Reviews For Calamity
Title: Chapter 8

Wait who did he bequeath the rest of his estate to?



Author's Response:

kimyso, thnx for the comment.  I can't answer your question because the story ends there.  Thnx for reading 'Calamity'.  I appreciate the support.

Reviewer: kimyso Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29 2020 12:50 am

Title: Chapter 7

I did not see this chapter, or rather I missed it. John, they say hindsight is 20/20...well there must be at least five of you now, huh?
Oh, Cris...you really do need help. I hope you get it. Might I make a suggestion, before you hang up your boxing gloves for good...could you have one last go...on John? You know, a last one before you hit the road. You'll get your revenge and release your anger at the same time.You'll feel loads better, I know, I will. Lol

Evangeline, you do deserve better. Good to see you getting help, because whether or not you believed it, you needed it. Here's to hoping Layla follows as well.
Have a wonderful day.

P.S. I already wrote a review for chapter 8, before this chapter, I just wanted to add...Natalie did try to pull a Nora..I loved it.



Author's Response:

Sarah Anonynous thnx for reading and reviewing.  Have a fabulous day!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 22 2019 02:37 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for the update. No, no, no! You can't leave it like that, you can't do this to me. Lol. I want to know if Todd tells off Blair (I bet he does. He'll probably leave her high and dry. I hope Starr and Jack does as well.) Oh to be a fly on the wall, when Natalie tries to explain the situation with Cristian to her disapproving Mother and sister, oh ho, ho.I take it...Evangline's relationship with John is left ambiguous. I hope she finds love outside of the men of Llanview.Spence...I don't care what anyone thinks or said...you are simply the best.He's right...Cristian and John are both messed up in the head to be of any use to anyone who is rational. Evange, maybe you need to look for mates who are... well a lot more sane than those two pillocks.
This has to be by far, one of the best JoVan story you have written (the best was Evangeline moving on with her life and marrying another man). Good story. You made me disappointed and proud both at the same time....you got me, you got me, but good. Lol.

Have a Happy Christmas and a beautiful New Year. God's speed.



Author's Response:

Oh my words Sarah Anonymous thnx so much for your kind words!  Glad that you liked the story.  

You too have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 22 2019 02:08 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Thank you for the update. Wow! Where do I start? Blair you really need help...preferably a room full of psycharist. You actually believe that Spencer loved you? The man was obsessed and a little more on the side of insanity (much as I liked him). He set up the father of your children...and that turns you on? Todd needs to be as far away from you as possible , come to think of it, so do your children . None of them should forgive her anytime soon.
Natalie, Natalie, Natalie. Please don't say you're going to pull the oldest desperate single woman trick in the book, or should I say the oldest desperate woman trick, period...you're going to "forget" your pill, aren't you? Here's to hoping you pull a Nora on him, and it ends badly...on second thought, John deserves everything he gets from Natalie. I hope if it results in a baby...Evangeline does not take him back. She'd have to content with Natalie's presence in their lives forever.
I am really intrigued to know what happens.

Have a great day.



Author's Response:

Sarah, Sarah, Sarah, yes Blair needs 'help' and lots of it.  We'll have to wait and see if Natalie pulls 'a Nora', :>( And Sarah thnx so much for the great compliment in an earlier review on this story about  your 'reading a JoVan story'.  I know that you are not a fan of John McBain so for you to actually read a 'possible' JoVan story probably takes a lot out of you so I appreciate the effort. Lol.

A few more chapters and we will have an ending.

Have a great rest of your week.  

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 18 2019 11:53 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Thank you for the update. I hope this incident will be a turning point for the good citizens ofLlanview, especially, John and Todd, but mainly John.
Have a wonderful day.



Author's Response:

Sarah A. thnx for reading and reviewing.  You too have a wonderful day.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 18 2019 11:29 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Thank you for the update. Awww my Spiteful Spencer...you didn't stand a chance, did you? Carl, you do know that the  manufacturer is the true villain of the story, right? Granted, Spencer should have known better (I guess my liking for Spence is making me bias).
Yes, Todd, finally John is being called on his behaviour. Get your act and head together before you enter Evangline's life again. Personally, I think you should leave well enoh alone, but, seeing as you won't...work on yourself first and foremost.

