Reviews For Be Here Now
Title: Be Here Now

Thanks for a good read.

Reviewer: Divsionred Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/12 07:53 pm

Title: Be Here Now

This was awesome!! I have to admit I have never thought of Cassie being with Deans Dad but I have wondered what it would be like if they meet!

Well with this one shot you answered it all! And wow how hot it was! Kinda kinky but not in a bad way. I wish this one shot was made into an episode, how how would that be?!?!

Love it, Regina! Hope you write more of this one day! 

Reviewer: dissociative_identity Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/10 08:40 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Absolutely amazing.

Reviewer: Gingerberrycat Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/17/10 01:29 am

Title: Be Here Now

I love this story. its so well writtten. you did it again

Reviewer: DameRouge Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 06:15 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Lucifer is such a joy.

This is sad, good but sad.

Reviewer: Hetairai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/10 09:36 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Good!  I expect things in 2010--and speaking of, Happy New Year!

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/09 09:16 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Even after getting out of hell John is still suffering. There seems to be no happy ending in the Supernatural world at the moment. The angels are assholes, God is somewhere and Lucifer is free. All of this means life really sucks if you're a Winchester.

I love the line where John says he never knew Mary. He never did. She hid the fact that she was hunter and he likely on found out after she was killed. If she had told him I doubt their relationship would have survived, especially with him knowing what she'd done with the YED. Strange enough, I think Cassie is the woman is never had, someone who is knowable and normal. That's part of the torment, she's something he thought he had and thus reminds him of being alive. 

This was so awesome, Black!



Author's Response:

Thank you lucky! I agree with you about Mary and John. I really love their story because it's filled with so much love and tragedy. And I do think Cassie was something he thought he had with Mary, but never really did. And I agree, life does suck when you're a Winchester :)

Thank you so much for your comment! 

Reviewer: luckybrans Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/09 11:24 am

Title: Be Here Now

Interesting story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's all there is unfortunately. But I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: baha_malo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 09:00 pm

Title: Be Here Now

Nice story. Well written. Almost sad to a point! From what I know of the sow, Cassie’s journey was very interesting   and fitting to a point, especially with John being in hell and him being her guide, and him being in hell. Great choice of music, it felt as if the music was leading you to an end. Well done. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response: Thanks zeta! And I think the story is pretty tragic too. And I'm glad you like the song! It's one of my favorites :)

Reviewer: zeta Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 04:36 pm

Title: Be Here Now

OOk that was eery and sexy at thd same time. I don't watch tv so I miss everything but Cassie and Dean had an affair...I hate I missed it. She died that is sad because I am sure they were too hawt together.

It looks like their dad died and went to hell which is sad but you wrote this beautifully. I loved itBM..I could even love more if you so desire...:)

Great job sweetie!



Author's Response:

Thank you neneburge! Cassie and Dean fall in love but it didn't work out because he's a hunter. And she didn't die on the show but his father did. I thought it would be interesting if they met on the other side.

Thank you so much again. :)

Reviewer: neneburge Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 10:54 am

Title: Be Here Now

I'm not joining this fandom...I'm not joining this fandom...I'm not joining this fandom...

Raw and gritty like you do best.  I love the details that give your stories life, the sounds of the car sputtering, etc.  Wonderful!  Why aren't you published yet? *eyes you*



Author's Response:

LOL! Yeah, Supernatural is a beast. But it's addictive :)

Thank you so much for reading this and the comment. And I'm working on that other thing, I promise :)

Reviewer: bana05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 05:17 am

Title: Be Here Now

Oh I <3 this! It was so dark and not awkward, even though I thought it would be. I mean John and Cassie! I actually loved the part where we see how she dies. It's just so tragic that normal accidents like that can happen in the middle of an apocalypse, but her response is amazing.

