Reviews For Pride and Logic
Title: Chapter 15

Thanks for the update. T'Pring has some nerve; I'm glad Spoke put her in her place. Spoke's brother is pure evil, but Nyota knows now and she can start trying to make up with Spoke. :)

Author's Response: You're welcome! I think the making up may take a little while. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Tootall Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02 2010 01:00 am

Title: Chapter 14

oh snaps! i cannot wait to read more! i absolutely adore this story...when will spock and uhura finally get together...whats he going to do about t pring. so many questions, and i cant wait for the answers! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you :-) The next chapter should answer some questions. I am putting the finishing touches on the chapter now and then I'll send it off to my Beta before posting.

Reviewer: SeoulSinger Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29 2010 04:05 am

Title: Chapter 14

Nyota is going to regret what she said to Spock, especially about his brother. Very good chapter thanks for the fast update. I can't wait for the next part.

Reviewer: Tootall Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2010 05:21 pm

Title: Chapter 14

This is my favorite scene in the movie . I know I say that a lot but I REALLY mean it , everytime it's on TV , I stop to watch for this part.It's Perfect . When it's raining and Mr. Darcy ( Spock ) confesses his LOVE and Insults her , Lizzy    (Uhura) at the same time. Illogical and Unsuitable ... horrible words.I can't wait for more. I Demand more soon . Thank you .

Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope to have the next chapter up in a week. Have you seen the A & E 1995 adaptation with Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle? That is my favorite adaptation. Colin Firth will always be my Mr. Darcy. It is less mellowdramatic than the movie version that came out recently. There are no pigs running around Longborne, Lizzy doesn't wear horrid shapeless brown dresses and she owns a hairbrush and Mr. Darcy doesn't have a freaky sculpture gallery in his home--that scene gave me the heebie jeebies. The one thing I did like about the 2005 movie was that Wickham was actually a hottie--I could see why Lizzie would be wooed by him and why Lydia would run away with him. The 1995 A&E Wickham was decidedly less tasty and more smarmy.

Again, thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17 2010 04:37 pm

Title: Chapter 14

Wow

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17 2010 12:57 am

Title: Chapter 12

Beautiful dress!! great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks :-)

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16 2010 06:02 pm

Title: Chapter 14

How could she treat Spock like that?  Taking a strangers word over Spock's, I am so very disappointed in Nyota.  I want her to find out the truth and soon. She owes Spock an apology!!  Great update.

Author's Response:

Well, next chapter we'll see some of the fall out and Nyota's response. Perhaps she'll redeem herself before the story is done.

Thanks for reading and writing!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15 2010 04:45 am

Title: Chapter 13

I'm so ECSTATIC that you Finally updated. First class as usual. Please don't make me wait so long for Chapter 14. That T'Pau and T'Pring are something . Can't wait for more of them. Please don't make me KICK you. ( Just Kidding)Update again soon. I  Love this story to death.

Author's Response:

Well, you didn't have to kick me. :-) The new chapter is up and I am working on 15 right now and it is already all sketched out. So, 15 should be up this week.

 Thanks for reading and for all you comments! I really do appreciate them. Comments are like crack for fanfic writers. :-)

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14 2010 04:20 pm

Title: Chapter 13

I was really happy to see an update, and it was good. Now, that Spock has a legitimate reason to cancel his engagement, I can't wait for him to make his move on Uhura.

Author's Response:

Well, Spock will make his move, but it won't go as smoothly as he might have liked.

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Tootall Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13 2010 08:17 am

Title: Chapter 12

I just read Teresa F.'s So Pleasant a Thing and it's wonderful.Does she have any other stories on here (the chamber or Fanfiction ? )

Author's Response: No. They are all on her site Elegant Extracts. She posts some of her Jane Austen work at meryton.com and austen.com. Her blog can be found at http://elegantextracts.wordpress.com/

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2010 05:37 pm

Title: Chapter 12

I still Love, love, love this story. I crave more soon ..I hope .

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to have the next chapter up in a few weeks. It is already outlined. But, I promise it won't be delayed by a few months like chapter 12 was.

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 09 2010 05:23 pm

Title: Chapter 12

love it! love it! love it! will spock be able to resist the temptation that is uhura in the coming days, lol cant say that i want him to. haha love this story. cannot wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I think he won't be able to resist either. Thanks for commenting and reading!!

Reviewer: SeoulSinger Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08 2010 04:11 pm

Title: Chapter 12

Thanks for the update. I really like this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Tootall Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 07 2010 08:37 am

Title: Chapter 11

Whoa that was good!!! what happens next

Gimme MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: Thanks. Its coming.

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 01:53 pm

Title: Chapter 9

This is getting good

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 12:01 pm

Title: Chapter 8

oooooooooooooooh no...I could tell something was wrong with that crazy foo I hope spock kick his AZZ

I AM TEAM SPOCK

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 11:41 am

Title: Chapter 7

This is Delicous! the competition is fierece Spock vs. Sybok 

Go Nyota! This is sooo Juicy I luv it!!lol

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 11:18 am

Title: Chapter 6

uh oh, a little testy huh,lol

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 02:07 am

Title: Chapter 5

*Gushes* all over this chapter soo goood

I love it how there so infatuated with each other



Author's Response: Thanks! As you probably can guess, Uhura's infatuation will be tested soon. Thanks for all you comments. I really appreciate them~

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04 2010 01:15 am

Title: Chapter 4

good chapter

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2010 11:51 pm

Title: Chapter 3

wow I wonder was spock surprised to this is good!, moving on to the next chapter...

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2010 04:58 pm

Title: Chapter 2

Haha, Spock is definately feeling Ms UHura...ummhmmm!

LOL good chapter

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2010 02:59 pm

Title: Chapter 11

Thanks for updating . I still love and stalk this story . I can't wait until Ny catches on to Sybok. I hope there will be some butt kicking on Ny and Spock's part when the truth comes out.I feel so bad for Gaila, though. But I know its part of the story . Can't wait for more updates.Thank you !

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Stacie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 23 2009 08:00 pm

Title: Chapter 11

I am sorry about your computer problems.

 

i am glad you up dated your story.

I love Len. it is funny how he is the only one who knows he is up to no good. Spook knows but can't do anything about it until he does something he can prove.

I need Ny to catch on soon that Sybok is using telepath on her. As smart as she is, it is starting to make me rethink how smart she is.

As for Spook shame on you for breaking up your friend and Gaila. Now you should be feeling like an a$$ because now you know how he feels.  



Author's Response: Yeah. I am trying to stick a bit to the bones of Pride and Prejudice. Lizzy's trust of Wickham always annoyed me in that story and I could not help but dislike Lizzy a bit because of her attitude against Darcy. I didn't want Nyota to be so easily duped, so I wrote the story so that Sybok uses his telepathy to hoodwink her while he relies on his charm to fool the others. Don't worry. Nyota will catch on to Sybok pretty soon. 

Reviewer: Dimples Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22 2009 07:37 am

Title: Chapter 11

I love this story, Sybok is doing some vulcan mind mess with Nyota and she is too stupid to realize it.  Please let Spock come to her rescue.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Don't worry, Ny will catch on soon. I think Sybok using his wiles to try to get in her pants shook her up a bit.

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 22 2009 03:32 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.