Reviews For ME&U
Title: Chapter 1

Ummm...who dis chick Kalani Zoldyck and can we fight her? I already took off my earrings. 

 

But seriously, please do keep us updated on your publishing. I love your writings and will happily purchase.

Reviewer: HarperSinclaire Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24 2019 05:38 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I'm so sorry to hear that prople are poaching your originality!!  Your stories are amazing and I hope this doesn't keep you from creating and sharing with the world.  Mal and Coco are a riot EVERY time I re-read this story.  Still waiting for more 'Molasses', Prince and Kisha.  Please, PLEASE don't let evil-minded MFs keep you from sharing your muse.

Peace and Blessings

-Leigh

Reviewer: LeighSi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2018 10:18 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story and your others. Are you going tonpublish any of them. I would gladly pay you as the originator of these stories. It’s so messed up that someone would intentionally take someone else’s work as their own. Anyway many blessings, hope to see further updates some day.

Reviewer: BlaqWidow Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23 2018 03:48 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Oh no! I re-read this story all the time :( 

I'm so sorry for the conniving thievery! 

will you ever repost? Is there anyway to buy the completed book? 

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15 2017 03:18 am

Title: Chapter 2

Coco is tough, like Mal...they seem a good match...masked sensitivity under a tough exterior...good story so far...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2015 03:06 am

Title: Chapter 1

Coco is a hot mess!  I like this girl!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2015 02:49 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Confused... "Frannie... when you saw that white bastard...you should have never said anything to him! You know Mary watches people like a hawk...Pop will find out about this shit and Darren is good as dead." Where did that verbal exchange between Francis and Mal take place? I kind of like the story, but just when I get the gist of what the story or current dialogue is about, the characters or discussion change. Conversations pop up that seemed to have been started way before me, the reader read them. This story is all over the place.

New characers are introduced here and there and then through their quick chit-chat ( hospital room with Derrick and Francis), I have to decipher who is related to or who is with whom. 

I'm sure this sounds picky of me, on the positive this is a good story, loved the 1st sentence in chapter 1, but you really need an editor. I do kinda get what you mean or are leading up to. It just comes across like your ideas are all over one another. It seems Lyon have soooo many different relationships going on at the same time. Personally you should focus on your lead characters and ONLY those that they directly or indirectly interact with.

i gotta ask what is with the Benny character is he in love with Tabby or a racist? Both he and his soon to be ex both referred to his current girl friend either as a nigga or a monkey. That was made me have to back up. The reference didn't bother me, but why is Benny that seems to be in love with another black woman easily using the n-word. Your characters come across a limitless rough or street. The Scottish people not believable.

okay, I'll stop. Before you delete my review (really look for what I said, which was only the tip of the ice berg), know this was not done to be malicious. The things I commented on I'm sure others hae noted as well.



Author's Response:

hey swirly_girl!

Thanks for reading and reviewing ME&U!

Just a heads up...I rarely delete reviews, only if a reader by mistake somehow posted the same review back to back. Or if the reader is being a evil pressed cunt. lol 

So don't worry, your review was constructive and I appreciate it.

While I was working on FB, CoCo & Mal sorta sprouted up on their own and I never had any plans on doing their story...it just happened. 

Me&U may seem all over the place, because ...it really is in some spots. Its a story where I know how it will end but the journey is the crazy ride. Its not based in reality. Its my story where I throw caution to the wind and just create. And Yeah, my characters are rough and raw and my Scotts may have you giving your screen the side-eye ( Even though one of my friends may have to disagree with you on that one-- she married a Scottsman) But I hope despite it all, you will have fun reading it.

 

 

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24 2014 09:17 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Wait...so Coco and Aunt Loose Booty are half-sisters through their daddy?

Reviewer: monsgors Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05 2013 10:23 pm

Title: Chapter 1

BANG! Wow what an opening. I'm already hooked.



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: diggity35 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2013 06:33 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Damn!  Sam's wife not only cheated on him but has destroyed his career and after hitting him over the head leaves him in that unconscious state in which he could die.  Yeah, Sasha, is a total evil selfish whore but Sam evidently loves her so much he was just dumb to his own to self destruction.  I do not feel sorry for him, although I probably should but, I have a feeling he has a past of selfish destructive actions to others and that he just met his match in Sasha, maybe Karma!



Author's Response:

Sasha is a selfish evil whore and she will be showing her face again. Sam's action will be doing him more harm than good. Thanks for reading!

