Reviews For Velvet Love
Title: Chapter 1

They can get back together, but she needs to really see that this man has put himself out there for her.  Got him checkng himself for flaws in the mirror and doubting himself.

Dane has the money and pull to hack that sex system and Mateo's phone to get everything wiped clean...I hope he does this before he pistol whips Mateo real good.

OK, I'm good now...thanks for the reply and I read this last night at work and then again today and got caught up--the signs of a damn good writer.



Author's Response:

Yeah, you're right about her doubting his True and totally unconditional love for her. I see what you, and the others, meant about her Still being way too doubtful of him at this point in their life... lol. Good point, and definitely something I overlooked as a writer! Thanks for mentioning it, actually. :)

Reviewer: Penelope Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27 2019 10:00 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Jeneda went off about a receipt found in his pocket and in this new situation all she had to do was cry, hand Dane her phone and say this happened in my past, but I am so sorry.

  I guess she will blame the hormones for trying to meet the ex, in bad weather, while Dane was in the shower.  The ex didn't even tell her how much, and that should've told her that he was going to string her along forever.  He don't want money, he still sent everything to Dane's phone.  Jeneda is not worth killing anyone over and he is thinkng of his kids. 

I don't understand how she was broke and starving but doing porn with a boyfriend...what a sorry azz boyfriend.  I think her 'job' was just an excuse to be nasty and make some quick money.  Sure she and Dane has a freaky love life, but he ain't gonna forget seeing this. 

I'm starting to think, if Jeneda survives, that they should just work out child custody agreement and go their separate ways.  She is very stressful and now we know why Dane needed that secret apartment.

Sad, but great chapter.  I agree with other reviewer on her past abortion was the ex's baby.



Author's Response:

Well....I won't Ever break them up, that would kinda make all of the work/books in the series + all my hard work pointless if they didn't even end up together at the end. Lol.  But I can see your point of view about everything else! A lot of what everyone has said makes sense and it was all done constructively, so I truly appreciate that. I guess for most, Jeneda seems like too much and a handful, and a lot seem to dislike who she is as a person.... sooo that's definitely advice that helps me as a writer! I can see where tweaks to her character can be made. But this is a couple I meant to stick together, through thick and thin. But again, I Totally see your point of view and truly appreciate the feedback. It actually Does help!!

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 27 2019 09:31 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Thank you for the update. This will be quite a long review-please be advised. Lol. Jeneda is quickly becoming a question of whether or not she is worth the aggro. A man from your past, your past, is blackmailing you and what do you do? Tell your husband? No, no, no..you give into the blackmailer's demand. He'll never send those images, he'll never ask for more, again. He'll never bother you, ever again. He just wants a one time payment, because, as well all know blackmailers, are renowned for their honesty and integrity. Yes, Jeneda, it's your past that'll have your husband looking at you differently...not the fact that you're currently lying to him and putting his unborn children lives at risk, as well as being considerably selfish...no, no, no...it'll be your past. I really do believe that the word 'logical and Jeneda', cannot appear in the same sentence, unless the words 'does not know how to be' comes between them.
Dane's past was pretty murky...it involved: robbery, murder as well as a jail sentence...he trusted her to love and stand by him no matter what may have come....so, why doesn't she?Jeneda, it seems places people...especially,  Dane at impossible standards, compared to herself. She will stand by those she love, with unconditional love and support, but can't or won't believe that they will return those feelings. She is out right lying to Dane, if the shoe was on the other foot all hell would have or would be broken loose if and when found out.
She is placing the lives of her children at risk...what if Mateo hurts her or the stress and she goes into premature labour? Her main concern is ...how ever, will Dane, view me and love me after this? Smh.I have to wonder, what more does Dane have to do to prove his love her? How much more will he have to give and take, before she thinks it's enough? When will she start actually  trusting him and not just saying the words?
Jeneda, you are a wife and a soon to be a mum...you need to grow up and to it quickly.
P.S. I am getting a very strong feeling, that Mateo is the father of the baby she aborted, a few years ago. Is he?
Have a great week.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. It gave me a lot to think about, and it was constructive, so that was great. You made a lot of good points, so I thank you for that. Which of course, most of them I had thought of while writing, but I can see what you mean when bringing certain things up. She does have an insecure side still, plus the pregnancy hormones and emotions were meant to play into her decision, but I can see everyone seems to hate this update, so there's that.... lol.

Anyways it's good to see things from the side of the readers, so it Definitely helps me as a writer. I appreciate you taking the time to read and also review, it means a lot!!

 

You have a great week too. xx

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 27 2019 03:52 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Well written, flows very well The charaacterization is what is off. Perhaps it will be resolved in future chapters, but given what we know about the characters, it is very jarring to read about.

Her actions don't malke sense at all. especially because she "trusts" him so much. Maybe its the prcgnancy that's leading to such decisions, but in light of everthing they've been through and done; and how often they voce their affection, the fact that she doesnt trust that he would help her with mateo is beyond the supsension of disbelief. 

be blessed

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks for the review, it actually does help to hear what I could have improved on. And yes, her pregnancy emotions and hormones did play into her making that decision, which Was supposed to be foolish on her part.. yet, at the same time, I can Totally see your point of view, as well! So thank you for the constructive criticism, because it helps me.

Thank you again for Reading and Reviewing!! God Bless you. xx

Reviewer: ANON Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 27 2019 12:09 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Excellent!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you Bain, for your review. :) I appreciate you taking the time to read and leave me the feedback.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 27 2019 02:59 am

Title: Chapter 14

Omg! Not sure what else to say but Dane better not be fooling around!!! 😠



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Michmom2! New chappie to come soon. :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2019 01:35 am

Title: Chapter 14

Girl, asked the man about the receipt.  I can understand the insecurity, especially at this time, but just ask him...probably him setting up surprise for her.



