Reviews For ANOTHER YOU
Title: Chapter 11

Thank you for the update. Wow! Vangie sure packed a punch with her words. I do get her feelings. She feels second best to both Blair and Starr, even his impulses. My best friend once told me that he felt that his wife's first love (her ex) over shadowed their marriage and he couldn't compete and felt second best. I simply told him. "He may have been her first love, you shouldn't try to compete with that. However, you are her true love and no one can compete with that!Once Evangeline sees that she is Victor's true love, then she'll realize that no one, not even Blair can compete. Their love and life is based on truth and respect, not deception and betrayal. I'm happy they had that talk, it was long overdue.Chocolate 470, once again you rock!!!!



Author's Response:

Awww Sarah your reviews are so amazing!

I concur with your best friend in the way that Evangeline was feeling. You were a great help to me writing this chapter and I want to thank you. And yes Evangeline is still a bit weary. In her mind, his relationship with Blair was so tangled and toxic that she is kind of thinking that he has some leftover emotions that is affecting their relationship. We both know Victor however :) He is capable of proving that he loves and respects her before anyone else.

You say I rock but so do you! Thanks for being such an awesome reviewer!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28 2017 04:13 am

Title: Chapter 11

Great to see that Evangeline followed Victor.  She and Trey can offer comfort to Victor during the difficult situation.  Good that Evangeline discussed all this with Victor.  Hopefully it will make their relationship stronger.  Thnx for the update.



Author's Response:

Communication is key to any relationship especially when you feel like the other person is either not listening or understanding where you are coming from. Evangeline felt that they needed to talk to get things settled and I also believe that Victor is good listener when it comes to his wife. Now she and Trey can be there with him as they continue this journey.

Thanks so so much for reviewing!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28 2017 03:55 am

Title: Chapter 10

I just wanted to say, I think I get Evangeline's view on things. As his best friend Victor wasn't obligated to put her first, he did not need her approval to do whatever he wanted. Her opinion although appreciated, did not have much clout if he chose it not to be so. As his wife, she would have to come first and foremost, her opinions will matter and be taken into consideration. I think most of all she will have a say in what happens and her approval will matter. Also I think Blair comes into this factor. Victor at one time loved Blair to the point that he would do anything for her and maybe anything she asked of him. Evangeline probably just wants a fraction of that passion.

Chocolate470, you most definitely rock!



Author's Response:

That's amazing Sarah! You hit the nail on the head and had me saying YAY!!!! Someone finally gets it!!!!

This is what I meant by Evasngeline's comment to Victor. This is how she feels and you practically got part of the next update LOL but I'm not complaining :)

You are the one that definitely rocks. Thank You!!! Love your review!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2017 07:05 am

Title: Chapter 10

Why she can't be his wife and his bestfriend? The two go hand-in-hand. Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Hey jacqua43,

There is a specific reason why Evangeline asks that question and I believe I will get into it during the next chapter. If I answer you part of me believes that I'll be giving you the answer ;) It's not anything complicated but let's just say she needs to explain herself.

Thanks so much for reading and giving a great review. Love when my readers are into it!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2017 05:11 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Can Victor and Evangeline have a moment of peace and rest?  Don't let this trip end in defeat for Victor. Hasn't this guy suffered enough?



Author's Response:

Indeed they have both suffered a lot and this story is truly about how they cope when things seem such a mess. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 04 2017 07:58 pm

Title: Chapter 10

Thank you for the update. Once again you have written my favourite couple flawlessly. That being said, Vangie really should be more supportive and understanding. What if she believed Trey was dead? Then found out that there was the chance that he was alive. Wouldn't there be no place on earth she wouldn't go to find him? This child is his! The one thing from his past that isn't a lie. The only thing that they can't take away from him, like they did Starr and Jack.

There is nothing wrong with being married to your best friend. Those are the best type of marriages, being with someone whom you can be truthful and yourself with warts and all. I think Vangie is just afraid of losing him to the past and all that comes with it...Blair, Spencer, the anger, bitterness, lies and hurts. She needs to understand, that if this turns out to be true and he does follow this lead, he will never forgive himself, and that in itself will destroy them.



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for the great review!!!

