Title: Chapter 6

Tyler you are making a huge mistake Twitch is not your friend.   That girl Jolene could have given him STD.  Claudia and Tristan are growing closer and more in love. Ethan has made Kimi a better youmg woman.  Eagle keep speaking positives in your sons life, so he know that he can do better. Just amazing!!



Author's Response:

Hi pmgayles,

It's awesome to hear you enjoyed the last chapter. When I first started this sequel, I didn't plan on writing Eagle into the story. But then I thought about it and I was like, Lucas needs a strong male figure in his life. Someone who can help guide and give him the tools to really grow into a man. Plus I thought it was important that he have a father in his life. I'm glad the readers like Eagle., that shows me I did the right thing by adding him in.

Just wanted to say, I appreciate you reading and reviewing. You've faithfully done it and that really means a lot to me! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17 2015 03:21 am

Title: Chapter 5

wow this chapter was so good even if my favourite baby daddy wasnt in it! lucas is going to go after this girl and he is going to go hard lmao im so freaken happy that she isnt like majority of the other girls who literally fall at his feet. She puts up a gooddddd fight when she mentioned that she doesnt date younger guys and basically crushed his ego hahahah love to read more of them!!

AWWW TYLER LOST HIS VIRGINITY!! I dont have a good feeling about trick... I dont like how really wanted to see tyler get high and shit. I think the girl is a good distraction and she was right about trick...

freaken loved this chapter! it gave us insight on two characters (one of which i was never rooting for) that i didnt really know about, and now im like thirsting for more info on them! ahahahah like lucas and this chick!! i cant wait to see how he goes about this. and tyler is seriously a beautiful male who needs to be heard.

loved it xxxx



Author's Response:

Thaaaaanks, Gordana! :) Oh yes, I've definitely got some things in store for Lucas and this girl....still laying the ofundation of exactly what will happen, but I have a good idea of how I want things between them to play out. As for her being hard to get, I figured it was only a matter of time before he met a girl who didn't drop her panties at first sight. Glad to hear you are interested in reading more of them! :)

Yes, my bb Tyler lost his innocence. JK, he's still an innocent one in my eyes. Lol.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, Gordana, and It's cool to hear you appreciate the more minor characters as well. Although judging from these last few chapters it suddenly seems as if the previously minor characters have suddenly come into forefront, leavinng Ethan, Kimi, Tristan and Claudia more in the background. Lol. But I just write what I feel at that particular time, so trading off between chapters seems more interesting to me than always focusing on the foursome. Lol.

Yes, Tyler is a special one indeed, and It's awesome to hear that the chapter gave you more insight on the lesser knowns.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I hope you enjoy the latest chapter!!

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2015 10:58 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Tyler has been though so much struggle already. I hope he doesnt find to much trouble.



Author's Response:

Hi Snow Fever,

So many people are commenting on worrying about Tyler. I did purposely make him innocent and vulnerable, because i just seemed to fit his character. I guess by people mentioning they are worried they were able to make a connection with him?? If so, this is a wonderful thing. I'm glad he touched you. :)

Thanks for your feedback, and I hope you'll enjoy the latest chapter. :)

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2015 08:55 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Tyler pay head to what Jolene said about Twitch, as she knows him better than you do.  Please don't let anything happen to Tyler, he has been through enough in his young life thanks his momma and sperm donor.  Lucas is moving beyond his comfort zone which is good!!  I like Eagle and he dpoke with Lucas.   Reserving my opinion on Wanake however. Good stuff!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Jolene has knowledge about Twitch and his crew, so she's definitely one that he should listen to. As for Tyler, mum is the word on what's ahead for him, but the latest chapter I just posted will give ou more insight on where he's headed.  Yes, things with Lucas are beginning to reveal themselves, and I feel like It's been a long time in the making, because I've been eager to show this other side of him.

Thanks for the review, pmgayles. I appreciate it!! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2015 11:15 am

Title: Chapter 5

You write beautifully... I just had to say that starting off.

I fell in love with Lost Girl and I'm really happy you decided to do a follow up for The Transitional Years.

No Claudia? No Tristen? Hmm... something tells me the upcoming chapter is going to be realy good. :)

I'm glad Lucas got shut down. His ego is the size of Texas. lol

I'm so scared for Tyler. I hope nothing bad happens to him.

Oh... and before I forget... bravo for promoting safe sex in the intimate scenes. I can't tell you how many stories I've read where the author has a couple hop into bed and then a chapter or two later has the female lead shocked as to why she's late or is suddenly sick out of nowhere and is completely dumbfounded as to how "it" happened. Beyond frustrating. So kudos to you once again! :)



Author's Response:

THANK YOU, CaliKid, what a wonderful compliment to receive!! :)

So happy you are supporting the sequel, and glad to hear you have such interest in the story.

