Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Hot Affair

Wish she had changed her status to 'taken' that night.



Author's Response:

Sugar's in total denial. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 01:07 am

Title: Hot Affair

Leaving this review 1/2 way through the chapter. YASSSS Can't wait for the shit to hit the fan and blow up in BOTH Mariah and Lance's face. 



Author's Response:

LMAO! I hope you enjoyed the last half of the chapter too!

Reviewer: Stories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 11:09 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Aaaahhhhh ... Lol!!! 😁😁😁  Mrs. James, thanks for this nice long update. But, you know you're wrong!!!! LOL !  I've got this mile wide grin on my face and can not wait for your next update, 'cause I know it's going to be juicy!  


Mariah straight up got caught, but I don't blame Sugar for turning that blind eye. Don't start none, won't be none!  Why should she look out for Lance?  I'm on pins and needles waiting for the next one. Don't make us wait too long! 😏



Author's Response:

Juicer than a medium rare steak! :D

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 10:17 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Chef brings Sugar's inner freak out (the way he looks at her and the things he say). Go girl! They are so right for each other, Sugar just needs convincing. Lance is getting just what he deserves and so will the heffa. 



Author's Response:

Chef and Sugar are totally perfect for each other, but Sugar is just in so much denial. smh

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 08:08 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Mariah has neither class nor morals and she dereseres to loss everything.  I can't wait for Lance to realize that his ho hios cheating on him.  He derserves to meet karma.  Chef is about to put it on Sugar but can she handle it?



Author's Response:

Mariah has no self-respect, but her plotline will end very interestingly as well as Lance. As for Chef and Sugar, it's about to get wild, ya'll!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 08:07 pm

Title: Hot Affair

YAY, update!

1. Glad Sugar put her foot down where Mallory's concerned. The business would go under in a hurry if she had let that slide. Best nip it early. Also, I hate when relatives think they can play around like that. It's grow up time, Mallory!

2. Wow, the baby's not even a year old yet and Mariah's looking for her next sugar daddy (which reminds me of a distant cousin, but I digress)? Amazing yet unsurprising. My condolences to their baby but serve Lance tf right. He chose a real piece of work, and her ordering around the bartender like a slave shows how dispicable she is. A bleach and caustic soda cocktail would suit her well, with a knuckle sandwich to mop it up.

3. Sugar - stop lying to yourself. If all you wanted was fun, you'd hire a gigolo and call it a night.



Author's Response:

The scenes between Sugar and Mallory are a trip because Rochelle warned Sugar about working with him and she ignored it, LOL. But she's definitely going straight boss lady on baby brother now. And LMAO about a gigolo! 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 07:57 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Hello,

well well...I can't wait to read the second part. Lance is a fool, I can't wait to see Mariah leave his sorry ass. I don't think the baby is his. Sugar you're taken, you just don't know it yet and you're in love, but as always you'll be the last one to know.



Author's Response:

LMAO, Sugar is the last one to know, ain't she? Chef will help her figure it out!

Reviewer: lleendaah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 07:26 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Have an AMAZINGLY GREAT SCHOOL YEAR!!!

Don't let these knuckle head kids, coworkers, or parents get to you 

 

Oooh and I can't wait for part 2



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope it will be a good school year. And more updates to come.

Reviewer: itsmeboo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 06:20 pm

Title: Hot Affair

“Then what is he then, Shug?

He's none of your damn busy with your little nosey ass. Mallory makes ME want to hit him on Shug's behalf. He should be doing his job and stop acting like a damn man-child. So glad that Shug docked the little shit's paycheck. He needs to learn. He's got the nerve to complain about Helena. Although, Hel seems to be a little "extra", but she makes me laugh, so, OK.  Lory is a pain, but, what are little brothers good for but to get on your last nerve. He does love his big sis for sure. I can't wait for him to become a fully formed man. HA

Sully, honey, he is a force. It will be interesting to see what happens when he meets Miles. Too much fineness in one room. whew.

Miles Thibodeau, TAKEN. Alright now. Shug, pay attention. EVERYTHING says this man is SERIOUS about you. HA.

