Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sugary Sweet

So great to see this update. I think Chef is just the man to prove Sugar wrong about her insecurities!  Love him!



Author's Response:

So sorry for the wait, but I am so glad you enjoyed it! :D Chef has many things up his sleeve to help Sugar out, but there's gonna be unexpected curveballs as well...LOL

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 06:48 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

I loved this scene, btw...Sugar's insecurities are so realistic...she tries so hard to be perfect instead of just being who she is and realizing she is wonderful...Chef really sees Sugar and wants it al...



Author's Response:

Sugar does try very hard to be perfect and everyone thinks she is perfect, but Chef is gonna show her why she's perfect for him

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 05:48 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

WOW! Missus James, you've done it again. Your writing is simply flawless. I was getting a sugar withdrawal waiting for an update. LOL! Thank you for the update. Have a wonderful week.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Ms. Sarah! I hope you got your sugar high tonight! :D

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 05:43 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

Your music choices are on point...thank you for the tunes...love the deftones and santigold is a new pleasure...you rock...



Author's Response:

Santigold's music is so good! She is one of my favorite artists. I love her alternative style. I am so glad you love that music selection. Starstruck is a very slow dark sexy kind of song that just fit this chapter perfectly. And Change by Deftones is my to-go song when I write steamy scenes. ;)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 05:06 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

This chapter was well worth the wait! The prelude and bumping of the bones, despite Sugar trying to stop the inevitable, was perfectly executed. You did a fabulous job. Emotions were all over the place between the two of them. Sugar needs to work through her issues and Chef is going to be there to help her the entire way and show her what being with him, a real man, is like. No matter how hard she tries to push him away, Chef will always be there. Chef is a good man who deserves the perfect woman for him and Sugar is that woman. 

Sugar is definitely going to freak out if a child comes of this. Everyone else will be happy, except for two people - Sugar and her twin. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter. I am sure it will be interstin'.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the final product. Thank you for reading all those drafts and letting me nag in your ear! <3

If a child does come out of this, Sugar and Sully are definitely going to freak and probably not in a good way. Sully moreso because he's gonna be hurt that everyone knows about Chef except him and Sugar because she's had so many failed pregnancies that she's not gonna be thrilled at all about being pregnant a fifth time. But we'll have to see what comes.

 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 03:47 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

I'm seating here laughing, 'cause Chef and Sugar just created a little Chef or Chefette. Hee

Sugar is going to be worn out with Chef proving her wrong. kmsl.

Love the update, Chica.



Author's Response:

There may or may not be a little Chef or Chefette. I cannot confirm or deny. 

trying not to laugh

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 03:32 am

Title: Sugary Sweet

Omg I was gonna be so pissed if they stopped! Thank goodness for Chef! 🙌🏾 I really hope that that Sugar can get over her insecurities! Chef is a good man and she definitely deserves someone like him. 



Author's Response:

I was seriously considering stopping at that point as a cliffhanger, but ya'll would have been like:

mad as hell

I do not want to incur ya'll's wrath, LOL. 

Reviewer: CelestialChild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 02:57 am

Title: Bittersweet

I almost dropped my baby, I got so excited to see this! Lol. 😂 I’m glad you’re back! Gonna go read the chappie now!



Author's Response:

Oh, no! Try not to drop the baby! LOL I'm glad to be back! I hope you enjoy the chapter. 

Reviewer: CelestialChild Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2017 02:04 am

Title: Bittersweet

Please update.



Author's Response:

An update is coming soon! I apologize for the lateness. 

Reviewer: Janet Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 04:28 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Couldn't figure out how to post on the home page, but I wanted to say Congratulations on your engagement!!! I am loving Sugar Mama, looking forward to Hot Affair 2.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: kuriouskale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06 2017 06:08 am

Title: Hot Affair

Everytime I hear real one by chante moore, I an't help but think about Suga after she's accepted Chef.



Author's Response:

OMG! I just listened to the song. I totally see it. Plus, Chante looks absolutely gorgeous in that music video. 

Reviewer: Emberosefire Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30 2017 09:15 am

Title: Hot Affair

This has become one of my favorite stories next to your other story Kingdom Come. d84;d84;d84; can't wait for another update 😊.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! In the future, I actually plan on re-writing Kingdom Come like I did Save From Myself and His Mercy. It's in the works. 

