Site Info
Members: 4943
Series: 146
Stories: 1725
Chapters: 11448
Word count: 28692738
Authors: 503
Reviews: 90751
Reviewers: 1423
Newest Member: iliketoread
Challenges: 111
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Princess by Chibi Diva 17 and older
Leda Speed is the Priness; not the girly, frilly, ballgown-wearing type but the miniskirt, bitchy, promiscuous type.  She likes to have fun, and what's not fun about having a drink and having sex?   At least, that's how she felt before life came along and smacked her right in the face.  Now...
More Than Life by LunarAngel Mature Content
He was stuck, having a midlife crisis before the ripe age of fifty. But then he met her. And she became much more than life. 
Bound by mocasoul 17 and older
Samara, a model/actress, is sucked into the world of BDSM as she tries to figure out who murdered her photographer best friend and roommate, Ana, who belonged to a BDSM club called Bound in which she’s involved with a dominant who has a connection to Samara…Justin, a model by day and a Bound...
STUDIO MATES by marchpisces92 17 and older
Megan Nicole “Nikki” Smith is in her final year of grad school at the prestigious School of Visual Arts hoping to further pursue her illustration career. Nikki feels that there aren’t enough black female book and graphic novel illustrators and wants to break that wall in the industry...
Crazy in Love by keluboo 17 and older
In the small southern town of Perry, Mississippi, an unlikely pair get much more than they bargained for when they fall madly in love.
COLORLESS by marchpisces92 17 and older
 Camille Jackson was rejected since birth over her dark skin complexion. She has grown a tough skin and doesn’t get attached to anyone because of how some people have viewed her without even getting to know her. However Camille opens her heart to a baby in need and for the first six months...
Love Story: Richard & Sarabi by Rachel Marissa Teen or Above
"How you two met." "Tell us about life with mom." "Yeah daddy, tell us your love story." Richard Valentine's three children are curious about their mother, who passed away not long after they were born. Instead of a traditional bed time story, Richard tells them the story between him and his wife...
Journey Book 2 - Elise's Journey by kwajeraspen 17 and older
Welcome to the city of Baltimore, Maryland and into the life of Elise Roberts. Elise lives the life of a pampered princess. Designer clothes, expensive cars and fancy parties are the center of her world. She is a woman who has everything she ever wanted until she meets Lukas Weiss. Faced for the first...

Random Story
The Daily Grind by mikki215 Mature Content
At the Chicago Day Times, columnist Maxine Baker goes through the same routine...


Featured Stories
A New Home by Jonara2010 17 and older
Lance was a man who had it all and lost it all. He was down and out and was ready to give up because he had nothing to live for. Nina was a woman who had enough of being used and was trying to start her life over in a new city. When these two meet will Lance have something to live for? Or will he continue...
Never Say Never by wisedec4u 17 and older
  Tara does something she never thought she'd do, save one of the living dead. Now she's being hunted by the Authority. Eric is the only one who can protect her-that's if she agrees to give him what he wants in return. Takes place during S4E9 Let's Get Out of Here. JUICY LEMONS! Tara/Eric...
Dominion by WalkingPapers 17 and older
                                        The Redtips Wolf clan wrongfully accused of hunting humans on Vampire Lord Jye's land; must give the only maiden of their pack,Sarason as concubine, to save...
Citrus by FreshBreath Mature Content
  She joined Citrus because she was once weak, she wanted to stop evil and the ruthless of man that was so prevalent in this world. Her only dream was to make a difference. He joined Citrus because he was powerful. He was Citrus's secret weapon. What happens when two people from warring factions...
A Book about a Bear named Gillian by KnightPhall 17 and older
They were drowning in debt and three days from eviction when a blessing fell into their laps.

