Reviews For A Son's Destiny
Title: Chapter Eleven

Ohhhhh wow!!! I was not expecting that ending!!! This adds a very delicate layer to the already fragile relationship between Jax and Lena. I can only imagine how they will get through this. 

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19 2020 05:07 am

Title: Chapter Eleven

Poor Lena, she can't catch a break, can she?  David warned her about the racists in town and she still didn't pack a weapon, nor tell Jax about them.  Jax is a manwhore and will always be a manwhore, pretty he may be, neither he or David is any good for her.  Now she has to get Tara to treat her, probably swear her to secrecy, even though cops are suppose to be notified.   

I feel Lena is too sweet for this life and Jax is not leaving.  But, on the other hand what woman wouldn't want her rapists killed...she may become more understanding of SAMCRO ways.  

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 11 2020 04:50 am

Title: Chapter Eleven

This was an amazing update. i've been waiting for one :) and I'm sad that Lena had to go through that. I am eagerly waiting for the next update. 

Reviewer: cottoncandy_kisses Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06 2020 10:31 pm

Title: Chapter Eleven

After this, Lena will probably do what she does best. She will keep quiet and suffer in silent to protect Jax. Her ex who is a man ho. A little disappointed that she had to get raped to make things more dramatic.

Reviewer: Ms.Starz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 06 2020 06:29 pm

Title: Chapter Eleven

Lena may be good for Jax, but Jax is not good for Lena. DAMN

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 04 2020 09:19 pm

Title: Chapter Eleven

I'm starting to believe you don't like Lena. Damn!

Reviewer: Presh Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04 2020 04:48 am

Title: Chapter Eleven

Jax is nothing man ho who doesn't deserve Lena.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 03 2020 11:42 pm

Title: Chapter One

Jesus! Poor Lena......she needs to leave Charming. Jax, you idiot, ugh! I hope Lena doesn't spiral into alcohol and drugs after this

Reviewer: saquir19 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 03 2020 10:13 pm

Title: Chapter Ten

Someone, anyone needs to tell Jax that he's acting like his cheating was as if Lena stubbed her toe and the pain is only for little bit.  he cheated at a time she was at her lowest, Lena will forgive him in her own time...all he can do is not give up or cheat, again.

She is making a clean break, but no more cutting tires, Tara, nor Jax, is worth it. Bet it felt good though.  The breakup is seemingly final and Jax make be realizing it, since he had a tear in his eye this time.

I like the tender moment she had with Abel, but the drinking, if Lena is not an alcoholic she soon will be.

No more invites for David, hope he makes it home safe.  Jax is gonna get him.  Can't wait to see what else is in store for Lena. 

Gemma was always my fav character---crude with a touch of nuturing. Tried to like Tara, but that snide smirk on her face...she not giving up and wants some more of Jax.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03 2019 06:47 am

Title: Chapter Ten

No, don't invite him to hour home again.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02 2019 05:42 am

Title: Chapter Ten

Thank you for your reply. Don't get me wrong...I like the story...I even like Tara (too bad she and Jax aren't the endgame), believe it or not I get the club life. She has a preference...I get it. She wants excitement and whatever else the club offers. I suppose one of my biggest pet peeves...are people who choose a certain life or lifestyle, then starts to gripe about it, when the reality of it slaps them in the face. As you stated the club has certain rules/laws about cheating..."biker bunnies can be screwed, as long as they know their place and it doesn't interfere with club business." I would think growing up in the club she knew about the bikers and sex...Gemma was cheated on by Jax's dad and Clay (unless you're not going down that route) and so have most of the club wives, or is , because he slept with Tara, that's the problem?Whether or not you agree about her being damaged goods...one thing is clear...her self worth and esteem are at an all time low. Does she know who or what she is...besides being Jax's "old lady", and a club member. Tara at least left for a while (why she came back, and still wants Jax, I can't say. Personally, I think she could do way better)and has the advantage of living life for herself.As the story, further onfolds maybe more will be revealed.

Nice to be able to share an opinion. Your writing is amazing to bring out these response.

Enjoy the rest of your week.



