Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sour Sisters

oops! love your story



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: Mary P Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 06:30 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

That is interesting. I don't think there is anything wrong with being recluse sometimes. I just think you have to remember that life is still moving and you have to actually live a little at times. I don't think it was cool of Roc to start putting her business out like that though, it was definitely not the time nor the place for that conversation. More like a private spa day or an in the house type of chat. I like that Chef caught her off guard, throw her off her game. She needs it. Not every man is Lance. 



Author's Response:

Rochelle was wrong for saying what she said in a public place, but Odette luckily put Roc in her place. As for Chef, he's always big on surprises. It'll be explained later as to why he likes surprising her so much.

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 01:35 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

Grown and Sexy...that's how I like it. I am loving this story so far so please keep the chapters coming. 



Author's Response:

More updates to come!

Reviewer: SassyKia Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 25 2017 02:25 am

Title: Sour Sisters

MJ, every interaction between "C" and Shug, no matter how mundane, all I can think of is FOREPLAY. HEE   Is it because they are grown and sexay? :)

"I don’t want one. I don’t need one and if I did, it wouldn’t be you."

Shug, we're getting ahead of ourselves, aren't we? Shug is about to learn what it is to deal with a MAN. She's been with Lance since she was 19, right? He wasn't and isn't a man. This will be new territory for her.

Her sisters are a trip. Who knew that babygirl would be the peacemaker.

This is a delight to read, Chica.



Author's Response:

Their conversations are very much like foreplay. I love writing intense love/hate banter. "His Mercy" is filled with it. But you're absolutely right. Sugar is about to come face-to-face with a real man, who is nothing like Lance, LOL. As for Odette, she hates fighting. So she'll spill tea to end a war. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 07:51 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

Sorry for the back to back comments, but I forgot to mention Mallory, he needs to GROW UP, just b/c Sugar is his sister doesn't mean that heugat can take advantage b/c you want some BOOTY... If I were Sugar, he would get ONE warning and then the next time he would be FIRED.



Author's Response:

Mallory is on his way to straightening up, but Sugar will no doubt get with him if he continues on. 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 05:11 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

I love this story so far, the characters are great... I can see Sugar being a bit apprehensive about Trust afiter being married to Lance, but don't judge a book by its cover... I have a feeling that Chef kinda figured out Sugar from the moment he met her... its going to be Fun watching the push and pull between the two...

As for Lance and his THOT(That Ho Over There) they're two peas in a pod... Lance is a child in an adult body... he's the type that needs his Ego stroked all the time, and can't sharing the success with anyone, not even his wife... he never wanted Sugar to succseed b/c it wpould make him less of a man in his mind.. Sugar needs to let him and his THOT GO/

Can't wait for more.

 



Author's Response:

I like your thoughts about Lance. You're right. Lance didn't want Sugar to succeed because that would've made him feel less than a man. That's why he kept shooting her down when she came to him about the Sugar Mama idea. He wanted a submissive perfect housewife that looked up to him and stroked his ego. He wanted a wife who dedicated their life to him and solely him.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 05:07 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

Another great chapter! I can't wait to see where Chef and Sugars relationship goes and how they'll meet again in the future! 



Author's Response:

They will meet again in the next update!

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 07:36 am

Title: Sour Sisters

I really like this story...it's well written and fun...it's awesome to see the protagonist is a professional woman learning to stand on her own...such a strong presence is often lacking in stories with black women...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It is different but fun writing Sugar because she is such a determined businesswoman. She wants to do right for herself by making sure her restaurant is successful. It's like a product of her hard work. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 07:33 am

Title: Sour Sisters

Good update



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) 

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 02:24 am

Title: Sour Sisters

Ugh! I can't get enough of this story. Another superb chapter as always. Can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! More to come! :) 

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 01:17 am

Title: Sour Sisters

Yikes! I get where Sugar's coming from not wanting to go man hunting. After all, she did spend 18 years with a soul-sucking balrog so I understand why a woman is hesitant. Also, Rochelle has no filter - my God. xD

Sugar, I know you're busy and all, but hurry up and drop that loser's last name. It will free yourself further plus kick his pride in the balls. And I'm all for Lance getting hurt in the balls, especially if Sugar comes out better for it.

As for Chef....Sugar raises very strong points given how they met. He'll have to walk the very straight and narrow around Sugar. She still has her defenses up after Lance, and I'm sure she didn't meet him as his battered self was kicked from a car. To qoute folks who aren't me, he better come correct.

Speaking of come correct, Mallory might find *his* ass out of a job if he keeps blowing off Sugar like that. Lord knows I was ready to fire him from that phone call. Sugar got rid of one shiftless man, she can bump him too.



Author's Response:

Chef will explain what things happened the way it did on their first date. As for Mallory, he's on a journey to become more responsible, LOL. Hopefully, Sugar doesn't have to beat him up before then. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24 2017 12:55 am

Title: Sour Sisters

That was quite the sisterly bonding time! Geez! 

Will be interesting see what Chef thought of that bit of conversation with Sugar.



Author's Response:

I think I'm going to be writing this story strictly in Sugar's point of view, but how Chef thought about the conversation will be brought up on their first date. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 08:19 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

Sugar doesn't know what to do with a real man. 



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right, but she's gonna have to learn!

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 07:24 pm

Title: Sour Sisters

Excellent update.   Sugar was told some harsh truths by her sister.  But they needed to get said.  I love that Chef remained polite during Sugar's ranting.  I can't wait for their next meeting. 



Author's Response:

Rochelle be spilling tea all day. That's why she's a lawyer, LOL. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2017 06:40 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.