You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 7 Facing the Flack

There is always one that makes a mess of everything! I guess he just had to voice his opinion in the restaurant! And for the waiter to take the other guys side was ridiculous! Enough of the trash, lets talk about the Mr. Matheson Hendrix who just went down on his new girl friend and made her toes curl! Wow! Now he has to confront his parents with their bigotry. Eventhough they swear, they are not prejudice! I give you a 9 for Matheson standing up to the guy in the restuarant and 10 for the "Down South" Action! Lot's of guys don't want to do that if there is a jungle in the valley! 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/11 05:27 am

Title: Chapter 5 Past Hurts & Present Fire

Be the Man Matheson! Stand up to your parents and tell them you want to be with no just a "woman of color".....But you want to be with A Dark Skinned, Kinky Haired, Full Lipped Black Woman!  I bet they will not know what to do! Be the MAN! and Val, don't let anyone change your mind about this man, if he is who want to be with then BE WITH HIM!!!!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/10/11 09:21 pm

Title: Chapter 4 Myths Everlasting

Well, Well, Well! The truth finally comes out! Oh yeah it's alright for the blacks to raise our children and keep our homes looking beautiful, but you better not think about dating and God forbid marrying one of them, then the real white folks come out! You can rape them but you can't love them! Damn! Poor Mattheson and VaLysia!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/11 08:47 pm

Title: Chapter 3 The Honest Truth

Who is Matheson trying to convince? He can keep telling himself that until he is blue in the face but we all know he likes him some of that black girl if nothing else!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/11 08:31 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

I loved this story! I started reading this on fictionpress and followed it over here. It was actually your story that introduced me to this website. I love the characters and I would hope that there's a sequel in the future. I don't think this is the ending for Val and Matheson

Reviewer: tahti-bunny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/11 04:14 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

That was awesome!! Matheson and Val both surprised me...lol! That was a switch.

I'm glad Mavis and Langston have each other in their golden years. It kind of fits, and now Mavis wont be alone since Val is just married.

Emily is Emily!

Well done!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/11 09:37 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

What a beautiful story. Thank you so much for sharing your gift with us. I thorougly enjoyed it!!!

Reviewer: Happy2bNappy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/09/11 07:17 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

well, I'll say! Val and Matheson are freaks. And Mom ain't too bad herself. I really enjoyed this story. well done, Chica.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 11:43 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

I absolutely loved this story. TY for sharing. Hope to read more stories from you in the future.

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 05:52 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

A great, beautiful story from beginning to end. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!! Now about this chapter...TOO HAWT! I loved it!

Reviewer: Elizablu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 03:24 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Awesome!!!  I vote for their to be a sequel!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 03:07 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Thanks for a great update.

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 02:28 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Wonderful. .This family was funny.

Reviewer: Moni Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 02:18 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

This was steamy!!!! Very erotic and taboo, I never would have expected this from you Ms. Brenda! Great job and maybe the next sequel will be more focused on Val's cousin or Matheson's Aunt and her new beau!!!



Author's Response:

OK I admit that I do have a nasty side.  LOL  Hey I've been married 30 years today.  I've heard it all.

I'm going to give it a break for now.  I've never taken over a year writing a story and I may come back to it later.  Right now my muse is cooking something new up and I'm working on that as well as  "Good Things"

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/09/11 01:50 am

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

FANBLOODYTASTIC writing! absolutely love these characters and look forward to a sequel!

Reviewer: Mary P Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 11:43 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Ahhhh! That was wonderful.  Emily got her family she so desperate desired. Hopefully now the baby that she wants will be on it's way at least that is what Mat said.

Matheson finally got his woman as his wife and vice versa for Val.  May the have many blessngs and much happiness in their years to come and I feel sorry for any who try to break that up.  After all Matheson is his mother's son. *grin*

Mavis finally knows about her mother and father's relationship has a new brother, niece and grand-nephews their parents would have wanted their closness too bad it could not be achived when they were young.

Great story thank you so much for sharing it.

Congrats again on the upcoming wedding have fun.  I hope the weather holds out as well but as you said there is a backup in place.



Author's Response:

Thanks Thundakat!  I'm glad everyone enjoyed it, but I need to get a break.  My muse has been struggling with SY because I'd been writing it for so long.  

 

thanks for always giving such lovely reviews!

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 11:03 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Brenda thanks for this awesome story!!!! I'm sorry to see it all end. I hope you give us a sequel or just another awesome story someday very soon....

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 10:43 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

I am so said it's over, but happy there could be a sequel or series. This was another wonderful story.

Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: jovanfan4evr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 10:27 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

I loved this story. It is absolutely amazing, and I am craving for a sequel or an epilogue of some sort.

Reviewer: Adi Milano Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 09:45 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

I loved this story. It is absolutely amazing, and I am craving for a sequel or an epilogue of some sort.

Reviewer: Adi Milano Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 09:45 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Wow I hope to see a sequel to this story it a very good story and so glad those two got married.  Emily is a trip for sure lol I wonder what going to happen next babies? I hope so nice end to this story and thank for the update.

Reviewer: wwefanforlife Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 08:35 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

Damn  the wedding night was absolutly blissfull with a full inferno of heat to go along with val and matheson whoo that was sooo much heat felt like i ate some peepers drenched in louisianna hot sauce whoo just an absolutly beatiful story loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: hershey_kisses Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 06:12 pm

Title: Chapter 45 To Love and To Cherish

wow Mat created a monster but that was so hot & sex him wanmting to posses all of her body. fingers crossed 4 a sequel nowing them he probly got her pregnant their honeymoon well unti then 2da

Reviewer: kvgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/11 05:58 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Excellent update!!! Can't wait to see what happens next!!!

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14/09/11 10:12 pm

Title: Chapter 44 Dinner and Destiny

Thanks for the update.. that dinner party had me LMAO... Emily is a RIOT and I love how she doesn't hold her tounge for anyone... and whhen Gregory said "Son if the talk too much, stick something in their mouth" that was just PRICLESS, it had me ROTFLMAO.

Again, great update, and can't wait for the wedding.

Reviewer: lady liberty Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13/09/11 10:25 pm

You must login (register) to review.