Reviews For Velvet Roses
Title: Chapter 26

Had to read it again.  love these two!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Michmom2!! And I apologize for taking so long to update on both of the stories. I am finally getting back intot he swing of things though, and once agan at work on the chapters. I'm hoping to update soon, so be on the lookout!

Thank you so much for your continuing support!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23 2016 02:01 am

Title: Chapter 10

Awww, sweet 

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 11:25 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Yay, another great update.

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 10:09 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Wow, something is building up.  Nice chapter.

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 09:08 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Things are getting intense.  I like...

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 06:08 pm

Title: Chapter 6

What wonder what exactly happened... Cannot wait to find out.

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 04:56 pm

Title: Chapter 5

This chapter got me curious... Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 04:40 pm

Title: Chapter 4

It s getting really hot with them.  Ummm, i wonder... Great chapter.

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 04:26 pm

Title: Chapter 3

The tension between them is growing.  Let's see what happen next. 

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 04:08 pm

Title: Chapter 2

I like how you described everything. Thank you for the view.



Author's Response:

You are welcome!!! :)

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 01:00 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Loved it,  great job on this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad to hear you enjoyed, rosa. :)

Reviewer: rosa1234 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 12 2016 12:47 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Great chapter. I love how Jenada is such a great big sister to her brother in his condition. She could have left him there with no help,whatsoever but I love how caring and loving your characters are so far! Can't wait to read the other chapters😀

Reviewer: Universauhl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 02:35 am

Title: Chapter 4

This story is sooooo awesome!! I love your writing style and everything is just perfect!!! 

Reviewer: Universauhl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 02:20 am

Title: Chapter 26

Wow, I really enjoyed this book!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 24 2015 04:38 pm

Title: Chapter 26

I just love this story so much..I believe I read it at least 3 times plus the sequel too!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29 2015 04:24 am

Title: Chapter 1

I really loved this story. It was filled with suspense, and the love scenes were off the charts!  100 stars! 😄



Author's Response:

Thanks, musicluva!! So glad to hear you enjoyed. :D

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2015 07:19 am

Title: Chapter 4

THIS STORY IS AWESOME. Its detailed to perfection and has a very interesting concept. Can't wait to read more! 

Reviewer: Universauhl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 24 2015 07:48 am

Title: Chapter 1

Love this story so much im reading it again. Dane does sound hot and sexy. If you find pics you think are similar to the characters please post them!!! This is a great story. Ok back to reading!! ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom2!! Another reader, who goes by the screen name of ASTRAL SKIES, mentioned that they saw Dane as Daniel Henney:

When I was writing the story, though, I imagined him as a cross between James Duval:

and Ezra Mliller:

 

 

Yes, I know that Ezra Isn't Eurasian and actually has a Jewish background, but in my opinion he could totally pass for Eurasian. But, ever since Astral Skies mentioned Daniel Henney, I have to say that Daniel Henney would be absolutely Perfect to play the part of Dane if Velvet Roses were to ever get made into a movie. Hey, I can dream right?! Hahaha.

Anyways, thanks for the comment, and I'm so glad you fund Dane hot and sexy, because I did my best to portray him that way. :D

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 23 2015 09:46 pm

Title: Chapter 3

Dane is fine and when he sees a woman that he likes the look of he makes his,move.



Author's Response:

That's right! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 04:01 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Jeneda is her brothers only advocate.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 03:52 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I love this story!!




Author's Response:

Awesome. Glad to hear you're enjoying!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 03:40 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I have been waiting for this! Thank you for posting this on the Chamber!



Author's Response:

You're welcome! :)

Reviewer: SweetCoCo76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 01:03 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I was a bit saddened that her father would treat her like that. I understand that's his best friend, but that's your daughter and then Luna. Don't even get me started on Luna. Since the begging when Dane and jeneda were first dating she was acting like a whinny jealous brat. I think Ethan is a better friend. But overall I still loved the story. I swear the whole time Dane was in jail I was like please don't make him someone's bitch.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sandy Brown Eyes! Glad to hear you enjoyed the story. :) I will be posting the sequel later today, so if you're interested, check back.

Lol about you thinking, "please don't make Dane somebody's bitch."

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I apppreciate it!!

Reviewer: SandyBrownEyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 08:21 am

Title: Chapter 9

Hmmm, is luna jealous that she is dating Dane.



Author's Response:

Could be a smidgen of envy... ;)

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 22 2015 01:53 am

Title: Chapter 6

Wow, her parents just jacked up both Riley and her life by moving him.  Obviously he is very close to his sister, the only person who has visited him consistently and you are moving him across the country.  How is she suppose to be able to see him b/c of her mother's guilt.  Really, I'm not finding myself fond of either of her parents.  I would visit my brother and leave my mother alone with her 2nd husband.  Dad isn't arguing on her behalf or Riley's behalf of how this would impact him.  Just because he has brain damage doesn't mean he doesn't have feelings.  I feel sad for them.



Author's Response:

Yes, it was a bad decision of her parents, considering they are really close. And yes, neither parent is really all that likeable lol. But that was puposeful becaue I was hoping to show that Jeneda and Riley were really all that each could truly depend on.

Exactly, just because a person has brain damage does not mean they are ignorant to what is happening around them. They know, and can still pick up on things. I'm glad you feel a connection to both Riley and Jeneda.

Thank you for the feedback, lajack1. I appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21 2015 11:51 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.