So Shug, do you always buy special lingerie, drive like a bat out of hell and rush around getting ready for a thing? Just asking for future reference. And your reaction, heart paps, all this tension, for a thang? Sure, Shug. Keep telling yourself that. You'll prolly be chanting that when you're walking down the aisle to marry Miles. And more chanting when you and Miles welcome your first born. HA

Compare and contrast, Lance, who has the outer trappings of being a gentleman, while Miles IS one, treating Shug as someone that he respects and cherishes. Lance, who uses words to denigrate and teardown Shug, while Miles uses words to affirm Shug. Her reaction to Chef, playfully, saying that he was mad at her was telling. That ex-husband of hers tried to do a real number on her.

Chef, that man makes sure that there in no ambiguity with Shug. whew

I see I'll have to add to my list of things not to have in my mouth when I'm reading this book, my dental appliance. That thing prevents me from laughing my ass off and screaming. Maybe, I just want put ANYTHING in my mouth when reading this. HA

Yep, Lance sure knows how to pick 'em. Karma, thy name is Renard.  kmsl.

You have a gift, Chica. You really do. Thanks so much for the update. It'll hold me over until the next one. Shug, letting her freak flag fly? I'm so there for that. hee.

re: that delusional collegue of yours, stay the course.



Author's Response:

Stop putting things in your mouth when you read, woman! I need you alive, but you're so right about Sugar doing all those extra steps to get ready for Miles for this date, LMAO. She went the extra extra extra mile to make sure that she's ready for "a thing". She's in denial, but she'll learn. Miles and Lance are compltely night and day, but because she's only ever been with one man most of her life, she'll always compare Miles to Lance even though she shouldn't. :<

 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 05:51 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Missus James I want to wish you a great, productive and fun filled school year.  Don let the haters win.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Aiwen! I'll try to keep my distance from that chick.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:52 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I love  love love this story and your writing. Sorry I didn't review sooner 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy what happens next in the story! :D

Reviewer: pokerdiva01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:49 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Can't wait for part 2!!!



Author's Response:

It's coming! I promise!

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:45 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Mariah keep trying to upgrade.  It doesn't matter to her who she hurts as long as she gets the lifestyle she wants.  Hopefully she will get hers soon.  I can't wait for part two of this date.  Sugar is in for the time of her life.  Excellent update.



Author's Response:

Marriage life for Mariah isn't what it's cracked up to be. She thought Lance was a big fish to catch and now, she's caught an even bigger fish, but Mariah is hiding a few things from Renard. Not that he deserves to know the truth anyway because he's a married man sneaking around.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:41 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I love everything about this 🙃🙃🙃 

 

please update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! More to come!

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:38 pm

Title: Hot Affair

First, can we spare thought for what Sugar's life was like with Lance? A pair of boots, a simple reaction or non reaction can bring back a bad memory or feeling from Sugar at any point. I felt her anxiety because she thought simple teasing offended Chef for whatever reason and she was busy trying to gauge his reaction and demeanor for malice of any kind! What the hell did he put her through?!! The stuff running through her head in that moment! I'm glad Chef is a patient and mature man with the kind of life experience he has because he's going to need every bit of it for Sugar. 

Chef was just being himself, so that was all kinds of good. Open book, wanting her like crazy so nothing new there.  He'll bring it in every way she needs. I'm thinking its the best approach with Sugar. She needs brute honesty because she's so used to lies and subterfuge with Lance. Never knowing what's honestly real in her dealings with Lance except anything negative.

Going to be interesting....and much needed fun! Something tells me she never had a lot of that with Lance.

Last, yes, Mariah's mess will follow her. Good for Sugar to tell her its not her business and she doesn't even want to know. Don't drag her into it! She already knows all about Lance and dum dum will find out soon enough when he finds this out.

Excellent update!

 



Author's Response:

Sugar is always comparing Chef to Lance because Lance really jacked her up in their marriage. She is always second-guessing Chef's reactions and his statements because Lance was all about appearences, but behind closed doors he was a total bastard to Sugar. Lance is a charming man who can deliver a secretly deliver a threat with a smile. As for Mariah, her plotline will be very interesting!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:23 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I'm really enjoying Sugar and Chef's story...Sugar is in denial but Chef is giving her much needed attention...and Mariah is a gold digger looking for a bigger pot...Sugar seeing Mariah only helps her to further move on with her life...excellent story...



