Reviews For Sugar Mama
Title: Yummy Cake

Honestly love these characters. I love how Chef has just assumed his role in Sugar's life. Can't wait to see Chef and Lance's first interaction. Hopefully we'll see some of his boxing skills!!

Author's Response:

Chef has definitely embedded himself into Sugar's life. He knows he ain't going anywhere even though Sugar thinks she can walk away anytime. Uh, huh. Bruh already let her know the dealio at the jazz club, but she's playing dumb. She will get to see his boxing skills in the next update or two! :) 

Reviewer: chatty504 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2017 01:05 pm

Title: Yummy Cake

Great update...I loving your book.

Author's Response:

Another update coming right up! Stay tune!

Reviewer: Bredreaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05 2017 12:11 am

Title: Yummy Cake

love it

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: minxie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2017 03:32 am

Title: Yummy Cake

LOL...nothing Chef did I didn't expect from him. Yes, he's gonna treat her like a real woman. Make her feel like a real woman. In every possible way. He aims to touch her mind and heart, as well as her body. He'll give her what she needs to get back to the woman she once was before Lance. Chef will get past all the hurt and disillusionment with honesty, respect, fidelity and humor! I notice he smiles and laughs in her presence  a lot. He'll give her plenty to think about.

Lance took advantage and used all those wonderful qualities of hers against her and now she sees that as being weak. No doubt he hid his own inadequacies and insecurities by always making her feel less than. Punk!

Gonna be good!

Author's Response:

Chef has a very good sense of humor, which balances out very well with Sugar's uptightness/seriousness/no-fun-self. He does smile and laugh a lot. He always makes their conversations playful to keep her on her toes. To loosen her up so she can have some fun and enjoy herself. You are absolutely right. Lance took advantage of Sugar's kindness and now she thinks her kindness makes her weak. So she tries to be the "tough businesswoman", but that's not her. 

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2017 01:41 am

Title: Yummy Cake

I am so HOTTT right now. I had to take a quick break to walk it off. Wow is all I can say Woww. Now that is what I want for my birthday. I want to sing like a canary and be some "Shuga on top". Damm you exposed my weakness. I love to hear a man from the south call a woman "shuga" . It just does something to me. It is like catnip to my kittycat!...

Author's Response:

That is my weakness too! 

Reviewer: Belladonna400 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04 2017 12:24 am

Title: Yummy Cake

My goodness, what a birthday indeed! Man, she's never going to hear the end of it from her sisters. Never! As mortified as Sugar was, even she can't deny that this was the best birthday (so far) of her adult life.

As for Chef? Gawd and Damb.

Author's Response:

LMAO, you know her sisters will drive her insane talking about that birthday and getting caught redhanded. But you are absolutely right! It was the best birthday she has had so far!

Reviewer: Leo the Yardie Chick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 04 2017 12:11 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Oh my this chapter was all kinds of delicious.

Author's Response:

I am so happy you enjoyed it! More to come! :) 

Reviewer: Aiwen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 11:30 pm

Title: Yummy Cake

ummm, whoa, *cough*, whew chile. Yeah. whew. little hot up in herre. whew.

“Um, shouldn’t we go…to the bedroom…first,” she asked

“Where else would, um, this happen?”

See now, it's very clear that Lance was not handling his business. If loving was limited to just the bedroom, Shug has been missing out. Even if she and Miles don't make it, he will open up a brand new world to her as to what she should EXPECT and DEMAND from a relationship.

“Let me in, honey,”

Yeah, not just the physical, but much, much deeper. Does Shug even realize what he's asking of her? Chef is a rascal, but he is dead serious when it comes to Shug. Every word has more than one meaning.

Her girl squad cracked me up. I love their dynamic. Their support of each other is really a joy to behold. Even if they get into spats ever now and then, they are all fam.

Yeah, Shug no longer needs a dildo. She's already gotten rid of that ineffective dildo, Lance "I don't know what to do with good pussy if it came with instructions" Wallace.

I sound like a broken record, but, great chappie, Chica.

So, I had to read this a few times, you know, for literary reasons, ahem.

