Reviews For A Son's Destiny
Title: Chapter Nine

Wow! I'm actually shocked that Lena broke it off!!!! Get it Girl!!! I know she'll get back with him at some point, but I'm thrilled that she's showing this tough side of herself. Can't wait to see what happens next. 

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2019 05:33 am

Title: Chapter Nine

Lena made the right decision...when a man you have loved for most of your life do you dirty, then shrugs and basically tells you I'm down for whatever you choose to do, then it's time to bounce.

Hope Jax don't jump right on top of Tara, and I hope he really misses Lena; misses her enough to chase her for once.  Lena should take this opportunity to find out about Lena.

Your story is very well written and I look forward to every update. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 23 2019 12:38 am

Title: Chapter Nine

So glad she FINALLY thought about herself for once can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2019 01:14 am

Title: Chapter Eight

Lena needs to stop drinking and get away.  When she is away from the whole environment then she can find her peace, grieve for her baby, and finally do what is right for Lena, not Jax or the Club. Soon as she can admit that she will always love Jax, but love Lena more, I think she ill be fine.

She fell back into bed with Jax when he lied saying nothing had happen betwen him and Tara.  Now, all bets are off and Lena owes no one anything.

Looking forward to new chapters. 

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 12 2019 04:35 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Idk how I feel about Jax and Lena. You've done a fantastic job of making me love them together but that's a hard pill for her to swallow. On the night she was losing their child he was cheating with his ex. I also don't get how all roads lead to alcohol for Lena.

I think Jax should have to work to get her back. She gives in to him way too easily. I believe she needs time to become more self assured and build self esteem. I think Jax should have to work like a dog to get that woman to trust him again. Plus, Lena should straight beat Tara's ass for the level of disrespect that Tara has displayed.

Honestly a new man would make my eyeballs itch but I could see how that would happen.

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10 2019 02:24 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Thank you for the update. Lena is turning to alcohol for comfort, she should be careful that she doesn't become an alkie. She really needs to leave Jax alone for a while and find herself. The best thing she can do, is find out who she is away from the club and more importantly Jax. Jax's problems will always override Lena's wants and problems as well. The way things stand, she isn't even on his top three list of priorities...although, one might argue otherwise.I do feel some sympathy for Lena, she reminds me of the type of girl/woman who is so desperate to be loved by the man she loves, that she'll take whatever scraps and treatment he dishes out to her, not only because she thinks she can't do any better, or she deserves it, but also if she stands patiently and hangs on to him, it'll all be worth it in the end.
Have a great week.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 03:56 pm

Title: Chapter Eight

Im proud of lena for breaking up with Jax. Ha eggs of the doctor face she thought she got picked. Karma Jax karma. If what I think it is just happened my heart is breaking for Opie, his kids and Lena. Just kill the agent now . and make it slower and more tortureous than on the show and off with tig and clays heads too.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 12:03 pm

Title: Chapter Seven

Come on now. This is ridiculous. Lena has absolutely now self worth or self respect. No self esteem whatsoever. Seriously why is she so obsessed with Jax. She is showing Jax that he can treat her how ever he pleases because as a stupid girl she will always go back to him and forgive him. She knows that Jax still loves Tara, because if she was secure and sure of his love, she would't let the fact that Tara is back bother her this much. Other than looks, I wonder why she is truly with Jax. For real. The man is a manwhore. And she knows that sooner or later he will end up sleeping with Tara. Which he did and she will end up forgiving him anyways. I feel bad that she lost her baby. But I don't feel sorry at all for the fact that Jax slept with Tara. Lena needs to know her worth. Maybe then I will respect her a little more



Author's Response:

It's not so much that Lena is obsessed with him.  Despite how he's treating her with other women and the club stuff, he's a pretty decent guy when it comes to her.  And, yes, I know how that sounds LOL!  Lena's just someone who's really in love, and sometimes love is a little blind.  Lena's only really known the club life.  She was a young teenage girl growing up in this.  She didn't have many people to look up to, so she just adapted to that lifestyle.  She fell in love with Jax at a really young age, and he was basically the only guy to show interest in her for more than just sex.  So, she also holding onto that.  Him sleeping with Tara, she may not be as forgiving as you think.  But I guess we'll find out.  I'm so sorry for rambling on like that LOL!

