Reviews For Transcendence
Title: Soul Searching

Rae is opening up and dealing with the pain.  I love that Rae is opening up and allowing the memories to come forth thus allowing the mental and emotional wounds to scab over.  Rae you are much stronger that you think.  Rae already realizes that with all the things that she went through in Japan she was still happier and loved more than she has ever been loved.

DarkandLovely keep doing what you are doing sweetie.  I am so proud of you!!!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU Ms. Gayles!!!! <3 <3 <3 I'm proud of Rae too!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 14 2016 01:26 am

Title: Process

So good.  



Author's Response:

Thank you Michmom2 <3 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 08 2016 10:07 am

Title: Process

Glad to see that Rae is allowing herself to heal instead of holding onto the pain. Great update. 



Author's Response:

Thank you dear! <3

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2016 11:09 pm

Title: Process

The person who really loves you sees what a mess you can be, how moody you can get, and how hard you are to handle. But still wants you in their life. This is true love between Rae and Hiroto, time will only strenthen it. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

YESSS Ms. J! Absolutely!! Theirs is so true and will only grow stronger! <3 You're so welcome! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2016 05:14 pm

Title: Process

This was powetful chapter. Rae and Roto have shown great growth while Hoa has remained her same self. Hoa doesn't see things as they truly are. She prefers to live in this fantasy world where Roto loves her. Hoa Roto's love for you is like 7Up you never had it and you never will!! Please take your weak and insipid self back to Japan!!  Will she confront het family. When she comes back?  I hope so, I see that Amee and Tre didn't tell Erica that Rae knows yhe truth?  I want to why the rents sent for Rae to comeback, especially that so called momma?  I really detest her adopted parents!!



Author's Response:

!!!!!! HOA BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH AWOOOOOOOO WEE. INSIPID LOLLLL That's FUNNNNYYYYYY I cannot Ms. Gayles hahahahahahahahahahahaa. I appreciate your questions!! Hope to answer them soon! :)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2016 02:58 pm

Title: Process

A beautiful love story...Rae and Hiroto show the power of love and forgiveness...excellent work...



Author's Response:

Awww thank you!!! I agree!! True love and forgiveness is so powerful! <3 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2016 04:45 am

Title: (Blinding) Light

Rae reached out to Roto because she knew that he would come to her despite her anger with him.  She needs to confront her so-called parents with what she learned and cut them from her.  Keep her relationships with her sister's and brother's.  Rae just prayed the prayer that will lead her to her peaceful place and back to her love for Roto.



Author's Response:

!!! Amen! I believe so too!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07 2016 02:23 am

Title: (Blinding) Light

I learned that when something bad happens to you, you have three choices. You can either let it define you. Let it destroy you, or you can let it strengthen you. I believe this will strengthen Rae. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

I agree one hundred percent! You have the choice and the power to change the influence your circumstances have. Either you control them or you let them control you! Rae's a strong woman and I believe with all my heart and spirit that she is going to make her the strongest she's ever been!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2016 06:18 pm

Title: (Blinding) Light

Wow. I can feel Rae's pain 😟. She's endured so much. It has to be very difficult feeling like the people you held dearest, and thought loved you back can't be trusted. I hope she can find her light again. I hope Hirito can help her do that. Great update. 



Author's Response:

She has! Many will wonder how she's still goin! Cause girl the stuff she's endured in 28 years is more than some people will experience in a couple lifetimes! I believe that anything is possible. She can and she will once again let the light within her blind em! <3 Thank you love! Thank you for reading! 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 06 2016 05:35 pm

Title: Revelation

Wow! Thoughtfully written, what a life. 



Author's Response:

Thank you dear! <3 What a life indeed!!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 05 2016 08:07 pm

Title: Revelation

I am always dumfounded by something people who call themselves parents.  Wonderful update

I love the path you book is taking...Thank you for sharing your gift.



Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much!!! I appreciate your reviews! Always a pleasure to read them! <3

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2016 04:41 am

Title: Revelation

Wow!  I can't believe her parents. At this point, it's really hard to know who to believe. Is her sister telling the truth?  I wonder. It's just so entirely f'ed up that it's hard to tell. At least she know what Hirito did to her. Try to stay strong Rae!



Author's Response:

Yeah it's so heartbreaking to believe everything Amee told her sister! I am glad though that Amee was there for Rae and is stickin up for her in front of Hiroto! She ain't havin it either!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2016 12:51 am

Title: Visor

This story is really good...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 05 2016 12:10 am

Title: Revelation

My heart is breaking for Rae, but sometimes getting hurt is a necessary path. Do not deny yourself of this experience, but never dwell in it. You have to go through it and not around it for you to get over it. Thanks for the update D&L



Author's Response:

You are so welcome! Thank you for reading Ms. jacqua! <3 I agree 100 with you! 

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2016 10:26 pm

Title: Revelation

Wow I didn't expect that! So hars, but I'm glad Hiroto heard it all. She'll need him and starting as friends again is perfect. They both had crazy parents, huh? Anyway great update. Can't wait to see her heal and their friendship/love blossom again. 



