Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Hmmm, in reading between the lines, and how enamoured Diya is in her feelings for Brandon, I feel like she's really saying that she's ready to take their relationship to the next level when she says, "...My first time behind the needle ...and I want you behind it". 😍



Author's Response:

Diya's "I'm ready for my first time under the needle" was literal, but there is DEFINITELY a figurative truth behind it.  She's ready to take their relationship to the next level.  Question is, does Brandon feel the same?

We'll soon find out...  Thanks Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 22 2016 12:31 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

god. i'm a perv. when diya said she was ready i thought for sure she meant sex, LOOOL! anyhow these two are so freakin sweeeet and i LOVE Brandon's crew - they are awesome! thank you for the double update - feel so spoiled!



Author's Response:

YW : )  Lol @ your self-professed pervy-ness!  You're not alone in your assumption about the meaning of Diya's "I'm ready."  Though sex wasn't what she meant, there's every chance that that's where things are heading.  Stay tuned to find out if and how...and thanks a million for reading and reviewing!  I sooo appreciate it.

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2016 11:43 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Jesus this story is so freaking good. 👍🏾



Author's Response:

Thanks M3l4n1_C4rt3r!!!  So glad you're enjoying Diya and Brandon's tale.

Reviewer: M3l4n1_C4rt3r Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16 2016 05:58 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Sounds like they could possibly get that 'quality' time I'm looking for! a86;a039;😉😏

Yeah, it's about that time. Can't wait for the update. (Oh yes, and thanks for giving us two) 😄



Author's Response:

YW : )  Thanks Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

LOL! Diya and Chandi are a mess!  I was trippin' through out their whole scene. Glad one of the De la Roy's have met Brandon, though it could have been under better circumstances. However, now that I  think about it, there couldn't have been a better way for him to meet 'f$@k yo' plan Chan' (LOL!).

 I hope Diya and Brandon can withstand what her family brings.  I'm sure it would be easier if they were both more sure of themselves as far as where they stand in the relationship.  In Diya's case, how Brandon truly feels about her.  In Brandon's case, his feelings about himself, his past, and if he deserves Diya's love.  They'll both need to believe in themselves and one another to make it.  I would love it if Diya and Brandon could have one drama-free moment where they're just enjoying each other.  Seems they have soooo many obstacles:  family, schedules, friends (past and present).  When do they ever get a chance to really enjoy each other?

Hillariuos update! 😅

 



Author's Response:

You, Diya, and I agree:  A headlock was the perfect intro to FYP Chan (lol at her expense).  It did set Branny back a bit, but I'm sure our girl will find a way to help him get over that : )

Our beleaguered couple WILL get a much needed, drama-free moment or two in the next couple chapters.  After that, I make no promises.

Thanks for reading and the awesome review, Musicluva!!!  I'm super happy to know you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 05:10 pm

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Oh Diya, do ya really think your sister is going to keep her mouth shut?

Then you’re fresh the fuck outta luck, because Brandon said he ain’t—and I quote—‘puttin’ shit on you or in you.’”

This made me laugh sooo hard.



Author's Response:

Teehee.  Thanks BellaChica!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 10:10 am

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

Diya would do well to not tell Chan anything she doesn't want to be divulged. I really don't trust her one bit.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, Chandi will be the least of Diya's problems.  Thanks BellaChica!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 09:36 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Love Brandon and Diya. I know her family is going to cause some problems but I hope that doesn't happen for awhile and hopefully it won't be too bad. Anyway, I'm hoping Diya really means she's ready for sex and not a tattoo.  Guess we'll see! Thanks for the double update. 



Author's Response:

Yes, we will : )  Thanks Michmom2!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 05:19 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

My goodness! These two need to have sex already. The sexual tension is boiling over!



Author's Response:

Lol.  It's coming ; )  Thanks AmmaWem!

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 04:06 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

I cannot wait to see what Brandon going to say...  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm working on it.  Thanks rosa1234!

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 02:45 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Such a tease! I thought she was READY. Glad that's not the case though, they still seem to be walking on imaginery eggshells with each other since brother dearest came to visit.



Author's Response:

Lol.  Sorry (but not really ; )  Eggshell-walking or no, some urges just can't be ignored...  

Thanks Saoirse!