A quote


Who's Online
Guests: 15
Members: mogul, bling1426


The Numbers


Skin Change

Name: londongirl (Signed) · Date: 09/18/11 04:57 pm · For: Pure Intentions

Really lovely story - well written with an undercurrent of real emotion.  And while I don't watch Cold Case regularly it really felt like it was an extension of the show. I really, really enjoyed spending a few hours with Kat and Scotty.



Name: mcsgirl (Signed) · Date: 04/23/11 11:20 pm · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4

I'm VERY late to the party, but I still wanted to add my 2 cents worth.

I truly enjoyed this story because you managed to maintain the 'voices' of Kat and Scotty while letting the reader see just how they could and did fall into love..first with their daughter and then with each other.  You made them romantic without being sentimental--something that would have rung false.

The pacing of their gradual awakening to the fact that they felt more for each other than parental trust, professional respect and personal friendship was spot on.

Well done!

Is there any chance of a short sequel to give us a look into their first 'official' date?



Name: intellectual titmouse (Signed) · Date: 11/03/10 04:54 am · For: Pure Intentions
love it! where's more?


Name: Libri (Signed) · Date: 01/02/10 04:52 am · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4
I have so much love for this story! The story was wonderful, I am now watching the show for subtle clues about a secret relationship between them.


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/14/09 05:48 am · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Wonderful job. I will be so sad to see this story end.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!  I was sad to finish it, but I've got more stuff in the works, so stay tuned!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 11:21 pm · For: Pure Intentions
Love it

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 11:21 pm · For: Pure Intentions

Sweet ending.  Scotty/Kat sequel…yayyy!  I’d love to see their real date, who says ILY first and last but not least, more of the Cold Case family.

 

Wonderful story, loved it.



Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm not sure whether my next project will end up being a sequel or something different altogether, but whatever it is, it'll be Scotty/Kat. 


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 11/07/09 06:56 am · For: Pure Intentions
I loved this story, I am glad that you said that there are more Scotty/Kat stories in the works  because I need to know how Kat responds to Scotty telling that he loves her.  Great stories.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 06:15 am · For: Pure Intentions
Wonderful!! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!  Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/03/09 05:38 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
I love this story so much I will hate to see it end. You have done such a good job with this story .

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had a blast writing it, and I've got more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 10/31/09 09:34 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Oh thank the Lord. Because if they didn't get it together soon, it was going to be a problem. Thanks.

Author's Response: ROFL.  They're stubborn, but I think they're heading in the right direction!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/31/09 07:34 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks

For a man and woman who claim to know the other, they really don’t. Professionally they’re great at reading people yet they fail miserably when it comes to matters of the heart. Both have valid misconceptions but…their actions is running amok, bordering on the ridiculous.

Enough already!  All evasive maneuvers need to cease…immediately! lol

I wonder how Veronica feels about her parents’ comfortable awkwardness.  (Scotty’s the only father-figure she’s ever known; I’m sure he loves her as his daughter too.) Sometimes adults gain clarity through a child’s perspective.

One more chapter you say?  Surely not, bringing Miller and Valens together is almost an act of…of…of…I dunno…multiple updates? LOL

Don’t you agree?

Author's Response:

Yeah, these people are brilliant detectives when it comes to anyone but themselves.  I think next chapter will bring the conversation we've all been waiting for!

I think this story will wrap itself up nicely in the next chapter, but I have more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!



Name: Chocolate Girl (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 04:42 pm · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4
Its time Scotty & Kat to knock it off already! They both want to be with each other but are too afrai to sit down an talk to each other. Kay jumped to some crazy conclusions all because she woke up and scotty wasn't in THEIR BED after the almost kiss. They need to talk because I can see her doing something stupid and setting back all the progress they've made.

Author's Response: It really is, isn't it?  Fear is a powerful thing, and it can keep you from a lot of joy.  I think that talk, despite their best efforts, just might come to fruition.  Thanks for the review!