Author's Response:

You’re welcome! I’m glad you liked the story. I was not a big fan of Tara, and didn’t feel like she fit in with the club lifestyle. If I’m writing a Jax story, Jax and Tara will never be endgame lol.  I don’t think Lena is griping about the club lifestyle, because, again, that’s what she was mostly raised in.  So basically the rules are when the men do runs “what happens on a run, stays on a run” just like the prison clause.  This is gonna be the craziest thing to say, and it will definitely be brought up in a later chapter.  To Lena, Jax can sleep with a bunch of croweaters (of course there will be problems if she found out) and it will never be as terrible as him sleeping with Tara.  Because sex is just sex with no emotional connection with the croweaters.  Tara, on the other hand, was the love of Jax’s life. They had an emotional connection. Lena watched him fall in love with Tara.  She watched him fall apart when Tara left.  That’s why him sleeping with Tara hurt Lena so much.

 

The story is still in the beginning stages, we haven’t even broken the surface yet. But it will be brought up about what Lena has a passion for, other than Jax. Just, it’s not the whole story. It will be mentioned in small doses.

 

Thanks again for the reviews. I do enjoy responding to them. I hope you enjoy your week as well.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 29 2019 07:19 pm

Title: Chapter Ten

Thank you for the update.  I have a bone to pick about this story. If it is believed that Jax is the only guy who was interested in Lena sans the sex...why was David mentioned as being in love with Lena before she left town  (or during High school)? Lena is said to only know the club life. I'm trying to understand...was she born into the club life, was her mother a former biker bunny? Or is it simply..she always wanted to be part it and got a chance when she and Jax became a couple?How can she not get Jax running back to Tara? Closure or not, stomped heart or not, Jax slept with Tara, because he still has feelings for her and well...because he could. That's not that difficult to understand, afterall, she slept with Jax after he stomped on her heart.Deputy David...I like you...piece of advice, three words... Damaged Goods. RUN!!!
Have a great week.

 



Author's Response:

You're very welcome.  Now according to Lena, because this is how she's always felt, most guys only had been interested in her for just sex. Yes, David was mentioned to being in love with her also. Yes, she knows about it, but she just doesn't care. To her David is bland and boring.  Too vanilla.  Not the type of guy she's attracted to. Now hopefully this doesn't come off too rude, but the first 2 chapters explain how Lena is connected to the club. Her grandfather is one of the First 9 (along with Clay and Jax's dad).  Her mom raised her away from the life until she was 14 and was forced to move back to Charming.  Her mom became a depressed croweater alcoholic who committed suicide when Lena turned 19. Lena is near 30, so she spent half her life being raised by the club.  They are her only family. So, of course she has an attachment to them.  Lena and Jax are complicated and will always be. They are not gonna be some rosy, fairytale story.  Like I said this story is dark and going to be very painful.  Also, bikers have their own bylaws when it comes to cheating.  Not saying it should be condoned, but it's there.  Lena isn't necessarily damaged goods.  She's just a woman, who's known 1 imperfect life, and has no other influences.  Whether people like it or not (not saying just you) this is Lena and Jax's story.  They are going to end this one together.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 29 2019 04:22 am

Title: Chapter Ten

Please not the Deputy!!!

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29 2019 03:38 am

Title: Chapter Ten

Welcome back, was happy to get an update. Jax is still and Ass and I am loving the Lena and Gemma dynamic

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 29 2019 03:16 am

Title: Chapter Nine

Ready for an update soon please

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2019 01:57 am

Title: Chapter Nine

Wow! I'm actually shocked that Lena broke it off!!!! Get it Girl!!! I know she'll get back with him at some point, but I'm thrilled that she's showing this tough side of herself. Can't wait to see what happens next. 

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2019 05:33 am

Title: Chapter Nine

Lena made the right decision...when a man you have loved for most of your life do you dirty, then shrugs and basically tells you I'm down for whatever you choose to do, then it's time to bounce.

Hope Jax don't jump right on top of Tara, and I hope he really misses Lena; misses her enough to chase her for once.  Lena should take this opportunity to find out about Lena.

