Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

Damn!! That was a good one and can't wait to see what happens. 



Author's Response:

Thank you Sharise! Me too, I really excited about working on the next chapter. I'm hoping to have it up by next week. Thanks for the review :-)

Reviewer: Sharise Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 10:10 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I like Maya, I feel for her in a way that I couldn't feel for Kat and that makes me happy to see that you can craft such different characters. I didn't finish Making Hard because I couldn't relate to Kat as a character, but even in only two chapters of Chase (and Maya's) story I already dig the flow. I love that Maya is more blatantly insecure than Kat was, yet seems to have a charming and quiet strength about her. I'm a sucker for glaringly obvious insecurity in stories. I think that's why I didn't vibe with Kat, she was a little too perfect with bad decisions. I like how Maya is knowingly flawed while just living with the raw hand she was dealt. 

 

I understand that maya dropped out of school for current reasons unknown and I've peeped at the warnings. Is it possible for you to have a warning in the chapters about rape or inces so that the readers know? I know it sort of ruins the surprise, but it helps for those who don't enjoy reading about it. 

 

Thank you for sharing! 



Author's Response:

Hi SleepEasy!!! Can I just say I LOVE your rants and opinions!!

Thank you, I'll be sure to add a warning in the author's notes for any rape or incest scenes although I don't plan on describing it in detail. I'm glad I could create a character you can relate to. That is an awesome character analyzation of Kat and Maya. I created Kat when I was reading a lot of stories about submissive, low-income, insecure female characters and wanted to create something different a female character with more tradition male attributes, confidence, well off financially, and strong sexual urges. Maya is definitely a more relatable character. Kat is more like a fantasy character while Maya's character I draw from personal experience and feelings. Thank you for reading my story and your review.

Reviewer: SleepEasy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 09:29 pm

Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

This is really good. I love how Chase went all alpha!! 



Author's Response:

Hi Khamalani! yeah that alpha dominant type is all kinds of sexy. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Khamalani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 09:06 pm

Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

Things just became very interesting! Could this guy and hiss insane obsession be another part of the reason that Maya is so shy? I enjoyed this update but I am a little fearful that incorporating the holidays may speed the story up and detract from character building and plot development. I am sure I am wrong but I love your stories too much not to voice a possible concern. Thank you so much for the wonderful update!!!!!



Author's Response:

No problem at all, please voice all your concerns. It makes me more conscious when I'm writing so I make sure not to take away from the story. It's going to be interesting to get the background story to Domingo and also to find out why Maya ended up so reserved and shy. Thank you MissCO for taking the time to voice your opinion.

Reviewer: MissCO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 09:01 pm

Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

WoW!  Love where this story is going.  I didn't see Domingo coming but I love the added danger, suspense, protective feel.  Love how Chase stepped in, 'actions speak louder than words' kinda way and shut Domingo down. 

I'm very happy to see that Maya is able to help Chase out with the computer software and the overall running of the shop. 

Great chapter!  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the awesome review read a lot. Even though she didn't graduate high school she's still pretty smart. I think Chase wanted to kiss Maya anyway so he jumped at the chance too. LOl! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: read a lot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 07:33 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

Very interesting!  Love the detail.  Chase seems like a really good guy.  Maya stumbles a bit socially but her genuineness makes up for it.  Sweet.  I'm looking forward to reading.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Chase is a good guy. Hopefully Chase will help with her social ackwardness. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: read a lot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 07:27 pm

Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

OK, so that is what's going on with Maya. Wow.....dangerous stuff!



Author's Response:

Yes indeed! Thanks for reading flickchick.

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 07:21 pm

Title: Chapter 2- December Part 1

I love Chase! ! Is it wrong ti ask that kill Domingo? Please don't make it quick, I want him to suffer!!  Maya is feeling her some Chase and Chase is deelimg her right back. Me likey!!



Author's Response:

pmgayles!!  I love me some Chase and Maya too. It is going to be interesting to find out what's going to happen with Domingo. Thank you for the input, it's not wrong to ask for anything. You just might get it. Thank you as always for reading and reviewing.

:-)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 27 2014 06:52 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I like Maya. I like Chase. Personality wise, they're so different. Just enough to compliment each other. It'll be interesting to see her come out of her shell. Hanging around Chase will definitely make her engage more. Will be a real treat. I really like the banter between the characters. Chico is such a softie.

Looking forward to future updates. *hint, hint*



Author's Response:

Thank you BellaChica! I think her soft spoken submissive personality is perfect for his loud dominant type. I got the hint. LOL! Working it on it right now, I should post it this week. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: BellaChica Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 25 2014 01:13 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

I wouldn't change a thing about Maya your choice in your characters are great.  I can't wait to read the story now.