Author's Response:

Girl yes! They both had some crazy families! Yes me too! I can't wait to write them back together! 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 04 2016 01:50 pm

Title: Revelation

I hate her adoptive parents they are lower than ameobas!!  She was repeatedly raoed as a small child, the chold was pregnant by that child molester.  That heifer was jealous of child who only wanted to be loved, fir them to have promse to love her and tglhen to abandon her us a betrayal.  Roto you abandoned Rae too but your love can help to heal her heart,  i hate hwr parents!!  Rae hat is next on your agenda?  Go with Roto, he lives you honestly and true.  So awesome!!  Thank you for the update!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2016 12:24 pm

Title: Visor

As always a pleasure reading about Hiroto and Ebere.  Happy New Year!



Author's Response:

Aww Happy New year to you as well! I pray many blessings and joy to come to you and your house this year! God bless you!

Reviewer: lajack1 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: January 01 2016 10:45 am

Title: Visor

I missed you. You came back with a quickness * not really, cough cough* but I understand. I liked this chapter, I want to know what the family was hiding from her.  I keep remembering that scene where they had wild, earth shattering, booty bubbling sex. Ok, maybe not booty bubbling lol. When are we going to have a time jump for that action.  

HumorMe

 



Author's Response:

I MISSED YOU TOO HUMORME! Yeah I had to finish my semester lol! I'm actually about to start another one next week (spring 2016) :) I'm excited! <3 I CANNOT WITH YOU! You said booty bubblin. GIRL. CAN'T!!! *crying* We'll have that jump when they ready for it lol! Hopefully when we get there, it'll still be earth shatterin and full of love and tenderness! I might re-work it so it ain't so porn like lol. Missed ya reviews! <3 LOL. 

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 05:56 pm

Title: Visor

Constructive Criticism

First, I do like this story, but second, I think an editor/beta-read could help it a little. No one is perfect including me (I always find mistakes but my editors really save me at times.) I may be wrong or alone in this, but it feels like the grammatical errors really throw the vibe of the story off. 

Example: She had scoffed loudly, drawing eyes and ears, it grew silent. They WAS listening for a single word. 

Edited: She scoffed loudly, drawing her colleagues' attentions which she instantly noticed by the halted conversations about them. She couldn't help but to think, 'Gah, didn't these people have a life?'

Another thing, this is somewhat confusing; when one character speaks, you state the other character's action or facial reaction in the same line. One character speaking should be that line alone. The other character's verbal, physical, and/ or facial response should be a whole, new, and separate line altogether.

Another example: "In all honesty, I just wanted to make you smile." She scoffed at him.

That line could have been interpreted that SHE SAID the "In all..." and was being sarcastic because you wrote that she scoffed at he end of his dialogue line.

Your writing is great, it's just the semantics and syntax that slows down the story. Please don't be offended by what I noted, I really like your story, your style of writing; and can't wait for the next chapter, I only commented because I wanted it to flow better.



Author's Response:

First I want to thank you for your review! I appreciate it!!! Second, girl bye this does not offend me at ALL. I ask for constructive crit all the time haha. I want to improve myself any way I can! I thank you for your in depth review with specific areas and examples! Much love to you sweetness! Hope you continue to enjoy my story! :D 

D&L <3

Reviewer: swirly_girl Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 02:27 pm

Title: Visor

Nice to see you back. I hope all went well with school. Can't wait to see what the family drama is about. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Aww thank you! <3 It's glad to be back! <3 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 09:14 am

Title: Visor

not even read this chapter and im damn near CRYING BC IM SO HAPPY WOWOWOWOW FINALLY U UPDATED UVE BEEN MISSED HERE ON VC!!!!!! lol i been checking for updates on this story for agesss 



Author's Response:

Awww Anonymous!!!! I've missed YOU too!!!!!! I'm happy that you enjoy my story so much! I hope that every update makes you happy! <3 God bless sweetie!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 03:22 am

Title: Visor

Roto is the man or at least he is trying to be, and I love how he forced Rae to let out some of her anger.  She needed to let him know what his decision did to her all those years ago.  He needed to see the pain that she still carries around and she needed to tell him that tried to get over him but that no man could fill that void.  Thank you, someone is going to tell Rae that family has been lying to her and doesn't love like tell her they do.  As you can tell, I still can't her adopted parents they twerk my last half of nerve!

I think that after Amee tells Rae the truth that Rae will forgive Roto much sooner.  At least I hope so?  My mind is spinning with the possiblity of what truth the rents are hiding?  THe only reason I even remotely like her sister is because they weren't in the first story.  Naw, I really dislike her whole family!!!

MOre please!!!!!



Author's Response:

haha yeah Roto is the man! <3 Even though they both are like open wounds... I'm hoping that you guys can feel the tenderness and love he still has for Rae! He knows how stubborn she is and only wants to help! <3 Yeah, I'm thinkin that is a possibility! :D <3 Thanks for readin Ms. Gayles! 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 01:16 am

Title: Visor

The truth is about to come out and Rae is going to be hurt by it. Thanks for the update D&L.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! <3 

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27 2015 12:04 am

Title: Visor

I am glad you are back..Wonderful chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you! <3 

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 26 2015 10:36 pm

Title: introduction

Aw that sucks. I was such a fan of your kpop stories since I am a lover of kpop. If I may can I ask a question? I am by no means a Christian but the term deliverance doesn't it mean to be set free from something? So I'm confused by using that term with kpop. To me it's just music so I don't see anything negative with the genre of music. 

Reviewer: Mika Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 16 2015 04:31 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.