I agree with everything you said about her need to be more supportive. She's just having a bit of selfish thoughts at the moment because of the circumstances. And yes she is afraid of losing him to the past because we all remember how devisive it can be and to have it now intruding on their lives is pretty scary especially if it affects Trey. You are definitely correct about Victor - he can't leave it be or it will eat away at him.

So glad that you're into it. You know I never thought I would write Victor like this but its where this story is taking me. Thanks again for your awesome insights. It's readers and reviewers like you that keep me going!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 04 2017 01:22 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Thank you for the update. I missed this chapter, don't ask me how. LOL! Vangie has to understand that everything Victor had and knew was stripped away from him. It stands to reason, he would want to find his son. His child is all he has left of his former life, painful though it maybe. I hope they can find a way past this, and see that there is room for Trey, his son and maybe more.

Once again you rock!



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah,

Yeah I'm asking you HOW? LOL!!! I can see both sides of this equation and its pretty difficult for the both of them. Things are new, fresh - the marriage, house and now here comes his past. She feels like its a battle she will never win but let's see how this story continues.

I always look forward to your reviews so thanks very much for adding these insights!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 26 2017 05:58 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Oh no not a dead end for Victor, and Evangeline needs some stability in her and her son's life now.



Author's Response:

They both need some stability in their lives but sometimes its hard to reach when the past comes calling.

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 10:39 pm

Title: Chapter 9

Evangeline thinks that Trey will be forgotten in Victor's life once he finds his son. But I thinks there's love there for both children, and he should look for his child. If it was her, she would move heaven and earth to find her child. He shouldn't have to choose. Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Hey jacqua43,

Evangeline has many misgivings swirling around in her brain especially since the source is Spencer. I can see both point of views Evangeline wanting to protect her son and their new family and Victor wanting to desperately find his son against all odds.

Thanks so much for leaving an awesome review as always!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 16 2017 01:16 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for the update. I thought that you had forgotten your readers. LOL! Poor Victor, he just cannot seem to escape his past, no matter what steps he takes to move forward. I hope this isn't a foreshadowing for events that will take place, (please just be a nightmare). 

No matter what happens, I enjoy your writing, it rocks.



Author's Response:

No way I can forget my readers and that's why I do my best to finish my stories. If I haven't finished my story more than likely something bad has happened to me so don't sweat ;) The fact that they are still some Tangies out there willing to read my fic about a never developed couple is pretty awesome to me. I was fearful at first that I wouldn't get much support with these stories because its been so long that these two have been on the screen so thanks!!!

Well you know an author has to add a little angst here and there to keep things interesting LOL!!! Thanks for reading and giving me such a fantastic review!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 01:34 am

Title: Chapter 8

Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much jacqua43 for your continued support! Happy that you enjoyed the update as well!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 19 2017 05:58 pm

Title: Chapter 8

Victor dreaming about trouble already.  Whatever happens let Evangeline and Victor remain the endgame.



Author's Response:

You know it ;) Thanks very much for reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 19 2017 05:47 pm

Title: Chapter 7

Initially avoided this chapter due to Nicki's and Todd's presence but good to read that Victor and Evangeline still have that powerful connection.

Vicki "hit the nail on the head" when she told Todd that he incorrectly blamed Victor and the blame lay with the Todd and Victorr's mother.  Todd needs to "come to grips" with that and get on with this life.

Thnx for the read.  More loving for Victor and Evangeline as they raise their son Trey.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the chapter even though Todd and Nicki made an appearance - all in the plot :) Its hard for Todd to separate the two given his personality and boy does he wish that Irene was still alive. Life and his family went on without him and also without anyone knowing that "he" wasn't there so you see the problem. Even though things eventually worked out - its not enough for him right now.

Glad you feel the connection between Victor and Evangeline because that's what I always aim for. Thank you so much for leaving a great review!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 31 2017 02:12 am

Title: Chapter 7

Thank you for the update. I must admit I was wrong about Vicki. LOL! My sister recently saw a video of Todd and Evangeline and is now hooked (She had no idea who Evangeline was or that they had changed Todd for that matter. She stopped watching OLTL since 2000). Her opinion is that the writers should have used their chemistry and explored a relationship with the characters. That  new Todd had more chemistry and rapport with Evangeline than Blair. I told her about the fanbase and fiction dedicated to them and.... well about you. She thinks their chemistry is beautiful. I told her you make it simply phenomenal.