Author's Response:

Thank you that is a great comlpiment. I appreciate you reading the story and taking the time to review it.

Reviewer: kimyso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2014 09:14 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I love this. I like Maya. And Chase, domineering and sexy. And the girl can work on cars. This is getting tracked. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! I was thought a girl mechanic would be sexy paired with a dominant male even better. Thank you for taking the time to read it and review it.

Reviewer: Dreamingofalifetime Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2014 12:19 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I hope Chase talks Maya into getting her GED. She will fight tooth and nail but it won't hurt her to have it. She can also take some mechanics courses. Although she probably don't need them but the training will look good on a resume.

Maya knows first hand how quickly things can happen to change your life so she should step out that shell and do what she can to have something to fall back on.

Author's Response:

I think that would very beneficial for her. We'll find out if she will be convinced. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Ttee72 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 14 2014 11:27 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Great start!!



Author's Response:

Thank you Michmom2!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2014 09:42 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

God! How I loved your story. :)

Can't wait for more.

Chase is sooo handsome and talks..... like a lady killer? :D hahaha i haven't read the other story, so i wouldn't know.

Maya on the other hand is very beautiful, but the polar opposite of Chase as far as forwardness is concerned.

:)

Sounds like a God Made Match :D



Author's Response:

Thank you sooo MUCH Tannistha !! It means a lot when someody loves my story. I really appreciate you taking the time to read it and review it. :-)

Reviewer: Tannistha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 13 2014 08:29 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Interesting story so far! Wonder what happened to her mom? And why is she so shy?

Author's Response:

I hope I can keep it interesting for you and hopefully not as predictable as you would think. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13 2014 06:08 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Great start. It's been a long time since I read a good 1st person. Can't wait to see Mya come out of her shell 



Author's Response:

AWWW... Thank you so much. It means a lot to me.Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: MissCO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 05:20 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I was hoping that Chase would fall for Kat's sister but i'm loving this!



Author's Response:

It kinda looked that way in Kat and Chris' story. But, nope. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 05:05 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

I'm really lovin this story so far. I like how Maya is such a contrast from Kat. kat seems more confident and maya seems a little unsure of herself which I don't understand why cuz in the cast pics she's freakin gorgeous and her personality seems so sweet. I can see chase has taken a liking to her and she likes him as well oh man does  she like him. Thank god he's getting a divorce!And I just wanted to say even though I'm sure I never left a review for making it hard for me  I have always read your updates and loved the story. In the future I will try to comment.good job girl and please please  update i really like this 



Author's Response:

Heartless808, that is soo sweet! Thank you so much for reading my stories, I appreciate it immensely. In upcoming chapters we'll find out why she's so unsure of herself. I was soo happy Chase finally got rid of Angie, that was a big relief. Thank you sooo much for reading and reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Heartless808 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 03:42 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Haven't even started yet and Im already like "Yaaaaaasssss"



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope it meets your expectations! Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: simplymandy Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 02:15 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Great 1st chapter. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it and reviewing. Ya'll inspire me to get to writing . Thanks!

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 12:41 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Love it. More please!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you Sharise! I hope to post next week but will probably be back to Kat and Chris story then back to this one. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Sharise Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12 2014 12:03 am

Title: Chapter 1- November

Great start!  Can't wait to read more.  Love these two already.  It's great to hear that Chase has gotten rid of Angie, but I hate that he has to pay her deceitful behind alimony!



Author's Response:

I know. I think they will be adorable together. I think Chase doesn't mind paying as long as he gets rid of her. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Amiefuzzy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 11:43 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

She dropped out school and her father let, which is what I don't understanf? He hae to know that hw WV wouldn't be around forever,  how well could she handle the business side of the business. Chase saved her life! ! I love this story already!! If he gets married will stll have to that ho alimony? I know that the woman getting ends the ailmony payments. More please!!



Author's Response:

pmgayles!!! Well something would have had to happen for her father to let her quit school, right? All that will be coming up soon. and all I have to say is this isn't the last we'll see of Angie. As always, thank you for reading my story and reviewing it. You fucking ROCK !

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 11:21 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

I guess Maya is used to being around people? So, what...she just quit school and hung out fixing cars with her dad at the garage? But she's responding to Chase in a sexual way..and seems to know what she's talking about. She can't be that inept socially, right?



Author's Response:

Flikchick, you're getting way  ahead of me. She did go to school till 8th grade so there's that social experience and she did have to deal with customers at the shop so there's that too. I think she probably feels more socially awkward than she actually really is. As far as sexually knowledge, wait till you meet her Aunt Glenda!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 10:52 pm

Title: Chapter 1- November

Awesome



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read it and review it.

Reviewer: kvgurl Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11 2014 09:20 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.