Site Info
Members: 4977
Series: 146
Stories: 1741
Chapters: 11539
Word count: 28993481
Authors: 509
Reviews: 91790
Reviewers: 1438
Newest Member: DopeHipster
Challenges: 112
Challengers: 40
Recommendations: 22
Recommenders: 13
 

Follow the Chamber

Follow The Chamber



Most Recent
Roxie and Griffin: Ever After by GeorgiaP Members ONLY: 17 and Older
She got the guy, the fairytale. But when complications of his new life come to light will she be strong enough to keep him?
A New Home by Jonara2010 17 and older
Lance was a man who had it all and lost it all. He was down and out and was ready to give up because he had nothing to live for. Nina was a woman who had enough of being used and was trying to start her life over in a new city. When these two meet will Lance have something to live for? Or will he continue...
Christmas in a Blue Box by Calliope 17 and older
In this SuperWho fanfic, Martha Jones has left behind her position with UNIT. For all intents and purposes, she is a country doctor living along the shore in the village of Sommery, Kent, England. Her one adventure each year occurs when The Doctor visits for a holiday.  While on a short stop to...
When the Blood Stops by California Girl Teen or Above
There are three of them:  a cyborg named Cerin who wants revenge against her captors, dragging two humans along with her. One is Tanaka Kawasaki, the  master that had both feared and hated her, ruling with an iron fist. The other is his son, Hideyoshi, the childhood friend who decides to sacrifice...
Moonrise by Twelve20One Teen or Above
  'Once upon a moonlit night, a girl, whom wasn't just any ordinary girl, met a boy, whom wasn't just any ordinary boy. . .' 
His Webcam Girl by PassionFruit Mature Content
Felicia Adams doesn't have a regular life. She's a single mother working two jobs trying to keep a roof over her and her son's heads. One of those jobs includes being a webcam girl. She does it all for guys who are too shy to meet girls in reality, from harmless flirting to sexual acts. She then meets...
Thawing His Heart (formerly titled The Assistant) by tpeezy22 17 and older
*Revamped and revised version of former story The Assistant*   Marissa Jacobs is the assistant to her tyrannical boss Ron Kincaid who is going through a bitter divorce. As the holiday season approaches, her will and sanity is tested by Ron. When Ron shows up at Marissa's apartment drunk, Marissa...
Like Brothers On A Hotel Bed by Mello2014 Teen or Above
They were always a "could of been"... A collection of storts/drabbles about their love story; all it was, wasnt, and could have been... Cassie Robinson & Dean Winchester
The Importance of Being Kept by katherinemadison 17 and older
"The Importance of Being Kept" is the third and last interracial business romance trilogy which consists of our favorite characters from "Loving Mia" and "Kept" combined. When Kia tricks her father, Aidan, into letting her to go New York after her graduation, all hell breaks loose in more ways than...
The Path by California Girl Most Ages
Enough is enough....a path must be chosen.

Random Story
Mending Broken Hearts by Anni Grey 17 and older
A drastic mistake has followed Casi for years. Will she heed the warning or...


Featured Stories
H.I.M.Y.M---Merry Christmas Daddy by Minerva Vesta 17 and older
Sometimes the best gifts are the ones that we never wish for.
His Turn: Chase's Story by shadow Mature Content
Chase James is Chris' older brother from Making It Hard For Me. Chase recently filed for divorce freeing himself from a woman he never loved. Although he would like to pursue a meaningful relationship with someone, now is not the time. With Chris starting his internship program, Chase is down a mechanic...
Consequence (Formerly Prowl) by Joelle Jax 17 and older
    In the wake of an ugly divorce, Natalia executes a scheme meant to move her beyond the hurt inflicted by her ex-husband, Richard.  The plan is to ease her suffering by increasing his, and her weapon, a younger man unwittingly drawn into the illicit plot.  In the quest for revenge...
Save Me From Myself by Missus James 17 and older
  NANOWRIMO Project   Willow Carter is a plus size girl with lots of attitude and very little self esteem. When her mother and older sister force her to jog to slim down for her sister's wedding, she is attacked by a madman and rescued by a savior. But just because a man saves your life...

A quote


Who's Online


The Numbers


Skin Change
Reviews For Wait

Name: brinagal (Signed) · Date: 12/13/09 04:10 am · For: Wait
Good story..I loved their start on the show..too bad its cancelled..it was one of the relationships I really really liked and will miss..Thanks for the story!


Name: pmgayles (Signed) · Date: 10/28/09 06:05 pm · For: Wait
I like your version, where Roz gives into her attraction to Richard.  Me likey!!