Author's Response:

Sugar is very much in denial, but Chef's about to make her come correct! :D

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 03:16 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I can't be mad at you. That was really a great chapter, I can't wait for the dominant side of Chef to come out. When she said that in the car, the whole, " for now." I could almost read between the lines of how pissed that must have made him. I would have been pissed if a guy said that to me. I mean shit.

 

 

p.s I've learned something from my life about sticky situations. If you give constant attention to bullshit, you'll be shit. If you don't clean up that bullshit quickly and move on then you'll eat shit. No matter where you are you're going to find people that want to bring out the worst in you, contemplate don't meditate your responses. Happy Sunday! Also imagine her like FiltyRich and you're Chef. 

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 02:56 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Lol lol lol lol lol Karma,karma,karma. Ok a few things. Lance better call DNA. 😝😝😝When is Mariah gonna learn Shug ain't the one. 👊🏾👊🏾👊🏾And last one. Please use condoms. Because the type of sex Chef and Shug are about to have. It almost always produces a baby. I'm just saying. d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;🤰🏽🤰🏽🤰🏽



Author's Response:

LMAO, you are so right about dem condoms, but they just might forget... ;)

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 02:39 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I can't be mad at you. That was really a great chapter, I can't wait for the dominant side of Chef to come out. When she said that in the car, the whole, " for now." I could almost read between the lines of how pissed that must have made him. I would have been pissed if a guy said that to me. I mean shit.

 

 

p.s I've learned something from my life about sticky situations. If you give constant attention to bullshit, you'll be shit. If you don't clean up that bullshit quickly and move on then you'll eat shit. No matter where you are you're going to find people that want to bring out the worst in you, contemplate don't meditate your responses. Happy Sunday! Also imagine her like FiltyRich and you're Chef. 



Author's Response:

You read in between the lines well. Chef was very pissed because dude is working hard to show Sugar that he's the real thing and she's talking about "for the time being"! Sugar thought right. Talking like that is almost like a threat to a man like Chef, but she's gonna learn! You're Chef/Filthy Rich analogy gave me a lot to think about! You're absolutely right!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 01:50 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Thank you for the update! I look forward to the next one!! Good luck with your first day of school!! My mother is a teacher so I know how unsettling it can be for the first few weeks while you and the students are getting took know each other. With this shady co-worker on top of everything else, keep an eye out for her. 



Author's Response:

Hopefully, I will be able to update at the end of this week! :) Thank you for your kind words!

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2017 12:36 pm

Title: Sweet Talk

I live for your writing. Update moreeeeee of this beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! A nice big update is coming your way!

Reviewer: cullensjonas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2017 08:36 pm

Title: Hot Soup

Chef needs a taste of Sugar's puddin'!!!



Author's Response:

You know it! :D

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 09 2017 03:50 am

Title: Hot Soup

Chef is DEFINITELY what I call an alpha male!  I love it!!!!



Author's Response:

Chef is an alpha male, but he is a patient alpha male. I love aggressive alpha males too, but it's nice writing Chef because he's so calm and patient, but he knows exactly what he wants. 

Reviewer: Hot Soup Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 06:03 pm

Title: Sweet Talk

Yeah! i got my fix.  Please do publish.  I'm willing/waiting to buy this (paper or ebook).  Hell both



Author's Response:

OMG, it makes me so happy that you would want to buy this. I actually want this to be the very first story I publish and feedback from you wonderful ladies make me a better writer so I can improve my craft. :) 

Reviewer: lgsl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 08 2017 05:28 am

Title: Sweet Talk

See now, Sugar has You're Makin' Me High, Toni Braxton, running through her background in this chapter.

I have How Do You Like Your Love Served, New Edition, running through my head for Chef's background. Ha!!

This music thing is catching a bit...lol!



Author's Response:

;) Join the fun, flikchick! Music sets the mood! 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed [Report This]
Date: August 07 2017 11:57 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.