Reviews For Wait
Title: Wait

Good story..I loved their start on the show..too bad its cancelled..it was one of the relationships I really really liked and will miss..Thanks for the story!

Reviewer: brinagal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/09 09:10 pm

Title: Wait

I like your version, where Roz gives into her attraction to Richard.  Me likey!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/09 11:05 am

Title: Wait

Awwww I like!!  I just hope we see this happening on the show!!

Reviewer: Proudly African Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/09 06:49 am

Title: Wait

Bravo! A nice quick read.

I watched the show occasionally. Gloria Rueben's quiet intelligence impresses me in each of her roles.

Great story and casting choice for this and your James Bond stories. 

Reviewer: Bluegardenia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/09 01:55 am

Title: Wait

:) and I mean it sincerely!

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/09 09:00 pm

Title: Wait

Dang woman, you beat me to the punch again.  Excellent take on an intriguing couple.  You included their signatures: the red dress, his smile.  It would be too cool is the RTB writers gave them a love scene close to yours.  As always a beautifully written piece of art.

Author's Response:

Hey Realstone! Thanks for reading and for the comment :)  I agree, it would be fantastic to get this kind fo stuff on the show. Here's hoping :)

Thank you so much again! 

Reviewer: Realstone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/08/09 10:16 am

Title: Wait

Very nice, very well done. Now if we could get this over to TNT,  it would make my summer. I lilke what you didn with the story and the build-up. Given both of their personalities, I could see this happening.

Love the humor. You are so wrong for "It takes him five minutes to realize that he’s brought the wrong case file" - I really LOL b/c I could so she him doing this and having that frazzle look about him. I could also see Roz going to court with him. Not in an older siste way, but as a way to be there for him because she knows how he would react had thing not gone as aspected.

And I think you nailed him right now/regards to fixing that vase.. I hope to see of these two, Thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Zeta.  I'd love to have something like this go down on the show. Not sure if it's looking likely this summer but hopefully someday.  And yes, Richard looks like someone who would get his case files mixed up early on. And Roz would definitely be there to help him through it, which is one thing I love about her. 

Thanks so much for the comment! 

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/09 02:10 am

Title: Wait

BM, no you didn't just write this kickassly fic about Roz and Richard from Raising the Bar!!!

I FLOVE that show and especially them.   Roz needs to give in already and put blond hunky hotness out of his misery. 

Can't wait for the next story.



Author's Response:

Hey Pru! I'm really liking the show too.  I love Roz, and everytime they have a scene together I'm smiling :)

 

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: pru Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/09 12:35 am

Title: Wait

I love this show.  I mean I LOVE this show. I know the scene that is the banner and I have been waiting, not so patiently, for them to bring this relationship back up. I want them to be together and I really enjoy the way that you drew them and made it happen.

 



Author's Response: Hey Acorn! Thank you for reading and glad you like it :) I'm waiting fright there with you.

Reviewer: Acorn Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/07/09 11:00 pm

Title: Wait

I'm unfamiliar with the show. I mean, I know 'of' it; just never watched, but I read this anyway 'coz I love Gloria. LOL.  I'm thinking maybe I should try and watch the show now. Does this dynamic between the two really exist? I love how at the end he's trying to fix her vase. LOL That was sweet. Great job lady; great one-shot ;)

Author's Response:

Hey madame Z. Thanks for reading :) I just started watching this season. Like you, I love Gloria so she's the main reason why.  The dynamic does exist, mainly Richard pining and her brushing him off for all the reasons I listed in the story.  But she does respond to him quite a bit, so hopefully they'll take it that last step and just get on with the sexy times already :)

Thanks again! 

Reviewer: madame z Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/09 10:46 am

Title: Wait

Very, very awesome. :) I loved the dynamic between them and the interplay of each moment. I loved your Richard because it felt so right for him, better charactization than the show in my opinion. His admiration for her was touching and made his growin affection almost invitable. By the end, I was thinking of course he loves this woman, he'd be an idiot not to.

The moment of sweetness at the end was perfect, just what this pairing needed. Excellent work Black, I think you should write more of this pairing if the urge strikes again. :) 



Author's Response:

Hey Token! Thank you for the comment :)  I'm glad you liked the Richard character here, I like him on the show though they really don't show him enough.  

I think Richard would be dripping with sweetness if he finally got his Roz :D 

Reviewer: TokenBlackGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 10:22 pm

Title: Wait

I don't watch Raising the Bar but I really liked this. I liked how sweet and buttoned up and preppy Richard seems and I liked the dynamic between him and Roz. I just might start actually watching this show instead saying I will then not doing it.

