Title: Chapter 21

WOW! That chapter was intense! 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 27 2022 04:29 am

Title: Chapter 21

Awww, there gym.  Didn't they realize in trying to hurt Gianni the are also hurting Adriano.  I wonder who they could be because it was two people.  Can't wait for Karma to get them.  Gianni the definition of "don't start none, won't be none".  He doesn't go out of his way to bother people but they keep coming after his core family group.  Can't wait til you post another chapter.  

FYI...I completely forgot how we use to have to do phone call codes.  If a boy was going to call to make sure you answered the phone...hey I'll let it ring 3-4 times then hang up and call right back.  You make sure to pick it up.  Fun times.

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 01:06 pm

Title: Chapter 21

I believe its his crazy cousin Vito, he seems like he's jealpous of Gianni and his brother for thier success.

Or its Valerie's crazy ex boss... you know Dr. Asking for a Butt Whippimg.

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: June 23 2022 10:40 am

Title: Chapter 21

I think Vito is the arsonist. But the cough will tell. Nice update πŸ™‚

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20 2022 11:25 am

Title: Chapter 21

His ex-girlfriend her new boyfriend is a firefighters isn't he?

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 18 2022 02:02 am

Title: Chapter 21

Valerie ex boss did it

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 17 2022 09:55 pm

Title: Chapter 20

Gianni has to watch his six around Vito. All skin folk ain't kin folk. Vito acts like he's jealous of Gianni. He wishes he had the balls to date a woman like Valerie. Rant over🀭 Stefania has an admirer in Vincent. Nice update

Author's Response:

Hi there, Blessed Soul,

"All skin folk ain't kinfolk" - How true this is! And yes, Vito is definitely jealous of G! :D Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, honey!! I appreciate you. :)

 

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26 2022 12:57 am

Title: Chapter 1

Can't wait for your next update! 



Author's Response:

Hey there,

 

Thank You for supporting this story!! Much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 21 2022 07:37 am

Title: Chapter 20

I'm so happy that Camilla and Valerie had that talk and that Camilla is seeing how much Valerie loves her son and hel loves her... and I know that those two were meant to have a family.

I have to remember that this story takes place in the 80's and that police needed a witness for claims of abuse, so glad that law has changed... I love Gio's lawyer, made that detective look like a rookie.

And does the lawyer have a thing for Stephania... I'll just have to wait and read LOL

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hey rockybalboa,

So glad to hear you're enjoying the story! And yes, the differences in the 80's vs now, I myself, have to remember certain things that did or did not happen, as opposed to nowdays. Lol. Glad you liked G's lawyer! And as for him crushing on Stefania, all I can say is there will be more divulged regarding that a bit later. Lol. 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hon! Much appreciated!!

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 12 2022 11:27 am

Title: Chapter 20

So, Momma is finally giving my girl the benefit of the doubt! Ain't God good? Love this story! 



Author's Response:

Hi kittyOh48,

Yes, God is most definitely good!! :) So happy to hear you're loving the story, and that you dig the progression between the characters. Thank you for reading and reviewing, your support is so very appreciated!!! :)



Author's Response:

Hi kittyOh48,

Yes, God is most definitely good!! :) So happy to hear you're loving the story, and that you dig the progression between the characters. Thank you for reading and reviewing, your support is so very appreciated!!! :)

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12 2022 03:53 am

Title: Chapter 20

I am glad to see that Camillla is coming around



Author's Response:

Thank you, honey! I appreciate you commenting on the story. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 08 2022 03:46 pm

Title: Chapter 19

I I didn't realize Stefania lived I n New Jersey with asshole.  That detective didn't do any detective with her case.   Gi's attorney isn't very thorough and he likes Stefania.  This chapter was amazing which us your usually. Thank you!!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, miss pmgayles! It's awesome to hear you're enjoying the story. :) I hope you'll enjoy the latest installment.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2022 01:05 pm

Title: Chapter 20

Mama Camilla isn't a smoothie, she should've been a detective.  Tell Gianni his mother looks through his stuff we she cleans. A double update thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Lol, yes she would definitely make a great detective, wouldn't she? ;) And LOL @ the idea of her getting busted, when you suggested that Val tell Gianni Camilla snoops through his stuff. :) :)

Thank you for reading and reviweing, pmgayles. Much appreciated!! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08 2022 01:01 pm

Title: Chapter 18

Great chapeter.

