Site Info
Members: 4977
Series: 146
Stories: 1740
Chapters: 11536
Word count: 28984863
Authors: 509
Reviews: 91772
Reviewers: 1438
Newest Member: DopeHipster
Challenges: 112
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
When the Blood Stops by California Girl Teen or Above
There are three of them. Cerin, a cyborg disillusioned with cyborg and human relations, decides that only revenge against her captors can purge her heart of the pain and shame she has felt about her enslavement. Tanaka Kawasaki,  the master who feared and hated her, ruled with a iron fist. And his...
Moonrise by Twelve20One Teen or Above
  'Once upon a moonlit night, a girl, whom wasn't just any ordinary girl, met a boy, whom wasn't just any ordinary boy. . .' 
His Webcam Girl by PassionFruit Mature Content
Felicia Adams doesn't have a regular life. She's a single mother working two jobs trying to keep a roof over her and her son's heads. One of those jobs includes being a webcam girl. She does it all for guys who are too shy to meet girls in reality, from harmless flirting to sexual acts. She then meets...
Thawing His Heart (formerly titled The Assistant) by tpeezy22 17 and older
*Revamped and revised version of former story The Assistant*   Marissa Jacobs is the assistant to her tyrannical boss Ron Kincaid who is going through a bitter divorce. As the holiday season approaches, her will and sanity is tested by Ron. When Ron shows up at Marissa's apartment drunk, Marissa...
Like Brothers On A Hotel Bed by Mello2014 Teen or Above
They were always a "could of been"... A collection of storts/drabbles about their love story; all it was, wasnt, and could have been... Cassie Robinson & Dean Winchester
The Importance of Being Kept by katherinemadison 17 and older
"The Importance of Being Kept" is the third and last interracial business romance trilogy which consists of our favorite characters from "Loving Mia" and "Kept" combined. When Kia tricks her father, Aidan, into letting her to go New York after her graduation, all hell breaks loose in more ways than...
The Path by California Girl Most Ages
Enough is enough....a path must be chosen.
What brings us together(Revamped) by ValleyofLight 17 and older
  Nearly 30 years ago, major cities scattered across the 6 major continents found themselves under attack, as chaos took over, fear of anyone from other countries increased, causing nationalistic sentiments to reach historic aggressive levels.     Mizuno Yui has lived her life, always...
What Is Love? by Miss_Carmel_smootee 17 and older
Alexander Riviera is Alpha of the Moon Pack, he was over three-hundred years old. As a favor for a friend Alexander Riviera makes a quick trip to America where he finds his mate,Savita Wallace. But Savita is not what he expected and he finds himself trying to protect her more from himself than his enemies.
Choosey Lover by CaramelGal 17 and older
  Elle always played it safe. She was used to being in control. Every accomplishment in her life was meticulously planned. The only thing she didn't have reign over was her stale love life. When an old flame from a past complicated relationship comes back into her life, she soon finds out everything...

Random Story
Make Love to Me by Thespiandiva 17 and older
  A Trilogy by Thespiandiva   Andrea Fuentes has only been with...


Featured Stories
H.I.M.Y.M---Merry Christmas Daddy by Minerva Vesta 17 and older
Sometimes the best gifts are the ones that we never wish for.
His Turn: Chase's Story by shadow Mature Content
Chase James is Chris' older brother from Making It Hard For Me. Chase recently filed for divorce freeing himself from a woman he never loved. Although he would like to pursue a meaningful relationship with someone, now is not the time. With Chris starting his internship program, Chase is down a mechanic...
Consequence (Formerly Prowl) by Joelle Jax 17 and older
    In the wake of an ugly divorce, Natalia executes a scheme meant to move her beyond the hurt inflicted by her ex-husband, Richard.  The plan is to ease her suffering by increasing his, and her weapon, a younger man unwittingly drawn into the illicit plot.  In the quest for revenge...
Save Me From Myself by Missus James 17 and older
  NANOWRIMO Project   Willow Carter is a plus size girl with lots of attitude and very little self esteem. When her mother and older sister force her to jog to slim down for her sister's wedding, she is attacked by a madman and rescued by a savior. But just because a man saves your life...