Author's Response:

Uh huh, "literary reasons"! *side eye* LOL

air quotations

Reviewer: BellaChica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 05:59 pm

Title: Yummy Cake

😂😂😂😂😂 I'm crying lol! Best chapter yet. Chef has me fanning myself 

Author's Response:

Every time Chef got up close and personal with her, Sugar was like:



Reviewer: saquir19 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 08:44 am

Title: Yummy Cake

I'm speechless! That glass of water was definitely needed. Chef is slowly working his way into her life. He just needs her brothers approval and he's in the family! Can't wait to see how he surprises her next!

Author's Response:

If Mallory meets Chef, he'll give a thumbs up because Lory is sneaky and he knows that if Sugar got a man then she won't be on his case as much, LMAO. But Sully. Nah, bruh. Sully gonna be looking at Chef like: 

uh-uh bruh

"I don't like you. I don't like yo face. Stay the hell away from my sis, bruh. Don't even breath in her direction or there'll be problems!" 

Reviewer: MiaIsabella1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 05:38 am

Title: Yummy Cake

LOL, busteeeed!!!!  Too funny!😂

Author's Response:

Sugar was standing in that kitchen with a sex toy box in her hand, looking like this:


And feeling attacked when she got busted! 

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 05:29 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Anyone else hear Sam Elliot's voice as Chef. Good Lord that man!!!!! 

Author's Response:

OH! Sam Elliot has a nice deep voice! He's in one of my favorite movies of all time. 

Reviewer: Lisastpaul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 05:19 am

Title: Yummy Cake

My neck, my back, my ..... and my crack. First you got to put your neck into it. Then...



girl you have singing Trina. This was an amazing update, I loved every second of it. Helena is crazy. How are you going to go into someone's master bathroom uninvited.  Bless her little heart though for being a lovable snitch. Sugar needed that pick me up really bad.  I was waiting for update, anticipating all over the lemony goodness to come.  I wasn't disappointed. Thank you, I loved it.



Author's Response:

Trina knew the dealio, LOL! Sugar definitely needed some serious pampering from Chef. She was starving for some chicken noodle soup and something else she didn't know she needed until Chef laid it down her!

But I love Helena so much! She was prime reason I was laughing so hard. Helena was like: "LET ME SPILL DEZ BEANS!"

tattle tell

Reviewer: HumorMe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 04:20 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Ooh Chef!!!!

Author's Response:

Here's some cold air to cool you down! I'm right there alongside you!


Reviewer: Janez91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 03:27 am

Title: Yummy Cake

That was...that was...(fanning myself) CHEF IS

Author's Response:

What a wonderful way to go though!

Reviewer: Luvrayne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 03:14 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Ole lame behind Lance was a dud in the bedroom😆 Chef just let loose Sugar's inner FREAK!😉 that man is a keeper👏👏👏👏👏 Sugar family is a bunch of crazy wild freaky women😆 I love it!😂 Chef is the kind of man that will keep a smile on your face😊 every day😆 GET IT SUGAR👍 I need some air😩 it just got hot🔥up in HERRE!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

The women in Sugar's family are a bunch of freaks. Mama Hartwell been admirin' Chef even tho she's a married woman, but now she want him in the fam as a son-in-law, LOL. Rochelle got Sugar a freakum dress. Helena got Sugar f*ck-me-pumps. Hell, even Sugar can use that spa basket with Chef. But Odette and that toy, LMAO. She has no cool whatsoever. The only one who did right was Katrina with that spa giftcard! 

Sugar all worried 'cause Lance didn't like doing that with her, but a real man like Chef loved it. If she think Chef's headgame is strong then what until he lays his stroke game, ya'll. She only got Lance to compare to and when it happens, she gonna be like:



Reviewer: Tre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 03:07 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Yassss. Chef!!!

Author's Response:


Reviewer: PurpleLover23 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 03:03 am

Title: Yummy Cake

I love Chef's real name!!!  THis chapter had sweating and then laughing out loud.  Missus James you are the sugady!!!

Author's Response:

Chef has a good strong real name, but there is some history behind it that will be explained later on. I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter. I kept fanning myself or laughing while I wrote it, LOL. So I'm glad you got the same reaction.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 02:29 am

Title: Yummy Cake

Oh My Fucking God...Where is my Chef?

Author's Response:

He's something else!

cool down

Reviewer: Stories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 03 2017 02:07 am

Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.