Reviews For Transcendence
Title: Explosion

Wow, Rossi is such a ahole.  Who was that trick, who said that Rae got around?  That heifer knows nothing about Rae to make that assumption.  THe scene where Rossi got tossed out of the gala made me smirk.  Why did Roto allow Rossi to get the best of him?  That kiss between those two was coming home after being on a mission for years, just beautiful.  Rossi and Hoa are both in denial but Rossi is weak like Hoa.  Looking forward to confrontation between Rae and adoptive donors.  They are not better than her biological mother!  Thank you for updating so swiftly!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26 2016 05:43 am

Title: War

Hiroto and Rae are lovely...the power of forgiveness and love...good work, lady...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 26 2016 12:46 am

Title: War

So her mom sent her to Japan out of jealousy, and then has the nerve to try to be rude to Hiroto for no reason? Nah uh. 

Reviewer: Suburbtrash Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25 2016 05:35 pm

Title: War

Hirito held his own pretty well. I understand her families concern, but if Rae can forgive, then they should trust her judgement and give him a chance before they pass a final one. Good update. 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2016 04:49 pm

Title: War

Mr. Rossi is a trip!! just because she works for you Rossi doesn't mean you own her. I like how Rae put him in his place. Hiroto will protect his woman at all cost, Rossi better watch out. Rae's whole family is tripping, her mother seems like she don't want Rae to be happy, is she still jealous of Rae? I like Erica and Amee. Thanks for the update D&L.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2016 04:44 pm

Title: War

Rossi's jealousy is killing him and I love it.  Rae finally broke down for him, boo she does not love you.  She respects you and cares for you as a friend. Roto is going to have to beat him!!  Shaundra and Kendrick are tap dancing on that last half of nerve.  Why is Rae holding off from telling Shaundra and Drick about themselves?  Tre was just tripping, Roto hurt her but in the beginning he saved her from being raped.  I really can't stand Shaunie or Drick, they deserve some bad things to happen to them.  Thank you for updating DL!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25 2016 01:37 pm

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Great update

Reviewer: Forks and Knives Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24 2016 01:05 am

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Daniel is just like some men who think a woman who has a position of power recieved it lying on her back. Daniel was out of line! and Rossi should have been the one who set him in his place, because he knew what Daniel was talking about and he knew that it wasn't true. I loved how Roto stood up for his woman, he was the only real man in the room. I can't wait to see how this friendship blossom more. Thanks for the update D&L.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2016 08:18 pm

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Wonderful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2016 06:49 pm

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Rae and Roto's story is quite beautifully written...two damaged souls that are healing but still need each other to truly be whole...it's so good to see a love story where a black woman is valued for who she truly is...you have taken such time to carve out the characters of Rae and Roto and as a result this story is like a spiritual journey for them both...love it...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2016 04:36 pm

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Yes, Rae is finally going to give Roto a real chance!!  Has Roto dealt with Hoa yet?  I know that you would write about it in the present and not in flashback.  I want to read the scene and picture it in my head when Roto sends Hoa packing.  I can't wait to see her wish washy, punk tail crying and whining saying but I love you Hiro!!  I want him to finally say, " but I don't love you and I never have. "  Those words leaving his mouth would make me so happy, especially if you use the 7up line, you know never had my love never will. Yippee skippy, Rodney Allen Rippy!!!!

DarkandLovely you have made my Wednesday morning!!  Daniel Logan is punk and Roto should beat him like he stole his dollar.  Thank you for this SMARVELOUS update!!  (SMARVELOUS is smart and marvelous )

 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2016 02:03 pm

Title: Step (One At A Time)

Wonderful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 23 2016 12:13 pm

Title: Reunited

Ok so now they've seen each other...yay!  What's up with Rossi though? He confuses me. Oh well please keep the updates coming. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 20 2016 04:06 am

Title: Reunited

Now it's time for their friendship to commence again. Thanks for the update D&L.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2016 03:04 pm

Title: Reunited

Roto is back in  New York now and I want to know when he is sending Hoa packing?  Will you give me and the other readers the pleasure of reading about it?  When is Rae going to confront her adopted traitors?1

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2016 06:10 am

Title: Reunited

Fantastic update...I love your writing style and the feelings that you put into your characters.

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2016 03:09 am

Title: Reunited

Reunited and it Feels so good!!!    Roto was looking fine when they ran into each other.  Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 18 2016 11:27 pm

Title: New

Wow, that was a deep chapter. Good job

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: March 15 2016 07:46 am

Title: New

Many blessings, just beautiful this story  it's just so beautiful!

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15 2016 03:23 am

Title: New

Girl..." Don't feel as though you have to carry the world on your shoulders... You're not alone anymore. When you get tired, I 'll carry you. When you get frustrated, I'll listen. When you need someone to comfort you, I'll wrap my arms around you. I'll defend and protect you. I'll cherish you all the days of my life and provide the best way I can. If you let me. " D&L THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!! thanks for the update.

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15 2016 12:55 am

Title: Genesis

I like how Hiroto signed his letter to himself " The One Who Overcame " DEEP!!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 15 2016 12:45 am

Title: New

Roto is fully enveloped in peace and serenity!!  He has released all od his demons and is ready to love Rae fully and to the best of a ility.  This chapter was full of warmth and love.  Roto was spiritually reborn and he can fully love himself.  Now Rae and Roto can come together free from all their demons and garbage and love themselves and each other fully!! 

Have a great week DL!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14 2016 07:12 pm

Title: Genesis

Roto has finally forgiven himself and has found peace.  I loved the letter that he wrote his sperm donor and he will have his son in his life but his incubator ain't got nothing coming.  His life was heart breaking and to know that his parents who were suppose to love are the ones responsible for his pain is heart wrenching.  The parents in this story areally an abomination and deserve to know nothing but pain and suffering. DL you did that damn thang!!  Looking forward to Roto's and Rae's reunion. 

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 14 2016 06:10 am

Title: Many

I just absolutely adore this story and these characters. I really want the both of them to finally come together and truly heal. They deserve all the happiness in the world and I know that you will give them that wonderful ending, but I know for a fact that I will cry once this story is finished. Lol 

Reviewer: Valentine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 13 2016 01:38 pm

Title: Many

Thank you for sharing you story.  Beautiful update

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12 2016 01:05 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.