Reviews For Transcendence
Title: New

Roto is fully enveloped in peace and serenity!!  He has released all od his demons and is ready to love Rae fully and to the best of a ility.  This chapter was full of warmth and love.  Roto was spiritually reborn and he can fully love himself.  Now Rae and Roto can come together free from all their demons and garbage and love themselves and each other fully!! 

Have a great week DL!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14 2016 07:12 pm

Title: Genesis

Roto has finally forgiven himself and has found peace.  I loved the letter that he wrote his sperm donor and he will have his son in his life but his incubator ain't got nothing coming.  His life was heart breaking and to know that his parents who were suppose to love are the ones responsible for his pain is heart wrenching.  The parents in this story areally an abomination and deserve to know nothing but pain and suffering. DL you did that damn thang!!  Looking forward to Roto's and Rae's reunion. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14 2016 06:10 am

Title: Many

I just absolutely adore this story and these characters. I really want the both of them to finally come together and truly heal. They deserve all the happiness in the world and I know that you will give them that wonderful ending, but I know for a fact that I will cry once this story is finished. Lol 

Reviewer: Valentine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 13 2016 01:38 pm

Title: Many

Thank you for sharing you story.  Beautiful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 01:05 pm

Title: Her

Wonderful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 01:02 pm

Title: Many

My favorite letter was the one to Emi, I hope she's in solitary cinfinement!!  Roto' and Rae'specifically reunion will be fire and desire!!  They deserve love and peace!  Looking forward to next updatw.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 09:19 am

Title: Many

Wow! Hiroto's life was very hard. My heart goes out to him, what this child had to go through was horrible and uncalled- for. I love the letter writing,and sometimes you just need for someone to just listen. Thanks for the update D&L

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 04:22 am

Title: Her

That was a good chapter.  Very sad, but Hiroto needs to heal if he wants Rae back.



Author's Response:

Thank you Michmom2! <3 I definitely agree! It's time Hiroto did what he has to in order to be ready for her again. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 04:50 pm

Title: Her

I love how you had Tobu ask Roto, when will admit that he made a mistake bringing Hoa?  That is on a constant rotation in my head whenever I read this magnificent story.  So awesome you are DL!!



Author's Response:

hahahaha I had to! lol. When you said it I was like OH MY GOSH MS. GAYLESSSSSS. So true and oh so right! Tobu grilled him lol. But he's right. This whole time Hiroto has been trying to fix somethin that don't wanna be fixed. Aww thank you so much Ms. Gayles!!! <3 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 07:46 am

Title: Her

Why is Hoa so atupid?  That woman makes my left eye twitch, Roto  doesn't want you!!  His parents were evil, they just watched him fall apart and didn't care about his mental health.  We all need friend like Tobu to spit the truth to us when we're stuck on stupid and glued to dumb.  My heart was breaking for Roto and I want him to forgive himself.  I really want Hoa to go away permanently, like choke on some nuts and berries and expire!!  



Author's Response:

LOLLLOLOLOLOLOLOOOLLOOOOLLLOOOLLLL!!!! *falls on floor* I CANNOT BREAVEEEEEEEE. HOAAAA. lol. Can.not.even. lol. I agree. How evil can two human beings be to watch their son fall apart and not give a crap?!!! I cannot with them. At. All. I think so too! Tobus for everyone haha. <3 He eventually will but for now it's very raw for him. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO YOU DID NOT SAY CHOKE ON NUTS BERRIES AND EXPIREEEEEEEEEEEEEE AHHHHHH *logs off* LOL. I gotta go. You got me shouting Ms. Gayles! I'm bout to wake up the dorm hall lol. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 07:26 am

Title: Her

It's time for his healing now. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

You're oh so welcome! :) Thank you for reading! <3 Yes the time is now!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 11 2016 07:14 am

Title: Clean

This chapter was just wonderful!! It comes a time in our lives where we have to let go, let go of the hurt and pain, let go of the hate. And forgive those that hurt us, and to forgive ourselves for thinking it was all our fault. It's time to cleanse ourselves with fresh new water and the love of Jesus Christ. Girl... I'm so in-love with God!! that everyday I wake with a smile on my face and in my heart, because I know who holds my tomorrows, my father Jesus Christ. Thanks D&L for this BEAUTIFUL!! update.