Reviewer: bebe2pink Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2017 01:15 am

Title: Hot Affair

I would be petty an drop dime on ole girl😆



Author's Response:

LMAO! Some folks you'd go to jail over and she's one of them. 

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24 2017 02:45 am

Title: Hot Affair

Please update this lovely story



Author's Response:

An update is coming soon! So sorry for the wait. 

Reviewer: cullensjonas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2017 12:13 pm

Title: Hot Affair

Need more!!! Need more!!!!



Author's Response:

It's coming. I promise! :) 

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2017 12:49 am

Title: Hot Affair

Great chapter.
I can't wait for Lance to find out about his super model wife.

Author's Response:

I can't wait to write that chapter, LOL. 

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 18 2017 10:24 am

Title: Hot Affair

@ MJ, No honey that's not my birthday but it is the birthday of our 21 month old twins. We had them when my beloved and I were both 46 years old... the same age as Chef. I truly love this book MJ an I can't wait until it's published because I'm buying every woman I know a copy. Keep up the good work honey!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, Mrs. J! I hope to finish this and publish this some time in the future. I have a lot of wonderful things planned for Sugar Mama. 

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 18 2017 01:07 am

Title: Hot Affair

That was a great teaser, I'm loving Chef more and more. I can't wait for the Dominate sdie of Chef, and I have a feeling that Sugar is going to Love it,, he's bringing oiut a side of her that Lamar kept well hidden b/c he wanted the "perfect wife" Chef is a Real Man and Sugar knows she loves it... I have a feeling she;s a Lady in the Streets and a Freak in the Sheets LOL.

As for Mariah, I kinda saw that coming, seems she found a Bigger Bank Account... I do wonder if the baby is really his, hope he was smart enough to get a Pre-Nup, but I highly doubt it... Oh and Sugar had THOT Mariah Shaking in her Boolts.. I Loved it.

Oh and I loved how Sugar handled Mallory. hit him right in the wallett, very classy.

Looking forward to Pt.2



Author's Response:

Sugar is definitely a lady in the streets and a freak in the sheets. Chef and Sugar are going to be surprising each other, LOL. Mariah is so young and immature, but her plotline is going to be so interesting to write. I've got a lot of good things involving her. 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2017 06:12 am

Title: Bittersweet

Yaaaasss 🙌🏾d84;a039; Cannot wait for pt. 2



Author's Response:

It's coming! Sugary Sweet is coming!

Reviewer: KayLaShay Signed [Report This]
Date: August 17 2017 03:08 am

Title: Hot Affair

Bravo!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Lady Siren Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 10:51 am

Title: Bittersweet

I hope you had a good first day. Let that coworker do her. Just document everything and focus on the kids. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 05:45 am

Title: Bittersweet

I hope you had a good first day. Let that coworker do her. Just document everything and focus on the kids. 



Author's Response:

Our first week was pretty good! :D And my co-worker has settled down a lot, but I try to keep my distance from her unless absolutely necessary. 

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 02:55 am

Title: Hot Affair

I have a special place in my heart for chef's birthday 11/8. The way Chef explained boxing to her was on the money. I partake in that sport often... it keeps me physically and mentally fit at my age. I like Sugar's don't want to know and don't care attitude towards Lance and his baby mama ( let their problems be their problems ) because her life is looking up! Chef is about to make Sugar say... Lance who?....... MJ I pray you have a peaceful school year. Thanks honey for this update.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Mrs. J! :D

Is your birthday on that day?

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 04:06 pm

Title: Hot Affair

I think I need a cold shower......



Author's Response:

Forget the shower next chapter. Just clutch your invisible pearls! 

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 03:07 am

Title: Hot Affair

Gurl....... Love those details.! It was like I was watching a movie. 

I ain't mad at you. That was a great update. I will just continue to stalk, er um wait until the next one. You are spoiling us. I would definitely buy it if you publish it.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! Hopefully, I will be able to post a chapter this weekend. Keep an eye out. 

Reviewer: Belladonna400 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 01:11 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.