Oh, Claudia and Tristan will be back. In fact, they make an appearance in the latest chapter I just posted. But yes, the upcoming chapters will include some turning points for the characters...I've got a quite a few ideas in store and am eager to share it will all you readers. :)

Lol. He certainly does have a big ego, and I figured it was about time he met a girl who didn't give in so easy. :P

There will be more on Tyler in Chapter 6. More insight will provided as to where he is headed, but I don't wanna say anymore. I'll just let you read and find out for yourself. :)

Oh yeah, about the sex scene. Well I figured since they were teenagers it was especially important for them to do so. I actually never had my characters use condoms in my previous story (except for maybe like once? Lol) But it just felt right for them to have sex in this type of story, so I had to make sure that I included that. Thanks, I'm glad you appreciate it!

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, CaliKid44. Means a lot for me to hear what the readers thing, and I hope you'll enjoy the latest chapter. :)

Reviewer: CaliKid44 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07 2015 10:24 am

Title: Chapter 1

P.S. Tyler and Kimi's dad is a total piece of shit. Die, die, die!! >:-( I hope those guys Ty has been seeing helps him fck his dad up real good soon. Or I hope that he gets the courage and strength to fight his dad one on one and put his foot in his ass.



Author's Response:

Lol, he certainly is. Probably the most unlikeable character I have ever had in any of my stories!! Thanks for leaving feedback, I really love hearing what people think! :)

Reviewer: Caribbean_Sweetie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28 2015 06:49 am

Title: Chapter 4

Awwww!!! I'm so happy for Claude and Tristan. I loved how their special time was planned and perfect by Tristan to surprise her; really sweet. Lucky girl!! Although I still miss her being with Lucas, I'm happy for her in her choices and hope everything continues to go well! Such a great and *heated* read ;-) Love it!



Author's Response:

Hi Caribbean sweetie,

Glad to hear you enjoyed that scene. After building up it to for so long, I really wanted it to come across as a sweet, yet sensual experiene for the both of them so It's good to hear I was able to do that. I appreciate you leaving a comment!! :)

Reviewer: Caribbean_Sweetie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28 2015 06:42 am

Title: Chapter 3

I'm so late D: But I love this chapter!! It's also so cool how Ethan's auntie has a big house for everyone to sleep and even get a whole level to themselves .:D I hope everyone's stay there will be a great one! As for Claude and Tristan, I know they'll definitely be enjoying their stay together. ;-) *In my Missy Elliott voice* Get Ur Freak On ;D Lol, jk. Play safe, kids :P

 

Another awesome chapter written, girl! xxx



Author's Response:

Lol @ "get your freak on." :D 

Glad to hear you enjoyed the chappie, and thanks for your continued interest, Caribbean sweetie. :)

Reviewer: Caribbean_Sweetie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 26 2015 03:39 am

Title: Chapter 4

Wow that was awesome!I've been anticpating this since part 1.lol



Author's Response:

Thanks NiaZ!!! And I'm glad it was up to your expectations. Lol

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20 2015 09:29 am

Title: Chapter 4

Poor Tyler!  Kimi's and Tyler's sperm donor needs to die!!  Since he's a drunk have him wrap his car around a tree in a single accident. Team Tristan!  Tristan is the freaking man!! He made Claudia's firsy time perfect and it wad perfect because they are in love. Soul mates is how I see them!



Author's Response:

Wow, pmgayles. Haha @ your comment of having him wrap his car arund a tree. :D I can't say he wouldn't deserve, though!! Yes, "the sperm donor" is probably the most despicable character I have ever written before, so I guess It's pretty easy to hate him. :)

And as for Tristan and Claudia, I feel like I've been building up to writing that scene for quite awhile, so It's great to hear that people enjoyed it and that it was something they were able to connect with. They just meld so naturally together in that it makes it fairly easy to work intimacy into their shared scenes.

Thanks for leaving feedbak, pmgayles!! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2015 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Tristan is the sweetest. I hope things work out for them. Good chapter. Tyler needs friends,, but I wonder about these guys??!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Michmom2 for your ontinued support of the story.  Glad you enjoyed the chapter! :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2015 05:46 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Hope he has condoms!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 07 2015 01:06 pm

Title: Chapter 3

So happy about the update. Thanks



Author's Response:

You're welcome!!! :)

Reviewer: teamTakila Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27 2015 06:05 am

Title: Chapter 3

YYYYYYAAAASSSSSSS

That is all. Please continue making my day! 

Thanks virgofemme. I honestly have nothing else to say.



