Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Bitter Treasure

I wonder why whoever did that to him? What did he do to deserve that? Just being hot headed? I like this feeling she is getting too! I think she should play the piano sometimes during operational hours. I think the staff and customers will get a real kick out of it and it will allow her to get away from just being an owner all the time and enjoy the fruits of her constant labor. 



Author's Response:

Keep reading to find out why he got tossed out of the car! :) As for the idea about Sugar playing the piano, well ahead of you. ;)

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 12:43 pm

Title: Hot Soup

Chef seems to be patient enough the chip away Sugars bad memories.

Author's Response:

Chef is very patient is exactly what Sugar needs, but his impatience is good for her too. It lets her know that he wants her badly.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 12:07 pm

Title: Hot Soup

You don't know how mug I've anticipated this update. Damn girl if you didn't leave a clit hanger. I absolutely love the way he wants to love her, albeit the other side of me is battling with the idea that she's sick, but shit. Kitty cats should play, all day. What manner of man did you dream up? He is giving me girlish fantasies. Loving your work.

 

Ps snakes need to be stomped on, hard. Don't let vipers try to come for you. 

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm keeping my grass cut low, so I can watch out for the snakes. As for the story, kittycats shouldn't be exempt from playtime. Chef is my dream older guy. Mature, sexy, and confident. It is so much fun writing him, LOL. Thank you so much for your support!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 10:20 am

Title: Hot Soup

LOL!  I'm loving the way Chef handled Lance!  Brilliant! =0)



Author's Response:

It was a fun scene to write, but their face-to-face meet-up will be hilarious! LOL

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 07:59 am

Title: Hot Soup

I hope everything gets better at your job! Some people are so manipulative it's disgusting. Keeping you in my prayers that things will work out. Don't let her ruin your days. But off of her, great chapter! Loved it! Chef is throwing caution to the wind and laying out all the cards! Next chapter will be on fire and I'll have a glass of ice water on deck! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your well wishes. I am just going to close my door and teach. As for Chef, he don't give a damn and do keep that glass of ice water on deck!

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 06:19 am

Title: Hot Soup

I am really enjoying this story, as I do all your stories!  Poor Sugar has really been through it, and when someone betrays your trust it's hard to let go and trust again.  Thank goodness for Chef; I like it that he is a real man that knows what he wants and will not give up until he gets it!

Love the way he handled Lance...he totally deserved that treatment lol. 

Will say a prayer for you about your school situation; there are always those that wanna try your faith and act the fool.  Chick really needs to get a life...smh.



Author's Response:

I had a good laugh when I wrote the phone conversation between Chef and Lance.

Thank you for keeping me in your thoughts!

Reviewer: Amiefuzzy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 05:25 am

Title: Hot Soup

I love and hate the slow build. I love your writing, but I hate not having the entire story now. Great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support. As an avid reader, I completely understand the frustration about not having the entire story in front of you. It's always a mixed bag of blessings because the stories are free, but it takes a while for an author to update and complete the story. I'll try to update as best as I can.

Reviewer: intheroar Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 04:40 am

Title: Salty Reunion

Why can't I find a guy like Chef? He will keep you on your toes. My favorite kind. Loving this story. Can't wait to see how this will enfold.



Author's Response:

He is a handful, LOL!

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 11:36 pm

Title: Bittersweet

I like the story line. It's mature and realistic. I think sugar doesn't really realize what she's agreed to. Men as determined as chef will always cross the line. Let's wait and see:)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! More to come!

Reviewer: freader Signed [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 12:38 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Monogamous no strings attached agreement seems like the beginning of a relationship.

Author's Response:

Basically, but Sugar doesnt think that! LOL

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 09:01 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

MJ you are doing your thing with this story!! I absolutely love the dynamic between Sugar and Chef, especially after this chapter. I loved the question game. The raw emotions talking about the loss of children is one that the readers can feel. Chef laid everything out on the table for Sugar to know and "see" his scars and that he wants to be the man in her life that her husband wasn't and couldn't be. Sugar, I know she's cautious and wants to break out of the shell and experience life. Kind of like the book "Leo the Late Bloomer." Chef is just the person to do that. It helps that her mom and dad already love and trust him. I like Gizzard and her mom's dynamic. That's what true friendship is about. Excellent work!