Author's Response:

Yes, right now she is just in her feelings, in a Really strong way. :D New installment will be up soon. Thnk you very much for commenting, Penelope!! xx

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2019 12:58 am

Title: Chapter 14

Hi, welcome back.  Thank you for the update. Jeneda, Jeneda, Jeneda, ask him first, don't jump to conclusions , unfounded ones to be honest.
Most of their problems stem from lack of communication and trust. I also think age plys a part as well. Hopefully, they can put this to bed and enjoy the rest if her pregnancy.On a different note...Jeneda needs to work on her insecurities and Dane needs to work on his secretiveness.

Have a great week.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! And yes, they each have their own issue to deal with, don't they?? :) I appreciate you reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. :)

 

You have a great week, too. And thanks again for taking the time to drop by!! Xx

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 01:23 pm

Title: Chapter 14

So Dane won this round, and Jeneda is with child. Excellent story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain!! I so appreciate your incredible support!! Xx

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 03:42 am

Title: Chapter 14

Jeneda is pregnat with twins, yes.  Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, pmgayles!! Thank you for being such a faithful reader! xxx

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 01:57 am

Title: Chapter 13

Dane is really starting to rub me the wrong way. Still loving the story and can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thanks, luv! xx

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2018 01:14 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Dane has some reading to do when it comes to women’s libido and pregnancy. Some women lose their sex drive when they’re pregnant. It is what it is. I feel bad for Janeda, but I also feel that she shouldn’t have sex with her husband if her heart is not in it. As for Dane he needs to stop being a spoiled brat and rub one out!



Author's Response:

He definitely needs to do some resesrch! :) And yes, he can be quite spoiled, and hard headed, too! ;)

Thank you for Reading and Reviewing. Much appreciated!!

Reviewer: Chapter 13 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 02:01 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Back again, re-read this chapter again. Jeneda is not ready to have children yet, she has been through alot with Dane. Trying to used quilt over the subject of children will only harm their relationship. I truly believed Jeneda want children but she wanted to spend time with her husband. Also if Jeneda does have a baby within the first year of marry, Dane should pay for a personal trainer and chef so Jeneda can get back into shape mentally and physically. That is my take on this story. Thank you Bain

 



Author's Response:

Wow, a re-read, thanks! Yes, J just wanted some time to take things slower, while Dsne is almost overly eager. Lol. Oh, and the personal chef and personal trainer mention?? Love it!! I think I probably did have Dane mention a personal trainer in an earlier chapter, but a personal chef would also be awesome. I like the way you think, Bain. : )

Thank you for reviewing again, and for the 2nd read. I take it as a compliment the story is interesting enough to do that. :) x

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 04:48 am

Title: Chapter 13

Jenada is really working on my last nerve, she doesn't want to have children.  They should have had a discussion before they got married about children, it's not fair to Dane that she doesn't want children.



Author's Response:

Lol. Yes, she's still coming to grips with it all!

Thank you for leaving a comment, pmgayles. I appreciate it!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 12:23 am

Title: Chapter 13

Excellent update, What can I say about Dane. He is such brat.



Author's Response:

Wow, I didn't expect a review so quickly after posting. Lol. And you are totally right about Dane. He certainly can be a brat!! LOL. Thanks for Reading and reviewing, Bain! Much Appreciated. :D

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2018 03:30 am

Title: Chapter 12

Brillant writing as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain! Xx

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2018 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad would happen when Jenada went out. 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2018 12:38 am

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome update.  I love these two so much.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Hey Michmom,

You're very welcome! Thank you so much for hanging in with my sporadically posted chapters. I apologize for the long waits. :( I really do!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29 2018 11:14 pm

Title: Chapter 11

So much romance...you write it well...



Author's Response:

Thank you jahchannah! Glad you are still into the story. Thanks so much for your support. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Wow, good chapter. I did not think Dane had it in him to nearly kill that jerk. Outstanding writing.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 05:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad was going to happen, Jeneda works my last nerve at times.



Author's Response:

Hey there, pmgayles,

LOL... she can definitely be stubborn and headstrong. :P

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 03:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

i am so petty. I would’ve been like if don’t get out of my way I’m running you over. 

Reviewer: Keisha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 04:17 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Dane is a huge hypocrite

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 12:14 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Why do I agree with her? Ahhhh I honestly would've done the same thing! I get it, it was his last ... but I would've been so angry that it took some ex hoe of his to find out that he has another apartment? Nahhhh you go dance on those tables girl! And don't bother going home if his ass isn't going to be there 😂 (I don't mean for her to go to another mans home, just her friends lol) you know get him worried 😂😂😂 I live for the dramaaaa hahahahah Ahhhh so many issues but I'm so pumped for the next chapter!!! She's going to let her hair down and get wild! WHOOPPP WHOOPPP!! 


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! 


P.s I just realised YOU wrote this! I was like "... I swear ... I know this author ..." and then I clicked 😑😂 you're too good! LOVEE all of your work! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I get it they both make mistakes in their relationships but Dane is just too much sometimes. He loves her but also wants to have his way alllll the time it seems like. If I were Jeneda and I had been through everything she'd been through lately, I would want to get far away from him for a little while too. I see couple's counseling in their future, lol

Reviewer: Lovieee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 11:49 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.