Reviews For Save Me
You must login (register) to review.
Title: All Roads Lead Home

I've actually loved this pairing! It's strange since this afternoon a Tara pairing wasn't even a dream to me but now that I've read your story it's like ocean of possibilities are now open to me! First I'd like to say that your story is pretty incredible and nice written, honestly I've enjoyed every moment of it! Now, I'm gonna dream of Tara with Jason, Eric, Alcide.... Oh my god what have you done to me?! Lol anyway thanks for sharing your work.

Reviewer: Lyllii Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28/12/14 01:22 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

This was good work. Someone recc'd it too me because I needed Tara/Jason fic. the third chapter was my favortie (though you might want to put a trigger warning on it).

 Speking of Triger Warnings, I would love to read something that had Tara and Jason at least talking about their assaultes with each other. The show really side stepped that oppertunity.

Reviewer: Nova Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 12:41 am

Title: All Roads Lead Home

I'm at a loss for words. please for the love of Thor. Make a sequel. Even if it's one epic long chapter. I don't care about her lesbian relationship and I don't care about Jason's fondness for Crystal. Boo to both of those storylines. Just have Tara come back and make your own wonderland that your readers can be a fan of. If I had money, I'd force Ball to hire you on the team. I'd much rather see this sex scene that the numerous ones between Bill and Sookie. So amazing! Maybe in the sequel you can add in some Sam or Alcide or Eric. I don't know . I love me some Bon Temps boys. I'm just so crazy about jason though. uuch so happy about this story! It's a gold mine!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thank you so much for you your review.  I do plan to revisit this pairing sometime in the future, but I need to focus on my original work for a while.  I wish they wouldn't have changed Tara's sexual orientation either.  Sometimes I don't know what the writers of TB are thinking. Hopefully, she'll go back to men by the end of the season.  I just hate the thought of there being no more TAM.  I think my next pairing will probably be either Tommy/Tara or Eric/Tara.  I haven't decided yet.  I hope you'll keep reading and reviewing.  We writers love the support. It keeps us motivated to crank out more stories.  I especially appreciated it because there are so few Tara fans out there and not enough quality stories about her.  That's what made me want to focus on this complex character. 

 

Reviewer: kendrat199 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/11 06:34 am

Title: Anything is Possible

I'm left breathless. Literally. That was amazing. You write with such finesse that it makes me wonder if you're secretly on the writing team of the show. Your portrayal of both Jason and Tara is beyond fantastic, it leaves me awestruck. What I haven't believed in the show was the "best friend" title between Sookie and Tara (they hardly seem like friends, let alone best friends), yet in your story I love Sookie's concern for Tara because it actually seems genuine. In fact, I love Sookie -the first!- in this story. Similarly, reading the few lines of Gran makes it feel as if I'm in that living room, spying from the spiral staircase at the interactions below. Will you be adding the scenes from Season 1 where Tara lies for Jason about his whereabouts, the scene where Jason is addicted to V and needs to get his penis drained, and lastly, the scene where he hallucinates about Tara when he's on V. I just love your mixture of present with past. When the characters grow, it's like I'm alongside of them rooting them on. I'm just waiting for a tantalizing kiss between our two protagonists. 



Author's Response:

I'm blushing!  Thank you so much for the compliment. I glad you're enjoying this pairing and the friendship between Sookie and Tara. I have to agree that in the later seasons they didn't seem as close, but that probably because of Sookie's relationship with Bill and Tara deep hatred of vampires.  Though I did love the scene when Tara kicked Bill's ass out of Alcide's van when she thought he killed Sookie.  That did remind me of how much she really loved her bestfriend and would do anything to protect her.  I don't care for Tara being GAY now, but I do like seeing her smile more.

Reviewer: kendrat199 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/11 05:24 am

Title: All Roads Lead Home

Great story! I hope you can make a sequal to this fic or make new Tara/Jason stories in the future. It looks like Jason might be a panther in the new season, that could create a interesting storyline. I am disappointed about them making Tara gay, but who knows what's in store for season 4. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Nikki.  I'm hoping she's just BI or this was a one time deal and she'll go back to men by the end of the season.  I can't stand the though of there being no more TAM.

