Reviews For SEEKING US
Title: Chapter 10

Thnx for the update.  Looking forward to more of this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, enjoying and leaving a review! Hopefully I get well enough to update this story sooner rather than later. 

Again thanks for reviewing!!!!

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16 2020 06:11 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Welcome back. A bit late, but Happy New Year. Thank you for the update. Did Blair have a breakdown? Has Evangeline finally given Victor a chance? I cannot wait for the confrontation between Evangeline and the partners. Molly really needs taking down a peg or two....then again so does Vicki.I'll be on tender hooks awaiting the next update.Have a wonderful week.

 



Author's Response:

Belated Happy New Year to you too Sarah!!!

 

I've been battling with this update becauce I haven't been feeling too well lately. I haven't fully recovered yet :( Thankfully and finally I was able to finish and upload :) You do have questions and hopefully I have the answers in my next update whenever that may be...

Thanks so so much for reading, enjoying and reviewing!!! Have a great week as well!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16 2020 01:33 am

Title: Chapter 9

I hope there is an update soon!!!!!  Has Blair lost her mind again?  She thinks that Victor is Todd, I can't wait to read what happens next.....



Author's Response:

Hey kimyso!

I'm working on it sort of :) I'm just not feeling too well this month and haven't been able to get back to writing. Thanks so so much for reading, enjoying and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: kimyso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29 2020 03:37 am

Title: Chapter 9

Hiya Chocolate 470. I forgot to say Merry Christmas and Happy New  Year! Be safe and be happy and looking forward to your next update.

Enjoy your weekend.



Author's Response:

MERRY, MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! 

You be safe and happy as well. Wishing you all the best for the year to come!!! Thanks so, so much for all your support and awesome reviews!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 20 2019 04:20 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Thank you for the update. Where do I start? Vicky, I do believe that she is fearful and jealous of Evangeline. Fearful, because of the hold she has on Victor, which Vicky will never truly have. Jealous, because of the positive changes she sees in Victor was brought about by Evangeline, something she herself has never quite been able to do.
Blair needs help and quickly. I do feel sorry for her...she has lost almost everything and is rightly falling apart at the seams.
Molly, you really are a first class witch...I hope both you and Robert the broomstick, get your comeuppance.
Evangeline...my step dad, he always told us, "what is meant for you, will be for you and no one can change it."
Have a wonderful day.

P.S. I really like your picture...you always have some of the most amazing pictures on this site.



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah!

 

I've been so busy lately because Christmas for us is also like our spring cleaning.

Yeah that assessment of Viki is right on point. She is the matriach and she does see Evangeline as an interloper.

In my opinion, Blair is always falling apart over one issue or another. She's never really gotten her life together which is strange to me but I guess that's why soap operas continue going. You need characters with non-stop drama :)

Your stepdad is right on point as well - no one take away what's meant for you.

Thanks for the compliment. I'm so glad you like the image. Thanks so much for reading and excellent reviewing!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! May it be amazing!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 20 2019 12:51 am

Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for the update. Aww, Todd. It is sometimes difficult to accept a situation that cannot change, no matter what one does. Todd has lost eight years of his life, he'll never get it back...not the moments or even the memories. I think he as Todd Manning, makes it even worse...he's use to being able to control and change things to suit  himself, now he cannot. This is out of his control and he's lashing out. There maybe a part of him that believes if he get rid of Victor the that's part of his problem solved; his pain may go away, he'd get revenge on Victor, Jack would come to view him as a father and Blair would fall in love with him again.Evangeline's warning is very spot on (it does have a ring of jealousy to it), but it would be wise of Victor to heed it. Why she's asking Layla for relationship advice is beyond me. She'd be better off asking..Mrs. Gordon, Riley, Burke, Riley, Buchanan,  Buchanan, Davidson, Banks. Lol.

If you don't update before Christmas...here's me wishing you a Merry Christmas and lovely and blessed New Year.
P.S. I do think the writers of OLTL missed the mark when they didn't pair up Evangeline and Victor. Blair and Victor ...a no-no, especially after Spencer. They didn't even end up together, when everything was said and done.



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah thank you for reviewing!

 

I know my updates have been long in between. In the beginning, I was on vacation from work and now I'm back at work. It's very difficult to update at times and deal with all that stress but I try.