Name: Proudly African (Signed) · Date: 10/21/09 01:49 pm · For: Wait
Awwww I like!!  I just hope we see this happening on the show!!


Name: Bluegardenia (Signed) · Date: 08/09/09 08:55 am · For: Wait

Bravo! A nice quick read.

I watched the show occasionally. Gloria Rueben's quiet intelligence impresses me in each of her roles.

Great story and casting choice for this and your James Bond stories. 



Name: bana05 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/09 04:00 am · For: Wait
:) and I mean it sincerely!


Name: Realstone (Anonymous) · Date: 08/08/09 05:16 pm · For: Wait
Dang woman, you beat me to the punch again.  Excellent take on an intriguing couple.  You included their signatures: the red dress, his smile.  It would be too cool is the RTB writers gave them a love scene close to yours.  As always a beautifully written piece of art.

Author's Response:

Hey Realstone! Thanks for reading and for the comment :)  I agree, it would be fantastic to get this kind fo stuff on the show. Here's hoping :)

Thank you so much again! 



Name: zeta (Signed) · Date: 08/08/09 09:10 am · For: Wait

Very nice, very well done. Now if we could get this over to TNT,  it would make my summer. I lilke what you didn with the story and the build-up. Given both of their personalities, I could see this happening.

Love the humor. You are so wrong for "It takes him five minutes to realize that he’s brought the wrong case file" - I really LOL b/c I could so she him doing this and having that frazzle look about him. I could also see Roz going to court with him. Not in an older siste way, but as a way to be there for him because she knows how he would react had thing not gone as aspected.

And I think you nailed him right now/regards to fixing that vase.. I hope to see of these two, Thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Zeta.  I'd love to have something like this go down on the show. Not sure if it's looking likely this summer but hopefully someday.  And yes, Richard looks like someone who would get his case files mixed up early on. And Roz would definitely be there to help him through it, which is one thing I love about her. 

Thanks so much for the comment! 



Name: pru (Signed) · Date: 08/08/09 07:35 am · For: Wait

BM, no you didn't just write this kickassly fic about Roz and Richard from Raising the Bar!!!

I FLOVE that show and especially them.   Roz needs to give in already and put blond hunky hotness out of his misery. 

Can't wait for the next story.



Author's Response:

Hey Pru! I'm really liking the show too.  I love Roz, and everytime they have a scene together I'm smiling :)

 

Thanks for reading! 



Name: Acorn (Anonymous) · Date: 08/08/09 06:00 am · For: Wait

I love this show.  I mean I LOVE this show. I know the scene that is the banner and I have been waiting, not so patiently, for them to bring this relationship back up. I want them to be together and I really enjoy the way that you drew them and made it happen.

 



Author's Response: Hey Acorn! Thank you for reading and glad you like it :) I'm waiting fright there with you.


Name: madame z (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 05:46 pm · For: Wait
I'm unfamiliar with the show. I mean, I know 'of' it; just never watched, but I read this anyway 'coz I love Gloria. LOL.  I'm thinking maybe I should try and watch the show now. Does this dynamic between the two really exist? I love how at the end he's trying to fix her vase. LOL That was sweet. Great job lady; great one-shot ;)

Author's Response:

Hey madame Z. Thanks for reading :) I just started watching this season. Like you, I love Gloria so she's the main reason why.  The dynamic does exist, mainly Richard pining and her brushing him off for all the reasons I listed in the story.  But she does respond to him quite a bit, so hopefully they'll take it that last step and just get on with the sexy times already :)

Thanks again! 



Name: TokenBlackGirl (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 05:22 am · For: Wait

Very, very awesome. :) I loved the dynamic between them and the interplay of each moment. I loved your Richard because it felt so right for him, better charactization than the show in my opinion. His admiration for her was touching and made his growin affection almost invitable. By the end, I was thinking of course he loves this woman, he'd be an idiot not to.

The moment of sweetness at the end was perfect, just what this pairing needed. Excellent work Black, I think you should write more of this pairing if the urge strikes again. :) 



Author's Response:

Hey Token! Thank you for the comment :)  I'm glad you liked the Richard character here, I like him on the show though they really don't show him enough.  

I think Richard would be dripping with sweetness if he finally got his Roz :D 



Name: Ladyof Spring (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/09 01:02 am · For: Wait
I don't watch Raising the Bar but I really liked this. I liked how sweet and buttoned up and preppy Richard seems and I liked the dynamic between him and Roz. I just might start actually watching this show instead saying I will then not doing it.

Author's Response:

Hey LadyofSpring, thank you so much for reading! Richard is a sweet preppy type of guy which is one of the reasons she's so dead set against seeing him in a romantic way. (other than the whole being his boss thing.).  Unfortunately, they don't show these two enough on the show for my tastes. But when they do it's pretty awesome :)

Thank you again! 