Love Mama Camilla, she knew that Stephania was lying through her teeth, thats why she sent Gio and his brother to her home, and its a great thing that she did.... Carlos got beat like he stole something... and thankfully Stephania packed her things, and when she gets the rest, take her brothers with her... and not matter how much he begs, (b/c we all know he will) don't even take his calls, matter of fact change your phome mumber.

I liked the meeting between Gio and Valerie's parents, as was kinda glad her brother wasn't there Lol

I hope that all that talk about children doesn't scare Valerie or cause her to do somthing on purpose to cause Gio to end things with her.

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hello rockybalboa,

Yea, Mama knew! :) LOL @ your comment about Carlos. And I'm glad you enjoyed the meeting with Valerie's parents. :p Thank you so much hon, for continuing to support my story. I greatly appreciate and enjoy reading your comments!! 

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03 2022 12:02 pm

Title: Chapter 18

Carlos is lucky, Gianni went easy on him 🀭 Nice update

Author's Response:

Yes indeed, Blessed Soul. Because it could have been a whole lot worse. :D Thanks for reading and reviewing, babe. I enjoy reading your comments, and greatly appreciate your support!!

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02 2022 10:19 am

Title: Chapter 18

Woohoo, Carlos definitely needed his a$$ beat with what he did to Stefania.  Maybe this whooping will get him some act right.  Hope they take pics and document her injuries so this doesn't come back and harm Gianni.  Now Stefania is going to need some help, love and nurturing to understand this happening wasn't her fault.  Dang Adriano need a medical license from the way he broke down those injuries.

I hope Valerie, if they do get married, just relax and enjoy the process of getting kids, πŸ˜‰, before stressing if she can get pregnant.  She hasn't tried to get pregnant before, or at least I don't recall that being mentioned.  She doesn't truly know and how many times have we heard of "I can't get pregnant because of such and such" then boom I'm in the delivery room giving birth to a baby I wasn't expecting.

Valerie and Stefania need to give themselves "Grace" as they say.  Now you got me trying to figure out where to get some crawfish etouffee, fried catfish and loaded baked potato vs dirty rice.  Mouth watering. 


Author's Response:

Hello lajack1!

Lol, yes he got a whooping indeed. And I had to laugh when you mentioned Adriano needing a medical license, from detailing the injuries that Stefania sustained. :p 

And oh yes, we have all heard of those cases of women ending up in the delivery room when it was unexpected! :D  

I gotta admit, regarding the dinner scene with the parents, I even made myself hungry while writing that scene. Lol.

Sooo..did you end up procuring any crawfish etoufee, and fried catfish with loaded baked potato?? Lol. 

Thank you for reading and reviewing,  doll! I appreciate your comments and always enjoy reading them!

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 01 2022 12:41 pm

Title: Chapter 18

Great update 



Author's Response:

Many Thanks, hon!! I so appreciate you reading and leaving reviews. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 01 2022 12:10 pm

Title: Chapter 18

Thank you fir writing Gianni kucking Carlos' ass, because we know a well deserved best down is priceless.   Are they planning on taking Stefania to the hospital?  What if she has a concussion?   Plus  they photographic evidence of the beating that Carlos gave her to stave off Gianni getting arrested for assault.  It won't stop the arrest but charges might not be filed. This was amazing!! I will be rereading the goodness!!!



Author's Response:

You are welcome, pmgayles! I figured it was time for him to get what he deserved, and he did deserve it. Lol. I am so glad you enjoyed this chapter, and I greatly appreciate you so faithfully reading and reviewing. I enjoy reading your comments hon, and many thanks for your continued  support!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01 2022 12:01 pm

Title: Chapter 1

So happy you updated this recently - cuz I just binged it all in less than a day and I was hoping you didn't leave gworls hanging!



Author's Response:

Hello there! And wow, all within one day? That's a lot of reading, so i'm very flattered you found my story entertaining enough to spend your time reading it. How awesome!! Thank you kindly for your support, hon!! I truly appreciate it. :D

Reviewer: A fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 29 2022 01:18 pm

Title: Chapter 17

I am team Gianni and Valerie all the way! I love their chemistry and their dynamic. Please give them a miracle of a little Gianni and Valerie. Yes twins would be nice. They deserve it! I give you a 10 because they have true love!



