Reviews For A Wrong Turn...
Title: Chapter 12

Please keep writing. I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Don't worry an update is on the way!

Reviewer: Elle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2020 03:13 pm

Title: Chapter 12

I love that Abby is having a realistic internal struggle. Most stories I feel give in way too soon and it just doesn't seem like a independent would adjust so quickly from being snatched and reacclimated into a whole new world. Love a good slow burn, also interested to see what seraphine has to say. Another great update as always. Stay safe.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I know this is pure fiction but I have to keep it some what realistic...  i feel that sometimes characters can give in too soon as well and I don't want that for my wide-eyed heroine.  Thank you again! Stay tuned and stay safe!

 

 

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2020 05:45 pm

Title: Chapter 12

Absolutely enjoyed the addtional chapters. We are really getting to see what Eli and the other townspeople are about! I can't wait for this tea date with what seems to be a the most notorious female elder. LOL!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I HAVE to give you credit for helping me out with your great suggestions.  I won't be able to incorporate them all but you have helped make my weird vision a little more clear!

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14 2020 01:32 am

Title: Chapter 12

So I just binged this story! I'm so intrigued! I can't wait for the update and TEA!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and sticking with me through this weirdness!  Tea is on it's way!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11 2020 09:12 am

Title: Chapter 12

Nice update๐Ÿ˜€

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your continued reading!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2020 02:40 pm

Title: Chapter 12

Wow! Loved this chapter! It was such a spin to see inside Elias head.  Drunk Abby was trying to get it. More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I thought I would try something different at someone's suggestion.

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07 2020 02:52 pm

Title: Chapter 11

I loved this chapter! Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  The next chapter should be dropping soon!

Reviewer: Elle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04 2020 02:46 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Sis,

When are you dropping the next chapter?! Reading this has been my new guilty pleasure and the wait is agonizing!!



Author's Response:

Hey!  Thank you so much!  I just started work again so things have slowed considerably but the next chapter will be up soon!  Thank you for hanging with me!

Reviewer: A Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 03 2020 05:59 am

Title: Chapter 11

How dare you pull me into this insanity with your excellent stoytelling skills and fascinating plot! I am completely affronted at how I can't stop reading this.



Author's Response:

Who? Lil' ole me? Lol. Thank you so much for your kind words and sticking with me through this insanity!  It means so much to read that.. :D

Reviewer: Shan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21 2020 05:29 am

Title: Chapter 11

Not everyone is meant to be a father and karma is real.

Author's Response:

Truth!  I know so many stories of absentee fathers like this one...

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2020 01:09 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Really glad I gave this story a chance. I hope you update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for giving my story a chance!  I am determined to finish this story so don't worry...

Reviewer: Fastidious Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 16 2020 02:33 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome. I wonder if her grandma had the opportunity to live in this comunity but she allowed the opinion of others to disuade her? Very interesting!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Update Soon!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: PurpleIsBest Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 05:53 am

Title: Chapter 11

I have been following this story, because it is so well written.  Also, I like the way they are slowly finding out more and more about one another; it's like us outsiders are looking at a hidden society, that may not be so bad. 

Even though I didn't like her calling him daddy, the way you cleverly brought to light a way for her not to was pretty good.

Elias is not one to play with and he is just as lonely as Abby. I hate when she hurts his feeling.  Abby is lonely and I think this trip was her plan to see some of the world before accepting what she thinks is her fate...to just exist, not live.

I can't wait till she has a conversation with her grandma and I would not trust that librarian.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the in-depth feedback! This writing stuff is hard but I am really enjoying it and learning as I go. I know the material isn't everyone's cup of tea but I am trying to make the character reactions realistic-ish.  World-building has been hard as well but fun in the way that there is so many ways to take it. Pure fiction...sigh

Eli is definitely lonely and so is Abby.  He may have great feeelings for her but he is not one to play with as you mentioned.  She is still confused so she lashes out.  As far as the trip goes...have you been reading my notes?  lol... I am going to go more in-depth with the both of them... We will hear from her grandmother soon...

And never trust a librarian!  (a small joke from the tv show Parks and Recreation!)

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 04:33 am

Title: Chapter 11

Brillant!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading a leaving a review Bain!

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 01:43 am

Title: Chapter 11

I've been waiting patiently for an update and I LOVED this chapter! i want to learn more about these people.  I wonder what Abbys grandmother would think of Elias?



Author's Response:

Hey, thank you so much for reading!  You will definitely find out so stay tuned!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 14 2020 01:16 am

Title: Chapter 11

It's a town full of crazy people .



Author's Response:

Haha...Yes...except Miss Seraphine!  She's only a little crazy... Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 13 2020 03:27 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Don't belittle your work. That's first and foremost. If you're enjoying the writing. I'm enjoying the reading. 

Girl! You dropped a bomb on us with Elias? Unit? Was he military? Is his potential other Jas...Jasmine(?) 

I need more stat!!! LOL! 



Author's Response:

Lol...Thank you so much! I've really appreciated your feed back and am taking it to heart.  Keep reading to find out... *cackles mischeviously*

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04 2020 10:29 pm

Title: Chapter 10

All of these people are crazy.



Author's Response:

Oh yeah...lol. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2020 12:55 am

Title: Chapter 10

I am loving the little snippets in to their backgrounds!  I think Abby is in trouble again lol  This story isn't trash at all please continue



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 08:18 pm

Title: Chapter 10

This chapter hits home on so many levels.It's not how we came into this world, it's what we do when we are in it๐Ÿ˜€ Abby got to learn that everyone in that town is related in some way๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I love her thinking though, the wheels are always turning...Elias too!

Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!!  Are you reading my ideas on my computer?  I plan on using that concept LOL!  The wheels are definitely turning and soon she'll HAVE to make a choice... Stay safe lady!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 12:35 pm

Title: Chapter 1

This has got to be the most intriguing story I've read thus far. Please don't stop and continue the story . Give it an ending please.



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!  I actually got the original idea from reading GOT.  I am doing my best to be dilligent about updates.  Thank you for the review! Stay safe!

Reviewer: Diana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 04:51 am

Title: Chapter 1

I cannot WAIT till the next chapter! This story is so good. I always thought the "daddy" term was weird, especially after seeing the rkelly documentaries. It in no way deters me from reading though. Stay encouraged and please keep up the great work! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And Yikes! RKelly huh?  That makes me see it a lot differently...lol... That gives me something to think about!

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 27 2020 04:17 am

Title: Chapter 10

Great chapter!!! Please update soon!!! I read your note and I would hope that by now people are reading the story that want too. Your warnings were posted day one. Please do not let anyone stop you from expressing your creativity!!! There are plenty of bubble gum stories for people to read if they want too!!!

Keep up the good work!

I am here for the ride!!!! I love this couple!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  I just don't want to offend anyone but it's...mildly frustrating.  I appreciate your review and I do plan to tell a happier story.  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: PurpleIsBest Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 25 2020 04:56 am

Title: Chapter 10

i think your story is great! I've been waiting for updates and checking back pretty frequently and you didn't disappoint. I can't wait to see how this is going to come together. Hope you stay safe!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I will try to be more dilligent about updating!  Stay safe and stay tuned!

Reviewer: Annie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2020 08:21 pm

Title: Chapter 10

I was so happy to see the update. How did Abby think that lady wasn't going to know Eli? I thought it was smart and funny that she asked for the last name before asking for help. I wonder what's going to happen next. I hope she gets to talk to her grandma soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  I am trying to be somewhat disciplined with my updates.  We will hear from Gran soon!  Stay safe!

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24 2020 06:04 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.