 

Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 24 2012 08:23 am

Title: Chapter 2

DAMN!  Francis is always getting a Hellifyed beating because of all the Hate she has for CoCo keep making her do mean actions, I feel kind of sorry for her since her beatings are always so severe just like in the fight she caused before Jace and Tabby's wedding in the story Full Bloom.

Nevertheless, Darren showed himself to be a real punk by hitting Coco in retaliation for her fighting Francis.  I mean REALLY!  WOW!  Darren is muscular and strong and he hit Coco with full powered fist as he would a man.  I guess he also been repressing a lot of strong hatred on Coco.  Real glad Mal beat his ass, in defense of Coco.



Author's Response:

Francis needs to learn to shut her mouth. If she did...she wouldn't be beat up every 5 secs. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 24 2012 08:09 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Ginger deserves prison and even torture for her evil that she did to Olea but I almost have just a tiny bit of pity for her, regardless I despise her for her evil.

I wonder how Darren's busted face will mend, how will he look?

Good update!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Ginger deserves alot for what she did to Olea. Darren will be looking a lil' different. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: 5Danielle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 24 2012 07:58 am

Title: Chapter 1

Wow can you say intense. Gotta say for all the short chicks out there Coco did me proud. I'm guessing the story in the beginning is her mother and father. Guess i'll have to read and find out. Great opening.



Author's Response:

Glad that you enjoyed it!! Yea for the short chicks...even though I'm 5'10, CoCo made me proud. The couple in the first chapter weren't her parents...I would suggest that you read Full Bloom first, so you won't be too lost, you will be seeing the couple again. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Flame Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24 2011 07:50 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Awesome!! My favorite line is Benny telling Ginger that the karma for his bad dealings with Tabby was him having her in his life. Surprised that Linnette is married. Can't wait to see how things play out between her and Sebastian (which by the way is one of my favorite male names). Loved the last part. Damn you Calise for bustin' in on them. 



Author's Response:

So glad that u loved it. My favorite Benny line was "let me polish that pistol for your mouth real quick"...hehe. Yep Ms. Linny is married and in love with her hubby! Calise was definitely wrong for that one! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Minerva Vesta Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2011 04:08 pm

Title: Chapter 2

OMG OMG...He got knocked the f**k out!!! (chris tucker voice)

Mal is a mess, really rage gives you a hard on? Sounds like my kind of man...IJS. Loved the ending! So why is everybody so upset that Cayenne is a slut. I get why Coco is upset; but why is it such a big issue for everyone else. I can't wait to see what is going on with her.

And finally....

GET SOME SLEEP CRAZY WOMAN!!!



Author's Response:

lol...Lord knows that I need some sleep. I just woke up no too long ago and still need some more sleep. Yep when Mal get his "Hulk on" he gets a nice one...So just imagine if u will, the next time him and CoCo really get into it...fun times, fun times. In the next couple of chapters I will be flashback to CoCo's past and it hopefully explain about Cayenne's ways. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: Minerva Vesta Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2011 03:49 pm

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

dumb bitch ginger got what she deserved! awesome update...

 

feel better soon! cant wait for the next update



Author's Response:

Glad that you liked it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: rosey_pink Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 18 2011 07:02 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

So it seems like Durbin and Francis are brother and sister. Does this mean that Coco is also their sister? I hope I am not confused. They're plotting against one of their own.

I'm glad Mary gave her an intro to a beatdown. Francis just doesn't learn. Too bad for Darren, but he put himself in this position. If he would just wise up and see her for who she really is, he would be better off. Welp! So glad they have been kicked out of town. But I know Francis has more tomfoolery up her sleeve.

Sebastian was trying to put on game and was shot down . . . LMAO! Linette is hilarious and a very strong woman. I like her.

Ginger's karma is raining down on her and hopefully this is just the beginning. I'm proud that Benny had a change of heart and is ready to start over fresh. Their child deserves parents that are unselfish and are looking to be a better example. Benny has wised up and Ginger hasn't. She is still being foolish and thinks she has done nothing wrong. Stoopid girl! If he can get someone that genuinely loves him and their child, then I say go for it. Ginger will corrupt anything she comes into contact with.

I just knew something was bound to happen when Coco and Mal woke up. Seems like they were trying to make their dreams a reality. And boy was it getting good. Calise had me dying and of course Mal had to have the last parting shot. Officially dead. These two are hilarious. Wait til Junior finds out.

Update soon. <3



Author's Response:

Francis and Durbin are sister and brother and their connection to CoCo is kinda complicated to say the least. The only reason Mary warn Francis because Darren is her dead-husbands' brother, she was doing it for Calvin. Bas did try did he? Linny don't play that. I'm not thru with Ginger yet. It looked like CoCo & Mal was heading down the freaky express...The people in that house really need to learn to lock their doors. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: _janeDOPE Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15 2011 07:08 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Forgot to add Darren as part of last review....

