Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sour Surprises

Where did the time go?   I can't believe that the school year is almost at an end.  I am happy that Sugar has nowhere to run to.  She needs to stop pushing Miles away and live in the moment.  Great update.  

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 01:39 am

Title: Hot Affair

So glad Miles didn't walk away or go into a rage, as most men would have, when another man tells your woman he wants to kiss her sweet spot.  I think Sugar was wrong for allowing Adam to get to know her well enough he thought he could go there--even her sister knew she was wrong. 

Sugar needs to either pull her head out and go for it with Miles or go back to playing her piano in the dark.  She is not the only one with her heart on the line here.  

Thank you for the long update!



Author's Response:

Miles is a pretty calm and collected character. He's calculating too. He showed Adam whose the man without using any violence. I love writing a jealous Miles. It is so much fun. He's so salty and petty, but his pettiness gave Sugar the best sex she ever had, LOL. Sugar will get with the picture very soon. ;) 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 10:33 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That was so freaking HOT🔥👏👏👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

You know it! That was one of the funnest scenes I've ever written, LOL!

hot, hot, hot

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 09:07 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sugar better stop playing...lol! Chef is about to make her eat those words! Pretend my a$$! She is in love but is afraid to let go of control because of crazy a$$ Lance! I am so glad she did not take Adam up on his offer...That "Sweet Honey Pot" belongs to Miles "Chef" Thibadeax!



Author's Response:

LMAOOOOOO! "SWEET HONEY POT!" 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 02:44 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Great chapter!  Shug can be a pain with her pretending but she knows she's got it bad for Chef...just like Chef has it bad for her...



Author's Response:

She is growing as a character. She's getting there, but all she needs is one more push. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 07 2018 01:35 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Missed this story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support and patience. 

Reviewer: kaci Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 05 2018 04:19 am

Title: Bittersweet

Thanks for the awesome updated.Sugar is slowly but surely falling for the Sexy and dynamic Chef. I hope she has a self-awakening moment where she realizes what she has the good fortune of meeting a REAL man who appreciates her. I love this story and  these chapters make me hungry for more. 

I hope Helena get her A.. handed to her by Odette or Sugar because sometimes a swift kick to the A.. (literally) is the only some people get the picture. She is too selfish and is heading towards a path where innocent people can get caught up her drama and get hurt. 

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Thank-you again for awesome story!

Reviewer: Zetacrave Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 04 2018 03:24 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Glad this story is back... and it was HOT HOT HOT, Sugar needs to stop, she knows she's not pretending with Chef, she's still letting her EX get to her, she needs to Finally let him have. I love a jealous Chef, its Sexy, and I love that he's Honest and doesn't hide his feelings... I hope that Adam won't be an issue.

Helena needs a beating, I know she's hurting b/c of Mallory, but she was warned how he was, I wonder if she thought she could change him; He has to want to change for Her and not b/c she expects him to.

Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2018 11:39 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Glad to see this update!  Love Chef's strategy on showing Shug what she really wants!  Lobeakk the character development. Can't wait for more!d84;a039;d84;a039;



Author's Response:

You know, Chef always like to think outside of the box, LOL! 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03 2018 07:28 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

More More More. Great chapter



Author's Response:

It's coming! I promise. 

Reviewer: tcarey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:44 pm

Title: Bittersweet

What a great Easter gift.  This was on point. I like how you're allowing Sugar to realize she can have feeling for Chef.  



Author's Response:

She's getting there. She just needs once more push!

Reviewer: maine956 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 03:16 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

I forgot to add that Mallory would be getting a stern talking to as well! 



Author's Response:

Mallory is going to get a whole intervention chapter. Keep an eye peeled!

Reviewer: Bitter Ending Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:50 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Now that’s what I call being dicked down proper! Sugar, just stop pretending already! Leave that Lance lookalike alone because it’s not fair to string him along when you have intense feelings for someone else. As for Helena, she needs to be honest with herself about her feelings for Lory. Also, she needs to be damn grateful that she got some me good people in her life who give a damn about her enough to look for her messy ass! Wake up and grow the hell up already!

