Reviews For The True Measure
Title: Chapter 15

Well things are looking up for those two, let's keep the momentum going.



Author's Response:

Moonie there is hope yet for these two.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 15 2019 10:03 pm

Title: Chapter 14

Well I'm surprised that went well, I mean Christian did ask for the truth to be withheld but I thought Antonio would have at least cuff his head. 



Author's Response:

Moonie I agree, but Antonio probably knows how persistent his brother Cristian can get.  Thnx for the review.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 15 2019 09:57 pm

Title: Chapter 13


Thank you for the update. Continuing from the previous chapter, I felt sorry for John. Losing a parent is difficult,  but as a child it's can be damaging. John was made to grow up before his time, something he'll never get over. He had to seal with further loss with the death of his fiancee (arguably the love of his life). Dealing with the guilt of Cristian's "death", must have soul crushing. It's no wonder he's a mess.
The way I see it...his father's death trapped him, Caitlyn's death broke him, and Cristian's "death", along with Natalie's love almost destroyed him. Loving Evangeline may set him free.Have a blessed weekend.



Author's Response:

Sarah, you too have a blessed weekend.  Thnx for the review.  Maybe John isn't such a lost cause after all.  We still have much to tell. 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 14 2019 12:46 am

Title: Chapter 13

Look at that John you making some leeway, keep it up and keep Natalie far away so you can have a decent chance.

 

I don't remember if I left my name when I reviewed the last chapter



Author's Response:

Moonie, yes John's making a start but yes he has much more to do.  Thnx.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 13 2019 05:59 pm

Title: Chapter 12

Way to lay it out there right at her feet, get her so caught off guard she'd be to stuntstunted to speak and you'll be on her mind for a while. Quite ingenious idea John.



Author's Response:

She was 'dumbfounded' at what John said.  We'll have to wait and see what effect it has on Evangeline.  Thnx for the review.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 13 2019 05:37 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Evangeline is such a good person



Author's Response:

Yes, Moonie she is a very good person.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 12 2019 04:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Glad it wasn't something more serious, she's been through enough.



Author's Response:

Moonie, yes she has been through too much.  Thnx.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 12 2019 04:24 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Great, im glad they can't hurt her anymore



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous, maybe now she can recover from this ordeal?  Thnx for the review.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 09 2019 03:40 pm

Title: Chapter 8

girl pray about it, God can do and heal anything.



Author's Response:

Moonie, thnx again for the review.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 05 2019 07:55 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Nice to see people rally around Evangeline, they didn't she enough of that on the show.



Author's Response:

Moonie, thnx for the review.  Yes, finally someone shows support for Evangeline.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 05 2019 07:48 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Oh my... If I could I'd slap John upside the head and give vangie a hug ๏╭╮๏  kick John in the shin for good measure

 

It's going to be alright Evangeline    ̄へ ̄   plants self in a chair and start humming the Jefferson theme like Rollo did for junior on the Cleveland show 😂

 

This is one of theose times where a cross between movie and TV meet... Can Evangeline have 3 aunt's like madea bam and haddie  ←_←  →_→  you know she'd be protected for reals  (¬_¬)  better than John ^_^ but for real I won't mind the it lol just a thought... Madea coming running in like the play diary of a mad black woman shooting up the place yelling where they at. Hahaha



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous, the Madea reference was too funny.  Yes John needs a knock on the head and Evangeline definitely needs a hug which she did get at the end of chapter 6.  Perhaps things will improve in the coming chapters but that remains to be seen.

Thnx for the comments.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 02 2019 05:06 pm

Title: Chapter 5

My problem with John was he offered something he couldn't deliver, when Evangeline wanted to end things because she wanted more he should have let them be over instead of how things concluded.

 

I was glad she freed herself from him on the show, i still enjoy reading what they could have been if the writers didn't throw them away.



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous I agree that John should have just let Evangeline go when she wanted to end things.  I too enjoy reading what they could have been and now I enjoy writing what they could have been.  

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 29 2019 03:32 am

Title: Chapter 5

Thank you for the update. I always say to my brothers and even step brothers .."Not every who is strong wants a strong woman. It sounds good on paper, basically, in theory it's great, but in practice...not so much."You can't blame John, altogether, for what Evangeline wanted, he didn't have in him to give.You write this really well. Take your time, no rush. It'll finish, when it's finish and it will be great.Have a wonderful weekend.



Author's Response:

Thnx for the review.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 28 2019 01:08 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Thank you for the update. Well played Evangeline...you either want Michael to examine you, because you trust him, or to prove to John once again that you did not need him to rescue you; that you are definitely not a weakling nor a 'damsel in distress.' I think this further proves the point that when it comes to John you are well rid.
Enjoying the story. Have a great and blessed day.



