Reviews For Lila's Thunder
Title: Chapter 11

whens part 2 of the series coming out?!?!?!

Reviewer: kiyosabi Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/03/14 12:37 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Voices, this story occupies my everyday life. I find myself thinking about Jack, Chase & Lila almost daily!

You can't know how happy I am that you're making this into a mini series. This is one of my all time favorite stories EVER! Bible. I think partly because you give such distinct voices to each and every character. Marsha is a riot and I feel like I've met Frank even though he's hardly said a word! Usually fringe characters don't stay with me and I as a reader just go along to get along our whatever. Thank you for doing that & I think it's just brilliant use of language, the economy especially, if that makes any sense...

Lila's Chase's guidance counselor [tutor] so technically she's not his teacher. Semantics, I know, but still...

Chase's closet-wish is pretty much a reality & since Jack quit Jones-Day I put 20 on 10 he's gonna find himself in Massachusetts sooner or later...

Lila runs away from one brother then crashes into the other. It's the result of a perfect storm.

Is Cambridge really big enough for Chase & Lila to avoid each other successfully?

Also, who are Lily & Jake? Do they happen to know Case by any chance?

Author's Response:

LOL it took me a minute to get that last sentence.  I DIED laughing.  Thank you for that.

And of course I have to also thank you for all of the beautiful reviews you've left me for Lila's Thunder.  Not everyone has been on the same page with me with this story, Jack, Lila or Chase (and that's fine) but I have always felt like you GET me.  You get my story and my characters that mean so much to me (yes even the minor ones that barely uttered a syllable)--so thank you.

And keep your eye out for the sequel. ;) Stay well.

Reviewer: BabyPasha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/14 08:19 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Finally read the ending...this was a very well written, kudos!  I look forward to the sequel.

Reviewer: Natori aka R Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/14 03:00 pm

Title: Chapter 11

So glad there is more to come...this was really a great story and I really didn't want it to end...why not a menage trois

Reviewer: nightseer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/14 08:12 pm

Title: Chapter 11

its lovely. i liked the ending a lot. good job :)

Reviewer: Naania Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/14 03:24 am

Title: Chapter 1

Excellent!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/18/14 01:28 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Sad...but good

Reviewer: lilsunseeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/14 09:54 pm

Title: Chapter 11

I've always thought that the relationship between Jack and Chase was much more important than any they would have with anyone else. They are FAMILY. They need to work on and mend the gaping hole in their relationship BEFORE they can have any other meaningful relationships. Lila in their lives was not conducive to that. Although she had good intentions, we know the old adage about the road to hell... and this was a prime example.

The ending was what it had to be. I had a hard time connecting to Lila, because of her choices. I'm looking forward to your next story about these folks, if you chose to do one.

I don't know why, but Jack made me so sad, 'cause he seemed as if he shouldered the burden of both Chase AND Lila. I just hope he finds someone who he can love and who can love him and only him. I don't feel that is Lila. I never got the sense that she really LOVED Jack. Because, imo, it was all about Chase. Everytime. Yeah, she slept with Jack, but I think it was possibly because even she couldn't cross that line with Chase and Jack was a passable substitute? I don't know, I just don't know. Jack just seemed much more invested in her than she was in him. And that is not good for him.

I'll stop my stream of consciousness, now. Chica, you really wrote a thought provoking tale. Well done.

Reviewer: BellaChica Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/14 09:17 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I turely enjoyed this story. Your writing is beautiful. I felt as though I was a character in the story, and that's because the story comes alive, and that's because of your brillant writing. I hope one of your sequels is all about Chase. I really love this character, dare I say even more than Jake?

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/14 09:42 am

Title: Chapter 11

This ia a brilliant story, i can't wait for Series 2...

Reviewer: SenieceTaO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/14 03:26 am

Title: Chapter 11

Truly exceptional...sooooooooo thankful you finished this.   Can't wait to read the next series.

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/14 02:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

Awesome ending. I think that was the most genuine way to end everything! Great story read it all in one sitting.

Reviewer: anon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 10:02 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Oh my this was exciting and awkward.

Wow!

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 12:59 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Are you just leavin the story like this&? 