Aww I made you feel more compassion for Todd. I don't understand why I wrote it so since I adore TSJ while a grizzle at RH :)

I believe right now Victor is only seeing the prospect of getting custody of Sam without having a full-on custody battle.

Come on, Layla is not that bad. Layla's relationships suck as well on OLTL but I still believe she could offer some advice.  I wasn't even thinking about it that much. I could have had her call that cousin but I was anxious to get the update completed so it slipped my mind. Hahaha with your suggestions :)

Whomever OLTL headwriter was wasted REG talents. They truly had a potential super couple on their hands but they really blew it. Look at REG now. She was a natural talent that added so much vibe and depth to that soap but hindsight is 20/20 for them and I know they have regrets!

Thanks so so much once again for reading, enjoying, reviewing! 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 03 2019 12:30 am

Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the update. I can't truly express how great this story is, how great all your stories are (Celia, wink, wink). I can feel the emotions coming off each character. I even feel sorry for Todd...not an easy feat. He, too, has lost a lot, something  no one has really taken into consideration. Whilst,  Victor, had Todd's memories, he also got to make new ones with Jack and Starr...he had eight years of being their father and watching them transform before his very eyes, that's something Todd did not and will not ever have. He also has to contend with the fact, that the love of his life, is in love with the very man that took over his life. I can see problems ahead...for we all know, when Todd's angry and upset, everyone has to suffer or pay in some way.Blair, Blair, Blair...I do sometimes think she is the root of most of Todd and Victor's problems, when she's with Todd she wants Victor, understandably, she spent eight years with him...however, if she got together with Victor, how long before, she starts yearning for Todd, again? We know it'll happen, especially, if his attention is directed elsewhere. I always felt if they got over her, that's two thirds of their problems solved.
I hope Robert and that other harpy doesn't become a problem for Evangeline.
Sorry for the long review.

Have a wonderful week.



Author's Response:

Hey, Hey Sarah!!!

I'm supposing you don't feel sorry for Blair as well :)

Thanks so very much for the compliment. I never thought they would be someone around who remembers those old stories and still likes them - I'm touched. I truly enjoy long reviews because then it makes me perhaps think about a characters directions and it gives me other ideas. 

During my OLTL viewing days, the triangle of those three gave me a headache because of course I couldn't stand Blair and I always felt that they were forcing Todd and Blair down our throats when it was obvious Todd (TSJ) was attracted to Evangeline. Yet I do understand her confusion in the matter. She needs to let go of them as well. Irene sure did a number on these three.

Harpy...bwahaha...I had a good laugh with that word.

One..two, who knows how many chapters I have left to go. My senses do say that this story will soon come to an end. Who knows when I'll be inspired to write another. Even though my culture is becoming Americanized its still different and I hate being redundant in my storytelling from an American point of view.

PS I do have two stories on fanfiction.net if you are interested in a Gwen and Arthur fanfiction (its not under chocolate470 though) I was inspired to write the first story when BBC cancelled the Merlin series (I was angry and it inspired a fanfic lol)

You see I had a long response as well :) Thanks so much for reading, enjoying, reviewing!!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2019 02:17 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Something's fishy about Robert and Blair and where is Todd?  Todd needs to stay clear of Victor.  Well Evangeline has to decide whether she will pursue a romantic relationship with Victor.  Only time will tell.  More soon please.



Author's Response:

Hey magensby,

 

My lips are sealed with the first part of your question but the next chapter will offer more clarity. Indeed only time will tell :)

Thanks so so much for reading, enjoying and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09 2019 03:30 am

Title: Chapter 6

You go Victor!  Give Evangeline something to think about.  Enjoying the read.



Author's Response:

Hey magensby!

 

I've always believed that Victor would make the first move. Chapter 6 and I was finally thinking its about time myself LOL!!!!

I'm happy to know that you are enjoying my story still. Thanks so much for reading, enjoying, reviewing!!!

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: October 19 2019 01:53 am

Title: Chapter 6

P.S I like your picture..it's really wicked.



