Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

FINALLY!!!!! I LOVE Brandon and Diya!

What was he trying to ask her in the end? Did she what? That was a bit confusing for me.

Reviewer: PearlsofWisdom Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 06:07 pm

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

I am in absolute awe! *cue slow clap*

I am utterly amazed and inspired.  This entire scene was beautifully crafted.  Very real and raw in both imagery and emotion.  I am so glad that their first time wasn't perfect.  It was exactly as it should be, and spoke so loudly to their relationship - perfectly imperfect.  I felt every bit of Diya's nervousness and anxiety.  It was completely understood.  Wanting somebody, Wanting to give them your all and being terrified of the feeling not being reciprocated.  

 

Absolutely amazing!!!!

 

Thank you for sharing!!!

 

~EJ~

Reviewer: ErisJade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 04:38 pm

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

Daaaaaaaammmmmmnnnnn

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 03:40 pm

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

😄💖😄💖😄💖. I loved it ** can't stop grinning **. Thank you so much for this update. Happy Mothers Day everyone!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 05:40 am

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

Beautiful, intense, and real. Wow just an amazing chapter what a wonderful way to truely bring together these two characters.

Very well written I don't even 

Know what to really say except thank you for this update and sharing for your talent.

Reviewer: jetzero Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 05:33 am

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

Wow...that was the most amazing scene of true passion, love and intimacy I have ever had the pleasure to read...that was two souls, two spirits cementing their link and meshing to truly become one...that was sublime...I just can't find the words to do justice to what you have just done with words, Ms Jax except to say I have never been compelled to cry when reading of two souls connecting for the first time...you are beyond amazing...you are truly an incredibly gifted and highly talented author...my absolute favorite and I can't shower you with enough praise but I thank the Most High for  your willingness to bless us with your gifts...much love to you...I want to give you all the stars and the moon!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 03:51 am

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!! I'm working but I CANNOT wait to read!!!!!   Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ErisJade Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 03:25 am

Title: Chapter 19 - Rite of Possession

Breathtaking and so real. I'm in love with your usage of the English language. Thank you.

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07 2016 03:16 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Update soon, please?  I'm beginning to experience withdrawals. 😲



Author's Response:

Lol.  I'm sorry.  Writing has been a struggle over the last month or so.  But the next chapter is FINALLY coming along, and I hope to have it out in the next week or two.  Thanks for the continued interest, Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 18 2016 06:53 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Why is this story so awesome?!



Author's Response:

I'm not sure, but surely thank you for thinking so : )

Reviewer: helloWORLD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17 2016 11:56 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Love it!!! Literally read all the chapters and just had to leave a comment. Love Diya and Brandon. Gosh I want a guy like Brandon but hey-ho lol. Can't wait to find out what happens from this point on. I'm hoping they stay strong whatever happens



Author's Response:

Someday your Brandon will come : )  Thanks SO much for taking the time to leave a review, Loop.  Reads are great, but reviews are what make the work of editing seem worth it and keeps me excited about posting.

Reviewer: Loop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 13 2016 12:30 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!! I'M IN LOVE WITH THEM!!!



Author's Response:

Aw, me too : )  I'm trying to iron out the kinks in the next chapter and will get it to you ASAP.  Thanks PearlsofWisdom!

Reviewer: PearlsofWisdom Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 04:58 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Just beautiful not way to tell him she loves & trusts him by letting him do the tattoo but also what it says & goes. Yes she's ready for him because she's All his. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response:

That she is.  Thanks kvgurl!  Update in the works.

Reviewer: kvgurl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 08:48 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

jesus - and i sincerely apologise cursing - *beep* christ this is so flippin GOOOOD! when brandon was done with the tat and diya saw the moon i felt everything she felt in that moment - brandon created the perfect tat that said everything about her and him.

handsdown one of your best chapters - thanks for the beautiful beautiful read and the line at the end!

"Brandon, I love you.  And you love me.  What more is there to say?” 

Exactly. Let's do IT brandon! hahahahaha!

ff

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL!!!  I'm so done.  Thanks for the FANTASTIC review, Yuukiyanagi, and the belly laugh to boot!!!

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08 2016 08:56 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Seems the ink and sex is about to happen with them all at once. 



Author's Response:

So it seems...

