Reviews For Velvet Love
Title: Chapter 14

Omg! Not sure what else to say but Dane better not be fooling around!!! 😠



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, Michmom2! New chappie to come soon. :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2019 01:35 am

Title: Chapter 14

Girl, asked the man about the receipt.  I can understand the insecurity, especially at this time, but just ask him...probably him setting up surprise for her.



Author's Response:

Yes, right now she is just in her feelings, in a Really strong way. :D New installment will be up soon. Thnk you very much for commenting, Penelope!! xx

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2019 12:58 am

Title: Chapter 14

Hi, welcome back.  Thank you for the update. Jeneda, Jeneda, Jeneda, ask him first, don't jump to conclusions , unfounded ones to be honest.
Most of their problems stem from lack of communication and trust. I also think age plys a part as well. Hopefully, they can put this to bed and enjoy the rest if her pregnancy.On a different note...Jeneda needs to work on her insecurities and Dane needs to work on his secretiveness.

Have a great week.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! And yes, they each have their own issue to deal with, don't they?? :) I appreciate you reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me. :)

 

You have a great week, too. And thanks again for taking the time to drop by!! Xx

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 01:23 pm

Title: Chapter 14

So Dane won this round, and Jeneda is with child. Excellent story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain!! I so appreciate your incredible support!! Xx

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 03:42 am

Title: Chapter 14

Jeneda is pregnat with twins, yes.  Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, pmgayles!! Thank you for being such a faithful reader! xxx

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 01:57 am

Title: Chapter 13

Dane is really starting to rub me the wrong way. Still loving the story and can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thanks, luv! xx

Reviewer: Jordy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2018 01:14 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Dane has some reading to do when it comes to women’s libido and pregnancy. Some women lose their sex drive when they’re pregnant. It is what it is. I feel bad for Janeda, but I also feel that she shouldn’t have sex with her husband if her heart is not in it. As for Dane he needs to stop being a spoiled brat and rub one out!



Author's Response:

He definitely needs to do some resesrch! :) And yes, he can be quite spoiled, and hard headed, too! ;)

Thank you for Reading and Reviewing. Much appreciated!!

Reviewer: Chapter 13 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 02:01 pm

Title: Chapter 13

Back again, re-read this chapter again. Jeneda is not ready to have children yet, she has been through alot with Dane. Trying to used quilt over the subject of children will only harm their relationship. I truly believed Jeneda want children but she wanted to spend time with her husband. Also if Jeneda does have a baby within the first year of marry, Dane should pay for a personal trainer and chef so Jeneda can get back into shape mentally and physically. That is my take on this story. Thank you Bain

 



Author's Response:

Wow, a re-read, thanks! Yes, J just wanted some time to take things slower, while Dsne is almost overly eager. Lol. Oh, and the personal chef and personal trainer mention?? Love it!! I think I probably did have Dane mention a personal trainer in an earlier chapter, but a personal chef would also be awesome. I like the way you think, Bain. : )

Thank you for reviewing again, and for the 2nd read. I take it as a compliment the story is interesting enough to do that. :) x

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 04:48 am

Title: Chapter 13

Jenada is really working on my last nerve, she doesn't want to have children.  They should have had a discussion before they got married about children, it's not fair to Dane that she doesn't want children.



Author's Response:

Lol. Yes, she's still coming to grips with it all!

Thank you for leaving a comment, pmgayles. I appreciate it!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 31 2018 12:23 am

Title: Chapter 13

Excellent update, What can I say about Dane. He is such brat.



Author's Response:

Wow, I didn't expect a review so quickly after posting. Lol. And you are totally right about Dane. He certainly can be a brat!! LOL. Thanks for Reading and reviewing, Bain! Much Appreciated. :D

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30 2018 03:30 am

Title: Chapter 12

Brillant writing as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain! Xx

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2018 03:36 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad would happen when Jenada went out. 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2018 12:38 am

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome update.  I love these two so much.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Hey Michmom,

You're very welcome! Thank you so much for hanging in with my sporadically posted chapters. I apologize for the long waits. :( I really do!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29 2018 11:14 pm

Title: Chapter 11

So much romance...you write it well...



Author's Response:

Thank you jahchannah! Glad you are still into the story. Thanks so much for your support. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Wow, good chapter. I did not think Dane had it in him to nearly kill that jerk. Outstanding writing.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 05:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

I knew something bad was going to happen, Jeneda works my last nerve at times.



Author's Response:

Hey there, pmgayles,

LOL... she can definitely be stubborn and headstrong. :P

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2018 03:14 am

Title: Chapter 1

i am so petty. I would’ve been like if don’t get out of my way I’m running you over. 

Reviewer: Keisha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 04:17 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Dane is a huge hypocrite

Reviewer: SunnySideDown Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26 2018 12:14 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Why do I agree with her? Ahhhh I honestly would've done the same thing! I get it, it was his last ... but I would've been so angry that it took some ex hoe of his to find out that he has another apartment? Nahhhh you go dance on those tables girl! And don't bother going home if his ass isn't going to be there 😂 (I don't mean for her to go to another mans home, just her friends lol) you know get him worried 😂😂😂 I live for the dramaaaa hahahahah Ahhhh so many issues but I'm so pumped for the next chapter!!! She's going to let her hair down and get wild! WHOOPPP WHOOPPP!! 


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! 


P.s I just realised YOU wrote this! I was like "... I swear ... I know this author ..." and then I clicked 😑😂 you're too good! LOVEE all of your work! 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I get it they both make mistakes in their relationships but Dane is just too much sometimes. He loves her but also wants to have his way alllll the time it seems like. If I were Jeneda and I had been through everything she'd been through lately, I would want to get far away from him for a little while too. I see couple's counseling in their future, lol

Reviewer: Lovieee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 11:49 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wow this chapter was full of drama!!! I loved iit.  Dane is wrong for hiding that apartment and he knows it.  I can't blame Jeneda for being angry, but hopefully they will get through their issues. Thanks for the update, I always love your stories.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 08:14 am

Title: Chapter 10

Girl, you got me listening to Beyonce's self titled Album, I am so up in my feelings. Honestly, Dane be getting on my nerves. Jeneda be in the wrong too, but Dane just stands out to me. They both hard headed and I don' know if them being away from each other needs to happen or what.

Reviewer: Golden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 07:06 am

Title: Chapter 10

Wonderful story and I'm glad you are back.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 06:35 am

Title: Chapter 10

Courtney was not pregnant with Dane's baby, she doesn't even know who the baby's daddy was she just said that to cause some friction and it worked.  I don't know who I am more pissed Jeneda for being stupid for not telling Dane where she was going or Dane for keeping that apartment secret?  Why didn't she tell him about the abortion?  These two frustrate me immensely.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 25 2018 05:23 am

Title: Chapter 9

I hope that she is truthful about seeing children in their future, because if not that would be just plain selfish to marry him knowing that he wanted children and you didn't.



Author's Response:

Thanks for this comment, pm gayles. I just realized I am so late on responding. But I want you to know that I still very much appreciate your feedback!! It's Great to have your ongoing support. :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28 2018 01:01 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.