Reviews For Regret
Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

so glad to see the Queen of the Chamber (IMO) updated!  I've missed you. And yes, I agree that you should also publish this story!!

Reviewer: Blue Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 20 2017 06:33 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

So great to have you back. Your stories are a lifeline for my sanity. I have bought ALL your books. Waiting anxiously for the next update. Much love and appreciation

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 19 2017 04:37 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

OMG. THE FIRST CHAPTER REALLY GOT TO ME. I LOVE IT.what jayday did to tam was really harsh. Hope he makes it up to her in the best way. What a jerk.

LOVE THE STORY SO FAR!!! 

Reviewer: FreshBreath Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16 2014 05:36 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

so happy u are back love the update keep them coming an soon u rock

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 02:40 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

Brenda I am dying for an update. Please continue Jayden and Tamaeya story. I absolutely Looove IT!!!!!



Author's Response:

I know I have been neglectful.  Sorry, so much has been going on.  I'll make a mental note to try to update this month.  :)  thanks for your patience!

 

Reviewer: Ivy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 08 2014 06:50 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

love this story more soon

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2014 02:09 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

Brenda, did you see the picture of Jayden's body. Someone posted a picture on FB and I knew the face was familiar. His body is tight!!!



Author's Response:

I haven't seen the pix, but I'd love to drool over it.  LOL

Reviewer: Chocolate Girl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31 2014 02:11 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

love this story more soon happy Tam & Jayden are have sometime together 5*****

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31 2014 12:14 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

You have come back with a great chapter.  Nancy needs closure about her life.  That is the only way she will begin to truly heal.  She can't get passed being left like Trash and that is why she is soo much for mingling with the uppercrest.  Part of me wonders if she loves her husband for who he is or what he had.  Dana is wonderful and Tam needs to accept the gift  she has and plan on how to prevent it from ruling her life as a little girl.  I hope in future chapters Tam actually becomes more of the loving individual we saw in the beginning and less of a bitter woman.  I see it slowly happening.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08 2014 08:37 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

happy u are back love this story more soon nice christmas gift

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2013 09:21 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

i look for updates all the time love this story more soon  u rock

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 23 2013 03:00 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

just love that you are back with this story u rock

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 13 2013 04:30 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

so happy this story is back i have not read it yet late here will when i get offwork so happy thanks

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 12 2013 05:09 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

Yay! I loved the update.  I'm so glad Tam is coming around; I was getting sick of her foolishness.  Is Jay going to commit his life to Christ soon? I sure hope so!!

Reviewer: LiLi Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11 2013 05:33 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

more soon and more sex  love this story up date soon you rock

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 02 2013 12:53 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

ok please tell me u are go to finish this story in need an update bad it killing me more soon



Author's Response:

I know.  I promised myself that I'd update  it THIS MONTH.  The muse has been beating me over the head with the other story and I hate neglecting "Regret", but not to worry.  I'm wearing her down.  Hee hee!

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2013 03:56 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

please update soon...love this story!

Reviewer: Skip2641 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30 2013 10:14 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

Oh my lawdy! I have read my review, and I saw the rating and I did not mean to put two stars. I am sorry about that.

Reviewer: luvrayne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09 2013 03:38 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

As another reviewer wrote " joy, joy!!"  I enjoy reading the reviews also, interesting to read others interpretations and outlooks.


More Please. LOL, No pressure

Reviewer: BMore Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 09 2013 01:12 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

I wish tam would get off her daughter back and show the little girl some love. She's taking things overboard

Reviewer: SandyBrownEyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2013 08:47 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

Tam really needs to knock it off already. She's trying to find every excuse in the book to keep Nancy away from the kids and that's not right. As Nancy and Dana said the want stay little for long. Soon Dana will be a teenager an will eventually want to spend time with Nancy and she may blame Tam for keeping her away from her Grammy.

Reviewer: Chocolate Girl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2013 08:29 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

At first I was starting to like Tam but now she really irks me. She's acting like what Nancy did to Jayden was done to her and she's using her children as a way to control the outcome as she see fit. Both women are wrong for the actions both past and present but so far I've only seen one of them realize and try to change their behaviors. Along with make-up for their sins whether they know how to or not. While the other is only trying to suit her needs and wants. Also I can't help but feel that Tam does favor Jay more then Dana and something like that can only lead to heartbreak for the child who feels the least loved.

Reviewer: Jem Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 08 2013 07:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

@Brenda1257 Thanks for the further explanation and yes I do agree that it explains a lot about Nancy and why she is the way she is...I just can't feel sorry for her. I just can't...not now anyway.  Thanks for also sharing the story about your mom and hubby...to be honest I can relate to that as someone very close to me also knew what it was like to be very poor and hungry though I can't say it's shaped them in a positive or negative way but it was instilled in me to do better (go to college, get a good job/career etc....I went to college but the good job didn't materialize afterwards :-/).  I look forward to reading the next update; and perhaps I will come around to Nancy if she really redeems herself ;-).

Reviewer: Natori aka R Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06 2013 10:31 pm

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

As always enjoy your writing. It seems like this story is bringing strong reactions and feelings.  Thought provoking storyline.

Reviewer: BMore Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 06 2013 10:25 am

Title: Chapter 1 In The Beginning

In spite of what Nancy sid, I don't think that Tam intended for Dana to take what she said the way Dana did.  Hence Tam's insistence that Dana is being theatrical.  I do believe though that Dana ought to talk to her daughter since this 'puttin on ' has gone on for so long.  After this much time, there is definitely something off with her daughter and she should try harder to find out what it is rather than dismissing it.

As for Nancy trying to compare her actions with what she thinks Tam did. She is way out of line.  For one, Tam has repeatedly said that she doesn't want to split Jayden from his parents.  She doesn't understand why he would want to maintain a relationship with them, but she hasn't done anything to actively separate them, nor has she laid down any ultimatiums.  What she has said is that she doesn't trust his parent's--mostly his mother--with her children...and I can't really fault her for that.

Nancy on the other hand, admits to doing whatever she could to sever the relationship Jason had with his mother, she ignored her own child to keep the strings tight between her and her husband, and then when she realized that her son,
STILL A CHILD, had more affection for the woman who had actually mothered him than Nancy, out of jealousy she says the most hurtful thing she can think of to him to 'pay him back' for the lack of affection she caused.  There is no way these actions can in any form be compared to what Tam is doing or has done.  She has never been malicious towards her children and in fact has fought with Jayden on their behalf rather than put them second to her love for him.   So in that respect Nancy needs to take a seat.

I concede that in spite of her somewhat skewed motivation for change, Nancy might actually try to make a sincere effort and I was prepared to try to like her better until that last scene between her, Tam and Jayden.  Almost that entire conversation came across to me as Nancy once again trying to make herself 'feel better' by painting someone else worse, or at least as bad as she has been.

 



Author's Response:

You are right.  nancy recognized Tam's feelings, but not the motivation behind it.  Tam's feelings towards nancy are not the same as nancy's feelings towards Maggie, though they appear the same to nancy.

Nancy is going to have to admit that she has issues and get the help that she needs if she wants things to work out.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 05 2013 11:59 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.