Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sweet Compromise

It took me a while it get caught up.  I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS STORY...from the characters and chemistry to even the descriptions of each scene.  Thank you for writing this.  Thank you for sharing this.  You have a fan for life.  Looking forward to more.  



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you love the story. This story began as an experiment and now, I think I want to get this published one day. Maybe not by a publisher, but self-publish it on Amazon or something. With all this amazing feedback, I think that's definitely a huge possibility. 

Reviewer: idriveavitz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29 2018 02:25 am

Title: Sweet Compromise

Looks like Chef threw down the gauntlet. Let's see how Sugar handles it.

As someone who's stubbornly independent, I can understand Sugar's wariness very well. Especially when it's a man giving you the law of teh land, so to speak. Especially after Lance.

Let me get a more confortable chair for this ride.



Author's Response:

You know it's 'bout to be a hell of ride in the next chapter, LOL!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29 2018 01:59 am

Title: Bittersweet

I love this story.  The writing oooh and chef is peeerrrrfffeect! Sugar is me so i adore her and want to smack her.



Author's Response:

LMAO! That is a perfect reaction to reading about Sugar!

Reviewer: Carmel Beauty Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 25 2018 01:10 am

Title: Sweet Compromise

Wow!  Talk about standing your ground. Good for you Chef!!!  😃



Author's Response:

You know he ain't gonna back down! Marines don't quit!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18 2018 06:28 pm

Title: Sweet Compromise

Oh Yeah! It is on! Chef is not going to let her talk herself out of marrying him! She needs to understand that HE IS MAN ENOUGH FOR HER! HE IS THE MAN FOR HER! Once the baby comes and she see's it was meant to be she will relent and become Mrs. Thibadeaux! 

I am happy she is letting go of some of that craziness, Lance laid on her while they were married! 

Yeah!



Author's Response:

You're right! Chef is about to pull every trick in the book to make sure that Sugar becomes his wife. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18 2018 12:25 am

Title: Sweet Compromise

Miles is not your waste of space ex'husband, he loves you and wants to marry you. Let go Suga and let Mikes live you and live on Miles 



Author's Response:

She's about to accept the truth in the next chapter. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 10:51 pm

Title: Sweet Compromise

OMG Sugar has grown so much!!! the trust she has in Miles for agreeing to his terms !! I love it.....

 

Miles is just mmmmm mmmm mmmmm love it when he puts his foot down. I must say sugas ex really did a number on her to make her feel like she dont deserve  the love is just heart breaking. Miles is just amazing in being able to read her ....

BTWW I LOVE THIS SORY KEEP IT GOING N PLEASE STOP MAKING ME WAIT  YEARS(LOL) FOR THE NEXT UPDATE



Author's Response:

LMAO! I'll try to update as soon as I can! Now, that it's summer and the school year's over, I should be able to update a few more times.

Reviewer: fanfictionfantasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 03:27 pm

Title: Sweet Compromise

Keep going.

I haven’t bought a hard or paperback  in years.  But this story I would get a hard and e-copy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That means so much to me. 

Reviewer: lgsl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 02:22 pm

Title: Sweet Compromise

I just want to know when will she find out Lance has paid a doctor to tell her she could not have children. Please get that part.



Author's Response:

LMAO! 

Reviewer: tcarey Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 12:04 pm

Title: Sweet Compromise

Miles laid down the law on Sugar.  I am happy that she didn't put up too much of a fight.  Loved the update.



Author's Response:

She didn't have much of a choice. Miles always gets his way in the end, LOL.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 02:13 am

Title: Sweet Compromise

Yean, I didn't expect her to agree to any of that, so the fact that the marriage thing is her serious line, that sounds about right.

Miles is going to win this in the end, I think, but he still has work ahead of him with her. However, I am glad Sugar is at least trying to be kinder to herself. She didn't freak out about the pregnancy at all and given her history, I'm impressed by that. She deserves good things and its going to be wonderful when she realizes that.

Nice!



Author's Response:

You know he's gonna win eventually. He always plans ahead for the long game. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 01:19 am

Title: Sweet Compromise

It was short...but O so sweet😆👏👏👏👏👏



Author's Response:

The next update will be longer! :D

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2018 12:05 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Loved this update... Sugar makes me want to Slap her, I know shes's kinda scared to get back into another relationship, but don't make Chef pay for her Louse of an Ex, he's Twice the man that Douche is... and if she don't want him, then Pass him to ME LOL.