Reviewer: Saoirse Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15 2016 12:04 am

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Two brilliant chapters, Ms Jax!  I love it!  Thank you so much for the Valentines Day gift!  I laughed until I cried at Chandi in chapter 16..that heffa is too much...but as I wrote previously, you have quite the knack for comedy...in chapter 17 we meet Brandon's motley crew who are great...we see Diya so comfortable with his friends/employees...but on one level they seem like family too...it speaks volumes to how different she is from her family...in chapter 16, I am sorry that Chandi's introduction to our Bran filled him with more guilt because Diya definitely thought Chandi got what was coming to her...I loved Chandi's name for Brandon, Branaconda...clearly she at least understood Diya's attraction to Branny on the physical plane, it seems...she was checking out Diya's man and our girl wasn't feeling it...if his run-in with Chandi is any indication, Diya will have a hard time getting Brandon to accept her feelings as her family plays up his past to only enhance his self loathing...from both these chapters I surmise that Diya is what our boy needs...someone who loves him and sees him for who he truly is...I love seeing how in awe she is of him as she watches him engaged in his craft...you bring her feelings to life on these pages...beautifully written...her fangirling over Brandon's art...their responses to each other in front of Brandon's client who even noticed they both are whipped...that's romance...you write about soul strengthening true love...I love this book so much...just genius...So I am so excited to see the future chapters because I expect major angst when Papa De la Roy gets wind of Brandon...lots of angst and drama mixed with heartbreak, I can guess...still, I know those chapters are going to be a hoot...you are soooo wonderful to gift my request...I luvvvv U!!!....Thanks again!



Author's Response:

My pleasure, jahchannah : )  You have been an amazing source of unwavering support and insight.  I was more than happy (and flattered) to put fingers to keyboard and make your Valentines Day wish come true.

I'm glad you enjoyed meeting Brandon's crew.  They'll play a continuing role in the plot, some more than others.  And so will Chandi, God love her.  She might not be all-in on the idea of Branaconda, but she's yet to meet a big d*ck that couldn't sway her.  So we'll see...

I'm so happy you caught a few feels from Brandon's and Diya's little moment of awe/aw.  I love writing those sort of exchanges.  There will be a few more before the bottom falls out, as it is destined to do once William finds out who's been occupying all of his baby girl's time.  For that, I don't think any of them are ready.  

Stay tuned, and thanks for the fantastic review!!!  I appreciate it and you so very much.

 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 08:22 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

I can't with you Joelle, I just can't. How you do it amazes me!  Where to begin...

I really can't stand her family. I'm trying so hard, really I am, but dammit they make it so difficult!  Why is everyone so damn selfish? It's aggravating as f*ck!   And this big buildup to the drama that will ensue once Big Daddy finds out...sweet baby Jesus, I don't think I'm ready for it. Like at all!

Great chapater as always!



Author's Response:

Lol!  You'll have at least another chapter or two to prepare before all hell breaks loose.  And break loose it will.  

Thanks for the fabu review and your continued, above-and-beyond support, GreenRoots!  I am UBER grateful for both.  

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 07:22 pm

Title: Chapter 4 - The Old Bait and Switch

I had a feeling her dad was setting her up on a date with her old high school flame. I gotta say I love the dynamics of the family. The overprotective and manipulative father, Chandi is wild, and Taj still feeling her out. I still have some chapters to go to see how the rest of Diya's family will react to the news of her paramour, I expect A LOT of messiness ahead and it makes me nervous but excited. Oh and I had to laugh and agree with Diya when it comes to children because I'm the exact same way. Love babies up until they start walking, talking and throwing tantrums. After that it's just all downhill lol. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lapis Love!  Me, you, and Diya are of one mind when it comes to kids and the foolishness that is sure to ensue once the De la Roys get a whiff of her mister.  I haven't posted those chapters yet, but they're coming, along with A LOT of messiness.  See you there (I hope)!

Reviewer: Lapis Love Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 07:09 pm

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Diya is still hiding from father, Brandon loves you Ya, put the big thongs and tell your father about Brandon.



Author's Response:

The truth will come out soon enough...  Thanks pmgayles!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 06:48 pm

Title: Chapter 17 - Undone

Brillant to the tenth power!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks blueangel!!!  You got a girl blushin' over here : )

Reviewer: blueangel Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 06:41 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

THANK YOU SO MUCH, JOELLE JAX! YOU ROCK!!!  I was hollering at stupid Chandi!  Your written sarcasm and comedic wit are perfect! I am just fangirling over here...OK...I'm calm now and off to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Aw, aren't you a peach!  In case you can't feel it, I'm giving you a cyber-hug as we speak : D

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 05:29 pm

Title: Chapter 16 - Beware the Prowlers

Things are about to go down.  Thank you for the update



Author's Response:

YW : )

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 05:26 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

f.me this is was so so so superb. i'm so glad that branny told diya more about his past because this is ammunition papa de la roy is going to use.

i still think having the bday party at branny's parents is a very very bad idea - i mean wasn't McDonalds or some park available XD

another great update - thank you!!