 

I don't know what to say about Darren if this don't get him to wake up and know that Francis is trouble then he is doomed for life.  I was wishing that he was awake and could hear all of his wife's deceatful words but they have him under b/c of the pain that Mal inflicted.

 

Happy writing



Author's Response:

Darren is basically a lost cause, but we will have to see. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2011 08:16 pm

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

So it would seem that nasty ass durbin and loose booty franc are brother and sister to each other and also to Coco if I am reading and understanding correctly.

I am glad you are not finished with Ginger yet she needs so much more punishment bestowed upon her and she should not only lose her husband in divorce but maternal rights over Evie allowing another better woman to be able to adopt her.  Benny has seemed to man up and know he franked up in the worst way but never anything close to that skank way of doing things and now he is will to do right and be a better father and I hope and pray a better man all around for the next true woman.

Mal and Coco were about to get it on in real life cause apparently their dreams had already made it there.

Loving the story...Thank you for sharing.

More please.

Happy writiung



Author's Response:

Yep with Durbin, Francis and CoCo it seems to be a family affair, but pay attention to everything dealing with that family of sorts. I'm not thru with Ginger by a long shot, just wanted to drop in on her for a minute. We will be checking in on her again. So glad you are loving the story. thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2011 08:13 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Mal is a force to be wreckened with once he has gone from 0-60 in .2 seconds I bet Franc is green with envy that he never came to her rescue like that and Darren got his ass handed to him and just think that is just the beginning according to Mama Lundy.

Coco did try to walk away but Franc just kept on pushing it.  Darren needed his ass beat hopfully it beat some sense him but that is doubtful I don't know what that skanks twat is made of but I am sure it is not lined in gold and shooting silver or platium for him to loose his mind over Coco was just stating the facts and it's not Coco he should have been punching it should have been his wife b/c she is the one humiliating him and continuing to do so and every turn but he too blind, stupid or ignorant to take notice and fly rite.

Thank you

Happy writing



Author's Response:

Mal doesn't play, especially when it comes to CoCo. Francis was surely green with envy, she has never seen Mal go into Beast Mode. Darren will be having a long and hard road ahead of him. CoCo does try to be good, but it's like what Tabby said to Mal...she don't start mischief, it just seems to follow her. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2011 08:52 am

Title: Chapter 1

Well Sam it would seem that your grandfather brought bad karma on the family and you are getting the butt end of it.  It would seem that the recipe that your grandfather stole which I am thinking it came from a relative of Coco's or Tabby and now the rightful family that owns it has taken it back.  Aint karma a bitch then on top of that your wifey apparently wasn't getting enough from you and was getting servered properly by someone else.

It would seem seem that not only Coco is goimg to encounter some past demons and mistakes but Mal go a few heading his way as well and Mr. Sam when wakes up will be on the war path I hope his ass fall like a big ass tree in the forest.  But durn I can feel the drama already.

Jace and Tabby are now married yeeeeeeeah (I have to say I looked at the cast pic and Jace just doesn't look like the hottie in "Full Bloom" cast pics, but I could be wrong)

Franc seems like she can't learn from warning alone so needs a follow up of some serious open a can of whip ass for her to fully comprehend.

Thank you for sharing.

Happy writing.

 



Author's Response:

Don't worry that is the same Jace from Full Bloom (Alex O'Loughlin) it just a different pic that's all. Sam Maxwell bad luck started when his grandfather stole that recipe a long time. It seems that fate had a hand in putting CoCo there at the resort at that time. Sasha will a thorn in Mal's side and plus a whole lot of other mess. Sam will be on a warpath, hopefully he got his mind made up when trying to tackling up with TeamMal. So glad that you loved it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Thundakat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2011 08:10 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

You rocked it girlie!!! Snotty nose and all... Can't wait til the next update.. 



Author's Response:

lol...So glad you loved it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2011 04:01 am

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

Wonderful update just be mindful of verb tense.



Author's Response:

Don't worry I will. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BossLady Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 13 2011 11:10 pm

Title: Chapter 3...Part I

awesome chapter. what is Durbin's connection to CoCo????



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed it. Durbin's father is Jethro Bullocks...CoCo's full name is CoCo Havanna Armani Bullocks. Jethro suppose to be her father.

Reviewer: IRJunkie Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2011 07:45 pm

Title: Chapter 2

loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: IRJunkie Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13 2011 01:44 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.