Author's Response:

I am humbled. Thanks so much Sarah!!! ITA with your sister but back then they were paranoid about the fanbase and not "going there" especially with head writer RC - it eally made watching OLTL frustrating huh! TnB took precedence even if it meant they were forcing things. REG had chemistry with everyone but especially TSJ. I could go on and on LOL! When I write them, I sense the chemistry coming right at him and enjoy it so much when the readers feel it too. Again I appreciate your compliment which made me feel ectastic...Thank You!!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14 2017 06:23 am

Title: Chapter 7

There's always HATERS! Great update honey!

Author's Response:

Those haters, you can't keep them quiet LOL!!! Happy you enjoyed the update and thanks for leaving a great review!!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2017 02:36 am

Title: Chapter 6

Oh! My! Goodness!! this chapter had me smiling so hard... I love it!! Yes! they are married an those vows was perfect for them... but the part that had me in tears was Victor's vow to Trey. What a man!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks jacqua43 and I'm also glad that you appreciate the vows. I thought it was a great idea that Victor said a vow to Trey because it definitely expressed how much he wanted to be a father to him. Thanks so much for the awesome review!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 11 2017 02:34 am

Title: Chapter 6

I enjoyed reading your writes from the beginning and now to this chapter.  I hope I get a chance to read whats to come next and it be as fabulous as the beginning.  What will Nikki say or do when she finds out that Victor has married Vange?  What will the rest of the Lord-Davis think.....omy I can not wait to read more.



Author's Response:

So happy you enjoyed the read kimyso ! I try :) And once that update comes, I hope I conyinue to succeed in peeking your interest. Thanks so much for reading, enjoying and leaving such an awesome review!!!!

Reviewer: kimyso Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 04:09 pm

Title: Chapter 6

I hope there is more soon



Author's Response:

I'll try but work is really kicking me right now but we'll see. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 22 2017 06:35 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Thank you for the update. I like that in every Vangie/Tangie pairing, you are consistent with her mother. She is....negative (a PG version of the real description). LOL!

Again, I smell trouble or should I say Vicky! Once again great chemistry, and wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

And thanks so much for reading and leaving an awesome review Sarah! Well I've always viewed her as a person who has been a very strong, independent woman who has a great influence in her daughters lives and always puts in her two cents whether they like it or not LOL!!! 

Thanks so much for the compliment and do you really see trouble ahead LOL!!!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 21 2017 05:23 pm

Title: Chapter 6

Finally!  Yes!  Victor and Evangeline together.



Author's Response:

I couldn't make it drag out for too long LOL!!! Thanks for reading and leaving a great review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 21 2017 11:23 am

Title: Chapter 5

YES!YES!YES! You have made me very happy. Who give a flying monkey if their family is not happy for them... It's their lives. Thanks for this wonderful update honey.

Author's Response:

Yes! Glad that I made you happy and you loved the update. Let's just say things may get complicated in a way you may or may not expect ;) 

Thanks so much reading and leaving an awesome review!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 19 2017 05:01 pm

Title: Chapter 5

I smell trouble. LOL! The way you have them written, their chemistry is simply amazing. Thank you for the update.



Author's Response:

Oh Sarah don't say that LOL!!! but with awesome loves there are usually a few obstacles or two to overcome ;)

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a great review!

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 18 2017 09:14 pm

Title: Chapter 5

Wow!  They make s great couple.  Do we have dark clouds on the horizon for this happy couple.  They both deserve only happiness after all that they have endured.  Please continue.



Author's Response:

Hmmm there may be a dark cloud or two ;) but what I've always understood with these two that no matter what is thrown their way, they always make their way back to each other.

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a great review!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 18 2017 07:24 pm

Title: Chapter 4

She just don't know, but she saved their house for them. I want them together so bad. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

Adore your way of thinking jacqua43 and I'm glad that you enjoyed the update!!!

Thanks so much for reading and leaving an awesome review!!!!

Reviewer: jacqua43 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28 2017 02:27 pm

Title: Chapter 4

Good!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!! Glad you enjoyed it and thanks as well for leaving a review!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 21 2017 01:00 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.