Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

Sorry Brandon, but sometimes you have to know when to hold them and know when to fold them.  It is time to fold them.  You are not goig to shut Marisol out, because you still feel something for her and like that she looks to you as her hero to the rescue.

Diya needs to stop hiding, go ahead and see Tyler the snake; her way of saying she love Brandon, but he needs to hear the words.  She can tell her Dad that she loves Brandon and to butt out.  Her next stop should be to sign up for intense family therapy.  

These two are meant for one another, but the drama...went from a shower together to digging in the laundry basket for a clean shirt.  Diya was wrong, Brandon was wrong...fold 'em.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18 2020 07:44 am

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

I literally check everyday to see if you've updated and IM INSANELY HAPPY TODAY!!! 

This chapter was just heartbreaking. They're both sooooo hurt and they need to sit down and face reality together. Di needs to see that her family is affecting Brandon the way Madison- oops I meant mariwhore affects her. I CANNOT STAND his friendship with that trick and will never agree with it. In this case regarding Marihoe, I fully stand by Diya but I wish she would fight her arguments a little harder! Tell him EXACTLY what it is that you're fighting and shut him down because he ain't right when it comes to his so called friend. 

I know he loves Diya like beyond belief but she's not seeing it because of these his deep relationship with another woman that he seems to play off as purely platonic. I hope Diya also shuts down her family and proves them wrong with him. 

They really really need to talk properly. Actually let it ALL out and I really want Diya to be the one to talk. She needs to stop only making jabs when necessary. She has a hold over him and he knows he would move mountains for her... they need to LET IT OUT. 

Please open his eyes up. I hope he realises how he can't live without her but how close she is to slipping. He needs to face her properly. Tell her everything and fight it out. But he just keeps proving her right with this whole MARRRR situation 🤮🤮 

I definitely want them to stay together Hahahaha Just need them to air it all out or else our girl is going to prove her point and leave Bran so he doesn't need to choose. That'll kill him and he knows shes it for him. show her that she's the only one!! 

loved loved loved!!! Always thankful for your amazing updates!!! Such a huge fan!!  

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2020 01:02 pm

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

Why??????? This was supposed to be a valentine's day reunion....why send me to work even more heart broken? 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2020 10:51 am

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

I am Sorry but Diya doesn't deserve Brandon. Yes, he lied but look at what her father doing To Brandon livehood. I am at the point where I almost want Brandon to break up with her

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 17 2020 08:14 am

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

Brillant!!!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2020 06:03 am

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

Diya doesn't see it goes both ways...her family is as much of an issue for Brandon as is Marisol for her...neither one of them has reached the forsaking all others point because they both are judging each other through the lens of past hurts...Diya needs to let go as much as Brandon does...to work, they both need the strength to overcome fear of being alone and just let go to choose each other...you are incredible as always...I love you for updating so quickly...excited for more...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2020 12:14 am

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

Brendon if you want Diya kick Marisol ti the curb. She doesn't deserve your loyalty,  she cares nothing about you. Let the ho go.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16 2020 09:24 pm

Title: Chapter 33 - Them or Me

These two have so much pride and trust issues out side of everyone else being in their relationship. Lord....Brandon, I hope he sees Marisol for who she is soon enough. I pray Di realizes that her family really ain't shit and won't be shit until she puts her foot down. Her letting Mannie around isn't exactly smart either. They have serious issues they need to deal with before they can be with each other. Brandon damn near broke my heart when he asked her why she can't say she loves him. Ma'am, I need a hug and nap after that emotional rollercoaster.

Reviewer: NicoleDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16 2020 09:05 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Ugh I'm so torn! I'm rooting for them but I def think they've both been at fault at certain points in their relationship. I'm so glad you were able to update and hopefully your muse comes back soon! Thansk for all that you do!



Author's Response:

You're most welcome, helloWORLD.  Thank YOU for sticking with me and Briya (blame Artamiss Caine : ).  Both have definitely played their part in things going left, and will continue to, as next chapter will thoroughly demonstrate.

Reviewer: helloWORLD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2020 02:16 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Diya has failed just as much as Brandon. Diya choice her father and family over Brandon when they went to diner. When they were at the birthday party he told her he was sorry he ever made her question herself and his love for her, but was she sorry. She didn’t have an answer because she didn’t know what she was supposed to be sorry for. Again Diya states her family doesn’t have any respect for the relationship and Brandon states neither do you.  Brandon wants her trust and for her to believe in him and for her to know he will always choose her, but will she always choose him?



Author's Response:

That is the question haunting our dear Brandon.  And he just might get his answer next chapter...

Thanks for reviewing, loriewhalin.

Reviewer: loriewhalin Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13 2020 05:39 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

I seriously want to find that heffa and beat her just cause. After all of this, he still won't let this chick go. And Rafe you know that heffa is trash. We still have to deal w the family's mess. This story is good. I am living for updates 



Author's Response:

Lol! Yep.  The De la Roys are most certainly not done.  In fact, they're just getting started.

Stay tuned and thank you, Dallas5star!

Update posted : )

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10 2020 04:29 am

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

I need her to leave him, just long enough to have brandon get his ish together. 



Author's Response:

The mind is willing, but the heart is so weak.

Thanks tawnymama!

Reviewer: tawnymama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2020 10:33 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Not sure how I feel about this chapter...Diya needs Brandon to sever ties with Marisol and Brandon thinks Marisol's not an issue...the truth is in between...I want him to choose Diya but Brandon suffers from years of hurt...he knows in his heart of hearts that Diya's love is true and he wants it but old habits can be so hard to break..keep going, though, please because I still love this story...so raw and emotional...though I'd love more Carter and Tamryn...



