Reviews For Unguarded
Title: A/N

Please come back and finish this story. It's so good!

Reviewer: Ella Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2019 06:03 am

Title: A/N

I hope you’ll come back to this story one day. It was incredible!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2019 11:29 pm

Title: Prologue

Hope all is well.  Will there be an update?

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14 2019 11:36 pm

Title: Prologue

Will you update this story anymore?  I would love to have a conclusion for it.

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27 2019 03:15 am

Title: Chapter 3

I don’t know why Ella irks me. 

Reviewer: brazen1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20 2019 05:36 pm

Title: Prologue

it's been two years!! where are you???

Reviewer: AstralSkies Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08 2017 04:34 am

Title: A/N

Please finish this story to give your fans some closure. PLEASE!

Reviewer: Agirllikeme1 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 18 2017 07:37 pm

Title: A/N

I hope everything is okay with you Notheruniverse! I desperately need this story to come back! I love Val and Henry's journey. It's such a beautiful testament to how many people sabotage the good in their lives due to their insecurities. Then to top it off, your writing style is amazing! It's been years but I'm hoping you will come back and give us the ending we deserve. Honestly, they don't even have to get together in the end, I just want their ending. This is hands down my favorite story on this site!!

Reviewer: CelestialChild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2017 03:26 pm

Title: Prologue

I hope that you update again soon. This is still one of my favorite stories on VC. 

Reviewer: AP Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 19 2017 02:34 am

Title: Prologue

Where are you?? It's almost been two years.

Reviewer: AstralSkies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 16 2017 04:05 pm

Title: Prologue

At some point, you'll eventually have to update this story...😒😒😒

Reviewer: skarsgardian Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: January 23 2017 04:04 am

Title: QUESTION

henry pov

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 23 2016 10:04 pm

Title: A/N

Please, please update. You have incredible talent and I loooove this book. Please update :)

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 24 2016 12:27 am

Title: Prologue

Where is this update you promised FOUR months ago on wattpad?

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 19 2016 04:49 am

Title: Prologue

This story is one of my favorites. I hope all is well. I went back and read the story again. I was wondering if we can expect some closure with Valerie regarding her parents and her MIA sister Monica?  One thing I would also love to see is an encounter with George which involves Henry giving him a swift kick up his @$$!  Can we make that happen? 😈

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2016 06:42 pm

Title: Prologue

This story is one of my favorites on this website. You've done such a good job of creating an interesting storyline. I hope that you are okay and I hope that you get around to finishing Unguarded one day. I look forward to finding out what happens with these characters.

Reviewer: Kittey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02 2016 06:25 pm

Title: A/N

Can you PLEASE repost chapter 25?!?

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 08 2016 08:26 am

Title: Prologue

I have never thought that a story could make me feel so emotional but this, this story did. I honestly can't stress how amazing this is. It literally hurts knowing that it's ending already but you took me on and emotional journey. I really appreciate this story from the bottom of my heart. And I'm sorry about your personal troubles, I really hope you get through them. I feel tears knowing that it's going to end soon. Please keep writing. You did a fantastic job. 💖😖😭 

Reviewer: Tortellini Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 12 2016 03:30 am

Title: Prologue

Are you ever going to finish this story and update it this year or nah?  Cause if you keep leaving it abandoned, you might as well take it down. 



Author's Response:

sorry. i have been thinking of making an author's note to let everyone know i'm still here, but i figure those are annoying if there is no actual chapter to go with the author's note so i will just respond here and hope everyone sees. i haven't abandoned the story. i am against talking about my personal life but will just say there is a lot going on in my life right now. but i will try to update soon. i have the ending and the chapter before. it's bridging the gap that has left me with a bad case of writers' block. between my real life and trying to focus and write, it's really difficult. i apprecaite all you readers and i'm sorry for neglecting you alland the story, and i wish writing this story was all i had time to do, but life has gotten in the way so much. i will return, and i have a bunch of other surprises for you all as well. just please know that i think about this story and the supportive readers a lot, which is why i'm striving to give you quality and not just anything. thank you.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 20 2016 07:28 am

Title: A/N

Updaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaate! (I'm sorry I'm begging)

Reviewer: OddBlood Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22 2015 07:29 pm

Title: A/N

everything is amazing this story is really teaching me about emotional sterngth and self love and asjkdydfhidha YAS GURL AMAZING STORY I AM SPEECHLESS AND ADDICTED. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 15 2015 07:23 pm

Title: Prologue

I can't believe I missed two updates! I've been checking this story on and off for like what, the last two years? Has it been that long? Feels like it. I'm happy to see that you didn't abandon it completely.

Generally I like the direction this is going. Sad to see it end! Of course Im rooting for a happily ever after, or some realistic manisfestation of the sentiment. I love how much Henry has turned around when it comes to how he treats Val and admitting his own feelings. I like his patience with her. I unserstand her hesitation. I want her to be OK. So whatever adjustments you're making, remember this is your story, so as long as you're comfortable with how you get there, that's really all that matters. Good writing is meant to evoke all sorts of emotions, and you can't please everyone.

 

Anyhoo, update SOOOOON!

Reviewer: OddBlood Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2015 06:34 pm

Title: A/N

I, too, loved the growth of Valerie as noted in the line stating that low self-esteem can lead to being self centered. I also believe that changing the last chapter and/direction to please your critics is not a habit to get into. Stay true to you and your vision.

Reviewer: true2me Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 06 2015 01:40 am

Title: A/N

Loved the line in the original update about how low self-esteem can sometimes lead to one being self-centered. So absolutely true, and such a profound recognition. Definitely not exhibited in the traditional sense, but it's very present. 

Also, MAJOR kudos for the O-Town inclusion. 

Interested in where you go with the revamp. 

Reviewer: Giro Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05 2015 02:37 pm

Title: A/N

No problem do what ya gotta do...can't wait to see how this journey your characters have been on comes full circle. Thanks for sharing this story can't wait to read the revamped chapter.

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04 2015 06:27 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.