Reviews For Tainted Love
Title: Tainted Love

That was awesome.

Reviewer: mizgardenia Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/12 03:16 pm

Title: Tainted Love

LLLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEEEEDDDDD IT!

Reviewer: Lady Siren Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/10 07:10 pm

Title: Tainted Love

I enjoyed reading this. They didn't need a counselor!!

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/10 10:40 pm

Title: Tainted Love

This is one of my favorite couples! Glad to read their story again. That biting humor is the best.

Reviewer: lovemboth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/09 06:11 pm

Title: Tainted Love

I just love this story...they crack me up.  Especially Ash, how can she be mad at him...he is so crazy.  Thanks and now I have to go and see if you added another story.  Thanks

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/09 08:31 am

Title: Tainted Love

This was an awesome contribution to the Everyone says I love you challenge!

 

Lol shelby can try and live a normal life but at the end of the day, she is just as much a hunter as Ash is.

 

I mean, what were the odds, out of all the marriage counsellors, she happened to choose one that was a zombie? Well, dead ghoul or not, at least the counselling worked!

 

I frowned at the thought of them getting divorced, don’t think I could envision a couple as compatible as these two!

 

Once again, bows to your genius! I really love your stuff, keep it up!

Reviewer: dissociative_identity Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/09 08:28 pm

Title: Tainted Love

did i ever tell you i read this fic? even though i had no idea who these characters were, i was just thirsting for a blackmamba piece and it was so gosh darn engaging. so i wikipedia'd for the next hour to find out who they were. lmao. this was hilarious. and lucky me....i hear there's more :)

Reviewer: jacobella41 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/09 07:21 am

Title: Tainted Love

BM, you are SO the WOMAN!

I had clue you LOVED Evil series too.  Those movies were the bomb and beyond hilarious.  And you captured the essence of it perfectly.   LOL! Baby!

~Jeanine~

 



Author's Response: Hey Pru. Yes, I"m a huge Evil Dead fan! I think I've watched them all a million times :) Glad you approve!

Reviewer: pru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/09 01:57 pm

Title: Tainted Love

How did I miss this?

 *dies laughing*



Author's Response:

You like?

Eeeexcellent.  *evil cackle*

Reviewer: Hetairai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/09 07:59 pm

Title: Tainted Love

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!

YOUR SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: Thank ya much! :)

Reviewer: LIL HELPER Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/09 01:56 pm

Title: Tainted Love

LOL. Yep. They still love each other. And ain't make up sex a lot more gratifying than counseling by a sick f--k demon?

Hmmm... The True Adventures of Shelby and Ash. Love it. Has a certain ring to it. <Wink: hint, hint>

Thanks, BlackMamba, for another great read!!!



Author's Response:

Ah, true love. Ain't it grand?

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: Bluegardenia Anonymous starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/27/09 10:45 am

Title: Tainted Love

I love this short fiction. It was short and sweet, packed with humor and excitement. Do your thing BlackMamba.

Author's Response: Why thank you Karen :D

Reviewer: Karen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 11:06 pm

Title: Tainted Love

Yay!! Thanks Black for bring these two back. I was thinking about them just last week. I missed Ash and Shelby. Great tale on them having marriage problems because it happens in life and it's good they work things out. Plus they took out a deadlite in the process. LOL Great as always Black.



Author's Response: Thanks Megumi. I love Ash and Shelby. I'm thinking I could write these two forever :)

Reviewer: Megumi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 10:33 pm

Title: Tainted Love

Oh BM that was hystericallll!! Do you know how badly I needed to laugh!! It was sharp, clever, smart, exciting and darn funny!! I loved the characters and their occupations. I loved how the husband was so pre-occupied with his wife's body that he was not paying attention to anyone else in the room...I loved the wife was so bitchy then turned soft probably knowing it would get next to him...but how they both got together to off the bad guy...the conversation (you are the mater of natural, easy flowing, real conversation) was just perfect! I just loved everything about..even the length was not too long but not too short! Perfect!! Loved it sweetie..thank you for making me smile today!!

Author's Response: Hey neneburge! I'm glad it made you laugh. :)  I love these two and could probably write them doing just aobut anything. I'm glad liked it :)

Reviewer: neneburge Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 10:04 pm

Title: Tainted Love

ROFLMAO, I LO when the therapist said whose soul should I eat first in the mist of their argument and they looked at him liked WTF?  Oh my goodness, this was a great read.  Thanks

 

PS I think that I am going to go back and read the whole series so I can read this story again.  Thanks



Author's Response: Hey Division. So glad you liked it! This series is so fun to write, so I think I'll add another ;)

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 05:31 pm

Title: Tainted Love

Too funny. Loved the freaking counseling session. LOL So many classic funny lines..

"Shelby, you know I have circulation issues." I gesture towards my leg, bounce it up and down for affect.  "If I sit still for more than half an hour I could clot and die." She rolls her eyes and I lean forward, towards the doctor. "You see? She doesn’t care. I just said I could die and she doesn’t care.".

Me on top, Her on top.From the back. Upside down. Yeah, you read that right.  

Love may be a battlefield. But counseling is for molesters and crybabies.

All twisted and funny rolled into one. Thanks for the laugh!



Author's Response: Ha! You're welcome ;) Thanks zeta.

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 07:11 am

Title: Tainted Love

I have absolutely no idea what the "Evil Dead" is but that fic was hillarious.  And the line about counseling, well I have to put my hand over my mouth so I didn't wake the entire house with my laughing!

Author's Response: Hey Dee. Thanks for reading! And uh *gasp* Not an Evil Dead fan?? I demand you rent the movies and discover the wonder that is Ashley Williams :D

Reviewer: Dee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 12:58 am

Title: Tainted Love

Not familiar with the movie or show this comes from but I did love the story!  The counseling session was hilarious! 

Another amazing story!!!  



Author's Response:

Redbird, I demand you rent the Evil Dead this instant! *stomps her feet*

I'm glad you liked it :D 

Reviewer: Redbird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 12:19 am

Title: Tainted Love

Love may be a battlefield. But counseling is for molesters and crybabies.

Damn right Ash! OMIGOD! You bought back my fave couple and this damn chapter was perfect in pitch and humor. I swear I could read about these two all damn day! I frickin love Ash! LUUURRVVEEEE him and Shelby. The convo about Roch blood and wanting his dick sucked. LMAO! All of it so visual and crisp, and just fucking good. This was good. You get Starruhs honey!! I hope to see them again!! Love it!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks Minx :) They're one my favorites too. Ash is just...*sigh* LOVE.

Thanks fo reading ;)

Reviewer: MINX Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/09 12:17 am

Title: Tainted Love

Yet again, you slay me with your Ash fic. And the marrige counceling angle was a perfect place  to put him and Shelby. I'm seriously starting to ship that couple.

Every thing about it was awesome and funny as hell. I loved the "roach" exterminator metephor and the way that got completely out of hand. And this was just classic.

Which is a freaky way to die. Knowing Shelby, she’d come anyway since my tongue would be intact." 

LOLOL! There's so much that cracked me up, but I think this was my favorite. The therapist being a Deadite was a nice touch, and the sexing afterwards was aweosme. I think Shelby may have wanted a bit more attention,  and Ash just wanted things to stay the same. 

*sighs*

I'm glad those two kids worked it out. I'm rooting for them. 

*salutes the king*



Author's Response:

I slay you? Did I? Did I REALLY?

*dances* 

So glad you like :)

Reviewer: TokenBlackGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/09 11:56 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.