Reviews For Lila's Thunder
Title: Chapter 1

What?! Jack took the pictures?! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!!!! Please please please update with a new chapter :) 

Reviewer: Sarah J. Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/14 02:28 am

Title: Chapter 9

Hey! You have to keep writting! I need to know what happens!!!

Reviewer: Braided Butterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/14 03:29 pm

Title: Chapter 9

When I thought I had seen it all you shut that notion down completely with that update. This is the most volatile love triangle I have ever read and the fact that it involves a therapist is astounding. At this point I don't know whose worse but Jack is pulling in for a close first place. Dude took the pictures??? I thought he'd be the last person I would pin this on being that he was supposedly sleep when the pictures were placed on her door but I was wrong! Chase with his outta body experience I always think he's one broken nail away from jumping off a cliff. She said no and he keeps making advances. I am so happy he finally had a moment of clarity. I'm still in awe man. I feel kinda bad for him, he really needs friends his own age. LILA takes the cake and so does that quack that offered her the job. I can't believe she got the position after her mental break during the interview. I cannot and will not feel sorry for her. She has played the fiddle between two brothers and now she has to pay the piper. It worries me that her peter pan syndrome has driven her to pit Chase against his brother and fall in love with him over the course 7 years. That shit aint natural. Chase at the root of it is rightfully resentful toward his brother but all this rage was manufactured by Lila. You are awesome sauce man, come back to us and give us another dose. Those last few sentences were really a dun...dun...DUN!!! moment well done!

Reviewer: Nita Roberts Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/14 12:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1

it has been over a year more soon this story rock 5*****

Reviewer: tanya Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/14 10:06 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Michael Jackson & Diana Ross Affair

This is my favorite story and I'm literally losing my mind every time I reread it. Voices! How do I get you to update? Can I pay you? Do you have Paypal? Please tell me this is a script somewhere and that's the reason you can't update it anymore.  Like OMG this last chapter is juicer than I EVER thought possible. I have to tell you I feel soooo jealous of your other stories, it's ridiculous! I hope you're seriously persuing writing for television if not books, you're style is very visceral.

I just wanna know who the fuck is taking those pictures...

  1. Jack[OMG, It's him, Right?]
  2. Chase  [It's NOT him Right?]
  3. Ashley[the blonde]
  4. Bitsy, Grams
  5. Tracy, BFF
  6. Lila's Mom or Dad
  7. Lila's reject ex-boyfriend
  8. Lila's little brothers
  9. Grace
  10. Lila's reject disaster date
  11. Marsha
  12. Frank
  13. Ashley|[the redhead]

All these people have  or could very easily muster up motive for wanting to separate Lila from the Almeida Brothers. But, Who?

I feel for this little twisted threesome. The more Lila runs from Chase the more she runs into Jack and she does it knowing exactly how much she is hurting Chase by chosing to love his brother instead of him. Everybody sees the trainwreck about to happen and at least one person is looking to secure a permanent separation of the three through blackmail, intimidation or extortion. Lila has to make a choise or one WILL be made for her.

Voices, when are we gonna get to know Lila's family and how they may or may not figure into the story? Anyway, I love this story so much, I will literally pay for you to continue. It's not even a joke or an exaggeration. Let me know what I have to do to awaken the muse of this tale and I will! 

The picture isn't random either, it's of Michael and Diane because I keep thinking of  starcrossed love when I read this story.

If nothing else at least let me wish you a  Happy New Year Voices!

 

Reviewer: BabyPasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/13 09:06 pm

Title: Chapter 9

The ending Oh Snap! It was in the back of my mind but sheesh whaaaaaaaat! Who did he have helping him ? When did he get Chase's key 

Reviewer: Jesslove3205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/13 08:06 pm

Title: Chapter 9

IS THIS THE END?! THIS CANT BE THE END! PLEASE SAY THIS IS NOT THE END!?

Reviewer: kiyosabi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/13 04:06 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Anxiously awaiting for more!!!!!!!! Major, major cliffhanger.

Reviewer: Nim Manu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/13 08:38 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Great Story.....Please continue

Reviewer: RCR80 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/13 11:52 am

Title: Chapter 8

10 Stars..I hurt for them too. :(

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/13 10:02 pm

Title: Chapter 1

OMG! I am need of an update ASAP!!!!!!!!! I can't believe it was jack! I loved jack! Now I hate jack! But yet I still love him! He has to have an explanation right? Please tell me a good explanation! OMG! I need an UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Monique Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/13 06:40 pm

Title: Chapter 1

look for your story ever day love your work more soon

Reviewer: faye Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/12 08:57 am

Title: Chapter 1

am team chase all the way...please let em end up together....jack is an idiot...

And chase ain that childish!

Please dont let jack be lilas thunder...

Yoh i cants dzeal really...

#team chase

Reviewer: africanblossom Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/21/12 08:37 am

Title: Chapter 9

Please update...mthisnis truly a wonderful written story.