 

Reviewer: nikki Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/07/11 12:32 am

Title: All Roads Lead Home

Sequel?

Author's Response:

Maybe...

We'll see how things go.

Reviewer: FatJan Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 10:08 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

I really liked this story...it was well-written and I liked these characters in the context they were written...though I'll probably never be a Tara/Jason shipper...you did make me root for them in this story...which is a good thing...

Sigh...I watched the Season 4 premiere of True Blood...and disappointed is putting it mildly...characters can't just turn "gay"...it's insulting at best...and irresponsible at worst...I understand Tara being leery of men considering what has happened to her in such a short span of time...but when Season 3 ended...there was no indication that she was still not attracted to men...or else her and Sam's tryst would not have happened...I know he disappointed her when he revealed the truth about him being a shifter...all he wants is acceptance for who he is...and as messed up mentally Tara is...she couldn't do that for him right then...so, it really threw me for a loop when I found out she now has a girlfriend and is now playing for the other team...what???...it makes absolutely no sense...I could see her becoming a MMA fighter to channel her anger and frustration seeing how they loved to exploit her victimhood in all the previous seasons...but the sexual orientation switching...I don't comprehend at all...and it kills my Tam-loving heart to see that...yes, I want Tara stronger and yes, I want her happy...but she wouldn't make such a radical change like that and the writers are not being true to who the character is...hopefully, the rest of the season will address the whys of this...but I have little faith in the True Blood writers...so, I'll try to hang on...

Anyway...great story...look forward to more Tara-centric stories (but I think I'll have to pass on any girl on girl ones)...I hope that doesn't make me sound closed-minded...but I have no desire to read those kinds of stories...



Author's Response:

I totally agree.  I saw them do the same thing in Grey's Anatomy with the Callie Torres character and it drove me up the freakin' wall.  I hate when writers try to change someone's character just for the sake of shock value.  However, it's hard for me to believe that the Tara character is GAY.  I believe she is most likely BI since she has always been attracted to men up until this point.  For some reason she found herself attracted to this one particular woman.  If they suddenly make Tara a hardcore man-hating lesbian then the writers need to get a clue, cause that just not how it works.  There would have been some type of indication early on that she was attracted to women.  You don't just wake up one day and say, "Hey, I want to be gay!"

Reviewer: attheritz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/06/11 05:31 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

Awh noooo, not the end???!!! Not when we were getting to the good part and they finally made whoopie. They love each other. How sad that they still went their separate ways.

Author's Response:

I know that was a little disappointing, but I wanted to keep in line with the original storyline and we all know that Tara left town in the end.  Yet, all roads lead back home...eventually.  So there may be sequal to this story in the near future.

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/06/11 07:27 am

Title: First Love

I really enjoyed this.

I'm still a bit perturbed by last night's premiere. At first I was like yay Tara...then I was like for real...did they really do the cliche...

Always a Tara/Sam...Tara/Jason shipper...I do have a tiny bit of love for a well written Tara/Eric piece...so that would be my vote



Author's Response:

I have to agree with you on that note. I think that it kind of sends a wrong message that just because she had a few bad experiences with men & a vampire that she one switch over to women.  If that was case we'd all be lesbians. But I keeping an opening mind, hoping they'll give some background how this came to be.  Thanks for reading and reviewing and Tara/Eric are definitely on my TO DO LIST.

Reviewer: TheSouthernScribe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 09:21 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

This was really well written. You should do a sequel for when she comes back to Bon Temp (hopefully ignoring the part where she apparently likes girls now, would be nice)

I enjoyed this from beginning to end.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I may do a sequal to this story in the near future.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 07:46 pm

Title: First Love

This is such a great story.

 

SPOILER ALLERT: TB S4

 

I was completely dissapointed with last night''s show. I don't believe in homosexuality but I'm not homophobe either. I have lots of gay friends and a few family members, but to take the only AA woman on the show, give her an already fucked up life and then after three seasons, she is now gay makes me angry. Because there is plenty of homosexual representaton on the show. And now the two African-American leads, and the only AA cast members are gay.  And I am kind of offended at the implicatons. I don't think Alan Ball understands at all what makes the AA culture tick.