Author's Response:

Awesome! Its hard finding the right pictures but I can't help myself especially when I get an idea in my head. Back in the day, authors would make some awesome banners and they inspired me to try and see how to create my own. I'm so very happy that you like it! Thanks!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 18 2019 02:35 am

Title: Chapter 6

Thank you for the update. Go Victor, go! Finally! What took you so long? LOL. It was only a matter of time before one of them realised their true feelings (do keep up Evangeline, LOL).
Vicki is going to have a fit, she will not like the idea of Evangeline and Victor. I believe her main problem with Evangeline... is her fear of  lack of control over Victor. Vicki probably views Evangeline as a threat to her relationship with Victor. She wants Victor to be happy...with conditions...on her terms, which is another form of manipulation. Evangeline just wants Victor to be happy period. Why doesn't Vicki help Victor regain custody of Sam, instead of meddling in his love life. Evangeline, unlike Vicki sees him for exactly who he is, and not what she wants him to be, more importantly...she accepts him...worts and all.
Have a wonderful weekend.



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah

Hahahaha! Well Sarah you can't rush such things with sn incredible woman...LOL!!!

Yeah Viki is going to have one of those fits and you're right its all about control. Sometimes Viki can be on the fence about stuff. I'm not sure where my mind is leading regarding to her reaction to the custody issue. When it comes to Victor, meddling is her middle name. 

As always, thank so much enjoying the read and reviewing! Thanks for sparking my mind!

PS...I almost didn't include that last scene but my mind said if someone were to do it Victor would and its time! ;) hahaha. 

Have a blessed and safe weekend!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 18 2019 02:33 am

Title: Chapter 5

It's a good thing that Evangeline finally releases all of that pent up frustration.  Nice that Victor is there for her.  Need more soon.  Thnx.



Author's Response:

It' so wonderful to receive a review from you magensby because it means that you are still reading my little fanfic :)

Yes its been there for a while. The move to Washington was good for her and also having a friend like Victor is as well. He is overcoming his own trials as well and he is the one person who can tell it to her straight and won't back down. She needs that in a best friend.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: October 07 2019 03:18 am

Title: Chapter 5

Thank you for the update. Wow! Poor Evangeline. Who knew she had so many things bottled up? However, I'm not surprised. No guess as to the two people she saw holding hands, those two deserve each other.
The truth is...everyone which knows her, expects her to be the strong one, the o e who's confident, brave, assertive and more importantly the one who gets things done no matter what it takes. They never take into consideration the tremendous amount of emotional strength it takes to be the go to person, or the fixer.Everyone, Victor himself included- albeit unknowingly- has taken advantage of her. Victor, at least he has the hindsight to acknowledge it.Victor, himself has been forced to be boxed into a role that was thrust upon him. He was someone else for almost a decade, then forced to leave it, losing his family, but more importantly his identity along the way. He, too is expected to accept the way things are without any fuss. In Llanview, they are surrounded by people who think they know "best", what's best for them. When they do get together, it'll be love through all the pain.
P.S. why just a hallmark movie? I want a series...they should have been chosen to play the couple in Mix-ish. LOL.
Have a great weekend.



Author's Response:

And thank you Sarah for leave such as wonderful review! It has certainly given me some things to think about.

Yeah OLTL killed their relationship for me and I dislike the writers for that very much. After that it seemed like they were playing with Evangeline's character :(

You never really know people especially those you carry themselves like they have it altogether. I've always believed that Llanview is filled with a lot of fake personalities  and you're right in saying that they want to run people's lives.

Hahaha about the PS. Part of me believes it too late now. Their agent would be saying show me the money even though I belive that Trevor would be up to it in a heartbeat. I guess that's why I write these stories because OLTL left me hanging on the what ifs....

You have a great weekend and upcoming week as well! Thanks so much for enjoying the read and reviewing! By the way, I love reading your reviews!

 

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2019 06:09 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Thank you for the update. Blair, Blair, Blair...I believe she is still in love with Victor, or at least has feelings for him. Vicki....Victor is old enough to be make his own decisions. I maybe wrong, but it is coming off as if Vicki couldn't mold Todd so she is doing it with Victor. She.wants him happy and with someone, but with stipulations...just my opinion.Evangeline when it comes to Molly....I smell trouble.
I can't wait for Evangeline and Victor to acknowledge their feelings for each other...it'll be worth the wait.
Have a great week.



Author's Response:

Sasrah thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so appreciative!

 

Your assessment on Blair is so on point. Even though your real husband is back, its difficult to push aside spending eight intimate years with someone else whom she grew to love. She is definitely confused with her feelings. Another clap because you are not wrong about Viki. I'm keeping my lips sealed when it comes to Evangeline and Molly LOL.