Reviewer: Ms.Starz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 05 2019 06:31 am

Title: Chapter Seven

Wth Jax you flipping idiot!!! At this point just leave him lena he isnt worth it. Give Hale a chance even though we know you won't.  Get him Gemma smack some sense in his head. But this was an awesome update can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Jax is a big FAT idiot!  Leaving him might not be that easy.  Lena doesn't see Hale that way, but maybe she should give him a chance.  But I feel like, as I stated in another review, that the only reason Lena would give Hale a chance is to hurt Jax or at least make him feel the way she feels.  So that might not be a good idea after all.  Gemma might put her 9 inch boot up his ass. LOL!  Next one is on the way.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 11:29 pm

Title: Chapter One

Question: was Lena an actual character on the show?

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 07:56 pm

Title: Chapter Seven

Thank you for the update. Wow! Lena really is messed up? I'm not surprised or even angry with Jax...he is doing what comes naturally to him and one cannot fault him for it. He comes from a life where women aren't considered to be anything more than a possession. This. Is. Who. He. Is, or at least chooses to believe.I do try to gather some sympathy for Lena, but people like her can be quite emotionally exhausting. She probably has a lot of self esteem and emotional issues. I can hazard a guess, that Tara may get pregnant...and her baby survives...which Lena will accept, no doubt. Lena and Jax are both emotional succubus' and incubus' in a relationship. He thrives on her need to be wanted, needed and loved by him. She thrives on his need of stability, family and also to be claimed as the only woman who ever stood steadfastly by him, as well as tamed him.
I wish Lena would get some therapy and find herself and see her worth...Jax is never going to change, a fact of which she is well aware. She has never given him any reason to want that change.

Have a great week.



Author's Response:

You are very welcome for the update.  Now this review kind of hit the nail on the head.  I agree with mostly everything you said.  The only thing I am going to disagree with is Tara getting pregnant.  Fortunately, I don't really want to add that.  But other much more devastating things will happen to them.  Tara will still be a thorn in their relationship, but hopefully things will get better.  Hopefully Lena will realize that she is much better than this.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 07:29 pm

Title: Chapter Seven

Smh at Lena. She's pretty much told Jax that he could treat her like sh*t. If that's how she wants to live her life, I Don't feel one bit sorry for her. Love doesn't hurt at every turn. Jax doesn't know what love is. This is toxic on so many levels. Sorry Jax, you are a POS.



Author's Response:

I agree to a certain extent.  This is what Lena knows.  The only happiness she ever saw was her mother and father, but she was really young when her dad died.  Then they move to Charming, and all she knows is croweaters and that the MC members are allowed to be certain ways, even if they have an Old Lady.  Their relationship is definitely toxic, and Jax is kind of a POS.  But, and this is not excuse, when Tara left, Jax never got his closure.  And then she randomly turns back up in town?  Something in him clicked.  Hopefully things will get better.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 06:18 pm

Title: Chapter Seven

Oh Hell No!!!!! Really did not want to relive that cringe worthy moment of him Tara and to cheat on your ride or die for little Miss Judgmental. I hope Gemma does to Tara like she did on the show but worse for hurting Lena. Lena needs to give Hale a chance or leave Charming all together because Jax doesn't deserve her

Author's Response:

Ha!  Sorry you had to relive it by reading.  I had to relive by writing it LOL!  Tara will get what's coming to her I promise but as of right now, she's just going to be a constant thorn in Lena's side.  I'm not sure if she should give Hale a chance only because I feel like the only reason she'd do it, was to get back at Jax.  But who knows?  Maybe she'll see the Deputy Chief in a new light?  Charming may also not be the best for her, but Charming is what she knows.

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 11:53 am

Title: Chapter Seven

wow just wow. He was banging tara while she was losing the baby. Girl leave him



Author's Response:

Yep!  He was getting the nookie from his ex while his girl was losing his baby.  If only it were that easy for her to leave.

Reviewer: georgiapeach4791 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 10:30 am

Title: Chapter Seven

Hell Naw!!! Thats all I have right now. She deserves so much better than this.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I totally agree!  Lena doesn't deserve to be treated this way, but this is the only life she knows.  So, let's hoping she can find that something better.  Or maybe Jax can get his shit together.

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 06:28 am

Title: Chapter Six

Can't wait for that agent to disappear but please tell jax didn't sleep with tara after killing agent kohn like in the original series. I don't know how I feel about wendy being back and I still don't respect or like tara so off with her head lena. Poor Lena is grieving hard and needs help. I have a feeling this may end up hurting her before it gets better.



Author's Response:

I know I can't wait Stahl to get a bullet put between her eyes.  I hate that wench LOL!  But, yes, Jax and Tara had that cringe worthy moment next to Kohn's body.  Wendy might not be around as much, but her and Lena's relationship might not be a ruthless as it used to be.  Lena might just need to be by herself for awhile and let Jax and Tara move on with their lives. So, who knows what's gonna happen?  Oh, wait...I do! LOL!

