Reviews For Still
Title: Still

How I do miss Stark he and Carter made the perfect man for Alison.  I still watch not with as much enthusiam as once before the show just isn't the same without Nathan.

I hope that they bring him back for at least one episode  

 

Reviewer: peanutsmom Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/29/10 05:43 am

Title: Still

Sorry it took me forever to get to this. The piece makes me want more of the show. It's very poignant, very melancholy and almost sad. Nathan, the softie...not that he'd ever admit to being so; but something about Allison does that to him. And of course he being the self-obsessed know-it-all scientist would abuse 'his powers' further to travel back in time, forward into the future just to check on her. It's love and it's obsession but moreover it's just Nathan. Gorgeous fic. Thanks for writing. And beautiful banner and title :)

Reviewer: madame z Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/09 08:54 pm

Title: Still

Loved it!!!  Eureka is one of my favorite shows and I think Allison and Carter have some unexplored chemistry between them. It was nice to see this short about them.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it :)

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/09 08:53 pm

Title: Still

This was so beautiful. I've never been a fan of Stark and I can't figure out what Allison saw in him, but I kind of get it now. Underneath the arrogance and the bravado there seems to be somebody with a heart. I liked the descriptions of Carter and from Nathan's perspective I am stumped as to what Allie might potentially see in him and if they'd ever work as a couple. It seems the two men have the things she wants (warmth and intelligence) but when one trait is missing it seems as if she's settling. Poor Allison.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much luckybrans! Stark is one of those characters  that's hard to like as a person, but easy to appreicate as a character I think. And as for Carter, I think his heart is exactly why Allison's so drawn to him. That an the fact that he always felt a little like the frat boy she might have crushed on when she was younger. I'm interested to see what they ultimately do with them as a pairing.

Thank you again for the comment! 

Reviewer: luckybrans Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/09 08:33 pm

Title: Still

Thanks for a look into the lives of the Eureka trio.

Author's Response: Thanks division!

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/09 10:49 pm

Title: Still

This was just lovely.

I love it when I can read a fanfic of a show without being familar with it and enjoy it this much. That's just an example of your awesome characterization skills, I felt like you struck a perfect balance of giving just enough information in the span of this story to make me care what happened to these people and grieve the loss of Nathan. I loved this guy. He was arrogant and shortsighted in life, but he also loved his wife. And his regret while he was watching her was palpable, I got a little choked up at the end, and again I DON'T WATCH THIS SHOW. 

Anyway, yes this was amazing. And yes you should write more Eureka, I realize the fandom is *er* but still, it's obvious how much you love this show and you're so, so good at it. 

Okay, I'll stop. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you Token! I"m so glad you enjoyed this even if you don't watch the show. And you're right about Nathan, he was very short sighted and arrogant but you never got the idea that he wasn't in love with Allison.

Thank you so much and I definitely want to write more for these folks :)

Reviewer: TokenBlackGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/09 11:17 am

Title: Still

I took a break from working on a paper to discover a major surprise. Just when I think I know you, you find ways to remind otherwise.

OMG I freaking love you for writing this for me. You got me. I was choked up with remembering what could have and should have been for Nathan and Allie.  

I love what you did with this story, how you captured a moment in time, something I will always remember,   He is nowhere but everywhere. Sliding between days, hours moments like the ocean tide surging and receding. The world fractures. It trembles. And then he’s gone.                            

I also loved how you wrote moments in their relationship to show what they meant to one another:  It’s their language, the secret code of their marriage. "With me," means, "are you still with me," as in, "Are you okay?

And of course, some of my favorite moments in the story were stamped with your trademark brand of humor, which made me LMAO, because you nailed Nathan and Carter LOL

Tell him you know because you had the prototype seven years ago. Tell him that Global has integrated the technology in the public library, along with digitized neurotransmissions that display images of the text while you flip the pages. Tell him to go read a damn book.- Nathan would so say this...

Nathan grimaces at her confession. They’d argued about it before, her using the most brilliant minds in the world to keep this dim bulb occupied. Toys R Us opened a store in the next town. How hard would it be to grab some Lincoln Logs or a Tonka truck? - Again, you are dead on with Nathan, and in both situations Allie wouldn't let onto Carter.. 

Again, thank you for doing this for me. You have no clue how much this means to me.  Gawd, you can never find an all night Staples when you need one, I promise to send pictures.  Love you back Ma! 

 



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE THIS!!!!  *hugs you again*

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/09 10:53 pm

Title: Still

I love it but it made me a bit sad for Allison and Stark when they finally decide to give it another try he's gone but still there particiles floating in space.

Author's Response: Thanks Chocolate Girl. And yes, it was really sad that he was taken from her like that.

Reviewer: Chocolate Girl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/09 10:01 pm

Title: Still

Ok I have only seen Eureka a couple of times but that was beautiful!! Regret, sadness, jealousy and eternal love. I could feel it all through Nathan...

So sad that after he scarificed everything for a senseless pursuit of more knowledge ever needed, he had all he needed in his wife. Now she is recieving that love from someone else.

Excellent sweetie..it makes me want to read more about these people and their lives..it made me care about each one of them!!



Author's Response: Thank you neneburge! I'm so happy you like it :)

Reviewer: neneburge Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/09 09:08 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.