It will definitely be worth the wait...swoon...LOL... Have you contacted Lifetime or Hallmark as yet to get Trevor and Renee into one of their movies....;)

Thanks so, so, so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 24 2019 01:31 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Thank you for the update. Evangeline has given Victor some great advice...which should not be shrugged off very easily. Todd and Blair will no doubt turn Jack's confusion into a war with Victor. Jack's uncertainty is understandable, but knowing his parents as we all do, they aren't renowned for taking good parental advice all that well. Todd has been out of his children's life for almost ten years...he and Starr had an unbreakable bond, so it's no surprise that she accepts him with open arms,  Jack... not so much. Victor was the only father he ever really knew. Victor wasn't the only one who lost his identity and family, in a way Jack did as well, although, I doubt any of that will factor into consideration for Todd and Blair, who will probably use it as an excuse to get back at Victor. He really should fight for Sam...who Todd, may want to keep to stick to him.
Evangeline needs time to heal and to really miss Llanview before she is ever to consider coming back to stay. 
Have a wonderful week.



Author's Response:

Thank you as well Sarah for leaving a review and a rating YAY!!!

In my mind I always felt that it would come to this. Going through teenage years has never been easy and now everything that is going on makes it that much worse. I feel like Todd would like to make Victor just disappear but we'll see where my mind takes me regarding this storyline.

As for Evangeline, believe me she is missing family and friends not Llanview and that will be made perfectly clear when I write about this short stay.

You have an amazing week as well and thanks so much again for reviewing! 

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 04:35 am

Title: Chapter 2

Good thing that someone ended Molly's little sniping session.  If Sam is Victor's son, why does Blair have custody?

Evangeline is right about trouble brewing if Victor allows Jack to come to him to vent.  Looking forward to more updates and more Evangeline and Victor action.

These two always made a good couple and the writers at OLTL made a great mistake in not continuing it.  Not necessarily to make them a romantic couple but their friendship was really special to see.  And that's coming from someone who only saw sniippets of them on YouTube.

Thnx for the read.



Author's Response:

Hey magensby,

In response to your question about Sam, I stayed cannon with that plot. Victor lost Sam when he was still identified as "Todd" He got back with Blair, wanted to fix the marriage, regained custody of Sam and they were suppose to live happily ever but... Todd went beserk, Blair took out a restraining order and of course he did something crazier by getting into an accident with Sam and the poor kid wasn't wearing a seat belt. I know you know :)

I never think the method or the consequences surprise Victor. When it comes the people he considers like family, he follows his own path no matter how good the advice. 

Back then OLTL always frustrated me when it came to Evangeline. It was like she was too good to be true because she had chemistry with every actor she shared scenes. OLTL blew it big time!!!!

Thanks so much for reading, enjoying and sharing a review! PS I'm on holiday right now that's why the second chapter came so quickly. When I get back to work who knows but there is always hope :) 

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09 2019 03:26 am

Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Chocolate 470, welcome back, welcome back! I missed you. I had no one to give me a story on one of my favourite couples. You were well and truly missed.
I really do feel for Victor, he has lost his family, identity, his sense of belonging and now his best friend...he must truly believe that he has lost everything. Evangeline has to find herself. She as well, has suffered losses and needs time to heal, other than Victor, there is nothing more in Llanview for her. Time away from each other may do them well. Anything between them right now would be a rebound, knee jerk reaction.
I do hope they can come to terms with their feelings (which is pretty much obvious) and make a go of it.

Have a blessed week. Enjoy your day.



Author's Response:

I know it was a risk writing this story since OLTL has been off the air for so long now but they remain my muse :) I'm happy to see that I truly have some fans left and that you missed my storytelling.

You are spot on in your analysis of the both of them. We all know and understand what they have both endured that they do need some time apart. Victor has to stay for obvious reasons but Evangeline has to go. You're right in saying that there wasn't much to keep her there. Yet although far apart, these two always seem to remain in each other's orbit.

Thanks so much for such an excellent and encouraging review! Have a blessed and great week yourself!

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 04 2019 06:33 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Yes, yes, yes!!!! — Another Evangeline and Victor story which you write so well.  Thnx.  Looking forward to the journey with these two.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so happy and grateful to receive your review! Thanks a million!!!

Reviewer: magensby Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03 2019 06:05 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.