I love that Chef is a man that won't give up and doesn't let Sugar push him away.. she's fighting a losing battle

I kinda figued Sugar was pregnant... the right Father was waitibg in the wings

Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I know reading about Sugar can be frustrating sometimes, but the payoff will be sweeter in the end!

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2018 08:59 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

So happy for this update. Chef ain' playing around when it comes to courting Sugar. She's going to have to surrender soon, but she'll be so much happier when she does. And I have a feeling he's going to spoil the hell outta her now that he put a bun in the oven... I can see her getting annoyed and starting a fight... which will lead to great sex 😂😂😂😂



Author's Response:

LMAO! Your predictions are very accurate!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11 2018 07:49 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

A baby!!! Yay!!! I love this story, I can't wait for Sugar to FINALLY move forward with her whole heart with Miles. I love how wonderful and strong he is for her, I hope she can get her happiness and enjoy the little family she has.. Her dream of a loving husband and child.

Great job, please post again soon. 



Author's Response:

This baby definitely changes things. They will definitely have to overcome a lot of obstacles to get to their happiness. 

Reviewer: sweetlooking218 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10 2018 09:26 am

Title: Sour Surprises

👸🏾Yassss, I needed that. Thank you 👏🏽. I love his persistence...

Author's Response:

You know Miles not backing down! LOL

Reviewer: Poppy Velour Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09 2018 06:30 pm

Title: Bittersweet

i cannot Wait for the next chapter. I loved this one, I love this couple



Author's Response:

More to come! Promise!

Reviewer: Tumi Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 05:45 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

Yaaaaay! Glad to see a new chapter. Chef still has his work cut out for him, but I know he'll get through to Sugar one way or another



Author's Response:

He's got some tricks up his sleeve. 

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 02:45 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

"Sugar shook her head, casting her teary eyes downward. “Forgive me for not being optimistic about this, Miles. Every single one of my pregnancies ended in a miscarriage or a stillbirth. There’s something wrong with my body.”"

No, Sugar. Something was wrong with her pos first husband. He was likely stressing her out the whole time but she haven't put those dots together yet.

This is a blessing, both the baby and Miles.



Author's Response:

Miles about to go protective papa bear. Make my words.

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 02:28 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Girl, there is nothing in this world sexier than a man that can speak French, Italian or Spanish. I got a little moist myself! LOL!

Sugar needs to lighten up and stop being so hard on herself, and believe she is WORTHY of MILES' LOVE!

She deserves to be happy and stop pretending she does not love this man already...just because that last Butthole of a husband treated her badly does not mean Miles will.

Thank you for the update it was great! I gave you 10 stars and 2 thumbs up because you desrve it.

This story is good even without sex! LOL!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! This review really made my day.

big heart

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2018 12:27 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Sugar us tap dancing on my last nerve .



Author's Response:

LMAOOOO! Please, hang in there. She's gonna try and do right!

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 10:43 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

Yasssss been waiting for this phones on 1% but it was worth the update 🙏🏾 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next update.

Reviewer: toni174ever Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 07:23 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

I'm digging this update😆 now there's no turning back😆 Chef done claimed her as his future wife😆 and now that she's pregnant😆 this man is  going to be all up in her business😆 she just got to get out of his way😆👏👏👏👏 I'm so digging this 😆



Author's Response:

You right! He is going to be all up in her business. He's gonna protect his blessings.

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 02:40 pm

Title: Sour Surprises

YAY! I'm hoping that Chef is right. I hope that they are pregnant and that she carries to term. Your dialogue is so clever, funny and poignant. Brillant job, Chica.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You know I love playful banter!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 06:14 am

Title: Sour Surprises

Great update, now I need more though! I hope this pregnancy will not end by a miscarriage or something. 

As for the French part, good job but some little things can be corrected, send me an email I'll be glad to do it for you. 



Author's Response:

I will definitely take you up on this offer, lleendaah! There will be lots of French spoken when they visit his family in Louisiana and I've got a new story idea that is actually set in 1950s France. I will need your expertise if you are interested. 

Reviewer: lleendaah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 07 2018 05:28 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.