Name: pmgayles (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 04:28 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Kat is so stupid, when is she going to wake up and realize that she is pushing him away.  Scottie is fine and he wants to father to their daughter but a man to her.  Independence is one thing, but hers is bordering on stupidity and it's a detriment to her happiness.  I am losing all respect for Kat!!

Author's Response: Well, she is difficult to respect sometimes, I'll give you that.  She's very, very damaged and lets her hurt do her thinking for her more often than not.  Scotty's got his work cut out for him!  We'll see if he's up to the challenge.


Name: kETAJ1316 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/31/09 03:06 pm · For: Color In Your Cheeks
Come on for two smart people these two are acting really dumb. They were friends before becoming accidential lovers, and over the last 2 1/2 years they've become a family. Now their scared. They've each shown the other that they can be trusted, let's have some honest communication and make this family official. Never watched to TV show, but I absolutely Love this story.

Author's Response:

They really are, aren't they?  I think that, despite their best efforts, there's going to be some honest communication in the next chapter!

Wow, I'm so glad you like the story even though you've never watched the show!  I've had a blast writing it, and have more Scotty/Kat in the works, so stay tuned!  Thanks for the review!



Name: Cheri (Anonymous) · Date: 10/29/09 08:29 am · For: The Recognition Scene
OMG, the stale beer, thai food and wet dog remark had me in stitches. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it!


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 10/25/09 04:53 pm · For: Fault Lines
Kat is ok because she not alone. She went without a man for 10 years. Scotty is her friend and her baby daddy.  She trust him. its all good because they got love for each other.

Author's Response: Nope, she's not alone.  Hope she figures that out! Thanks for the review!


Name: iamwhatiam6904 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/09 01:56 am · For: Fault Lines
OMG!!! Please hurry with the next update. The suspense is killing me. I am so addicted to this story.

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks!  I'm glad!  Next chapter will be up ASAP.  Thanks so much for the review!!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 10:39 pm · For: Fault Lines

Oh good grief Scotty!

Yes, okay, I get that they’re accustomed to their way of life but dang man…to leave her hanging like that?  Wow. He’s murder on a woman’s self esteem.  Even Kat Miller deserves affection, love…he of all people should know that.

Wonder how she felt about their near-kiss?

Author's Response: Scotty's a big chicken.  I think he's figured this out.  And yes, he knows she deserves more.  I think, though, that he also thinks she deserves more than just random sex on the couch without him figuring out how he feels about her first.  As for how she feels...well, that's what next chapter is for!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JV4ME (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 10:11 pm · For: This Magic Moment

Beautiful. Eloquent. Loving. Life. Adorable.

Stunning chapter. One of the best written births I’ve read; I couldn’t stop the flood of emotion even if I tried.

Exceptional work!

Author's Response: Awwww, thank you!  This is my favorite chapter in the whole story, I think.  I'm sooo glad you enjoyed it!  Loved your use of Bella's name in the review!  Thanks so much!  More soon!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 03:12 pm · For: Fault Lines
I wonder what he would do if Kat went out on a date since he can't make up his mine loving it

Author's Response: I don't know what he'd do!  My guess is he'd be uber-jealous...but I'm hoping it doesn't come to that!  Thanks for the review!


Name: JoVanAdDek (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 03:08 pm · For: This Magic Moment
I am so loving this story. Kat is my fav on the show.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: Chocolate Girl (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/09 05:39 am · For: Standard Bitter Love Song #4

Loved it!!! Poor Scotty got cold feet..I'm glad they are both showing they are interested in more than co-parenting.

Can't wait until they actually become a family..



Author's Response:

He did!  I was as surprised as you!  Thanks for the review; glad you're enjoying the story!



Name: Gale (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/09 05:27 am · For: This Magic Moment
Great update, I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 10/11/09 05:55 pm · For: Distant Stations
These two are sweet and cute together!!! I'm still wondering when they're going to get a clue about their true feelings for each other.

Author's Response: Thank you!  They're slow, but I think next chapter will provide an important step for them.


Submit a Review