Name: D LEWIS (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/09 12:53 am · For: Wait

WOW!!  THIS IS GREAT!!

 NO RATING HIGH ENOUGH!!



Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: Princesa (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 11:30 pm · For: Wait

Ahh, that was lovely! I've heard good things about Raising the Bar. We don't get it here so i was pleased when i saw this fic.

Poor Richard in court LOL. Brought back memories; none of them good!! Only if i had a boss like Roz. she would have to be a man of course LOL.

Richard sounds cute, in a sort of buttoned up preppy boy kinda way. I like that.

Please write more of them. I liked this.



Author's Response:

Thank you Princesa! I like the show though I'm a new viewer this year. I hope it gets renewed though for the third season. 

And you've got Richard nailed.  He's not my type at first glance but he's so sweet and cute he grows on you. I imagine he would grow on Roz too ;) 

Thanks again !



Name: bana05 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 10:12 pm · For: Wait
You need to be published in a book I can purchase from a bookstore.  That is all.

Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Best review ever ;) 



Name: chocolate470 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 07:30 pm · For: Wait

I didnt even notice that this was a one-shot and I had to go back and look...LOL!!!

I love Richard and Roz but it seems they are not paying much attention to them this season so I barely watch. This fic is right up Lawyer Black's alley...lol Roz is the ideal boss for these young lawyers - stern when she needs to be and yet comforting when they struggle. A man can fall in love. Great Story!



Author's Response:

Hey choc! Thanks for reading.  You're right about the lack of Richard/Roz, but I"m hoping we'll get more later in the season.  I love her character, they don't show them enough.

Thank you so much for the comment !



Name: Sweet Pea (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 07:16 pm · For: Wait
That was AMAZING!! From beginning til end, I was hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: dyehanna1 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 05:41 pm · For: Wait

OH Lord Black you have no idea how much you have made my day with this story. I watch Raising the Bar and I see him just longing for her night and day and darn when she touches him, you could almost feel it right across the Tv screen. I have always wanted to read their fanfic and I want to say thanks on behalf of all Roz and Richard's fans. No one esle could have written it better than you did, this was fresh and minty if you know what I mean. From the depth of my heart, God bless you a thousand times for this story, I'm pleased and more than satisfied.

I just hope they go the extra mile before this season runs out. Could you please write a fic about Tawthorne



Author's Response:

Hey dye! Thanks for reading and glad you liked the story :)  I've never seen any fic for these two either which is a shame.  I'd love to write more if I have the chance :D

You know, I haven't been keeping up with Hawthorne! But if I catch up I'll give it some thought :)



Name: jjazz59 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 04:14 pm · For: Wait
This is lovely. He all hot and bothered and she cool and calm. I love the contrast between the two. When they do get together it is truly sexy!!. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D


Name: Meg (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 01:03 pm · For: Wait
Ugh these two are just precious.  Thank you for this fix, the tone is just perfect.  I'm tired of the writers dragging this out.

Author's Response: Thank you Meg :) I'm right there with you about being impatient.  I'd love to see it happen on screen.


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 10:19 am · For: Wait
Ahh! Need more of Richard and Roz bc their sexual tension is just off the chain.

Author's Response: Thank you and I agree!


Name: Stacie (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 05:05 am · For: Wait
I love this show, it's my Monday without fail show. This was a wonderful story. If only this would happen on the show. Wonderful , wonderful story. I love Richard and Roz.

Author's Response: Thank you stacie! I'd love for this to happen on the show too :)


Name: Divsionred (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 04:19 am · For: Wait
I enjoyed the story.  I really like these two.  Maybe one day they will be together on the show.  Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you Division! :)


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/09 04:17 am · For: Wait

I loved this!  I am always hoping that Raising the Bar will give us more than a tease of Roz and Richard together.  Its nice to finally see it happen, even if not on TV. 

Will we be getting any more stories with Roz and Richard???  Sure hope so.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm always lookign for more Roz/Richard too :) Hopefully it'll happen soon.

And I'll be thinking on another story. I really like these two. 



Name: femmenoire (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 04:10 am · For: Wait

ok, I love Roz/Richard and I've been more than a little perturbed that they haven't explored that relationship more this season... I'm just going to pretend that this is cannon because I loved it. I think you captured the beauty of Richard so well at the end. He's just so beautifully adorable and in love with Roz...

 great job



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading femmenoire :) And I'm a littel irriated too at the lack of interaction, but I'm still hoping we'll get more later in the season.  And I love Richard's character the more I see him :)

Thank you again! 



Submit a Review