Your story is very well written and I look forward to every update. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2019 12:38 am

Title: Chapter Nine

So glad she FINALLY thought about herself for once can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2019 01:14 am

Title: Chapter Eight

Lena needs to stop drinking and get away.  When she is away from the whole environment then she can find her peace, grieve for her baby, and finally do what is right for Lena, not Jax or the Club. Soon as she can admit that she will always love Jax, but love Lena more, I think she ill be fine.

She fell back into bed with Jax when he lied saying nothing had happen betwen him and Tara.  Now, all bets are off and Lena owes no one anything.

Looking forward to new chapters. 

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2019 04:35 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Idk how I feel about Jax and Lena. You've done a fantastic job of making me love them together but that's a hard pill for her to swallow. On the night she was losing their child he was cheating with his ex. I also don't get how all roads lead to alcohol for Lena.

I think Jax should have to work to get her back. She gives in to him way too easily. I believe she needs time to become more self assured and build self esteem. I think Jax should have to work like a dog to get that woman to trust him again. Plus, Lena should straight beat Tara's ass for the level of disrespect that Tara has displayed.

Honestly a new man would make my eyeballs itch but I could see how that would happen.

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10 2019 02:24 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Thank you for the update. Lena is turning to alcohol for comfort, she should be careful that she doesn't become an alkie. She really needs to leave Jax alone for a while and find herself. The best thing she can do, is find out who she is away from the club and more importantly Jax. Jax's problems will always override Lena's wants and problems as well. The way things stand, she isn't even on his top three list of priorities...although, one might argue otherwise.I do feel some sympathy for Lena, she reminds me of the type of girl/woman who is so desperate to be loved by the man she loves, that she'll take whatever scraps and treatment he dishes out to her, not only because she thinks she can't do any better, or she deserves it, but also if she stands patiently and hangs on to him, it'll all be worth it in the end.
Have a great week.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 03:56 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Im proud of lena for breaking up with Jax. Ha eggs of the doctor face she thought she got picked. Karma Jax karma. If what I think it is just happened my heart is breaking for Opie, his kids and Lena. Just kill the agent now . and make it slower and more tortureous than on the show and off with tig and clays heads too.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 12:03 pm

Title: Chapter Seven

Come on now. This is ridiculous. Lena has absolutely now self worth or self respect. No self esteem whatsoever. Seriously why is she so obsessed with Jax. She is showing Jax that he can treat her how ever he pleases because as a stupid girl she will always go back to him and forgive him. She knows that Jax still loves Tara, because if she was secure and sure of his love, she would't let the fact that Tara is back bother her this much. Other than looks, I wonder why she is truly with Jax. For real. The man is a manwhore. And she knows that sooner or later he will end up sleeping with Tara. Which he did and she will end up forgiving him anyways. I feel bad that she lost her baby. But I don't feel sorry at all for the fact that Jax slept with Tara. Lena needs to know her worth. Maybe then I will respect her a little more



Author's Response:

It's not so much that Lena is obsessed with him.  Despite how he's treating her with other women and the club stuff, he's a pretty decent guy when it comes to her.  And, yes, I know how that sounds LOL!  Lena's just someone who's really in love, and sometimes love is a little blind.  Lena's only really known the club life.  She was a young teenage girl growing up in this.  She didn't have many people to look up to, so she just adapted to that lifestyle.  She fell in love with Jax at a really young age, and he was basically the only guy to show interest in her for more than just sex.  So, she also holding onto that.  Him sleeping with Tara, she may not be as forgiving as you think.  But I guess we'll find out.  I'm so sorry for rambling on like that LOL!

Reviewer: Ms.Starz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 05 2019 06:31 am

Title: Chapter Seven

Wth Jax you flipping idiot!!! At this point just leave him lena he isnt worth it. Give Hale a chance even though we know you won't.  Get him Gemma smack some sense in his head. But this was an awesome update can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Jax is a big FAT idiot!  Leaving him might not be that easy.  Lena doesn't see Hale that way, but maybe she should give him a chance.  But I feel like, as I stated in another review, that the only reason Lena would give Hale a chance is to hurt Jax or at least make him feel the way she feels.  So that might not be a good idea after all.  Gemma might put her 9 inch boot up his ass. LOL!  Next one is on the way.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 11:29 pm

Title: Chapter One

Question: was Lena an actual character on the show?

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 07:56 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.