Author's Response:

Yayyy, thank you KittyOh48! I'm so glad you're rooting for Gianni and Val. And knowing i'm doing right with their chemistry is awesome to hear. :) Thank you so much for the 10, luv!! I am thoroughly grateful you enjoy this story that much. Your support is truly Awesome!!! And yes, this story is all about a TRUE LOVE connection! :)

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14 2022 06:48 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Dr. Bradford never had someone to challenge him in his whole life until Gianni and Valerie. His white privilege is on full display. Now, his chicken has come home to roost🀭 As for Stephania and Carlos. She's crying and begging like she's a kept woman. That man is no good, he's an addict with anger issues and a God's gift to women complex. She can do better 😏 Ms.Virgofemme,this story reads like a Netflix's drama and I'm all tuned in πŸ™‚ Nice

Author's Response:

Hey there Blessed Soul,

You are so right about Dr. Bradford not used to being challenged, and he is indeed priviliged! :P As for Carlo, let's just say that I put a bit of real life in there, so i know exactly how those kind of abusive men operate. And you are Not lying when you mentioned the God's gift to women complex!! Been there, done that hon. Lol. They are truly the worst!!

And you are so sweet to say that my story reads like a Netflix drama. I mean What A Compliment, and I So appreciate you for saying that!!! I am thriled to have you tune in love, and as always, Thank You so very much for your continued support!!! x

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2022 04:34 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Isn't that the pot calling the kettle black 🀔 Jamal's prejudice runs just as deep as Gianni's mom.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2022 04:21 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Ok, I have caught up on the updates... Love this story so far.

I love the relationship between Gio and Valerie, they are so open and honest with one another, and you can feel how much they love one another. And him giving her lingere and the bath oils was so romantic.

I have a feeloimng her brother would be overprotective of anyone Valerie was seeing no matter what color, brothers are like that LOL.

Stephania needs to run from Carlos ad FAST... she should have left him as soon as she saw that he was using, and addict will tell you anything to get what they want, and now he's shown his true colors by not only verbally and physically abusive, but making it seem like this is her fault, and the fact that SHE was begging him not to leave her was pathetic, but thats what abusers do, Carlos has Stephania believe thjat she would be NOTHING without him; it wouldn't shock me if he was also sleeping around.

And I have a feeling we have not seen the last of Dr. Peed His Pants after Gio just embarrassed him.

Sorry for my Rant, Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, rocky balboa!! it's so cool to know tha you enjoy Val and Gianni's relationship. :) I've really enjoyed crafting their connection, so knowing that the readers connect, is truly so wonderful to hear!! And yes, brothers will always be brothers. Wanting to protect their sisters Always. :D

As for Carlos and Stefania, yeah running fast is always the best thing to do. Unfortunately the psychological hold can lead even those with good sense to go against their better judgments. Sad, i know....

And oh my goodness @ "Dr. Peed His Pants" ...Now that is just HILARIOUS!! :D :D 

And please rant Anytime doll, because i like it! I so enjoy hearing all of these opinions from you readers. THank you so much for reading and reviewing, my dear!! x

Reviewer: rockybalboa Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: April 11 2022 12:37 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Stefania, Carlos needs to have co m e to Jesus meeting Gianini and your other brother for putting his hands on you.  Carlos that was a punk ass move dude, Gianni should give you the same treatment but worse, like need to be on life support worse.



Author's Response:

Oh yes miss pmgayles, Carlos most definitely does need Jesus!

And lol @ life support. Dude would definitely deserve it, though. :P

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 10 2022 12:09 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Gianni defended his woman, like a real man should.. I was waiting for him to let McThirsyy know he knew he had his food poisoned at that restaurant.   I really was waiting for Gianni to pull him from his car and beat him down like the low down dirty dog McThirsty is.  Why did McThirsty think Val wouldn't tell Gianni her man what he had done to her?  McThirsty needs to loose his dental practice and be thrown under the jail. I firmly believe Val isn't the first dental assistant he sexually assaulted.  I love this story!! Team Vanini all day day everyday!



Author's Response:

Yes indeed, it just seemed like such a Gianni thing to do, and I could Not let the doctor get away with what he did to Val! Gianni will Always protect his woman, and I think that those kinds of men are the very best. :) Oh i was tempted to have Gianni give him a beat down. Lol. I am so glad you love this story, pmgayles. Thank you for all the reads and reviews!!! And it's awesome to have you be a part of team Gianni and Val!!! x

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 10 2022 12:01 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.