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28 2019 02:27 am

Title: Chapter One

Praying n hoping Lena doesn’t talk to Stahl. This is Opie & Donna season 1. 🙈 clay better not think about touching Lena 😡



Author's Response:

Stahl is gonna try to play her cards with Lena.  Let's hope she doesn't rat on the club.

Reviewer: saquir19 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 26 2019 11:56 pm

Title: Chapter Five

Never watched the show. Lena will be devastated, but, bringing a baby into what looks to be a mess in the making, might not be a good idea. Jax seems to have some unresolved feelings for this Tara person, so yeah, Lena needs to protect herself from Jax AND Tara. Tara can't do anything unless Jax allows it. He's the one who's supposedly committed to Lena. If he isn't, it's best that Lena finds out sooner than later.



Author's Response:

I literally binged this show a little over a month ago lol!  I agree.  Jax and Lena's relationship is not stable enough for a kid yet.  Jax and Lena are going to go through the ringer, pretty much, and I'm not even sure if they'd both will make it out unscathed.

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 17 2019 06:54 pm

Title: Chapter Five

Oh Wow! I wasn't expecting that. I never watched the show so I don't know the characters but I really don't like Tara.

Author's Response:

Yeah I knew of the show, but decided to give it a chance, and I was hooked.  I didn't like Tara from the moment I saw her.  I never thought that she and Jax were a good fit, but for some reason the show did lol!

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16 2019 06:06 am

Title: Chapter Five

No poor Lena. Love this update



Author's Response:

I know!  Poor baby!  I'm so glad you loved the update.  Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 16 2019 03:23 am

Title: Chapter Four

Just finished reading all the published chapters and i love it so far. You are not that doesn't care for Tara. I like Lena I just have one request please don't kill ope. Jax better not be stupid but this Jax we're talking about so why. But happy writing and i cant wait for the next update and welcome back. I love your old stories and i think I'll love this one too.



Author's Response:

Yep!  Can't stand Tara righteous self.  I'm glad you like Lena.  I can't make any promises.  I haven't gotten that far yet, so I don't want to get your hopes up when it comes to Opie.  Although I LOVE him.  Jax does A LOT of stupid shit, so why would this time be any different? LOL!  Thank you so much!  I'm happy you love my story and thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Jadedbylifesavedbygrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15 2019 04:52 am

Title: Chapter Four

Yep Tara gonna be a huge problem. Lena better take page from biker Queen Gamma and put her big girl panties and handle the good doctor.

Author's Response:

Tara is gonna be real HUGE problem, and unfortunately she ain't going anywhere anytime soon.  Trust me, we're gonna see Lena start to handle the good doctor, but just like a cockroach that will bitch will probably come right back.  LOL!

Reviewer: trindap76 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11 2019 01:41 pm

Title: Chapter One

Great! He knows. Glad Jax found out about the baby. Sigh Tara was never my fav in the show and I foresee she will aggravate me again in this story. Hope Jax doesn’t do anything stupid and cheats on Lena! Keep the chapters coming please!!



Author's Response:

Oh man!  I don't even know how I skipped this review.  I'm so sorry.  Yeah, Lena finally confessed about the baby.  I couldn't stand Tara in the show, and she will have her moments of like, is she being sincere or is she playing games.  Trust me, she's not gonna be all sugary sweet.  Tara's gonna go a little dark as the story progresses.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: saquir19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10 2019 08:59 pm

Title: Chapter Four

I'm happy Jax knows about the baby, but why are these two woman refusing to say squat about the FBI agent. Ugh!!

Author's Response:

Yep Jax knows about the baby.  About time.  Again, both ladies knows what Jax is capable of.  He doesn't just wear that kutte for decoration.  LOL!  But again, the truth will always find its way out.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: shellyme Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10 2019 05:46 am

Title: Chapter Three

We are only a few chapters in and Lena is already working on my nerve. I can she that she is the "keeping secrets" type.  It doesn't seem like she has any backbone. And keeping secrets from Jax as if he needs her protection just irks me. If you are scared of telling the man you are sleeping with that you are pregnant, then you shouldn't be in a relationship with him. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm sorry that Lena is working your nerve.  Yeah, it may seem like she doesn't have any backbone, but as the story goes on, and the right buttons are pushed, we'll see a side of Lena that no one would expect to see.  Not telling him about her pregnancy is more on the lines of her own insecurities.  But eventually the truth has to come out.  Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Ms.Starz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 05 2019 09:56 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.