Reviews For A Wrong Turn...
Title: Abby wakes up very early...

Please continue this story. I'm so excited to see how the dynamic change now that Abby agreed to try and submitted. It's getting so good!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for you kind review.  I'm sorry it's taking so long but I should have the next chapter up soon!

Reviewer: Mya Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 24 2020 05:30 am

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

Nice update

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your continued reading!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 23 2020 04:17 pm

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

I loved this chapter and can't wait for the next one. I can't believe the history behind everything and why they capture women. I'm so excited to see the next chapter and read where it goes. i hope you're doing well!



Author's Response:

I'm SO glad you like it!  I was afraid it was TOO out there...lol. I pray you're doing well also and thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  

Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 12 2020 01:45 am

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

Damn...I have fallen so hard for this story! The development has been amazing!!!! I really hope and wish for future stories involving the other men of the mountain and the sistahs they encounter. I've already have the women conjured in my mind for Little Walter and Matthias! LOL! Strong and sturdy black women. Hahah



Author's Response:

This made me smile so hard!  I have been working to improve my technique but I thought if I'm going to make this story weird I might as well go full crazy!  I'm tossing back and forth whether to give Walker and Mattias love interests...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Stay safe!

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11 2020 03:33 pm

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

This update is soo good!  I was worried you left the story.  I kind of feel bad for miss seraphine though

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2020 02:23 pm

Title: Abby heads out...

5 stars! The writing, the characters, the woods used to describe the scenes...I love it all!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am really trying to improve my technique!  I'm so glad you like it and stay tuned!

Reviewer: Paris Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 16 2020 11:45 am

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

Why do I feel as though Jasmine is going to pop her head up?

Thank you for the update...it was awesome!



Author's Response:

Haha...Good thinking but sadly we won't meet her but we will hear about her again as she was a pivotal person in Elias's life.  

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my crazy story Penelope!  

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2020 05:51 am

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

I'm sorry, what now?!! Elias and Seraphine are full of it! 

Elias...ummm...cant go on about respect and love when he knows he's holding someone there against their will. I'm sorry, that's not love or respect. And to constantly talk to Abby like a child that needs his guidance and instruction on how to generally conduct herself; just working my last good nerve! Wonder how she managed to get along all those years before he came along. 

Seraphine...yeah, ok, she sounded like sense was being sprinkled in there somewhere, but I'm not sure about her either now. Kept leaving and being brought back. She' didn't find that odd?!! I don't actually trust any of them right now.

I need Abby to keep her head clear here. Stay strong and sane. Elias is manipulating her and she's getting confused on a lot of things. She left to find herself, not be manipulated by someone else! That whole conversation with him was about what he wanted. Its nothing to be treated like a "princess" by him when he's getting his way in the situation. Wrapping it up like she's the lucky one, but no, not really. Geez! Who is he trying to kid here? Hmm..Abby, that's who! 

Good grief, these people!

 

Can't wait for what's next...

 



Author's Response:

Hey thank you so much for reading and reviewing!   You're right, Elias IS taking advantage and manipulating her in a way.  But he and the men there truly believe they are doing what's best for...everyone.  I will touch on that in chapters to come.  In my head, Abby subconciously is attracted to the guidance and masculine energy he could provide as she has never had that in her life before.  But don't worry she still has not forgotten it's all wrong.

Miss Seraphine has given up in a way because she has been brought back time and time again just like Abby was in the beginning.  She figured out what was going on and tried to leave but was broken down to stay.  In my head I think she's trying to save Abby some heartache.  Or at least caution her to be smart and committ to one decision or the other.  She's a little brainwashed I guess...lol

Thank you for the review and stay tuned!

 

 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15 2020 10:03 pm

Title: Abby wakes up very early...

Glad to have you back 



Author's Response:

Thanks sis!  I hope you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 15 2020 07:37 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

I love this story! I hope you keep writing. Stay safe, healthy, and well ♥️



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am writing as I am writing this...lol.  I am trying to improve my wirting as well.  You stay safe and stay tuned!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09 2020 07:54 am

Title: Abby gets picked up...

I don't know if this is guess who's coming to dinner or escape from witch mountain. I hope she trusts her gut instincts.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 22 2020 09:50 am

Title: Abby makes her first stop...

Coincidence or tampering....?

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 22 2020 08:33 am

Title: Abby heads out...

Road trip!
I think this is something that everyone should do to see their world and explore before life gets too complicated.