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 30
Members: shakaj98, Blk_Papps


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: londongirl (Signed) · Date: 09/18/11 04:57 pm · For: Pure Intentions

Really lovely story - well written with an undercurrent of real emotion.  And while I don't watch Cold Case regularly it really felt like it was an extension of the show. I really, really enjoyed spending a few hours with Kat and Scotty.



Name: mcsgirl (Signed) · Date: 04/23/11 11:20 pm · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4

I'm VERY late to the party, but I still wanted to add my 2 cents worth.

I truly enjoyed this story because you managed to maintain the 'voices' of Kat and Scotty while letting the reader see just how they could and did fall into love..first with their daughter and then with each other.  You made them romantic without being sentimental--something that would have rung false.

The pacing of their gradual awakening to the fact that they felt more for each other than parental trust, professional respect and personal friendship was spot on.

Well done!

Is there any chance of a short sequel to give us a look into their first 'official' date?



Name: intellectual titmouse (Signed) · Date: 11/03/10 04:54 am · For: Pure Intentions
love it! where's more?


Name: Libri (Signed) · Date: 01/02/10 04:52 am · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4
I have so much love for this story! The story was wonderful, I am now watching the show for subtle clues about a secret relationship between them.


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/14/09 05:48 am · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Wonderful job. I will be so sad to see this story end.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!  I was sad to finish it, but I've got more stuff in the works, so stay tuned!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 11:21 pm · For: Pure Intentions
Love it

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 11:21 pm · For: Pure Intentions

Sweet ending.  Scotty/Kat sequel…yayyy!  I’d love to see their real date, who says ILY first and last but not least, more of the Cold Case family.

 

Wonderful story, loved it.



Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm not sure whether my next project will end up being a sequel or something different altogether, but whatever it is, it'll be Scotty/Kat. 


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 11/07/09 06:56 am · For: Pure Intentions
I loved this story, I am glad that you said that there are more Scotty/Kat stories in the works  because I need to know how Kat responds to Scotty telling that he loves her.  Great stories.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 06:15 am · For: Pure Intentions
Wonderful!! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!  Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/03/09 05:38 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
I love this story so much I will hate to see it end. You have done such a good job with this story .

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had a blast writing it, and I've got more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 10/31/09 09:34 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Oh thank the Lord. Because if they didn't get it together soon, it was going to be a problem. Thanks.

Author's Response: ROFL.  They're stubborn, but I think they're heading in the right direction!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/31/09 07:34 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks

For a man and woman who claim to know the other, they really don’t. Professionally they’re great at reading people yet they fail miserably when it comes to matters of the heart. Both have valid misconceptions but…their actions is running amok, bordering on the ridiculous.

Enough already!  All evasive maneuvers need to cease…immediately! lol

I wonder how Veronica feels about her parents’ comfortable awkwardness.  (Scotty’s the only father-figure she’s ever known; I’m sure he loves her as his daughter too.) Sometimes adults gain clarity through a child’s perspective.

One more chapter you say?  Surely not, bringing Miller and Valens together is almost an act of…of…of…I dunno…multiple updates? LOL

Don’t you agree?

Author's Response:

Yeah, these people are brilliant detectives when it comes to anyone but themselves.  I think next chapter will bring the conversation we've all been waiting for!

I think this story will wrap itself up nicely in the next chapter, but I have more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!



Name: Chocolate Girl (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 04:42 pm · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4
Its time Scotty & Kat to knock it off already! They both want to be with each other but are too afrai to sit down an talk to each other. Kay jumped to some crazy conclusions all because she woke up and scotty wasn't in THEIR BED after the almost kiss. They need to talk because I can see her doing something stupid and setting back all the progress they've made.