'Natalie whined', you really dislike/d her, don't you? Lol. She wasn't so bad...I liked her a lot during the Jen/Cristian/Natalie saga...that's actually when I stopped watching the show on television, (I migrated and was unable to see anymore episodes) all my knowledge of John, Evangeline, Victor/Todd and everything else has been on YouTube.
Have a blessed week.



Author's Response:

Sarah, as usual thnx for taking the time to review.  Yes, your bias for Spencer is showing. Lol.  He made a good villian though.  I get your point about the manufacturer but hey for a doctor to knowingly use a defective device, there's something all wrong about that.  I really pulled that idea from all of the commercials that you now see about 'if you or a loved one has taken or used such and such and has had medical complications call the law office of such and such for you may be entitled to compensation'.

As to Natalie 'whining' it just sounded good to write and I left it at that.  I too acquired most of my knowledge about these characters from YouTube.  

Yes John needs to work on himself before he's good for anyone else.  But you know me, who knows which turn these characters will take.  I'm still working on the ending and there are a few more chapters before this story comes to an end.  Stay tuned.

Thnx for reading my story and keep the reviews coming.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 16 2019 11:29 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Thank you for the update. Uh, Evangeline...where do I start? You think Nora gives good advice? Nora, you say? Nora, whose children's paternity was questioned not once, but twice. Nora, who had to explain to one of those said children, why there was a possibility that their father could very well be their uncle and vice versa. The same woman who thought it to be a great idea to replace her grieving husband's dead son...with another child...fathered by another man, and thought, "well, nothing could possibly go wrong...this plan is aces!" Sure, going to Nora for advice, sounds like a great idea...why isn't she an Agony Aunt...I don't know.

Naughty Natalie wasn't the problem in your relationship with Jughead John. He was the problem. It took one to completely destroy the relationship,  but the help of three to get it to the point that it did. Naughty Natalie more than played her part, but so did Jughead John and you to an extent. He placed her first time after time, and you let him. You should have stop fighting them a long time ago. If you were in a ring, a referee would have put a stop to that fight long since.
Cristian was simply trying to find love...like he always did, but as always with the wrong woman. His anger was understandable, not excusable, but understandable. I do think sometimes the relationship with him was not just rebounding, but also a way to stick it to Natalie, "Look Natalie...there's life after you...He can be happy without you...thanks to me." It may not be a conscious choice, but it sometimes came across as if that were the message.
Sorry about the long rant. Lol. You do write well. You're still the only writer who can get me to read a JoVan story.
Have a great week.



Author's Response:

Gee Sarah say what you really think 😆!  You hold no punches that's for sure.  Hee, hee.  Everything that you said about Nora and Natalie, John and Evangeline are all valid points I give you that but hey that's how the show writers wrote their characters.  Hopefully I can shine a new light on them or illuminate them even more.  So keep reading and we'll see where we end up.  Have patience though for as I said in the summary, some of the revelations are surprising and the scars left are real.

Thnx for the review.  You too have a great week!

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 15 2019 11:03 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Thank you for the update.  No, no, no. Don't die Evangeline! You have too many things left undone and said. I really want to know who shot Spiteful Spencer.It really is intriguing.

Have a wonderful day.



Author's Response:

Sarah Anonymous thnx for your continued support.  

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 15 2019 09:48 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Hiya. Intriguing start. Aww, I liked Spencer. Well...on to the story, Lol. The aftermath of Spencer's death, the destruction left in his wake and Evangeline fighting for her life.

I can't wait to see what happens next.

Have a blessed and wonderful week.



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah Anonymous.  Wow you liked Spencer!  He was an 'acquired taste' to say the least.  Thnx for reading chapter 1.  This one already has me scratching my head.  There are so many directions in which to take this and not all of them end well for everyone but hey it is what it is.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 08 2019 12:10 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.