Author's Response:

YUUKIYANAGI!!!  It's been a minute since I saw you in the shout out box or review section.  I was about to do a welfare check.  Anyway, so happy to see you're okay.  Hope all is well.

Lol @ you and McDonald's or the park.  Like I said, the locale was chosen with hopes of keeping it a secret from Oscar.  Unfortunately, things still won't go as planned.  At least not for everyone.

Thanks Yuukiyanagi!

 

 

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07 2016 09:52 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Having experienced the Klan up close and personal like. Coming from my neck of the woods, it was more an anomaly that the white person DIDN'T belong to the Klan. So, yeah.

It says a lot about who Branny is that he still feels guilt. He's a much better person than the rest of those yahoos that he was around. He needs to forgive himself.

Gah, can you IMAGINE what the FAMILY would think if they found out he was a member in his youth? With the way her father is, he might do some investigating and find out.



Author's Response:

That is a DEFINITE possibility...poor Branny.  Thanks BellaChica!

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03 2016 04:12 am

Title: Chapter 8 - Misfortune Tellers

Lol Daddy Rey is awesome

Author's Response:

He is a bona fide mess.  Thanks LetMeDream.

Reviewer: LetMeDream Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01 2016 02:55 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

I stayed up and reread the whole thing. Everything is falling into place w these two. I felt Di's fear, love and anger. I loved how their relationship has grown. It seems as if they are so concerned about protecting each other from their lives, that they miss out on sharing their life w each other.  Brandon loves so hard. I was so scared he was going to push her away because of all that mess with Tyler. It explains so much why he he is so protective. You have made me fall further in love w these two. Can't wait to see how Diya's family will react.



Author's Response:

You are so right.  Brandon and Diya both have a habit of shutting one another out in an attempt to shield the other from the harsh realities of their lives/pasts/families.  So far, they've found a way to be open and honest.  But that might not always be the case.  

The De la Roys will definitely get their facetime with Brandon.  And when they do...well, you'll see.   

Thanks Dallas5star!

Reviewer: Dallas5star Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 03:26 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Jesus Christ, this chapter was outstanding. I may or may not have skimmed through it on my way out the door top work, so this is the first time I was able to really READ it. Holy shit JJ. This is absolute genius. Your storytelling is off the charts perfection girl!  Gotdamn!



Author's Response:

Lol!  Thanks GreenRoots!!!  You got a girl blushin' over here : )

Reviewer: GreenRoots Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 04:13 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

This is what I was waiting for. My questions were answered.  i wanted to know why Brandon was so violent, why he and his brother hated each other and why he made Diya leave.....Vidor

You reached in the pits of Hell with that one. There are travel rules for Vidor... Fill up at the town just before Vidor even if you have a half a tank.If you don't have enough gas and you're running out, and you are not Redneck White, pull over on the service lane of the freeway and push your car to the next town's exit....DO NOT EXIT IN VIDOR!!!

Now i'm anxious to hear about Diane.  Maybe the  story of how he met Marisol too.

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL!!!  I see you know ALL about Vidor.  I think it may have gotten a little better, but won't be putting that theory to the test.  

Brief mention of how Marisol and Brandon met will be made in a later chapter.  But basically, they met through Rafe after Brandon befriended him.  Diane's story, however, is a bit more complicated.  The full deets will emerge several chapters down the line.  Stay tuned...

Thanks, VeMo.

Reviewer: VeMo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30 2016 01:15 am

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

I'm a bit surprised that Brandon had no response to Diya telling him that she loves him. I get it that he had his doubts that she would feel the same way for him after his confession.  Seems Diya was the one doing all the reassuring on this round. I hope Brandon realizes how much Diya really is invested in the relationship after his reveal. So far, he has had his doubts given Diya hasn't introduced him or told her family about him. But her reaction shows just how much of a "ride or die" chick she is for him.  

Man ... after this, I wonder just what kind of craziness does the Delaroy clan have in store??? 😈😈😈



Author's Response:

Brandon's lack of a response to Diya's "I love you" is all about his lack of confidence in her ability to see him the same way after learning about his past.  He knows she forgives him and is invested, but, because of his guilt, sort of feels like she shouldn't.  Hopefully, he can work through that sooner rather than later.  

And you know the De la Roys are gonna bring the bullsh*t.  It's only a matter of time.  

Thanks again, Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29 2016 01:34 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.