again. I wonderrrrr what his mother gonna say to his father? THAT I would like to know.

Ooooh, I can't wait for Rae to tell John what had happened. But....I just want to hug John so bad but I guess he needed to snap. Hell, I would snap too.

Great chapter can't for another update!



Author's Response:

Garrett really took it there. He was borderline rude.... No, scratch that, he was all the way rude, LOL! He is fed up but there are a few reasons why Daddy King want his son to 'snap out of it'. Johnny showed some emotions in this chapter but he is concussed so who knows how this thing will play out! & Lucy.... Lord, that's all I am going to say. ;)

Reviewer: Luvrayne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2017 02:57 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

I understand tough love... But what Mr. King did was very concerning to me. He took a young man with a already fragile soul an shattered it. How is that going to make him tough? I have two sons an their self- esteem is very high, and it wasn't something we did to get them to that point, they had to come to that point on their own. That part really broke my heart. I as a mother have a different kind of relationship with my children then their dad. It's stuff they can talk to us about and there's stuff that only a father can understand( being he's a man ) and stuff only I can understand ( being I'm a woman ) When we had the talk... with our triplets they were 15 years old an they were telling us stuff that blow our minds, we got a lesson that day. I will not allow anyone to hurt my children not even their dad. Mr. King was wrong. I know if Johnny goes into the military he's going to get it worse... but it's a difference between respect and fear. And calling him out his name was very disrespectful. What a great update C.C.

Author's Response:

Your review though!!!! I really felt this! Thank you for that!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 11:07 pm

Title: He Finally Snapped

So I had read this earlier but didn't have time to comment, plus I was taken aback by John's father.I understand that he feels like John needs some tough love but there's a different way of going about it. I think maybe that's the only way he knows how to show tough love but I feel like he as a parent needs to relearn his son...if that makes since.His son went through some form of trauma at a young age and its still getting to his teenage mind.Both parents need to look into alternatives on how to bring Johnny out of his shell.

Any who I did really like this chapter, I liked see the different aspects of his family life. Hopefully this can be a turning point for John as an individual and for his family as a whole.

 

I can't wait for Little to find out that John has no memory of the kisses or her spilling the beans about her true feeling!



Author's Response:

He was kind a little out of line and he really took it there. Garrett is so strong and in your face and that's not always good. He probably crossed the line but there is a reason for that! Stay tuned. ;)

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 03:30 pm

Title: He Finally Snapped

This lowkey made me mad. He didn't have to make johnny feel so bad. I understand telling him to be a man, but to make him feel like your  embarrassed to be his parent is horrible. I can only imagine how many parents so this routine with there shy and close off children. I love your writing, keep updating and writing. I love this version so far. 



Author's Response:

Mr. King is definitely a character that is going to be hard to like for a while. He is tough and not very emotional. I don't think he understands his son too well and John's shyness and unwillingness to defend himself is seen as weak in Garrett's eyes. It was very sad to write this chapter but it needed to be done. 

Thank you so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: cullensjonas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 11:40 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

Garrett you went too far, Jonathan is only still alive because of Ravenn and you have triggered his lack of self-worth.  That conversation was not constructive, you have broken your son down. Thank you for updating!!  Candace, are you going to have Jonathan go into the Marines in this version?



Author's Response:

Garrett was very in your face and he really broke his son. Was it for the good or bad? That's the question! :) Thank you so much for reading! & I think you mean Navy SEAL and you'll just have to wait and see what he does after high school! ;)

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 08:15 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

I can understand trying to toughen him up, but calling him a coward and bitch seems too far to me. I saw a video online talking about a woman was cursing out hers kids to make them behave. The lady talked about the affect that can have on the child and that when she said those same things to the mother she got mad. She was making a point that the kids feel bad being talked to that way. Not feeling his dad anymore. He could've gotten his point across without calling his own son a bitch. Yeah the Mom may baby him too much. Saying those could easily do more harm than good in some cases, especially someone who already suffer from depression... I know.



Author's Response:

I give this review two thumbs up! As someone who has battled depression, I know first hand what this kind of 'love' can do so we are on the same page here!

Reviewer: Kimikae Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 06:58 am

Title: He Finally Snapped

Hate to say it, but maybe he needed to snap. Take stock of himself like he needs to and get on with something in his life. He's stuck in limbo as it is now.



Author's Response:

Maybe! We'll just have to see! :)

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 04:56 am

Title: He Is Not Himself

Please update 



Author's Response:

Already up! :)

Reviewer: cullensjonas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2017 08:49 pm

Title: He Is Not Himself

Love it!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 11:59 pm

Title: He Is Not Himself

Thanks for the updates honey! an that was too funny! Great job!!

Author's Response:

LOL! I am glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 01:04 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.