Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Wow!  This answered quite a bit.  Was nice to see that Diya and Katherine had a true transparent heart-to-heart discussion.  One thing for sure is that Marisol is nuts!  She had to know the impact that she has been having on Brandon's life. I'm a bit surprised that Rafe wasn't more supportive if he's supposed to be a true friend. But, I suppose the heart wants what the heart wants. 

One thing for sure is that Diya has to make some hard decisions. I think it would be good for her and Brandon to have a bit of distance. I did a double take to find out that Diya has been subjected to an abusive relationship (I had to reread that part a few times!). Last but not least, Doha's father is truly a heartless person!  To realize Brandon's hard beginnings and throw salt in the wounds just to get his way is ruthless!

I wonder what Diya is planning to do with Tyler's contact info?  I can't wait to see what's next! πŸ₯°πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 14 2019 02:24 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I love Brandon and Diya.. hoping Brandon trusts her with his heart. This is the only good story on the chamber, they don’t make stories like this anymore now. 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: October 10 2019 06:22 am

Title: Chapter 29 - Who You Love

Look, I love Diya & Brandon together just as much as the next girl but I gotta say that I'm so sick of Brandon's secrets and all his other shit. I'm all for love but Di needs to put herself first, above Brandon and especially her crazy ass family. She needs to live for herself for once and figure out who she is and what she wants. Surely she can't go on with Brandon fighting Marisol's battles while she and her disrespectful kids cling to him. I say to hell with all of them and let Di find her own happily ever after without all that nonsense.

Reviewer: BlkPearl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08 2019 11:47 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

CHIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEE this chapter was eye opening! I understand Brandon so much more now. I'm still pissed off at him though. 

Reviewer: Akira Jade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I love Brandon and Diya together but Diya still needs some time alone and to herself. Brandon needs to realize his mistakes and fall in love, if he already hasn’t, with Diya without her being around him. He needs to crave and miss her. While he’s at it. He should also get some counseling. 

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 12:52 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

You love to break my heart into little pieces dont you? 

i hated thinking about how much this stupid Mari-whore meant and means to Brandon. The annoying part is how right the mum is. She knows her son and knows how in love he was with her and heart broken he was after she dragged him through hell on a number of occasions. 

But 

She noted how “I’ve seen him with other girls, and…” She waved some unbidden thought or, perhaps, hesitation away, voice softening with sentiment.  “Well, with you is the happiest my sweet boy’s ever been.”

I love that she made effort to try and explain to Diya that her son has never been happier with anyone... She could see how much this had already affected her and wanted to comfort her. 

I honestly want Diya to take some time away... dont even tell him. I think she needs to have some alone time because she is heart broken. How would Brandon feel if she was constantly dropping everything to go help out a male friend everytime he called? How would he feel if she was continuously choosing this male friend without even realising it

Brandon also needs to see how much he loves and cares for Diya without her being there. He needs to see that he cannot always go running to Marisols aid. Diya is a queen and will not come second to anyone. 

i really want Diya to stand strong ... i LOVE and definitely ship them together of course! but! i want her to have to go away and clear her mind. Make him realise his own mistakes. Marisol needs to go. 

LOVED IT!!!! ALWAYS CHECKING FOR YOUR UPDATES!!! PLEASE tell me if there is somewhere to buy this book and i will hahaha love love love! thank you always! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 11:35 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Truth be told...well the cat's out of the bag now.  Diya tried to be nice to Marisol and those girls for Brandon, but now the gloves need to come off and it's time for Diya to be Diya.  She needs to take a page out of her daddy's book, find old Marisol then own that azz.

Brandon needs an ultimatum: get counseling to see why manipulative Marisol has such a hold on him or lose Diya...hopefully, he will come to this conclusion on his own that he is trying to save Marisol thru any means necessary, because he couldn't save his mom.

Marisol knew when she saw brandon with Diya, her control over him might end.  I am glad she now really see how dirty her daddy can be...some kinfolks you have to cut completely loose.  Why did Diya want Tyler's number?

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 11:55 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I hope she will go To him

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 09:37 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I can't stand Marisol! She is such a user!

Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 06:55 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Brandon has to man up and make a decision.  He needs to decide if his attachment to Marisol and her children is worth loosing Diya over.  Plain and simple.  He’s in a cloud and needs to live in reality.

Reviewer: Harrie Holiday Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:52 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

This story is so good. I need more! Soon! Pure excitement when I see a post from you. So invested in this story, these characters and the emotion it creates. 

Bravo!

Reviewer: HisFoxyLady Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:46 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Poor Brandon. He hard a hard time of it and Marisol is a selfish user. I want Diya to forgive him, but I understand why she's worried he'll never truly be hers. I want them together though and happy. I want him to tell Marisol he only cares about the kids, that they are done!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 06 2019 04:08 am

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Joelle Jax, Simple and beautiful writing. Brandon is ruin goods and Diya should not have to deal with Marisol interruptions into her life. I truly believed Brandon and Diya are deeply in love, but Marisol and the brats should not be part of there lives if Diya allowed Brandon back into her heart. Outstanding literature. Thank you Bain

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 10:45 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I depise Marisol, she is nothing but a selfish bitch.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 09:18 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

I seriously hate Marisol. She's the worst kind of person. How do play with someone's emotions for so many damn years!!!! She doesn't want Brandon but doesn't want anyone else to have him. She likes knowing that he'll do anything for her and her girls. She doesn't love him. I feel for Diya. She loves Brandon but there's just too much to deal with. I really hope both she and Brandon take a step back. Brandon has to work on himself and cut the cord with Marisol. I know he loves her girls but none of this is healthy.

Reviewer: LelaniDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 08:53 pm

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

What the what!! Joelle, how dare you do this to me! I was always on Brandon's side with the Marisol thing. Yeah she was a whore for his attention but he always shut it down and showed everyone that his love for Diya ran true. Now? I'm COMPLTELY on Diya's side! He loved Marisol, never told her, and now chooses to be aroud her and her kids so much so that they want him  to be their dad? I'm sure its a freaking dream come true for him. And that line about all the distance he was putting in for Diya actually being for himself? OH I'm ready to fight him. I just feel bad for Diya becasue her family sucks and is definitely gonna rub this in her face if they find out!

Reviewer: Kao419 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11 2019 03:51 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

Wow!  Yeah, Brandon was tryin' a b@tch in this one! 😑  Had a nerve to lie, play victim, and have a 'tude!  He was on one, and Diya was a good one. She was VERY calm. I'm glad she voiced her feelings, but it would've been even better if she had voiced all of her thoughts. I was thinking a lot of the same things that she was throughout their interaction. Yeah, she needs to step back, regroup, and reevaluate some things. Dag, I was halfway pulling for Brandon before, but he done went and showed his ass!! At this point, he had nothing to lose and should've given Diya full disclosure on everything if he really meant the things he was telling her. After this, I have more questions than answers!  Unless he starts spilling everything, he gets nothing!!!  Stay strong D!!!

Great update!  The suspense is killing me. Looking forward to see what happens next. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΎ

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29 2019 01:36 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

JJ you are making me an emotional wreck. I need to see a therapist after this rollercoaster of emotions.

Reviewer: sharlene Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22 2019 02:04 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

I’m beyond proud of Diya for not letting him EASILY get out of this. Yes he stayed the night and I understand that, but she showed true backbone. Here she is taking the literal fire from hell with her family meanwhile you’re lying by omission. Ugh, I love it. I don’t know how long we will wait for the next chapter, but I’m so happy she really didn’t fold like she normally does.

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21 2019 04:54 pm

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

So good! Can't wait to see how this plays out. I really wish Brandon could lay everything all out at once even tho its hard for him to do so... I strongly suggest therapy and. Then he can truely open his eyes to his past and especially where Marisol is concerned.They have to find a way through this they are both keeping walls up around their hearts but they are only hurting themselves.  They are still keeping each other at a distance playing tug a war / give and take with their hearts and one another. Wow they both have a journey on their hands both individually and together.

