Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Sweet Jasmine

can't make up my mind on whether to cry or not but did then they come up with a great plan and now I'm late for work LOL ... better get a move on



Author's Response:

I don't want to you be late for work, LOL!

Reviewer: Mary P Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 04 2017 06:53 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

I really like Chef. There needs to be more men like him. A gentleman under all circumstances, a man that can sweep you off your feet with simple conversations and have you ready to rip your own clothes off. LOl. I know it won't be an uncommitted relationship long, it only took him less than 24 hours to get there. Haha. 



Author's Response:

LOL, Sugar is stubborn. She thinks that by laying down her rules that she has everything under control, but Chef is smart, calculating, and utterly determined to bend to bend her boundaries, so he can get closer to her.

Reviewer: KeiKei Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30 2017 02:25 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Monogamous no strings attached agreement seems like the beginning of a relationship.

Author's Response:

Basically, but Sugar doesnt think that! LOL

Reviewer: 1nadali Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 09:01 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

MJ you are doing your thing with this story!! I absolutely love the dynamic between Sugar and Chef, especially after this chapter. I loved the question game. The raw emotions talking about the loss of children is one that the readers can feel. Chef laid everything out on the table for Sugar to know and "see" his scars and that he wants to be the man in her life that her husband wasn't and couldn't be. Sugar, I know she's cautious and wants to break out of the shell and experience life. Kind of like the book "Leo the Late Bloomer." Chef is just the person to do that. It helps that her mom and dad already love and trust him. I like Gizzard and her mom's dynamic. That's what true friendship is about. Excellent work!

I completely understand about the co-worker you are forced to work with you, but you have aboslutely NO desire to. Just remember the kiddos are who you are there for. Last year was a trying year for my supervisor and I. This year should be slightly better. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The questions game was a lot of fun to write because it really brought out their personalities and allowed them to see a glimpse of each other. I actually cried a little when I wrote the scene about Sugar's miscarriages and Chef understanding because he thought his daughter, even comtemplated suicide himself. Sugar is just very cautious because she devoted 18 years to a man and it was all for nothing. She suffered and lossed during that time. She doesn't want to dive back into a serious relationship. She wants to find herself through having fun. Though Chef has some odds in his favor. Her parents approve of him, which is a bonus. I enjoyed writing Georgette and Gizzard's friendship. I like building side character relationships. 

As for work, I've been going to my classroom before school starts to get it ready and that chick tried me this week and thought she would come out on top. Ha! I am so disgusted with her. I am going to close my door and teach. That is the only way my school year will get better. 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 04:39 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Ooooooohhhhh we wee!

There is nothing like a man who stakes his claim on a woman and make her feel like the Queen that she deserves to be.

Oooooh I can't wait to see when she finally realizes that he is her King!

 



Author's Response:

Sugar is stubborn, so it might take her a while, but when it hits her, it will hit her hard. 

Reviewer: KittyOh48 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 28 2017 02:50 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

"How do I feel?"

"Like a goddamn blessing," he admitted huskily.

"Then just show me a peek of what you've got. I'm a low-maintenance man, honey," he said. "I don't ask for much. I can survive off whatever crumbs you throw at me."

"No one has ever put your needs before their own like they should, but if you let me in, Sugar, I'll always put you first. I'll give and you'll take until your heart's content."

"There will be no other man in your life except me. Do you understand?"


Panty drop. LMAO.



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!! Chef knows how to lay down some words. 

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27 2017 04:27 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

LOL it's already too late for Sugar ...in a Good way. Chef is already "under her skin" , and I like it. I want them to have fun and I don't mind the serious convos either. They have both been through a Lot in their lives so it's time for them to have some FUN.Can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Chef and Sugar have a wild journey ahead of them! I hope you enjoy it alongside them!

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 09:25 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Just finished both updates and they were Great.

I love the fact that Chef is not letting Sugar Runaway, that something she did thoughout her marriage... and Chef is a Marine, they don't know the meaning of the word Quit. its going to be so good to see Sugar try to pull away from Chef and him not letting her.

Hurry with more.