So I'm gonna give up True Blood for awhile but I will have all these great Taracentric stories like this one to read all the time Keep up the the good work. 

 



Author's Response:

I was really bummed out by that revelation too, but mainly because I feel this will put a nail in the coffin for TAM. However, I do like the new shifter they have Sam paired up with.  There's a lot of smokin' chemistry between them.  I don't believe that the Tara character is gay.  She is most likely BI, seeing as she's been attracted to men most of her life up until recently.  I think for some reason she found a connection with this one particular woman.  Who knows, once she see Sam again, she may feel some of that old attraction again though I doubt they'll ever get back together.  I hope you won't give up on TB just yet. Aside from the sexual orientation thing, it looks like they're taking Tara in more positive direction and bringing back the tough girl we used to love.  I would suggest keeping an open mind and taking the show for what it is, entertainment.

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you'll keep reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Vita Consuelo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 06:27 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

Oh, I really loved this story. I hope she does came back to Jason. He needs her and I believe Tara needs him. Please write another story about the two of them. Maybe they can have som Tarson babies!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and review.  Hmmm, seeing some little Tarson babies running around and playing with their Auntie Sookie would be cute.

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 06:13 pm

Title: All Roads Lead Home

wait, first i need to forget the fact that you rudely wrote The End at the end of this here chapter.

okay.

i think i'm good to say, that was frickin' hawt! this story was really well done! did you watch the premiere tonight? i'm glad that Tara seems to be getting some time and that it looks as though she'll get some more this season, but . . . i dunno. ::fingers crossed::

okay, now, of course i want more. eff what everybody else says: write more Tara stuff! it can be with anyone, Eric and his fine ass, Bill's whinyself, Jason's simpleness, Alcide ::drool::. go for it. i'm waiting.



Author's Response:

LOL! Love your name by the way.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing Save Me.  I'm alway cranking out new Tara fics and thinking up stranger pairings for her.  Rutina plays this character so well that I think she could be paired with almost anybody and it will be a good story.  I may do a Tommy/Tara pairing next.  I'm saving Eric/Tara pairing for last.

Reviewer: intellectual titmouse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 06:07 am

Title: All Roads Lead Home

whoo an explosive ending!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: hershey_kisses Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/11 03:06 am

Title: Anything is Possible

Wow, this is a great fic you've got here!  You're doing a great job of incorporating the "savior" theme through the story and sub-stories.  Keep up the great work!

PS: I wish there were more Tara x Jason fics too. v-v;;



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing Save Me.

Reviewer: Aqua Crescent Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/06/11 12:36 am

Title: Anything is Possible

Lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing Save Me.

Reviewer: Genevieve Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/11 11:38 pm

Title: First Love

Charming story.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I just put of the final chapter.  I hope you get chance to read and review.  Also, share your feeling about the premiere episode and the new direction their taking the Tara character.

Reviewer: FatJan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/11 11:01 am

Title: Anything is Possible

Loved it!! Tom deserved what he got trying to rape her.

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 04:57 am

Title: Anything is Possible

What a great chapter. Nice reading about some history behind Tara and Jason's relationship. Seems like he has allways be her protector. How sweet.

Reviewer: jjazz59 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 02:38 am

Title: Anything is Possible

More please! I love Tarson! Looking forward to your next update.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/06/11 07:23 am

Title: Anything is Possible

Love this story soo happy to see an update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: hershey_kisses Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/11 05:26 am

Title: Anything is Possible

This update could have fit seamlessly into Season 3. I really enjoyed this and I'm definitely looking forward to more. Great job.

Reviewer: TheSouthernScribe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/11 01:45 am

Title: Anything is Possible

and the tension continues to build. this is so good and very sweetly written. the unfolding of something more between them is fascinating. well done.

Reviewer: intellectual titmouse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/11 12:35 am

Title: Anything is Possible

Ok the backstory was excellent. You made me like Jason again, which I havn't given a spit for since season one. Nice, and please continue.

Reviewer: monique32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/11 12:03 am

Title: Never Again

this is so good! you write this so realistically, the tension is spot on. excited for another update.

Reviewer: intellectual titmouse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/11 06:52 am

You must login (register) to review.