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21 2019 01:01 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

I’m torn with this chapter...I hurt for Diya...she loves Brandon truly but her trust in him is shattered...he could/should have told her about Marisol...but as Brandon begins to feel true love, he is seeing what he felt for Marisol ain’t...Marisol has never belonged to Brandon is quite clear...she likes his attention but doesn’t truly want him...just a nice fallback...until Diya...Brandon never faced the truth of Marisol’s toxicity...his love for Diya makes him face it...such a hard truth but can he cut out the poison...when you’ve been fed poison for so long the withdrawal is quite painful...Marisol, Rafe have Bran co-dependent...they are unhealthy friendships...Rafe knows Marisol is using Bran otherwise he wouldn’t have been so kind to Diya some chapters back after the Tyler confrontation...but with Bran’s toxic family (grandfather, father, brother) he struggles to find acceptance...Diya gives him something he has never had and he doesn’t quite know how to live it...he’s trying...a lot more bumps and trials but I hope he figures it out soon...you, author, are cruel but I know there is a long term payout coming eventually...right???

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 20 2019 11:36 pm

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

I have dreaded reading this based on the reviews. Damn you Brandon, damn you. After everything, the racism, fighting, her family, his family, this heffa that was always been shady from the beginning is the one. My heart breaks for Diya's pain. He came in where she hadn't let anyone in such a long time. He broke that trust w that one lie. You wrote this one cause I am passed in my feelings, heart broken and in despair 

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19 2019 04:36 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

WELL DAMN! 

This was well worth the wait! 

The emotional roller coaster ride you have taken us on is insane and I'm a tad addicted. I've reread this chapter 3 times. 

Diya has EVERY right to be mad and upset and downright hurt. I really wanted her to shout everything she sees about mari-whore and how he doesn't realise that he puts that bitch before her! I hope she explodes Because she was right and now she knows that what she was suspecting was right. 

My heart broke for her because you can see that she is so torn and humiliated in a sense because this whole time, the ex-love was right there in front of her this whole time. She deserves to go crazy and run. 

Brandon... I hated that I couldn't wholeheartedly hate him. YES for sure I want him to feel so heart broken and torn without Di because he needs to fucken learn that MARIS-HOE should not be present in his life if he wants our homegirl Di. She comes FIRST and should never feel threatened or unwanted. My only thing was when he argued that he truly believed she knew- and the heartache behind his argument just made me only wa t to drop kick him 99%. He definitely stupid for thinking that Di knew and was a ok with it. 

I honestly think she needs to go ghost for a while, break his heart for a while and focus on herself for a minute. Away from her family and all his friends and stink people. 

Brandon needs to know what it's like to not have her... what it's like to actually be without her due to him and his choice of ... hoeship. 

LOVE LOVEVLOVE AND WILL BE TOO EXCITED AND EAGER FOR MORE!!!! Thank you thank you!! It was amazing and I loved it. 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 18 2019 12:13 pm

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

Well...methinks Brandon should not bring his belongings back into her house for a while.

Marisol is a succubus without the sex; Brandon is stuck in limbo with the way he still feels about her as a young man, and Marisol takes advantage of this.  She knew he would always be around and used her kids to cement her position.  Thing is Marisol didn't count on him falling so hard for Diya.

Although i'm glad Brandon came back, Diya needs space from him, and her family, to decide if they truly deserve her in their lives.  I think Brandon loves them both, but one of them is unhealthy fo him....we know who, too.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 18 2019 06:25 am

Title: Chapter 30 - Who I Thought I Knew

Brandon seems willfully ignorant when it comes to Marisol. Diya needs to do self-care.  She seems to be more concerned about Branny than herself. Diya, take a bit of time to figure out who you are and why you let folks treat you any kind of way. You seem to want to belong so badly that you accept treatment that a person who values themselves would've punched the asshats in the throat a long time ago. I think that this goes back to that wack family of hers. You need to help yourself before you can help Brandon. As for Brandon, there are no words. He needs help and I don't think no matter how much Diya loves him, she's not equipped to take on his drama. Remember Diya, you teach people how to treat you and I don't see you being your authentic self with Brandon right now. Girl, run, and run far. I'm so pissed at Brandon right now. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2019 06:45 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.