Title: Change in Perspective...

The relationship between Nika and her father is confusing in this chapter . The beginning painted him as apathetic toward her and not wanting anything to do with her after she started her period. And now they're going to the creek like they used to? I'm just tripped up by continuity that's all. I was a fan of this on Literotica it's still a good story



Author's Response:

Literotica?? Never posted there so if you’re reading this on another site it’s definitely plagiarized, which is horrible...if you would share a link that would be helpful for me because I don’t work on this just for someone else to do that. Otherwise thanks for the feedback, I spaced that continuity issue.

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01 2019 12:15 pm

Title: Ride of My Life

I read all chapters in one day....I'm so ready for the next update :) 

Reviewer: cottoncandy_kisses Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30 2019 02:12 am

Title: Another Change in Perspective by Surprise

Dear Momma...Please stay out of Nika's business! 

Dear Momma...Nika is not a Ho, and she is sorry that the reporter caught her with her legs up and Elijah going to dinner, but it was lust at first sight!

Dear Momma....stop being so hard on Nika, she loves you but you are so hard to get along with that is why she stays away!

Dear Momma...Nika has a man at home, but doesn't know how to let go enough to trust that he will not overwhelm her with his take charge attitude!

Dear Momma...Nika loves Elijah!

Dear Momma...Thank You for making Nika a strong, independent woman! A woman that has a man that is crazy about her!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 30 2019 12:58 am

Title: Another Change in Perspective by Surprise

In love with this story!!! 

Reviewer: Alwayzindastarz Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 25 2019 01:26 am

Title: Another Change in Perspective by Surprise

Well hell just froze over! I cant even believe she apologized! Thats some progress, but I'm still suspicious.

Nice update!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24 2019 06:39 am

Title: Change in Perspective...

I half agree with mom, she should not have been in that limo cause it could have very well ended badly... Rich folks can be just as crazy case in point her horrible ex, so I stand on her mother's side for that lecture.

 

Now I can not stand for what her mother said about her crazy ex, nope nope nope God will not have you stay with a man that beats you, I don't know where that crazy... Hold up I do know where she got that stupid idea of staying with an abuser and that came from the devil not God, shm Lord said try the spirit bby the spirit... Nowhere in the Bible states you have to stay with a cheater or abuser, if you want to try and save your marriage then pray on it but don't stay if he won't change. I remember hearing about a marriage where the husband used to abuse his wife and she prayed and God sent that man a dream telling him he'd better stop abusing his wife or he'd handle the husband for his actions.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 23 2019 02:26 pm

Title: Another Change in Perspective by Surprise

Yoooooo that ending took me out!!! Mom knows she is wrong for that one lol lol lol. I’m truly interested to see how Nika handles Elijah coming on her home turf!! Thank you soooo much for coming back to this story!! I used to randomly read it hoping for updates!! I’m glad Nika and her mom talked as well!! lol 

Reviewer: MissPriss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 23 2019 01:46 pm

Title: An Evil for an Evil...

Man, that is horrible way to die but it couldn't have happened to a worse person.

Reviewer: Lady Siren Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07 2019 01:37 am

Title: Ride of My Life

Look I know there would be some adult activity going on but I want to cuff her on the back of her head for unprotected sex, wrap it up what are you thinking. →_→

 

Him ripping off her clothes knowing she has to been seen at some point didn't sit right with me 😩

Reviewer: Real Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 01 2019 08:15 pm

Title: Change in Perspective...

I can't believe this story is back!! I thought I'd never get an ending! I can't freaking wait for more! Thank you for coming back!

Reviewer: Alwayzindastarz Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2019 07:10 pm

Title: Ride of My Life

Wow!  I have been loving this story since chapter 1.  Please update soon!!!!

Reviewer: Carmel Beauty Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2019 04:19 pm

Title: Change in Perspective...

I'm here! I saw it and said holy crap!! The last time I'd read this was 2014! Yeah, its been a minute. Glad you're back! Great chapter!!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2019 03:20 am

Title: Change in Perspective...

Nika, you need to quit running away from your problems. Talking to your obviously stopped the stupid, but girl get yourself together.  Elijah loves you and only wants what is best for you.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2019 09:45 pm

Title: Residual Trauma

PPlease update soon! Miss your story 

Reviewer: britt Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21 2016 11:47 am

Title: Ride of My Life

When is this gonna be updated? Its been forever & i wanna know what happens!

Reviewer: Alwayzindastarz Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2016 06:15 am

Title: Residual Trauma

Soooo glad youre back !

Reviewer: Heleana503 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 15 2015 06:11 am

Title: Residual Trauma

Yeah, glad to see you are well and able to write again.

Poor Nika and Elijah they have been through so much and now the doubts are trying to sneak in and kill their love!  She needs time to emotionally heal from the team's, but he also needs to understand she will never be the same, nor will their relationship. They need to burn Terrance at the stake!  PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE!!!!! DON'T LET THEIR LOVE DIE!!!

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04 2015 10:18 am

Title: Residual Trauma

Nika needs to calm down she's taking her anger out on the wrong man. I understand she went through something traumatic but making Elijah pay for Terrence's evil deeds is just wrong. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03 2015 08:00 pm

Title: Residual Trauma

Nika is running scared, she needs therapy or else she will never deal with what happened to her.   Nika is frustrating!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03 2015 12:08 pm

Title: Residual Trauma

Thanks for the update!!! I sooooo missed this story.

Reviewer: jackson1973 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03 2015 10:01 am

Title: Residual Trauma

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the update, Nika and Elijah have been missed! It's good to see you back.

Reviewer: AP Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03 2015 05:24 am

Title: Ride of My Life

 

 

 

UPDATES, UPDATES, PLEASE!!!!

 

Reviewer: CAColeman Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25 2015 07:30 pm

Title: An Evil for an Evil...

DAAAAAAMMMMMMNNNNNN SON! Elijah is a scary muthafucka. For reals!

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 15 2015 05:47 pm

Title: An Evil for an Evil...

Please update soon!!

Reviewer: britt Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03 2015 04:05 am

Title: Ride of My Life

I'm really enjoying this story.  However, like so many stories I've read on this site and others, the female lead always fights against a good thing.  If it were me and Elijiah came to my office looking for me, he wouldn't have gotten two words out of his mouth before I was climbing him like a tree.  I might be a slut, though.  LOL!

 

Great story, though.

Reviewer: Jaye Sims Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 07 2015 02:22 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.