Author's Response:

You are so right. Marines don't know the meaning of the word quit. It's not in their vocabulary at all, which is a perfect quality for Chef when it comes to a stubborn woman like Sugar. 

Reviewer: liberty lady Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 09:14 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Amazing chapter but you already knew that! I'm so excited for them! Chef is definitely going to push the boundaries of Sugars rules and I can't wait to see how she handles that. Can't wait for the next chapter. Just waiting for her shitty ex to show his face and I hope it's while she's with Chef. 



Author's Response:

You know Chef is going to push and push inch by inch until Sugar breaks down. She's gonna be gooey melted sugar. 

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:06 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Yaaaaaaaaaasssssss Love these two! Hopefully Chef can teach Lance a lesson!



Author's Response:

Lance and Chef will cross paths in the near future!

Reviewer: chatty504 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 03:23 pm

Title: Sweet Jasmine

He's going to defy in the most delicious way and she's not going to notice or she will not even notice and let it happen 



Author's Response:

hell yes

Reviewer: OMGAMG Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 11:56 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Wonderful, wonderful update



Author's Response:

thank you so much

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:38 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Beautiful chapter...loved it...Chef is just who/what Sugar needs...excited for more...



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter! Chef is exactly what Sugar needs. 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 05:12 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

We all know that the moment Chef puts it on her, she's a goner.

All jokes aside, I was a little surprised when Sugar was so open with Chef so soon. Then again, sometimes your spirit knows someone is trustworthy before your heart and brain do. Chef comes on strong and with great certainity, but I like that he's applying the brakes a bit for Sugar. Seeing their relationship progress will be quite a ride.



Author's Response:

I think an internal reason for Sugar telling Chef something so painful and intimate is because she wanted to see how he would react to it. She wanted to see if his opinion changed of her and if he was even still interested in her considering her ferility issues. 

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 03:38 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

I love your writing, it's so good. The character development is awesome, and I love that Sugar it has given Chef

a chance.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Sugar and Chef have so much growing to do separately and together. 

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 03:07 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

I need to find my own Chef!!! Whew!



Author's Response:

I wish had a factory. :(

Reviewer: Drea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:37 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

😁😆😁😆😁!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

<3

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:36 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Lol I'm laughing because Sugar doesn't know what she just got herself into. She's wifey now and she doesn't even know it :)! Can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

She is wifey! Lmao

Reviewer: AmmaWem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:29 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

And yes, glad he's on the level and not some goon running around!



Author's Response:

I'd rather him be a sexy boxer. ;3

Reviewer: flikchick Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:22 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Why do I think Chef is the one who really got over here? I think he's cased Sugar enough to know that her conditions are probably something that doesn't really fit what he's observed of her. He's ensured the wooing by making sure he's the only man in her life. Breaks her down that much faster and more complete. Homeboy let her know he's found wifey now, whether she knows it or not. Its smart on his part and she agreed...lol! Doesn't ven know what she's even done yet...lol!

 

Goodness! I'm all up in this story now!! Love it!

 



Author's Response:

girl yes

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:16 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Miss Sugar you might not know it yet but you ain't bout that no strings attached non commitment sex life.  Trying to resist falling for Chef is futile. 



Author's Response:

She'll learn the hard way.

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 02:00 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Yass Chef!!! Sugar give him a chances please



Author's Response:

She'll be stubborn, but Chef will get his chances one way or another. Lol

Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 01:36 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Suagr will defy her own rules as she is already real attracted to Chef.  Chef wants him some Suga and he will work his way further into her heart.  I am team Chef.  Suga is still young enough for a baby and CHef could give her a couple.  There is reason why your pregnancies endedin miscarriages Suga, Lance wasn't wss not the man to give you babies.  Lance never really loved you, but Chef can give you all of the love and connectons(emotiona) your heart desires.



Author's Response:

When it comes to a man like Chef, any woman would break the rules. ;)

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 01:19 am

Title: Sweet Jasmine

Well Damn!!😲 Sugar say YES!!😆



Author's Response:

Lmao!

Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26 2017 01:05 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.