Author's Response:

Awww thank you Ms. J! I wouldn't have said it better myself! Absolutely! Yes ma'am!! I LOVE IT! I love Him too, so much and I am so glad that someone finally sees past the writing and sees the deeper intention for the story!! This gift God blessed me with and you know what, I'm gonna exalt Him with it! How beautiful is it to know that in Christ Jesus we have strength, everlasting love and grace?! Wow! Thank you for the review as always Ms. J! Muah, love you much and appreciate you! <3

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2016 02:51 am

Title: Clean

Wow, this chapter was about Rae cleaning away the impurities of her soul and accepting herself and loving who she is.  Bravo, DL but damn it was too short!!



Author's Response:

Yes ma'am! Thank you! <3 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 08 2016 09:48 pm

Title: Him

i will be donating on Thursday to you! Good luck girl!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Tee!!! I sincerely appreciate it! God bless you!!

Reviewer: Tee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 23 2016 08:36 am

Title: Wading

Whoa.....this is crazy. It makes me sad and mad to know that stuff like this really happens. I hope that in the coming chapters, you write about how Rae got away from these psycho pedophiles, how she ended up being adopted, and what her adoptive parents real relationship is with this Peter guy that kidnapped and held Rae as his sex slave. I know that supposedly they sent her Japan so that he could then take her, but there has to be more to the sotry than that, like how he found out about Rae's whereabouts in the first place and whether or not he threatened her adoptive parents (what were the conversations between them like?). It was also mentioned that at one point, Rae was pregnant. That's something that HAS TO BE addressed later. One thing that I'll say about this story is that it's nowhere near being boring! lol



Author's Response:

Hi! <3 Thank you for reviewing! I definitely agree with you on the Rae being pregnant thing! All of what you mention will be brought up in due time :D I appreciate it, glad it's entertainin lol.

Reviewer: valent-c. reader-grl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 21 2016 03:52 pm

Title: Him

Finally she's figuring these things out. Poor Rae went through so much. Historic did too, But Rae...that other chapter was heartbreaking. He helped her in so many ways. He's patient and loving...it's just wonderful to see her remembering that again. 



Author's Response:

Yes I think once you see past the hurt at what really was and what wasn't it helps healing too! :) Hiroto was always the one who supported, loved and cherished her! :)

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: February 21 2016 03:36 am

Title: Him

Yes, Rae!  U can!!



Author's Response:

<3 <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 20 2016 03:25 am

Title: Him

I know that Rae is angry with Roto, but he treated better than in her life ever had except for Mina-chan.  Rae should allow him back into her heart, really your adoptive family is a bust.  Tre and Amee are the only ones who truly love you. Even they lied to her face, Roto never lied to you, he hustle chose his evil parents and their wishes over his own.   Rae you are deserving of love and happiness and so is Roto.  Roto make a huge mistake bringing Hoa with him, when will he admit it to himself?  Keep on fighting Rae!!

DL I am currently unemployed so when I can I will donate to your second endeavor.  Proud of you sweetie! !



Author's Response:

Hahahahahahah HOA.... That gets me EVERY time!!!!! ahahaha!!! I agree. She's angry but she's also starting to be willing to forgive. Slowly. I think she knows that at the end of the day she'll always love him. :D Oh yes ma'am! I thank you for your donation again!!! I believe that God is getting ready to open a door for you! Claiming that job be yours in Jesus' Name! <3 Thank you! :) 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2016 09:26 pm

Title: Him

I love it!! thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

Aww thank you for reading and your never-ending support Ms. J! <3

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2016 07:51 pm

Title: Wading

perfect 10 !!!!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe thank you Ms J! I missed your reviews! <3 

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 19 2016 07:46 pm

Title: introduction

Hi. Thanks for responding to my questions. And what I meant when I mentioned that people might misinterpret the psychiatrist's comment is that since the psychiatrist said “I am pleased to hear that OUT OF EVERY WOMAN, MINAKO was the one to show you motherly love,” it could seem like the psychiatrist is for whatever reason 'singling out/emphasizing' Minako. (Like if someone said something like "I'm glad that SHE, OF ALL PEOPLE, got the job promotion.") It just seems like a weird thing to say unless, for whatever reason, it makes the psychiatrist happy that Rae was happy with Minako and not with the other women in her life. It's no big deal or anything, but like I said, for people like me, certain terminology and the use of certain words can easily be misinterpreted. I guess I'm an overanalyzer :) By the way, I also wanted to thank you for referring to your story "Accordance" in your response. I don't know why I didn't think about checking your profile to see if you had a prequel to this story, but I'm glad that I know now about the other story, and I plan on reading it soon!