Author's Response:

Thnx again for the review.  I hear you loud and clear about John's unworthiness.  Evangeline can and will take care of herself.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24 2019 05:02 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Hi, welcome back. Thank you for the update. I have been watching clips of Jovan, alongside with John and Natalie, it has made me realise why Jovan would have never worked. John by nature is a rescuer/fixer...Evangeline is an independent spirit, she is a 'never give up. Go to till the end, person.' Natalie, whilst not the typical 'damsel in distress,' does possess some of the characteristics of one.
John is currently the only non familial person who cares about her...at least that's the way she sees it.
It's probably fair to say that most of Natalie's meaningful relationships were sexual and didn't always have the best of starts; she has never really had any friends, no relationship with her parents growing up. It does stand to reason and understanding her latching on to John. Her mini obsession with him- he is the one person who chooses to support and care about her...no obligation required. They have both lost loved ones and are very protective of their younger sibling. This bond that they have in common maybe partly why they are drawn to each other. The desperate, obsessive part to be with John, may suggest something deeper than her wanting to 'steal' him from Evangeline.
It was a self feeding problem, really, for the more Natalie yearned for John, the lower she got and the lower she got, the more John tried to help her. Naturally, this made her fall for him even more.
John, by nature has a history of 'damsel in distress, mates'....Blair and Marty. They were women who were currently, if not at one point broken; women who also had a history of inappropriate relationships and most often needed him or his help. They appealed to his personality as a rescuer/fixer. I honestly saw why he and Evangeline or any other woman with her personality and characteristics would have never worked.
This is just my observation...sorry for the long rant.
I am enjoying the story. Have a blessed and wonderful week.



Author's Response:

Sarah Anonymous, thnx for the welcome back.  You know that I always look forward to read your take on my stories.  i agree with you about John needing to be the rescuer.  Evangeline doesn't need a rescuer, she wants someone to stand with her.  Whether in this story John does that remains to be seen.

That's what I so enjoy about fan fiction, the fan fiction writer can take what the screenwriters put on the screen and morph it into someting that they find palatable.  Some may not agree with my interpretation just as we may not have agreed with what we saw on the screen.  For now this story intrigues me to write and as along as that continues I will put pen to paper and see what materializes.

Once again it's good to be back.  My muse has returned and I am having a blast!  I read somewhere, as a matter I put in my profile.  To paraphrase it, I write to write not to be published.  This site and others give me an outlet on which to share my stories  You guys on this site have been so supportive and I don't have words to thank you all.  Your reviews humble me and encourage me.  For you to take time to read my stories is one thing, but, to leave a review is an entirely different matter.  I appreciate both and thank you for both.

Continue reading because we do have a few more chapters to go with this story.  Have a blessed and glorious week as God wills it.

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24 2019 04:50 pm

Title: Chapter 4

You go girl, protect ya self lol 



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous, thnx for the review.  Yes our girl will protect herself.  She put a hurting on the kidnapper I bet.  Our girl is smart too.  Who else would have thought to go to jail to feel safe?  You gotta love her.  Evangeline is something else.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 24 2019 03:52 pm

Title: Chapter 3

What's going happen next, hopefully Evangeline is safely guarded by a young attractive bodyguard  ^ω^

 

Dang there goes Natalie again making something huge out of a small act of kindness.   ๏︿๏



Author's Response:

Moonie, Moonie, Moonie patience my dear.  All will be revealed in due time.  Where would Evangeline get a 'young attractive bodyguard'?  Hint, hint ;>]

Now as to Natalie I only write it how they showed it on the screen, no exaggeration.  So we can say she is true to form.

Thnx so much for your reviews.  Not really sure if readers understand how much writers appreciate and welcome comments even those critical comments. Writers can't be thin skinned when we put our works out to the public.  We anticipate that not everyone will agree with what we write but hey it's fan fiction not biographies or historical novels.  

Anywho thnx for reading and stay around until the end.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21 2019 02:41 am

Title: Chapter 2

That's what I'm talking about... You go girl don't wait for John or anyone else to save you  (。’–’。)  

 

Looking forward to see what happens next .(っ´–`)っ



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous thnx so much for the review.  Yes!  Evangeline always wanted to do something herself to get away from the kidnappers.  In this version she does exactly that.  Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 12 2019 07:58 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I know John did the right thing in helping the unconscious person but I still don't like it.   ””” ︵ヽ(`–”´)ノ︵ ”””  I so wanted someone to kick his tail because he led to do many missundersmissunderstandings  help that dumb girl. (。•́︿•̀。)  Σ(っ°–” °; )っ (╯°–°)╯︵( .o.) lol as you can tell it still brings certain feelings for me ”(´–`)”    (‘و•̀ω•́)و



Author's Response:

Moonie Anonymous I'm right there with you in feeling indignant about John's actions.  Thnx for reading and commenting on chapter 1 of this story.  Please stay around for the rest.  This is another view on that Love Center rescue fiasco and its aftermath and I had such a great time writing it.  

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 11 2019 05:12 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.