Reviewer: Alberta Burrows Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 02 2018 02:15 am

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sooo, "pretending", huh? Riiight. Chef has been straightforward. Shug is "coming" around.

Perfect chapter. I was howling. But, Helena is scaring me. This could've turned out so differently. She must not watch the crime shows on the ID channel. I hope that he used protection. She doesn't know what kind of diseases this dude might have. Reckless. I'm going to have to go back and re-read the previous chapters and pay closer attention to Helena. There's some sh!t going on with that girl that has nothing to do with Lory, it seems.

You delivered better than Amazon, Chica. Great update.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 10:43 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

I'm so glad you updated! I absolutely loved it. I really do need to find me a Miles. He knows what he wants and he has made it known to Sugar from the beginning. The way he was acting during the car ride from the previous encounter and right before Sugar left to go out, should have made her realize what he is about, even if they were "pretending." She sure did learn after they went looking for Helena. If she isn't already preggo, then she surely is after that display in the bedroom. I cannot wait for Sugar to finally be open to being something more or being in love with Chef. I know she's going to freak out about the drinks she had if she is already with child and Chef will certainly be there to comfort her. I know Chef has put his heart on the line many times and let Sugar know. Now that they aren't pretending I hope Sugar uses her confidence that she has gained from being wtih him to do something special for him ;) I'm glad the muse came back because this was a fabulous, well worth the wait update!!

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 10:09 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

"She needed to reestablish boundaries and rules. She needed to draw a line in the sand to remind Miles Thibodeau that underneath this game of pretending was the truth of where they both stood in the order of things."

Sure, Jan.

"She couldn’t hide it anymore or doubt it.

She couldn’t…pretend anymore."

FINALLY! Welcome to the Truth, sugar, and it will set you free! Embrace all of Miles and enjoy the ride - in every sense.

And Happy Easter, Missus James!



Author's Response:

YOU JUST PULLED THE "SURE, JAN" CARD!!!!!!!!! No you didn't. LMAOOO! You are too much. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 09:08 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

LOL...Oh my god!!! What the hell!?! I mean...



Author's Response:

Hot mess, ain't it?

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 06:56 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That was a good update.  It was worth the wait .



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: pokerdiva01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:51 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Sugar is not just insecure she's scared of loving someone else.  What's going on with Helena? I will have reread some chapters. Thank you updating.



Author's Response:

Sugar is definitely scared of loving someone else. She loves hard and her heart breaks easily. She doesn't want to feel that pain again. I've sprinkled little nuggets about Helena throughout the story. :) 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:19 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Damn. 

 

You did that. 

 

Chef did that. 

 

I don’t know if I can wait too long for the next one. I’m sweatin! 



Author's Response:

LOL, I am glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 02:12 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

Also, I  hope that things are working out for you. 



Author's Response:

Things are going okay. I try to take it one day at a time. :) Thank you so much for asking. 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 01:12 pm

Title: Bitter Pretending

That last part though.  I hope that Sugar gets with the program now.  As for Helena I have no words. 



Author's Response:

Sugar has some more growing to do, but she's starting to accept that Miles Thibodeau is the real deal.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 01 2018 01:06 pm

Title: Bittersweet

Already not liking Rochelle...too ghetto and childish. And so far Sugar doesnt make sense...she swore up and down that all she needed from the settlement was $80,000, that is was MORE than enough and then when she's Talking about her business she says that she needs to get a loan from the bank?? What?? That doesn't make sense.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: lonieg Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24 2018 05:44 am

Title: Sweet Welcome

It's going to be a long weekend indeed😆 Sugar girl is pregnant😆 It's going to be a shock😲 to everyone. Chef's will have a big smile😆 on his face because he did the damn thing. That man is potent😆



Author's Response:

The last thing Sugar needs are little Thibodeaus running around, LOL.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2018 06:09 pm

Title: Sweet Welcome

Trust Mallory's d*ck to almost kill the weekend. -_-



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18 2018 01:48 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.