I've got a serious soft spot for Dean/Cassie, but this was just plain really good! ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you femmenoire! I thought it would awkward when I first read the prompt, but I'm glad you though tit worked. And I thought it would be interesting to have a "normal" death in Supernatural. Those don't really happen on the show.

Really glad you liked this. 

Reviewer: femmenoire Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 04:54 am

Title: Be Here Now

This.

SO. MUCH. FREAKING. THIS. 

I am a diehard Dean/Cassie shipper, but somehow, on the other side... John and Cassie understood each other in a way that Dean and Cassie never could. I can't quite decide whether that's a good or a bad thing, but at the moment I don't even care, because this was beautiful. The second to last part, where Cassie sees her own death-- wow. That left me raw and aching, just to think that she wasn't even killed for some higher purpose, just some ordinary ending that could have ended up completely different. 

And the twist at the end, wow. I don't know how I was expecting this to end but that wasn't it, which makes it even more powerful an ending. Loved every word of this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I do think John and Cassie got each other here. I kind of felt like she was a little more mature than Dean, so someone like John would appeal to her for that reason. And I thought it would be interesting if her death was related to the apocolypse. Even during that fantastic thing, people still die in tragic ways. 

Thank you again. I really apreciate the review :)

Reviewer: jensensmyluvva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 01:12 am

Title: Be Here Now

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

This gives me life. This makes me yearn for Supernatural. Srsly need to get caught up.

Oh my Cassie and JOHN WINCESTER?!?!?!?!? GTFOH!

YAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

I loved it. Just beatifully told in these small snippets; snippets that build in tension. I loved it. Does Cassie really die in the show? I can't remember that... 

Cassie. Lucky heifer. Dean AND his Dad? (different circumstances of course) but how twisted (wonderful) was that? You'd make my day if you'd write a Sam/Cassie fic. That would be crazy LOL. 

I loved the imagery of this, too. Again; it's just making me yearn for the show. I love these characters; this family and I love that they are SO SPECIAL that they are favored by God AND the Devil. Great descrip with him too...his skin peeling. He burning up on the inside so I suppose he WOULD flake away. Reminds me of a DC/BatmanBeyond character who'd wear fake skin that ultimately wouldn't last (flaking away) because underneath dude was seriously radioactive. I think he was Batman Beyond's Joker....but I forget what this newer villain's name. ANyway, same nemesis-type set up, but I digress.

I often wonder what John is doing IN HELL. Forced to wander/wonder through his past memories? or forced to become an angel of death sans scythe and black robe?

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Madame Z! I'm glad you liked it :) Cassie didn't die on the show but John did so I figured it be a good way for them to meet. And Lucifer has shown up this season! His vessel (body) is peeling on the show too because he can handle all the mojo or something like that. It's a pretty cool charater though. And John was tortured for 100 years in Hell but he got out a while later. I don't think they established where he went on the show so I guess I picked limbo :)

Thanks again! *hugs you*

Reviewer: madame z Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/09 12:36 am

Title: Be Here Now

You are officially my favorite person on PLANET EARTH.

*hugs you and your awesome fic* 

This was amazing and exactly what I wanted. Hell, it was even better, this was just--OMG, you wrote John Winchester! I love that guy and his weathered, beaten outlook on life. I loved him being her guide, because it was so odd on the surface, but felt so right in the end. The mentions of Mary and Dean broke my heart a little, especially the idea that he kept a picture of her. 

I like that Cassie maybe wasn't so hung up on Dean as he was her, it felt really beliveable. I never got the idea she was that impressed by him. 

And the smut was glorious. Once again, from John's point of view and it was described beautifully. Serioulsy, this was amazing at that scene with Lucifer at the end was just icing on the cake. 

Thank you so, so much for this Black, I honestly didnt' think this fic would happen and you go blow and blow my mind with this one. :) 



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

I'm so glad you liked it Token. You know how I feel about John Winchester :) I could read/write about him all day *hint*. 

I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: TokenBlackGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/09 11:20 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.