Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bittersweet

Perhaps Sugar felt she deserved Lance's abuse, because she couldn't carry his child. 

I thought this chapter was necessary and added even more depth to this story.  It showed how she valued Sully's opinion, how Chef is not letting her go (lawd, the man held on to the sofa during sex), and the hold Lance still has over her.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I love your insight about this chapter. And LMAO at that comment about Chef and the sofa. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2017 03:41 am

Title: Bittersweet

love it!... would've loved to see that prick go to the cleaners... ah well.. he'll get his comeuppance in due course lol



Author's Response:

What I have in store for Lance will be well-deserved. ;) Keep your eyes peeled. 

Reviewer: Mary P Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 05:48 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I love this story and can identify with Sugar. At some point in our lives we have had a man like her ex. It is so great when someone life Chef enters your life to love you and help you heal. I hope they created twins or triplets. She deserves to share Motherhood with someone that loves her. Looking forwatd to more updates. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I agree that we all have that one ex like Lance who just mess you up so bad that you have to rebuild your life again. 

Reviewer: Karmal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2017 01:28 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I almost dropped my baby, I got so excited to see this! Lol. 😂 I’m glad you’re back! Gonna go read the chappie now!



Author's Response:

Oh, no! Try not to drop the baby! LOL I'm glad to be back! I hope you enjoy the chapter. 

Reviewer: CelestialChild Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 02:04 am

Title: Bittersweet

Please update.



Author's Response:

An update is coming soon! I apologize for the lateness. 

Reviewer: Janet Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 04:28 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Couldn't figure out how to post on the home page, but I wanted to say Congratulations on your engagement!!! I am loving Sugar Mama, looking forward to Hot Affair 2.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: kuriouskale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2017 06:08 am

Title: Bittersweet

Yaaaasss 🙌🏾d84;a039; Cannot wait for pt. 2



Author's Response:

It's coming! Sugary Sweet is coming!

Reviewer: KayLaShay Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17 2017 03:08 am

Title: Bittersweet

I hope you had a good first day. Let that coworker do her. Just document everything and focus on the kids. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 05:45 am

Title: Bittersweet

I hope you had a good first day. Let that coworker do her. Just document everything and focus on the kids. 



Author's Response:

Our first week was pretty good! :D And my co-worker has settled down a lot, but I try to keep my distance from her unless absolutely necessary. 

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 02:55 am

Title: Bittersweet

Chef brings Sugar's inner freak out (the way he looks at her and the things he say). Go girl! They are so right for each other, Sugar just needs convincing. Lance is getting just what he deserves and so will the heffa. 



Author's Response:

Chef and Sugar are totally perfect for each other, but Sugar is just in so much denial. smh

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 08:08 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Have an AMAZINGLY GREAT SCHOOL YEAR!!!

Don't let these knuckle head kids, coworkers, or parents get to you 

 

Oooh and I can't wait for part 2



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope it will be a good school year. And more updates to come.

Reviewer: itsmeboo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 06:20 pm

Title: Bittersweet

So how old is Chef? I'm piture him 45-50.



Author's Response:

At this point of the story, Chef is 46. 

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 04:14 am

Title: Bittersweet

Chef is such a fun guy. I love that he's slowly getting to Sugar. Looking forward to Friday night to see what punishment she has thought up for the Chef. 



Author's Response:

Bashful uptight Sugar is gonna do something that is definitely not in her character. ;}

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 03:56 am

Title: Bittersweet

Bitch 

I moaned outloud reading that chapter. My broken dry pipe was suddenly fixed. Guuurl



Author's Response:

yyyaasss bitch yaaasss

THE FUN JUST GETTIN' STARTED, HUNTY!

Reviewer: besus Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 03:24 am

Title: Bittersweet

I love everything about this story. I need to find me a Chef.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am glad you are enjoying Chef because I love writing him.

Reviewer: LuKohana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 31 2017 10:55 am

Title: Bittersweet

Ooooouuuuu weeee chef got me lovin him more and more. I can't wait for when him and Lance meet.. blessed are you d84;d84;d84;



Author's Response:

Lance and Chef are gonna meet in the next three or so updates.

Reviewer: ynise1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 11:16 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I love Chef******



Author's Response:

He is very loveable, but he is so calculating! LOL

Reviewer: maine956@gmail.com Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 04:59 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I like the story line. It's mature and realistic. I think sugar doesn't really realize what she's agreed to. Men as determined as chef will always cross the line. Let's wait and see:)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! More to come!

Reviewer: freader Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 12:38 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Interesting, I know Sugar's story is going to be good!



Author's Response:

Keep an eye out for more updates!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 11:23 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Not that I don't love my hubby...but CHEF...Lawd Have Mercy...More please



Author's Response:

LMAO!

Reviewer: Stories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 01:01 pm

Title: Bittersweet

You can feel the romance between Sugar and Chef. She's scared because of what happened in her marriage. I think he's heard about her from the mother and father as they frequent his restaurant and have become friends.  The romance coming is oozing off the page. I LOVE IT!!



Author's Response:

You made a very good guess about Chef hearing about her from her mother and father. ;) except he only heard of her as Magnolia, not Sugar. 

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:43 am

Title: Bittersweet

I love this story! I'm constantly refreshing the page for updates lol. Sugar needs to give Chef a chance or I'll snatch him up 😉



Author's Response:

LMAO! More updates coming! 

Reviewer: saquir19 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25 2017 02:52 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I love this story. The chemistry between Chef and Sugar is so exciting. Looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Their chemistry is very intense. I love writing them together. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: maine956 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2017 01:59 am

Title: Bittersweet

hot damn! can't wait to read this. and i thought i was the only one who thought of a dessert restaurant



Author's Response:

Aren't dessert restaurants the best?! 

Reviewer: lgsl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 08:25 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Posting another comment because  I didn't know I could add a rating! Keep up the amazing writing! Can't wait to see whats in store for Sugar and her shitty ex-husband. Hope karma hits him like a ton of bricks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the rating and the compliment! I appreciate it. Lance will get what's his in due time!

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21 2017 11:16 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.