Author's Response:

Hahaha. Always glad to make you happy, Thincakes. It was my absolute pleasure. :D

Reviewer: thincakes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 27 2015 03:05 am

Title: Chapter 1

Tristan is so beautiful and I love how they're soul mates 😍😍😍 makes things so much more beautiful! Knowing that they wouldn't be 100% happy with anyone but each other 😭😭 so beautiful 

but I do hope Lucas finds someone to love him 



Author's Response:

Yes, he is. :) They just naturally seemed to come together in this special way. And as for Lucas, I've got plans for him, he won't be alone.

Reviewer: Gordana Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27 2015 02:30 am

Title: Chapter 3

Ayyyye  get it boy!!!!! Man got me all hot and bothered!



Author's Response:

Lol. Good! That means I achieved my goal!!! :P

Reviewer: Keyajackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 05:39 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Well, it seems that Tristan and Claudia are a couple and are going to have sex. Being a Lucas fan, I was hoping she and Lucas would be together. For some reason I am suspicious about Lucas . There seems to be something hidden about Tristan that really concerns me. Claudia seems to be in love with him, so I guess I have to put Lucas to rest concerning him and Claudia. I guess.


Anyway, I am glad Lucas is focusing on an educational path for himself. In high school he did not take his education serious, as so many of us do. But now he seems to have the drive, motivation and desire he needs to pursue a deep yearning inside of him; not just for himself but his people as well. I believe he is going to do well in his pursuit of an education because he has a purpose and a vision that is going to drive him. The seemly no potential, unproductive, slow and unconcerned Lucas is getting ready to be a force to be reckoned with is going to emerge as a well educated, articulate and grounded person. Watch out world!!

In the meantime, because he is recognizing his has feelings for Claudia and the fact she is with Tristan, he will have to let the feelings he has for her go. There is someone for him that is everything he would want. It is just a matter of time. Although in my deepest thoughts, I still thinks it's Claudia. I guess I will have to see what the future hops.

Thanks for the update and for keeping updated about Lucas.


Author's Response:

Yeah, I know I broke a lot of hearts when Claudia ended up with Tristan. And you aren't the first person to mention that they don't really trust him. I did intentionally not make him an open book because I just felt like it fit his personality. But as the story continues to unfold, readers will gain more insight into exactly who he is behind all those layers.

Funny thing is, I never planned for Lucas t end up wanting an education and striving for a career. I guess you can say it just sorta happened along the way, which is one reason why I like to write by the seat of my pants, and without a heavy outline of what I plan for each chapter. I am very pleased that so many people like this direction he is heading in, and you are right about him being on the path to bigger and better things! I'm very excited to unleash this other side of him, and unveil the full potential that is hidden within. I've got some surprises not only in regards to his education, but his personal life as well. It's really kind of a funny thing, because originally I had planned to kill Lucas off (what a waste that would have been, huh??) But now, he is actually turning out to be the character that has the most potential, and has pretty much taken over the story in ways I never could have imagined.

Yes, Lucas has reached that point where he knows he needs to let go of Claudia, and I do see the summer ahead as a way for him to work through those feelings. Lots will happen along the way on his path to entering college.

Thank you very much for leaving a review. I really enjoyed hearing your thoughts, hopes, and overall feedback of the story. :)

 

 

Reviewer: Lucas fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 02:28 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Who knew Tristan was a sexy, little freak!! Yay for Claudia.  This was definitely a hit chapter.



Author's Response:

Lol. Well, it just seems to go with his personality. Plus, as the saying goes, those quite ones are often beasts in bed. Haha!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 01:19 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Gah, I love that boy, too! I'd always been pretty active, so I'm pretty sure my bicycle seat took care of that pesky hymen, but I still wish I'd had someone like Tristan, who cared about ME, to initiate me into the Sex Club, LOL! My first time didn't hurt, but at the end of it all, it seemed a bit BFD - big f'ing deal turned into big fat dud. I don't want to be mushy and say I wished I had waited, but it wasn't as life affirming as I thought it would be.

But, these two... Seeing the evolution of Lucas's feelings for Claudia made it seem like it wouldn't have been so bad if she had given him her virginity. But waiting... for Tristan... this was the best decision she could've made. Tristan is a special person, beyond the supernatural qualities, and Claudia is a lucky girl. I'm so glad she recognises that. And that's the best part - that she's smart enough to see it.

Can't wait to read more!