I completely understand about the co-worker you are forced to work with you, but you have aboslutely NO desire to. Just remember the kiddos are who you are there for. Last year was a trying year for my supervisor and I. This year should be slightly better. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The questions game was a lot of fun to write because it really brought out their personalities and allowed them to see a glimpse of each other. I actually cried a little when I wrote the scene about Sugar's miscarriages and Chef understanding because he thought his daughter, even comtemplated suicide himself. Sugar is just very cautious because she devoted 18 years to a man and it was all for nothing. She suffered and lossed during that time. She doesn't want to dive back into a serious relationship. She wants to find herself through having fun. Though Chef has some odds in his favor. Her parents approve of him, which is a bonus. I enjoyed writing Georgette and Gizzard's friendship. I like building side character relationships. 

As for work, I've been going to my classroom before school starts to get it ready and that chick tried me this week and thought she would come out on top. Ha! I am so disgusted with her. I am going to close my door and teach. That is the only way my school year will get better. 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 04:39 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Ooooooohhhhh we wee!

There is nothing like a man who stakes his claim on a woman and make her feel like the Queen that she deserves to be.

Oooooh I can't wait to see when she finally realizes that he is her King!

 



Author's Response:

Sugar is stubborn, so it might take her a while, but when it hits her, it will hit her hard. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 02:50 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

"How do I feel?"

"Like a goddamn blessing," he admitted huskily.

"Then just show me a peek of what you've got. I'm a low-maintenance man, honey," he said. "I don't ask for much. I can survive off whatever crumbs you throw at me."

"No one has ever put your needs before their own like they should, but if you let me in, Sugar, I'll always put you first. I'll give and you'll take until your heart's content."

"There will be no other man in your life except me. Do you understand?"


Panty drop. LMAO.



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!! Chef knows how to lay down some words. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2017 04:27 am

Title: Salty Reunion

In the words of that late great musical genius named PRINCE....

You SEXY MUTHA F@&$-#!!!

I love the verbal foreplay!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love writing playful conversations. It's my specialty. ;)

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 27 2017 03:49 am

Title: Bitter Treasure

Introducing the sexy mystery man, with tatts!  Oh yeah!



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 27 2017 12:17 am

Title: Unsweet Beginnings

Shugah(that's how country people pronounce it)...should've sent them both a drink with antifreeze in it....She could name it, 2 Dead Bitches!

But that just shows how much class she has, because she did not go off on them for being at her restaurant or him claiming it's success!

Me, I would have poisoned them somehow.....just sayin'



Author's Response:

Sugar has to restrain herself from doing something to them because she knows they would do something to damage her hardworking. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 11:45 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Interesting, I know Sugar's story is going to be good!



Author's Response:

Keep an eye out for more updates!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 11:23 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

LOL it's already too late for Sugar ...in a Good way. Chef is already "under her skin" , and I like it. I want them to have fun and I don't mind the serious convos either. They have both been through a Lot in their lives so it's time for them to have some FUN.Can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Chef and Sugar have a wild journey ahead of them! I hope you enjoy it alongside them!

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 09:25 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Just finished both updates and they were Great.

I love the fact that Chef is not letting Sugar Runaway, that something she did thoughout her marriage... and Chef is a Marine, they don't know the meaning of the word Quit. its going to be so good to see Sugar try to pull away from Chef and him not letting her.

Hurry with more.



Author's Response:

You are so right. Marines don't know the meaning of the word quit. It's not in their vocabulary at all, which is a perfect quality for Chef when it comes to a stubborn woman like Sugar. 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 09:14 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Amazing chapter but you already knew that! I'm so excited for them! Chef is definitely going to push the boundaries of Sugars rules and I can't wait to see how she handles that. Can't wait for the next chapter. Just waiting for her shitty ex to show his face and I hope it's while she's with Chef. 



Author's Response:

You know Chef is going to push and push inch by inch until Sugar breaks down. She's gonna be gooey melted sugar. 

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:06 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Yaaaaaaaaaasssssss Love these two! Hopefully Chef can teach Lance a lesson!



Author's Response:

Lance and Chef will cross paths in the near future!

Reviewer: chatty504 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 03:23 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Not that I don't love my hubby...but CHEF...Lawd Have Mercy...More please



Author's Response:

LMAO!

Reviewer: Stories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 01:01 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

He's going to defy in the most delicious way and she's not going to notice or she will not even notice and let it happen 



Author's Response:

hell yes

Reviewer: OMGAMG Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 11:56 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Wonderful, wonderful update



Author's Response:

thank you so much

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:38 am

Title: Salty Reunion

Lord, help me!  Very good update. Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:27 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.