You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 14 With This Ring

trouble is brewing for them. I can see them getting a lot of negative feedback.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 08:47 pm

Title: Chapter 13 Unexpected Vacation

Tameka is going to be a big problem. He should not have taken that picture of her.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 08:39 pm

Title: Chapter 12 Passion Night.

What's wrong with him? His parents are too much!

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 08:32 pm

Title: Chapter 11 Celebrations and Decisions

Beautiful chapter!

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 08:27 pm

Title: Chapter 9 Curiosity and Compromise

Aww, they both said the magic words.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 07:28 pm

Title: Chapter 8 Feelings and Fears

Love his mom!  lol

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 07:01 pm

Title: Chapter 7 Facing the Flack

Nice update. Time to talk to the parents now.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 06:50 pm

Title: Chapter 6 Facing the Truth

There are some mean ones on both sides of the family. Too many obstacles coming at them too early in this almost relationship.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 05:59 pm

Title: Chapter 5 Past Hurts & Present Fire

I like Matheson, I hope he doesn't do anything to change that! lol At least he has gotten her to open up to him and her attitude is getting better.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 05:46 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

So good! I really missed this family and their antics.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 05:41 pm

Title: Chapter 4 Myths Everlasting

These two will have nothing but grief, if they happen to fall for each other, with the way the parents are acting.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 05:32 pm

Title: Chapter 3 The Honest Truth

How about just liking a girl, no matter the skin color. He might as well stop trying to convince himself.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 03:26 pm

Title: Chapter 2 Devils Food & Almond Milk

she just had to open her mouth. If she wants that position, she will need to be more of a people person.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 01:57 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Loved the update. Yes!! The tables have turned on gramps!! He better watch his step!!

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 07:32 am

Title: Chapter 1 Preconceived Notions

I love it. Two hot headed people, they will be full of passion.

Reviewer: bayoumomma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 05:25 am

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

oh my I'm so gald I read today update need the laugh today. I see emily is still her wild self and ms. hannah is getting it in all the right places lol. I like this chapter you get to see the family bond and emily still be emily love the story and thank for the update.

Reviewer: wwefanforlife Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 01:55 am

Title: Chapter 1 Preconceived Notions

Loved the update - can't wait to read about the wedding!

Reviewer: katie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 01:29 am

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Thanks for udating. I have been looking forward to this update for a while. It was hilarious, poor Gramps gonna get some mental help. LOL!!, and Matheston stroking the butter knife. 



Author's Response:

Gramps needs to be put away somewhere so he can stay out of trouble.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jovanfan4evr Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 11:57 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Absolutly loved it a wonderful worth the wait update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: hershey_kisses Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 11:48 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Well Ms Brenda I have to admit bashfully so that I have gotten so wrapped up in "Good thing in a Small Package" that I had totally forgetten about this story not that it is any less the Jules and Amaris story just that I had gotten so wrapped into them and was one track cause I was getting a fix on them almost daily I had forgetten but sista girl now that you have refreshed me with an update of Mat and Val's story I have no clue  what I could have been thinking about.

I love it no one believed William about Mat trying to kill him but he did it to himself with all his actions that has been leading to this point. Even Ms Jessica don't believe him especially his shading action as of late.

Girl I know the wedding night is going to be off the chain especially if Val has already taken a peek of the pleasure book.

Thank you for sharing....

Happy writing and more please on both "Good things in a small Package" and "Stereotypically Yours"



Author's Response:

Thanks Thundakat:  SY has been my baby for a long time and I am ready to put it to rest for a minute.  The wedding will be the end of this saga (unless of course I do a sequel).  

 

I'm going to have to think of some really nasty things for the wedding night...LOL.  If I get too graphic, put your hand over one eye.  LOL

 

I'm going to work on my update on "Good Things" tonite.  Hopefully it'll be out by tomorrow!

+

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 11:30 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

I am so glad that no one believed William when they said that Matheson tried to kiss him.  I am so glad that is going away to get a little rest, he deserves worse for what he did.  But I will accept that treament.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 08:38 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

another great update as always. That damn Williams is getting his payback in spades...Luv it!