 



Author's Response:

Good, glad to hear you are into Tristan!! Yeah, I've gotta agree with you that I also wish I'd had someone like Tristan in life around the time when I lost that V-card. It definitely would have been nice. Lol. You're lucky that your first time didn't hurt, because mines surely did! Lol. And, um, I totally second that opinion that it was pretty much a letdown and Totally not what I expected!!! But that's the beauty of writing, I can live through the characters and experience that moment in a different way. ;D

Well, it definitely wasn't an easy decision to break Claudia and Lucas up, but it was done for a specific reason so that the story could move forward in a certain way. But you're right, if Claudia had lost her virginity to Lucas, I could definitely see it being a positive experience for them both.

Glad you enjoy Claude and Tristan together, though!! And I hope you'll enjoy the latest chapter that's been posted. Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: caramia_darling Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 01:15 pm

Title: Chapter 3

I KNEW HE WAS PACKINGGGG OMFGGG THAT WAS SOOOOO INTENSE AND SO FUCKEN HOT!!! I just... Wow. Seriously. Tristan... Sure was hungry hahahaha he's so crazy about her, as she is for him too, it never seizes to amaze me. I knew they loved each other which is so beautiful! 

... I was like O.O when he ate his off of her ... I was like OMFG KINKY AS HELLLLLL BOY! I KNEW U WERE A FREAK IN THE BED!!! HAHAHAHAHAH BEST SCENE EVER. That was amazing. I fucken loved it !!!! He made her go insane hahaha he's so dirty 

Tristan is so damn beautiful I cannot wait for more 



Author's Response:

LMAO... So glad to hear you enjoyed the steamy scene!! And I just felt like Tristan would do something kinky like that. Just seems to go with his personality, and It's cool to hear that you appreciate his kinkiness! :) You're right about him being a freak, and this is only the beginning of me showing this other side of him. ;)

And regarding your latest review on Chapter 5, I had to repost the story as Chapter 4 instead, so I'm afraid your review for the latest chapter was deleted in the processs. Sorry about that!!! But I did want to thank you for leaving the comment and I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter.

Thank you for faithfully reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 12:55 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Sexy as Hell. Can't wait til the next chapter.



Author's Response:

THANKS!!! :)

Reviewer: SnowFever Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 04:10 am

Title: Chapter 3

They told each other that they were in love with each other, awesome.



Author's Response:

Yes, they've reached that point where they now knwo it for certain. Thanks for faithfully reviewing, and regarding your latest comment for Chapter 5, I am sorry it got deleted from the page. I ended up having to repost Chapter 4, and in the process, both you and Gordana's review ended up getting removed. Sorry about that!!! But I want to let you know that I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and am glad you enjoyed the update.

Thanks for being a faithful reader!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 03:20 am

Title: Chapter 3

Loved it!!!! I need more!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! The new chapter is now available for reading. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 02:52 am

Title: Chapter 3

Well it seems as if Tristan and Claudia are going to be a couple and have sex. Being a Lucas fan, I was hoping Claudia and Lucas would be together.



Author's Response:

I know..... more than a few are disappointed that Lucas and Claudia are not together. Sorry, I know that Lucas and Claudia are your OTP!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 26 2015 01:15 am

Title: Chapter 2

Awww, I miss Tyler and how Kimi and Claudia would talk to him at school. But alas, he's a big boy now and will have to communicate on his own. Geez, though I was so scared for him when those guys rolled up on him but I'm glad it ended well. *phew*

 

It's cute how Lucas is reminiscing about Claude and misses her. I really liked them as a couple too but it's probably best this way. Besides, I think it'd be great if he really did go to school and made something of himself (without losing touch with his identity and where he came from of course). I'm very happy that he is having the thought at least and is taking an interest in being an activist for his people. :-)

 

Lol, I love how Tristan and Claudia are so lovey dovey together all the time with Ethan and Kimi teasing them :P And their little heated moment ;D Haha! The road trip is going so great!! I can't wait for more and to see if they'll be living on or off campus and what classes they've decided to take. Maybe they'll meet another Native from a local tribe?? :-)

 

So excited for moreeee!!!! :D *****



Author's Response:

Yes, Tyler is now pretty much on his own now, and this summer will bring a few experiences his way. Experiences that will influence and shape him for some years to come.

I am surprised that there are so many Lucas fans now. Now what I wanna know is, where were ya'll Team Lucas members when Claudia and him were actually a bona fide couple???? Lmao sweetie, I am just kidding. I know you were one of those who have been rooting for him from the very beginning, so I was just joking around, ;) I just find it funny there are quite a few Lucas fans now because I swear, it seemed like there were only 2, Possibly 3 tops when he and Claudia were solidly together. Ah, well.... :) Lol

Yes, there will be lots moe to come on the road trip, as well as their experiences once they do end up in college.

Thanks for the review and your ongoing support!!!!

Reviewer: Caribbean_Sweetie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 12 2015 03:09 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.