Thanks flikchick!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2016 04:14 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Please update. I really need my fix. Nnow that the I love you's are present I wonder when Brandon will get the honour of meeting her father....



Author's Response:

D-day is coming sooner than any of them had planned.  Stay tuned...  Update in the works.

Thanks tisha123!

Reviewer: tisha123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06 2016 05:33 pm

Title: Chapter 15 - The Cause (Revised)

Back at that story and living this chapter! I am gald Brandon told Di about his past. Hope it helps strenghthen their relationship.



Author's Response:

Thanks RedHobo!  Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: RedHobo Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06 2016 02:37 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Super sweet chapter. Now for the main event.Lol



Author's Response:

Lol.  Thanks Drea!

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2016 01:53 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

I love this chapter. The imagery is a little too much though. Too many adjectives and description in one sentence. 



Author's Response:

That's definitely a matter of opinion.  As you can image, I have a different one.  Thanks lonieg.

Reviewer: lonieg Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2016 06:05 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

So happy to see that Brandon finally confirmed what many of us could see all along, that he does love Diya.  You can tell she is pretty much on Cloud 9 right about now.  With the events in this latest chapter, you would think she would be shouting it from the mountain tops. Unfortunately, I know she won't be doing that any time soon if daddy dear is anywhere within earshot of hearing her.  One things for sure is when the fam lays eyes on her new tat, she's going to have to start talking.

Brandon is such a mystery based on how Diya describes his expressiive eyes/glances

... 'None of his handful of glances lasted more than a second, interest and amusement coloring each, as if he’d discovered something new and fascinating about me in the last fifteen minutes and couldn’t believe he’d been foolish enough not to see it before.' ...

What was he thinking here?

As for Brandon's question, 'Should we talk about this?'.  I think they've done more than enough talking, and expressing how much they've totally fallen for each other.  It's time!!! =0)

 

 



Author's Response:

Lol!  After eighteen chapters of near slips, I have to agree.  

As you've mentioned, the tattoo is bound to spark questions.  When and how Diya answers remains to be seen.

As for what Brandon was thinking, that's a good question.  It had to do with what she asked and what he was about to do, but I never settled on an exact thought.  I guess he's a bit of mystery to me too : )

Thanks Musicluva!

 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2016 03:00 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks blueangel!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05 2016 02:04 am

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

If that there is ABSOLUTE trust in Brandon and their relationship

Author's Response:

That it is.  Thanks LetMeDream!

Reviewer: LetMeDream Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2016 11:31 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Oooooh, I am so in love with these two!!  My heart. Ugh!  I don't know how much more it can take! *sigh*

You weave a fantastic tale with your words, and all the subtle nuances of human nature that can be so hard to put into words.  You paint the picture, seemingly, effortlessly! This story gives me LIFE!!!!

Brava!

 

~EJ~



Author's Response:

Your review gives me LIFE!!!  Thanks a million, ErisJade!!!

Reviewer: ErisJade Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04 2016 10:04 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Goodness, Brandon and Diya are so unbelievable cute together!  I just love how they communicate, not only through words (though that aspect does need some workJ), but mostly through their actions.  I know Brandon is still not secure in the knowledge that he really, truly deserves Diya’s love, the fact that she is continually showering him with the same at some point will register, and he will have to accept it.

 

Can’t wait for the next update!  I see this relationship progressing in a new, steamy direction J or maybe that’s just the perv. in me lol.



Author's Response:

Lol!  Perv or not, you're right on the money ; )  

Diya asking Brandon to choose her tattoo and it's location went a long way at convincing Brandon of Diya's devotion, if not his deservingness.  But you know there's always something or someone waiting in the wings to create confusion and doubt.  Who and/or what we'll soon see.  Thanks Amiefuzzy!!!

Reviewer: Amiefuzzy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 04 2016 05:10 pm

Title: Chapter 18 - [Bran]ded

Girl... I'm a punk when it comes to tattoos, scared ain't the word to describe it I'm petrified. When you trust someone with your heart and your body, that's true love. I know that Diya and Brandon will make it because he has already " Branded Her ". Clever play on the title of this chapter. Thanks for the update JJ.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, jacqua43. Thank YOU for rating and commenting, my dear : )  

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 04 2016 05:09 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.