No happy ending? 

I feel it's incomplete!



Author's Response:

No happy ending for Lila and Jack OR Lila and Chase.  Perhaps Jack and Chase need to find a way to their happy ending first?

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 11:28 am

Title: Chapter 11

What is this!?! 'Cause it surely isn't any way to end a story...hope there's an epilogue or a sequel in the works because if there isn't...let's just say that the ending is very important in a story. It doesn't have to be "happily ever after" or even "happy for now"...it's just that every story deserves an ending that will make the readers feel like they haven't just wasted a bunch of hours of their precious life! Give us a real ending please!



Author's Response:

There are two sequels in the works, this is the first story of a series.  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Vv Anonymous half-star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 11:19 am

Title: Chapter 1

Wow! I just found a new favorite story.

Thank you Voices.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU!

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 08:57 am

Title: Chapter 11

Lila tried to punk out and Jack would let her. Why is she running away? Please write a sequel, I would live to see if Jack wins her back? She is bring stupid and stubborn!



Author's Response:

There will be a sequel don't worry.  Lila leaves because both for workd and also because she knows she has to.  Jack and Chase will never be able to mend their relationship while she is there.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 08:33 am

Title: Chapter 11

Thank you for this story. I like this ending. Still hoping for a chase and Lilla hookup or chase fall in love with someone else.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: shadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 05:45 am

Title: Chapter 11

beautiful beautiful end! not everyone gets a hea and this made the story feel real to me - it was a great ride! thank you and i look forward to your upcoming stories!!



Author's Response:

HEA was never the end goal for this story.  I'm not sure if it was even possible for these three.  Not this time.  I'm glad you liked it.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Yuukiyanagi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 03:20 am

Title: Chapter 11

You're amazing. If I start writing ALL of my feelings about this story, I'll be up all night and I just can't do that. Just know that I greatly appreciate your storytelling. You are masterful. I can't wait to see what else you bless us with (besides 'Stereo' which has me by the balls... and I'm a girl). 

Brava!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Camille.  I know you have been along for the ride since pretty much the beginning and I know you understand the characters and the story just as much as I do.  Thank you, it means a LOT!

Reviewer: Camille Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/14 01:00 am

Title: Chapter 11

First off congrats on this being your first completed story.

 

I think this story was a roller coaster ride from beginning to end. Lila should not be going to the same school as Chase. I dont want to seem harsh but that kid needs to learn how to stand on his own two feet. He uses Lila as a crutch so that he doesnt have to deal with anything. He acts like a 2 year old when he will never truly understand the meaning of love when he isnt willing to accept reality. Jack gave up so much after hisnparents died and yes he hid from Chase because it was the only way he could grieve, I feel like he got the short end of the stick because he made sure Lila and Chase didnt get hurt and he ended up being the one to give up so much. Maybe I feel like Jack was robbed and I want to wrap him in my arms and tell him everything is going to be OK. This story ended the way it began with a storm. And with everyone just as confused as they were in the beginning the only difference is I think the only one that learned anything was Jack. 



Author's Response:

Thank you my love!  I know you've also been reading since pretty much the beginning so know that Jack's story does not end here not do Lila and Chase's Thank you so much.  :):):)

Reviewer: JovanBleu26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/14 10:15 pm

Title: Chapter 11

This is it?  epilogue?  Okay



Author's Response:

No epilogue but there will be a sequel!

Reviewer: Fanny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/15/14 09:11 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Wow, not a happy ending for Jack and Lila. Not a sad no either. Good story.



Author's Response:

Not this time.  Thank you for reading and reviewing my story!

Reviewer: d3stin2l0v3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/14 07:05 pm

Title: Chapter 11

This story is really a doozie... This is a good thing. I did not expect that aspect of this story. Seems to be wrapping up. At least my mind is at ease.... I think....

Can't wait for the ending!

~Nim



Author's Response:

Thank you my love!  Keep an eye out for stereo! ;)

Reviewer: Nim Manu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/14 06:49 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Wow really did not see that one coming. Good story, ready for more.

Reviewer: d3stin2l0v3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/14 10:09 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.