Author's Response: It really is, isn't it?  Fear is a powerful thing, and it can keep you from a lot of joy.  I think that talk, despite their best efforts, just might come to fruition.  Thanks for the review!


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 04:28 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Kat is so stupid, when is she going to wake up and realize that she is pushing him away.  Scottie is fine and he wants to father to their daughter but a man to her.  Independence is one thing, but hers is bordering on stupidity and it's a detriment to her happiness.  I am losing all respect for Kat!!

Author's Response: Well, she is difficult to respect sometimes, I'll give you that.  She's very, very damaged and lets her hurt do her thinking for her more often than not.  Scotty's got his work cut out for him!  We'll see if he's up to the challenge.


Name: kETAJ1316 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 03:06 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Come on for two smart people these two are acting really dumb. They were friends before becoming accidential lovers, and over the last 2 1/2 years they've become a family. Now their scared. They've each shown the other that they can be trusted, let's have some honest communication and make this family official. Never watched to TV show, but I absolutely Love this story.

Author's Response:

They really are, aren't they?  I think that, despite their best efforts, there's going to be some honest communication in the next chapter!

Wow, I'm so glad you like the story even though you've never watched the show!  I've had a blast writing it, and have more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!  Thanks for the review!



Name: Cheri (Anonymous) · Date: 10/29/09 08:29 am · For: The Recognition Scene
OMG, the stale beer, thai food and wet dog remark had me in stitches. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it!


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 10/25/09 04:53 pm · For: Fault Lines
Kat is ok because she not alone. She went without a man for 10 years. Scotty is her friend and her baby daddy.  She trust him. its all good because they got love for each other.

Author's Response: Nope, she's not alone.  Hope she figures that out! Thanks for the review!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/09 01:56 am · For: Fault Lines
OMG!!! Please hurry with the next update. The suspense is killing me. I am so addicted to this story.

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks!  I'm glad!  Next chapter will be up ASAP.  Thanks so much for the review!!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 10:39 pm · For: Fault Lines

Oh good grief Scotty!

Yes, okay, I get that they’re accustomed to their way of life but dang man…to leave her hanging like that?  Wow. He’s murder on a woman’s self esteem.  Even Kat Miller deserves affection, love…he of all people should know that.

Wonder how she felt about their near-kiss?

Author's Response: Scotty's a big chicken.  I think he's figured this out.  And yes, he knows she deserves more.  I think, though, that he also thinks she deserves more than just random sex on the couch without him figuring out how he feels about her first.  As for how she feels...well, that's what next chapter is for!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 10:11 pm · For: This Magic Moment

Beautiful. Eloquent. Loving. Life. Adorable.

Stunning chapter. One of the best written births I’ve read; I couldn’t stop the flood of emotion even if I tried.

Exceptional work!

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you!  This is my favorite chapter in the whole story, I think.  I'm sooo glad you enjoyed it!  Loved your use of Bella's name in the review!  Thanks so much!  More soon!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 03:12 pm · For: Fault Lines
I wonder what he would do if Kat went out on a date since he can't make up his mine loving it

Author's Response: I don't know what he'd do!  My guess is he'd be uber-jealous...but I'm hoping it doesn't come to that!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 03:08 pm · For: This Magic Moment
I am so loving this story. Kat is my fav on the show.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: Chocolate Girl (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/09 05:39 am · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4

Loved it!!! Poor Scotty got cold feet..I'm glad they are both showing they are interested in more than co-parenting.

Can't wait until they actually become a family..



Author's Response:

He did!  I was as surprised as you!  Thanks for the review; glad you're enjoying the story!



Name: Gale (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/09 05:27 am · For: This Magic Moment
Great update, I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 10/11/09 05:55 pm · For: Distant Stations
These two are sweet and cute together!!! I'm still wondering when they're going to get a clue about their true feelings for each other.

Author's Response: Thank you!  They're slow, but I think next chapter will provide an important step for them.


Submit a Review