Reviews For Drought
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Regret

Ah-may-zing!!!! Wow, just wow. Pls continue!!! 

Reviewer: P4nx Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/16 03:50 pm

Title: Regret

good story

The western atmosphere and your writing is giving a nice mix. Esme is a strong character, can't wait to see progress in her relationship with Elwyn with all the danger they have around

update soon, i want to know who is the One Elwyn is talking about 

Reviewer: melanie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/04/11 07:45 pm

Title: Regret

Powerful story!

Reviewer: aprilfool Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/11 03:29 pm

Title: Regret

What a welcome back!

I've missed this story. This wasn't expected; but we all knew that these guys were coming back. I'm very sorry neither Esme nor Elwyn were better prepared for them.  Poor Esme. Her suffering continues.

Hopefully, this is the worse of it. Maybe??

Untl next time...

Reviewer: Bluegardenia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/02/11 05:25 am

Title: Regret

Harris and company needed to DIE!!! The brutes!!

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/02/11 03:45 am

Title: Regret

An update!!!! Yay!!!

And what an update. I was concerned that you had decided not to continue. So glad you did post. This chapter, whoa, glad El got there when he did. Esme probably carved that bastid to the point where he was unrecognizable. No lost there.

This is raw and not for the faint of heart. But I'm really enjoying it because it's always a surprise as to what's going to happen next. Was Esme apologizing for not only sleeping with Elwyn but maybe that she's starting to have feelings for him? I get the sense that she made a vow to herself not to let another man close to her and now she has. And not only did she like it, she might want more of Elwyn.

Don't be a stranger, Chica. Great update. By the by, I'm missing me some DeLeon. ;)

Author's Response: get out of my head! or more accurately, Esme's. and be on the look out for a Penny update this weekend. i miss DeLeon too!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/02/11 02:57 am

Title: Have a Little Mercy

Think the set-up to this story is very intriguing.


Keep up the good work 

Reviewer: Valis202 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/02/11 10:23 pm

Title: And I'll Show You Mine

Damn this is good -don't have time for a proper review b/c I just read Drought this morning and I'm SO late for work. I love period pieces when its done right...its really a great read!

Nice job! :)

Reviewer: JV4ME Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/01/11 03:00 pm

Title: And I'll Show You Mine

Esme is a strong woman.. who is in need of a man,

Reviewer: brownie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/01/11 07:35 pm

Title: And I'll Show You Mine

I've missed this so much. I think Esme is more angry with herself than with El.

Author's Response: yeah, my brain kinda went on hiatus in general. lol but i should be updating this more often now. and you are on target.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 23/01/11 01:04 pm

Title: Have a Little Mercy

I for one am enjoying this story as well as your others..

Some people just don't know what to say. If you have nothing nice to say, say nothing at all..

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much. i'll be updating today at some point.

Reviewer: ReneeK Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/01/11 12:26 pm

Title: Eagle Eye

I was only able to get 3/4 through this chapter, just getting more ridiculous like the previous chapter; giving me a headache, reads like a cartoon but not because its funny.

I don't know why the author bothered to just throw down stuff when for the same amount of time could have wrote some background, plot develoment and character relationship development, to give reason for events and character actions.  I won't continue with this story and hope there will be no updates, this tale needs to terminate. 

Author's Response:

well, harsh but honest. i understand that it's not your cup of tea, but i fully intend to round out these characters. you're right; it is highly unlikely that a Black independent woman in a soveriegn that can barely tolerate her and her kind would not only aide but protect a strange White man that brought drama to her front doorstep. but i was hoping to build the mystery from there. why does she do it? especially after isolating herself for so long.

i do not plan to stop writing this story. that's fine if you don't like it, but i'm writing moreso for me and the handful of others that may enjoy the story. i'm sure there are other authors, professional authors that you don't enjoy reading. do you ask them to stop as well? your critisms have minimal merit and i respect your honesty, but do not ask me to not write on this or terminate my story because you don't care for it and have judged it within the first three chapters.

Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 10/01/11 06:19 am

Title: Second Chances

Well, looks like this story will not be the good realistic tale I assumed it to be.  Because, its seems quite absurd that a Black woman living alone, isolated on her farm in a racist locale would get involved in fighting the battle of some strange White man who runs onto her property.  And she has now killed other White men and risked her own life in doing so.  Realistically in the very short situation of knowing him, given that she is represented as a hard woman, maybe she could have hidden him ,since he was injured but then ordered him to leave her property.  But, definitely not get in  his gun battle as she did.

Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/11 06:08 am

Title: Have a Little Mercy

Damn!  So far I'm lovin this story, I like it REAL.  And this western that seems post slavery era with an independent Black woman holding to her self respect and independence against the odd's in this town, seems like.  Well, I'm anxious to get to the next chapter and see what happens to this White man done ran onto her property.  I'm glad she shot him, another thing I like about this story, that's realistic, because, he's a stranger and trespasser, I can't understand why he ran up on her property with her holding the gun on him!


Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/11 05:48 am

Title: Eagle Eye

amazing! great characters. great dialogue. great pacing. just a great read all around.

Reviewer: FriendSisForwardCupola Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/10 05:23 pm

Title: Show Your Hand

Loved the update. That was a hawt update!!

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/12/10 01:51 am

Title: Show Your Hand

Interesting. Things will become clear later in this.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/10 12:36 am

Title: Eagle Eye

wow thats was sad! her hasband and she survived

Reviewer: brownie Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 01:12 pm

Title: Eagle Eye

Interesting update. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 08:14 am

Title: Eagle Eye

So why are these people trying to kill him?  Why was her husband and son killed?  Thanks

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 02:09 am

Title: Eagle Eye

This story just keeps getting better and better. Thanks for the update.  Hope you have a very Merry Christmas.

Reviewer: Romance Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 02:06 am

Title: Second Chances

Great update....she is really fiesty.  I wonder what he did to have those men chasing bad they got on the wrong side of the woman that owns the property that they trespassed on.

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 02:01 am

Title: Have a Little Mercy

Thanks for a great start to the story.

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/12/10 01:54 am

Title: Eagle Eye

ohhhhh im liking this also.  i love your 'woman'  she reminds me of Susannah from Stephen King's 'drawing of the three'.  she was kick ass and kinda scary too! 

Reviewer: kamla Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/12/10 11:50 pm

Title: Eagle Eye

THIS IS ALREADY SO GOOD! I wanted to save it and read it later but I'm greedy. Anyway thanks for the good read and I look forward to more :)
**totters off to read more from my favourite couple Kendra and Deleon**

Reviewer: alphabet_girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/12/10 10:55 pm

You must login (register) to review.