Reviewer: Elizablu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 07:32 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

love it

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 07:04 pm

Title: Chapter 6 Facing the Truth

One reviewer made a comment about these people claiming to love one another, I think she was referring to Matheson's parents. But after reading this chapter I feel that the same is true for Mavis. I think that a better word to describe her feelings for Matheson and his parents is FONDNESS. From her comment to Val about Matheson it is obvious that she doesn't love him as a child that she helped to raise. While it's true that she may not know how he would react in a certain situation LOVE expects the best.

Marvis didn't apologize for hurting Matheson she only made excuses. I was saddened by that. It is possible for Mavis to love Val and Matheson too, differently of course, but I don't get the feeling that she cares about how Matheson feels given the situation, and for me that's alittle sad.



Author's Response:

One of the reasons Mavis reacted like she did is because of what she perceived white men wanting from a black woman.  She couldn't imagine at that time that he could love her granddaughter like that.  She comes from a different era and different time and this is new for her.  It reminds me of when my son told the family that he was going off the college.  My mom had only gone to grammar school and she encouraged us to finish high school  College was not in her vocabulary.  She just didn't know.  I went to a local college and she was so proud telling everyone of her friends that I was going to college, and to her it was a big deal!  When my son told her he was going away to a University in another state, she was not enthusiastic and my son's feeling were hurt.  No one in our family had ever gone away to school.  It was a foreign concept to her.  However when I took her down there on parent's weekend and she saw the school and saw his dorm, it became real to her and she became his biggest fan.  

Mavis had to open her mind to something that she couldn't conceive happening. A white man loving and respecting her daughter as a woman worthy of being his beau.  After she realized that he was serious, she became their biggest supporter.  

 

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Ketaj1316 Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20/08/11 06:23 pm

Title: Chapter 43 A Taste of Insanity and Obsession

Hello, Brenda, I finally had the chance to catch back up, been busy back at work and in meetings all week..so don't have much time to read let alone review...

Anywho...Val's grandmother, Ethel, is C-R-A-Z-Y and E-V-I-L...so glad that Val confronted that old harpy and let her know that her plan to separate the cousins didn't work at all...she's a miserable old wench who wants everyone else to be as miserable as she is...I find it hard that ANY man would have found anything beyond her "looks" likeable enough to marry her...petty, mean-spirited, and plain old vindictive is what she is...and then having the nerve to haul off and smack Val for telling her the truth about herself...Val should have slapped the taste out of her twisted mouth...but I suppose I'll have to be content with the verbal smackdown she gave the old biddy...how evil do you have to be to treat your own grandchildren the way she treated both Val and Tameka...she reminds me of Mister in The Color Purple who deliberately tried to keep Celie and Nettie apart because he knew they were the only ones who loved each other...I hope she lives the rest of her pathetic existence alone with a houseful of cats...

Glad Val has finally found the strength through Matheson's love to wash her hand of the sick woman and now is forging a new relationship with her cousin...for a long time I was angry at Tameka too...but she's just a scared little girl who's felt unloved her whole life who was also mentally abused by ther grandmother...shame on the grownups in her life...at least Val had Mavis...Meka had no one...my heart breaks for her despite what she did to her cousin...and she paid heavily for it...

Now the latest update with Matheson's confrontation with Gramps...way to go, Matheson, way to go...the old wrinkled fart had it coming to him in spades...loved how Matheson proved to him that he's not only a Hendriks...but he has Matheson blood running through his veins...didn't know Matheson is as 'touched' as his dear mama Emily...bet the old coot nearly wet his Depends as Matheson pressed that knife to his throat...but you don't mess with a man's heart the way Gramps has been messing with Matheson's love, Val, loved how Matheson already thinks and refers to Val as being his wife...she is his as much as he is hers...and nothing and no one can come between a love like that...let's see if Gramps is really quick on the uptake or if he still has some dirty trick up his sleeve...but beware...Matheson don't play that!!! LOL!!!

Love this story...more, more, more!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the wonderful review.  Yes, I'm still trying to figure out what's going to happen to Ethel, that old hag.  Matheson is not as crazy as his mother, his grandfather kinda drove him to that point.  Sometimes people can be pushed only so much!  I've enjoyed writing this story for more than a year.  I can't believe I've let it drag on this long.  It will be ending soon after the wedding, but I won't stop writing.  I'll have to give Mat and Val a break.  Most likely I will pick it up again later.  

Reviewer: attheritz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/08/11 03:04 pm

You must login (register) to review.