Reviewer: nightseer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/12 03:38 pm

Title: Chapter 9

WHAAAAAAT THEEEEEE EVERLOVING FUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKKKKKKKK?????!!!!!!!! OMG!... *pauses, holds hand up*... Your newest fan here. Hi. Just introducing myself. But, uh... back to the story... WHAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTT???!!!! What the fuck are my eyes reading?! What are they seeing???!!!! What are these realistic images in my mind's eye???!!! ARE YOU FUCKING SERIOUS RIGHT NOW???!!!! JACK??!!! JACK???!!! JACK, WHO I HAVE LOVED FOR ALL THESE CHAPTERS???!!! JACK TOOK THE FUCKING PICTURES???!!! HE PLAYED HER???!!! HE PRETENDED TO BE MAD AT CHASE???!!! HE TRIED TO BEAT CHASE UP IN FRONT OF HER AND ASHLEY???!!! HE "PROTECTED" HER, STAYING AT HER APARTMENT FOR 3 DAYS????!!! JACK???!!! THE ONE AND THE SAME???!!! I am just............ *breathes*.............. I am just OUTDONE. I have NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVAAAAAAHHHHH been this riled up by a story in ALL of my days! Not in ALL my days! 

YOU.......... you are brilliant. Honestly. I have no-

I have no words. 

Please, update soon.

My, God.  

I have no words. 

SMH.

BRA-VO.

*faints*

Reviewer: Camille Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/12 10:21 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I miss this story so much, so please hurry back!!!

Reviewer: Leoslove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/12 08:04 pm

Title: Chapter 9

I am definetly TEAM CHASE! Lila really deserves Chase, but I have to admit he needs to grow up a little. But I cannot believe that Jack took those pictures!!! What a jerk! But for some reason I had a feeling that he took those pictures.

Reviewer: Faith Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/03/12 05:46 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Please you've got to hurry up and post soon.  Don't leave us on th cliff.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/12 11:46 am

Title: Chapter 9

Now, I am torn between Jack and Chase...In the beginning, I was for Jack all the way but Chase's love is so pure and real. I dont want either of them to get hurt...Hell, send Chase over to me...I dont think my husband willl mind :)

Reviewer: Leogina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/12 04:57 pm

Title: Chapter 9

*happy dance* You're back and OMG! OMG! What a cliffhanger! Amazing chapter. Love the brothers, their characters and Lila with both of them. I can't imgaine Jack behind those photos, it must be someone else..can't wait for the next upate!

Reviewer: aprilfool Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/12/12 06:21 pm

Title: Chapter 9

ok seriously, what the hell??? All three of these people need some serious counseling. Can't wait to hear the explanation for this one, from Jack. Also what kind of love does Lilia fell for Chase? Can this serious dysfunctional group be fixed? Only you can answer that :) Glad to have you back.

Reviewer: VAL1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/12 12:45 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter as usual. Totally stunned at the end. Insomnia S., that short clip in your review is straight hilarious! I think that was both of our reactions, LOL

Reviewer: Nikki Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/09/12 10:48 pm

Title: Chapter 9

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

I don't get Lila. Why does she put herself in situations with Chase?

I am so confused...........How could Jack have taken the photos if he's in them? Unless, they are still images of a video. I don't think Jack would be that DUMB; at least I hope not.

Reviewer: 100percentFAN Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/12 08:41 pm

Title: Chapter 9

WHATTTTTTTTTT!!!!! I spin my head round.....You are sadistic and I love it!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/12 05:30 am

Title: Chapter 9

I don't think Jack did it, nor Chase for that matter.  I think it's someone who is very clever and manipulative, someone who is well-connected or has an intimate knowledge -and access - of the Jack/Lila/Chase conundrum.  And why? Why would a person or persons go to such extremes -be it revenge, envy, cruel intentions, etc., to obliterate the lives of three people whose mere existence is defined by survival?

A few scenarios seem plausible in my mind's eye, however, I'm just elated to journey this ride with you.

As for Lila and Chase...I'm glad Lila didn't 'go there' with him.  He's hurting and now he's trying to exact himself into a bed that's already occupied by his brother. Chase put Lila into an impossible situation by asking her to deny her love for him.  He knows she has love for him, but that's the extent of her affection...she's in love with Jack.  Lila must come to terms with the reality that Chase is no longer the little boy whom she 'saved' and cared for all those years ago; he is now a man desperately hoping for the love that could never be. I think Chase now realizes that his attempt at seduction may have damaged his relationship with his friend.

Jack, man, get home quick!  I can't wait to see what happens next!

Thank you sharing this story with us.  It is written superbly! The narrative isn't redundant from chapter-to-chapter; there's continuity within the plot points but executed from a different perspective with each segment and the updates are amazing and very generous.

Brava!

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/12 11:04 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.