Author's Response:

I concur.  The truth is most definitely in between. Unfortunately, Brandon's and Diya's baggage make it difficult to see the other's perspective.  And it will take A LOT to change that.

Carter and Tamryn are on the short list for completion at all cost.  I haven't given up on them, and thank you so much for not giving up on me.

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2020 06:27 pm

Title: Chapter 31 - Truth Be Told

Wow...you are just get more amazing as a writer...I missed this notification and just read this chapter...my heart aches for Diya and Brandon...that your writing evokes such strong emotion is testament to your brilliance...may you continue to be blessed...



Author's Response:

Thank you oodles and oodles. jahchannah!  Your lovely words and continued support are SO appreciated. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2020 06:07 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Can't imagine things could get any worse, but I'm here for it! 😈. I'm tripping that Rafe is trying to show his ass and he doesn't even k is Diyas side of the story, but I'm know he's aware of Marisols/Brandon's crazy relationship. Brandon seems to not be accepting any of the blame in this and has the nerve to still protect his Marisol. Stay strong Di, and I'm glad to see that you stood your ground. Don't accept any of this shit from Brandon. He has to atone for this mess here! ‘🤯😠. 

So glad to see this update. Please,please. Please continue. 



Author's Response:

As you wish : )

Rafe is biased, but he ain't blind.  He had a front row seat to all that happened with Brandon and Marisol, and doesn't want to see his friend go through another heartache.  But, between Brandon's devotion to Marisol and Diya unwillingness to accept it, heartache seems inevitable. 

Will things get worse?

Of course they will.  I'm me : )

Thanks, Musicluva! Your investment in the story and continued support is thoroughly appreciated.

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 09 2020 06:26 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Whew!! The emotions for ch32! I was ready to cry, fight, laugh... all of it. I love this story and I do hope you keep going. 



Author's Response:

I'm most certainly going to try.  Thanks, Jordy!

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07 2020 05:01 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

This is such a well written story, please continue it.   My heart breaks for Di. To finally find love and then learn it will always be shared with someone else.  Brandon is really beginning to irritate my soul.  How is he so intuitive with regards to Di's emotions yet so oblivious to how his relationship with Marisol is damaging his relationship with Di. 



Author's Response:

That he is.  As with most things, there's story behind that.  Stay tuned and thanks, Teetime!

 

Reviewer: Teetime Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 07 2020 04:30 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Brandon's inability to accept that Marisol wants him, is trying to destroy his relationship with Diya and his lack of boundaries with his relationship with Marisol and her children is troubling. Diya has said this in multiple ways and the fact that their communication about this issue is still a problem is not on her, but on Brandon. But, I need Diya to be less passive about these communication issues in her life; Not only with Brandon, but with the rest of her family.



Author's Response:

It is way over due.  But our girl is a bit of a people pleaser, whether she realizes it or not.  On the other hand, Brandon's relationship with Marisol just might provide the straw that breaks the part-time pacifist's back.

Stay tuned...

Thanks, dcphoenix1!

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07 2020 03:53 am

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

I hope you keep writing this story to  the end.



Author's Response:

Me too.

Thanks, MrsWifeyS

Reviewer: MrsWifeyS Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2020 07:06 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

I can't with Di now she knows better than him what he feels. It can't work if she doesn't trust him, yes he didn't tell her about Marisol but she always trusted him she would not be pushing him away



Author's Response:

No, it cannot.  And somebody is going to come to that conclusion soon and very soon.

Thanks, fanaserie.

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2020 06:51 am

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 11:34 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

You had better not focus on anything else!!! I mean......please don't give up on this. They give me such life and are one of my all time favorite couples. I have missed this and your other works. If you need to step away for a time then come back to it (though I hope not) then I would prefer that. You are an amazing author and I can't wait to see what comes next for BRIYA...yes they have a ship name...its official so they have to find up together. Miss you!



Author's Response:

Aw, Artamiss, I miss you too!

Lol! Briya are still giving me hell.  But I love them and refuse to give up.  Not yet, anyway.  I owe them and y'all an ending.

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence and extraordinarily kind words.  It, like your work, is very much appreciated : )

 

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:45 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Brillant update, Please stay the course on this story. I'm patient and when you are ready to present a new chapter for our pleasure..... in months or longer so be it. I love your writing. Now lets talk about Brandon unwilliness to cut off the trouble maker/ brats. May be it time for Diya to part ways with Brandon. Brandon should have chose Diya period!!



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Brandon seems to think he is choosing Diya.  She would beg to differ, and may be taking your advice in the not so distant future. 

Thanks so much for the lovely review and continued support, blueangel.  It is much appreciated.

P.S. Update posted : )

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:02 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

Brillant update, Please stay the course on this story. I'm patient and when you are ready to present a new chapter for our pleasure..... in months or longer so be it. I love your writing. Now lets talk about Brandon unwilliness to cut off the trouble maker/ brats. May be it time for Diya to part ways with Brandon. Brandon should have chose Diya period!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 07:02 pm

Title: Chapter 32 - More Than Words

She needs to ask Brandon to leave Marisol alone especially if she still wants to be with him. Di, baby girl,bopen your mouth!!! Brandon needs to pull his head out of his ass. No call or text for a week!!!! I get that he thought Di didn't want to see or hear from him, but he could have made some effort. This story is so good and breaking my heart in the best way.



Author's Response:

Thanks, LelaniDanielle1988!  I aim to please : )

Asking Brandon to leave Marisol alone is a huge gamble.  Even if he's willing to distance himself from her, there's still Rafe and the girls to consider. All their relationships are sure to suffer as a result, especially Diya and Brandon's. She's sort of damned if she do, damned if she don't.

 

Reviewer: LelaniDanielle1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05 2020 06:51 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.