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 22 2020 08:24 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

So I read all you said about how this is just basically a big pot of soup for a story and you're just throwing whatever in the pot so don't take it too seriously. That being said...this is the craziest damn story I've ever read!!

First, I honestly think these men are afraid of women. Oh, they come off all sure and cocky about their superior knowledge and handling of the "fairer" sex, but if that were the case, be a straight shooter about it. Try to actually date a woman, free and clear. I'm really not sure any of these men know how to do that. Abby wants to leave and Eli knows that, and that scares him more than he wants to admit because I don't think he'd know what to do if he had to come at her honestly where he has no control. 

There, he has complete control, and he's using it to break her down. Telling her how she really feels, how she should talk (correcting her language like a child), act, be. His views on how a woman should treated isn't bad, so why does he need to STEAL a woman to do that? I don't buy it.

You did a good job conveying Abby's quiet desperation to get out of there and how she thinks she's going crazy around these people. Summer is the only sane one in the bunch to me. 

And I'd loooove to know what happened to the woman in his unit he tried this with. He didn't seem to want to talk about it. Fellow soldier so she probably tried to rip his balls off for it!

Have to see how this ends...



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Yes this story is way off base in fiction/fantasy land and is NOT to be taken seriously whatsoever.

However, you are onto something.  I don't want to divulge too much but you're on the right track, I think.  Abby has feelings for Elias but she is still sane enough to regcognize what has happened to her is wrong.  I can't and don't want to just gloss over that fact.  I want Abby to not just be the main character but be the heroine!  Summer is definitely my favorite character outside of the main duo.  

Definitely stay tuned, and thank you again for reading!

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 22 2020 04:36 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

I'm loving this story and I really like the way Elias is growing on Abby, because he is growing on me.

He is slick, though...giving her back pieces of her freedom bit by bit, so that when she's allowed to float away, she won't.  I wouldn't.  OMG! What's happening to me?

Thank you for the new chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The struggle isn't over just yet...lol. He IS slick, and in my mind he and the other men genuinely believe that these women are better off with them in their lives.  I would want to leave him either girl BWAHAHA!!! 

 

Thank you so much for you review and reading!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2020 04:04 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

Great update 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: fanaserie Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13 2020 08:24 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

Elias is so sweet. Summer is a tripp!! and grandma is at peace knowing her grandbaby is safe and getting her groove on😂😂 Abby is Abby trying to fight the inevitable...or maybe not. Those kisses started something😂 Nice update.

Author's Response:

Haha I'm glad you think so.  I like him!  Well I love all my characters, even the bad ones.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12 2020 04:07 pm

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

Another great chapter, Im glad Abby got to talk to her grandma.  Im liking summer and Elias is growing on me even more. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for reading!  I plan on making it to the finish line!

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 12 2020 03:26 am

Title: Abby gets a phone call...

It's the "eaten by escalators" for me!!! 🥴🤣’



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked that! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2020 10:36 pm

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

Please keep writing. I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Don't worry an update is on the way!

Reviewer: Elle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30 2020 03:13 pm

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

I love that Abby is having a realistic internal struggle. Most stories I feel give in way too soon and it just doesn't seem like a independent would adjust so quickly from being snatched and reacclimated into a whole new world. Love a good slow burn, also interested to see what seraphine has to say. Another great update as always. Stay safe.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I know this is pure fiction but I have to keep it some what realistic...  i feel that sometimes characters can give in too soon as well and I don't want that for my wide-eyed heroine.  Thank you again! Stay tuned and stay safe!

 

 

Reviewer: Indigo_bluee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 18 2020 05:45 pm

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

Absolutely enjoyed the addtional chapters. We are really getting to see what Eli and the other townspeople are about! I can't wait for this tea date with what seems to be a the most notorious female elder. LOL!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I HAVE to give you credit for helping me out with your great suggestions.  I won't be able to incorporate them all but you have helped make my weird vision a little more clear!

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14 2020 01:32 am

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

So I just binged this story! I'm so intrigued! I can't wait for the update and TEA!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and sticking with me through this weirdness!  Tea is on it's way!

Reviewer: PetitteBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11 2020 09:12 am

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

Nice update😀

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your continued reading!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08 2020 02:40 pm

Title: Abby meets the ladies and has dinner...

Wow! Loved this chapter! It was such a spin to see inside Elias head.  Drunk Abby was trying to get it. More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I thought I would try something different at someone's suggestion.

Reviewer: Halo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 07 2020 02:52 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.