Author's Response:

Hi! You're welcome! :) Oh I see now! I definitely see how that could then be interpreted. :) The context is however slightly different :) Gupta's intention was not to discredit the other women in Rae's life but to show that Minako was one of the ones who appropriately loved and cared for her when the other women in Rae's life did not :) You're SO welcome! lol. Yeah, check out my profile y'all!!! I have like nine stories lol. I put a note at the beginning of Transcendence saying if you hadn't yet read Accordance,  that this story would not make sense lol. But I definitely think once you read Accordance, a lot of things will make more sense in this story! :D  Go Go Goooo!!!! <3 :D I hope you like it as much as you've liked Transcendence! I would go read up on Accordance first and then continue with Transcendence :D 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 18 2016 10:55 pm

Title: Soul Searching

I've got a few questions about this chapter.

1) I know that Rae was older than 10 years old, but exactly how old was she when she was sent to live in Japan?

2) Why did the psychiatrist say that she was "pleased" to know that of all of the women that Rae mentioned, the best one was the one that Rae lived with in Japan? (You probably didn't realize how that line could be interpreted, but in my opinion it sounds like a weird thing to say.)



Author's Response:

Hi Anonymous! Thank you for your review! :) I appreciate the questions! 

1) Great question! Rae was 14 years old when she was sent to Japan. However, soon after being sent there she turned 15 years old. So, freshman year she was 14, sophomore year she and Hiroto were 15, junior year they were 17 and lastly at the end of Accordance, their senior year they were 18 years old. It's also important to note that they were together for three years and added the later part of her arrival freshman year as a "year" being the school/academic year. That's why they said they had been together "four" years :) I hope this made sense lol. 

2) Thanks for this question! I am not sure how you interpreted it (I'm curious to know) but by Gupta saying she was "pleased" she was expressing that she was glad that Minako was the mother figure Rae needed most. When all of the other women in her life abandoned her, she expressed happiness that Minako loved and took care of Rae. 

 

Thank you again! I love your questions! Please ask more in the future! <3

 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 18 2016 02:12 pm

Title: Wading

Wow!  My heart beelds for Rae vi can't understand how anyone would ever want to hurt any child in that way! 😤😡😪😭



Author's Response:

Absolutely!! It makes my skin crawl and my heart break! 😡😡

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 18 2016 12:34 am

Title: Wading

That was difficult to read, but I wanted to know Rae's entire story. I haven't been able to access you gofundme page. Could you check the link? I think if you asked your readers to make a donation of the cost of a romance novel, two, or more if they could that would be very helpful. Almost like funding for your work. You are a strong writer. Keep pushing forward. HumorMe.



Author's Response:

Yes ma'am Rae's story had to be told without a doubt! :) Yes I can definitely check the link for you!!! Thank you so much for your encouragement and suggestion! To be honest, I wouldn't even know where to start in asking prices for my work(s) :) It's something I am trying to decide upon as I am considering going into freelancing :) Thank you much! It is a wonderful idea, one I soon hope to put to action! God bless HumorMe! <3 

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 17 2016 10:43 pm

Title: Wading

As heartbreaking as it is, I do hope that you continnue to write about this part of Ebere's past (honestly, I'm still just a little bit confused about some stuff regarding her past even though I've actually reread some chapters, so your flashbacks and her discussions with her psychiatrist (getting info directly from Ebere) are helping to clear some things up for me). This is a great story, and this chapter was realistic and well-written!



Author's Response:

Aww thank you! If there are any questions please ask! I am glad that Rae's side of the story can be shared! :) Take care! :D

Reviewer: guest Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 17 2016 08:10 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.