Author's Response:

Hey LadyofSpring, thank you so much for reading! Richard is a sweet preppy type of guy which is one of the reasons she's so dead set against seeing him in a romantic way. (other than the whole being his boss thing.).  Unfortunately, they don't show these two enough on the show for my tastes. But when they do it's pretty awesome :)

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: Ladyof Spring Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 06:02 pm

Title: Wait

WOW!!  THIS IS GREAT!!

 NO RATING HIGH ENOUGH!!



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: D LEWIS Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 05:53 pm

Title: Wait

Ahh, that was lovely! I've heard good things about Raising the Bar. We don't get it here so i was pleased when i saw this fic.

Poor Richard in court LOL. Brought back memories; none of them good!! Only if i had a boss like Roz. she would have to be a man of course LOL.

Richard sounds cute, in a sort of buttoned up preppy boy kinda way. I like that.

Please write more of them. I liked this.



Author's Response:

Thank you Princesa! I like the show though I'm a new viewer this year. I hope it gets renewed though for the third season. 

And you've got Richard nailed.  He's not my type at first glance but he's so sweet and cute he grows on you. I imagine he would grow on Roz too ;) 

Thanks again !

Reviewer: Princesa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 04:30 pm

Title: Wait

You need to be published in a book I can purchase from a bookstore.  That is all.

Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Best review ever ;) 

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 03:12 pm

Title: Wait

I didnt even notice that this was a one-shot and I had to go back and look...LOL!!!

I love Richard and Roz but it seems they are not paying much attention to them this season so I barely watch. This fic is right up Lawyer Black's alley...lol Roz is the ideal boss for these young lawyers - stern when she needs to be and yet comforting when they struggle. A man can fall in love. Great Story!



Author's Response:

Hey choc! Thanks for reading.  You're right about the lack of Richard/Roz, but I"m hoping we'll get more later in the season.  I love her character, they don't show them enough.

Thank you so much for the comment !

Reviewer: chocolate470 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 12:30 pm

Title: Wait

That was AMAZING!! From beginning til end, I was hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Sweet Pea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 12:16 pm

Title: Wait

OH Lord Black you have no idea how much you have made my day with this story. I watch Raising the Bar and I see him just longing for her night and day and darn when she touches him, you could almost feel it right across the Tv screen. I have always wanted to read their fanfic and I want to say thanks on behalf of all Roz and Richard's fans. No one esle could have written it better than you did, this was fresh and minty if you know what I mean. From the depth of my heart, God bless you a thousand times for this story, I'm pleased and more than satisfied.

I just hope they go the extra mile before this season runs out. Could you please write a fic about Tawthorne



Author's Response:

Hey dye! Thanks for reading and glad you liked the story :)  I've never seen any fic for these two either which is a shame.  I'd love to write more if I have the chance :D

You know, I haven't been keeping up with Hawthorne! But if I catch up I'll give it some thought :)

Reviewer: dyehanna1 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 10:41 am

Title: Wait

This is lovely. He all hot and bothered and she cool and calm. I love the contrast between the two. When they do get together it is truly sexy!!. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

Reviewer: jjazz59 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 09:14 am

Title: Wait

Ugh these two are just precious.  Thank you for this fix, the tone is just perfect.  I'm tired of the writers dragging this out.

Author's Response: Thank you Meg :) I'm right there with you about being impatient.  I'd love to see it happen on screen.

Reviewer: Meg Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 06:03 am

Title: Wait

Ahh! Need more of Richard and Roz bc their sexual tension is just off the chain.

Author's Response: Thank you and I agree!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 03:19 am

Title: Wait

I love this show, it's my Monday without fail show. This was a wonderful story. If only this would happen on the show. Wonderful , wonderful story. I love Richard and Roz.

Author's Response: Thank you stacie! I'd love for this to happen on the show too :)

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 10:05 pm

Title: Wait

I enjoyed the story.  I really like these two.  Maybe one day they will be together on the show.  Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you Division! :)

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 09:19 pm

Title: Wait

I loved this!  I am always hoping that Raising the Bar will give us more than a tease of Roz and Richard together.  Its nice to finally see it happen, even if not on TV. 

Will we be getting any more stories with Roz and Richard???  Sure hope so.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm always lookign for more Roz/Richard too :) Hopefully it'll happen soon.

And I'll be thinking on another story. I really like these two. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 09:17 pm

Title: Wait

ok, I love Roz/Richard and I've been more than a little perturbed that they haven't explored that relationship more this season... I'm just going to pretend that this is cannon because I loved it. I think you captured the beauty of Richard so well at the end. He's just so beautifully adorable and in love with Roz...

 great job



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading femmenoire :) And I'm a littel irriated too at the lack of interaction, but I'm still hoping we'll get more later in the season.  And I love Richard's character the more I see him :)

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: femmenoire Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 09:10 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.