Reviews For Charley
Title: Charley

I can't stop crying😭 oh my word! You are simply amazing🙌 okay this is my favorite story period on the chamber💝



Author's Response:

OH MY GOD ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!!???? Thank you thank you thank you! I can't stop grinning and blushing

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 18 2017 11:51 pm

Title: Charley

I loved this story even though it didn't have a happy ending.  You're a talented writer..can't wait to read more of your work.



Author's Response:

thank you so so much LadyeT. That means a lot to me

Reviewer: LadyeT Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05 2016 02:48 pm

Title: Charley

This was a sad beautifully written love story! Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

thank you so so so much! 

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2016 06:21 pm

Title: Charley

This was very well written and plotted, but very depressing.  So, I didn't really like it.  Not that I have to have a happy ending, but from start to finish this was depressing, a child from an abussive home who marries his best friend only to find out that everyone in his life had been lying to him and his wife dies and leaves him with 2 children to raise with no explanation. 

Reviewer: Dinndee Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: June 01 2015 02:06 am

Title: Charley

This was very well written and plotted, but very depressing.  So, I didn't really like it.  Not that I have to have a happy ending, but from start to finish this was depressing, a child from an abussive home who marries his best friend only to find out that everyone in his life had been lying to him and his wife dies and leaves him with 2 children to raise with no explanation. 



Author's Response:

Hi Dinndee! Thank you and I understand. That's unfortunate. But you know, that's life, not everyone's life is going to be sunshines and rainbows and sometimes we sacrifice things for other peoples' happiness. Charley sacrificed telling Fin about her illness so that they could live a happy life. They didn't have to let the illness control their lives and stop them from living it. But luckily some people have a wonderful happy life thanks to God and that's what we should really appreciate but we should also be aware that some people don't have that luxury. 

Reviewer: Dinndee Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: June 01 2015 02:06 am

Title: Charley

Amazing!!! Such a beautiful roller coaster.



Author's Response:

Hi kurious kale! Thank you so much. <3 

Reviewer: kurious kale Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 08:56 pm

Title: Charley

I thought that this was an awesome story that was sad and heart ratching because since Charley was a small child she was dyingand yet through GOD she lived her life wonderfully and was able to marry Fin a man who loved her back not like most men that say it but don't really mean it.  She was blessed to have 2 beautiful kids that loved and will charish her memory.  I wonder though what will happen to Fin and the kids now since Hurrican Charley has passed.



Author's Response:

Hi kimyso! Absolutely! She got to do all through God! Thank you. They'll live life the best they can through her memory! <3

Reviewer: kimyso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 06:57 pm

Title: Charley

This was one of the most beautiful love story I have read in a while. They have known each other for 31 of her 37 years on this earth! Simply beautiful.



Author's Response:

Hey katt! Wow! That's huge. Thank you so much! Wow. <3

Reviewer: katt Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 05:54 pm

Title: Charley

This story was beautiful! the journey they took evolved so smoothly. I think if I was in her situation I wouldn't have told either, I would have just live each day as if  it was my last. GOOD JOB!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi jacqua43! Thank you so very much. <3 I'm so glad you understand where I'm coming (about her keeping it a secret). <3

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 04:12 pm

Title: Charley

You transported me into a new place. That was so beautiful and so touching. I wish..I don't know what I wish. Just be you, because you are a talented person and you need to express and share that brain of yours to the world. You will be big some day. 

Thank you. 

Reviewer: mb Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 04:41 am

Title: Charley

I usually don't read one shots, but I'm so glad I read this one. You are very talented to be able to take us through such a journey in so little time. I loved this story. 



Author's Response:

Hi brown_mocha! You know what...I don't read one shots either, but I don't know what made me write this one, but I'm glad I did. Thank you very much. I really appreiciate that. <3

Reviewer: brown_mocha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 03:56 am

Title: Charley

I hope you continue.  I am surprised he missed her illness, but maybe he didn't want to see how ill she was.

 Charley did not want to tell him of her disease because she wanted to live her life with Fin and gave him two wonderful children.

Fin is still so young to be alone forever, but I pity Charley's replacement--she will have some big shoes to fill.  Hopefully, the kids and Fin will remember when she said 'And be there for another one'.  

This was very good--thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi Penelope! Unfortunately that's it for this story. I think ending it there is best, but don't worry, Fin, Demetrius and Rose are going to be alright. Exactly! She couldn't let the disease control their life. HECK NO! No one will ever replace her. Not that I'm saying Fin has to live without anyother significant other. Thank you. 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 03:25 am

Title: Charley

That was a Beautiful story, and I should be mad at you for.making me Cry😭, but because it was such a great story your forgiven Lol



Author's Response:

Hi rocky balboa! I'm sorry I made you cry but I'm glad at the same time because it means that the story touched you in some way, so I'm happy about that. I'm also glad I have your forgivence because it would've made me really sad if you stayed mad at me. Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: rocky balboa Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 02:06 am

Title: Charley

I loved this story but was saddened by Charley's death. Awesome story teller!

Author's Response:

Hi baha_malo. Thank you so much. That means a great deal to me. 

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 01:52 am

Title: Charley

Short, sad, sweet



Author's Response:

Thank you, jahchannah. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 31 2015 12:52 am

Title: Charley

That was an incredible story of love,pain and strife. Love oveecame an abusive marriage.  Chaeli lived long enough to fall in loce, get married and have babies..  Just beautiful! 



Author's Response:

HI pmgayles! Thank you very much. That means a lot to me! 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 11:47 pm

Title: Charley

This story is quite unique. I never like a sad ending but I will give you a 10 because of how you incorporated the hurricane and I love  how the story was layed out using age progression. Quite impressive. The only part I did not like was "I knew she was shy about her looks....she was the only dark skinned girl in our class."



Author's Response:

Hi madison! Thank you so much! That means so much to me! Yeah... I assumed maybe because of it being the 80s some women of colour felt outcast when they were the only person of colour in their class? I don't know, I'm a 90s kid.



Author's Response:

Hi madison! Thank you so much! That means so much to me! Yeah... I assumed maybe because of it being the 80s some women of colour felt outcast when they were the only person of colour in their class? I don't know, I'm a 90s kid... :)

Reviewer: madison Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 09:51 pm

Title: Charley

Really beautifully written & engaging. So sad too!



Author's Response:

Hey Aleta. Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Aleta Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 09:21 pm

Title: Charley

This story is a not frigment of your imagination there are signs of truth in it this event took place if it didnt then you are a wonderful writer this is a very beautiful story



Author's Response:

Hi Glamour! I can 100% tell you this was all my imagination. There is no truth to it that applies to my life in any shape or form. Thank you so much. I am touched. 

Reviewer: Glamour Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 09:11 pm

Title: Charley

This has to the best story I have ever read.



Author's Response:

Hi tostsi! Are you serious?! Wow. That means so much to me. Thank you. 

Reviewer: tostsi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30 2015 08:58 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.